Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant De Hoogt 3 stars

Raadhuisstraat 3, 3299 AP Maasdam, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Maasdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow the restaurant attached to the hotel was expensive but the food was good. There were 3 different sets of steps in the room and the steps were narrow. We were afraid we would end up taking the express way down.

    Our room had a view of the lake and there was a nice breeze coming into our room. We would have left the door open if it hadn't rained cats and dogs that night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite clean, but had a strange odor that could be strong when windows were closed.

    There weren't restaurants nearby, but the restaurant on site was good and staff was great. We were allowed to stay with our dog, but the hotel has changed its policy on pets and no longer allows them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the pillows weren't very comfy

    the food was excellent had a meal in the restaurant and it was fab so were the staff. the service was excellent as well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet room, adequate sized bathroom. Toiletries were provided. There was a mini-fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable. Coffee and tea available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fly in breakfast room. Too much furniture in small bedroom.

    Quiet peaceful location beside water after long day's drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - more foreign TV channels welcome . - need time with staff busy for other works ., but acceptable during holidays .

    - good hotel in general . - Quite small room and bathroom , but more than enough for 1 night . - Breakfast ok with good coffee and fresh orange juice .

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like sleeping on 2 twin beds put together to make a queen size bed. The bed separated in the night and we were slipping thru the crack. (probably sounds funny but true)

    We enjoyed our stay. Restaurant had amazingly good food. The staff were very nice and personable. Will return if ever back in the area again.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    food is excelent (restaurant). /location- sooo quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view

    Room very comfy and breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff - food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    comfort, friendliness, good breakfast, restaurant excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff and excellent food and wine.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exellent food and friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    sweet location dutch countryside great local inhouse restaurant good parking and the village is amazing

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and the food was in the restaurant was amazing

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view of lake and no possibility to swim

    Food was lovely and service was great

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ideal situation for our trip. Very clean, staff ( owners) very helpful and friendly.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: