Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Munten 4 stars

Wilhelminasingel 276, 6001 GV Weert, Netherlands

#5 of 10 hotels in Weert

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to extreme warm weather it was a bit hot inside, and there was no A/C present.

    Spacious room and we were cordially helped with rental bikes and planning our route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was with a bathtub and a shower curtain which I am not a big fan of.

    Very spacious room and really comfortable bad. We were tired after a long day and this place was just great. I was very happy to hear they have a garage were I could keep my motorcycle. Breakfast was also nice and I bet the lunch or dinner would be perfect also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    A fairly nice small hotel in central Weert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on Weert's main road...could be a bit noisy. The garage is some 100 meters from the hotel.

    The breakfast was nice and the hotel is quite convenient for a short stay if you're travelling in Holland.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit pricey for what is it

    Nice hotel right in the city, big parking lot very close whihc ws great beacuse I had a van. I had really tiny room but the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was good, staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice Central position, parking places near the structure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ice-cold at my arriving, even the day after the room wasn’t really warm. The restaurant is really slow with serving the dishes...

    Nice Central position, parking places near the structure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Situated a couple of minutes' walk from Weert's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Situated a couple of minutes' walk from Weert's shopping mall through which the main square can be reached. Free on-street parking just across the canal bridge. Friendly welcome from the proprietor. Clean room, very comfortable bed, reliable Wi-Fi. Excellent food in the cafe. Good breakfast. Overall, outstanding value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice property that also has an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because you have to go through the restaurant from the front entrance with your luggage to get to the elevator it is a little awkward/difficult.

    Very nice property that also has an excellent restaurant. The room we had was spacious for a dutch city hotel. The breakfast was complete and the service great. The rooms in the front are a little noisy but the rooms in the back are perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to have a Bookings.com €5 surcharge, not sure if this is the norm, the hotel assured us it was!

    The staff were great, there was secure parking available at an additional cost which was good, the restaurant looked good but was fully booked while we were there but there were other places around so it wasn't a problem.The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for an overnight stop between ports and Netherlands/Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It gets hot in the summer, but they do provide a fan. Keeping the windows open is noisy, as it is directly on a road. There is a charge for using the internet.

    The location to the town was excellent and the room and breakfast were good. There were tea-making facilities in the room and a bath and shower in the bathroom. Weert has great restaurants, shops and a cinema.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Munten is nicely located near the centre of Weert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot day and room was small, no way that I could cool it down during the night. Opening the window resulted in some cooler air coming in, but also noice of traffic and streetlights shining into the room.

    Hotel Munten is nicely located near the centre of Weert. It has a good restaurant arrangements with its own restaurant and Bretelli a Michelin rated restaurant at walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is just on northern end of main central area - easy access to main roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not advise me where to store my bicycle securely

    Good breakfast selection - parking within 50 metres. Didn't use the restaurant - but prices and menu selection looked good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too formal for me. Nothing wrong with it at all but as a solo guest I found it difficult to integrate.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Being English I can only speak one language but all the staff also spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    As the receptionist said to make sure the bedroom door was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the receptionist said to make sure the bedroom door was properly locked when leaving the room since it doesn't lock properly sometimes, everybody was banging doors late at night or early in the morning. Noise insulation is not good in the hotel, so it was a pain. Apart from that, the place was very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice staff. Room hot and claustrophobic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super small and the bed way too short. No airco with a main road running under the window. It was well over 30 degrees and not comfortable to sleep.

    Staff is very nice and a lovely courtyard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room. Very clean. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful main restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful main restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    very nice staff, huge bathroom
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small beds

    very nice staff, huge bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Right behind the shopping street and in walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, room and bathroom is big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal not available

    Overall a good experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy all of our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautifull design in the room - felt like a surprise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifull design in the room - felt like a surprise !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Nice long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Amazing food, nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and kind, the food was brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and kind, the food was brilliant , the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor, and I had to keep asking for things, like plates, sugar, jam...

    Nice hotel Good location Good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel, somewhere else you would probably pay two or three times as much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice, cozy and clean hotel. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed, I slept very well. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent, friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice restaurant menu, close to town centre with safe off road parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Weert is a beautiful old town and it's nice base for walking in nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rich breakfast, nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Very clean bedrooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a double room and had 2 single beds pushed together which could have done with new mattresses.we stayed on a sunday,the hotel was basically closed,although you could make a coffee in your room there was no one around to serve any drinks or snacks.

    Very clean bedrooms and bathrooms.room was very spacious,breakfast and dining area was was lovely with a fair choice of breakfast items. located in a quiet area but only 5 mins walk from center of town.friendly helpful staff/owner who showed us to our room and told us a bit about the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    4.6
    large spacious room, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was icy cold,. leaky windows and no heating in bathroom.Noise from an generator or another machine.Very poor breakfast. Cheese was dry and poor selection of bread and no water and ordinary coffee. I am very surprised that this hotel has 4 stars.There was a shoo shine machine available, but it did not work.

    large spacious room, comfortable bed. Nice dining in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was at the front of the hotel and while it was lovely to look out and see the surroundings the sound of the traffic passing and the early morning sound of rubbish bins being emptied was a bit noisy and disrupted our sleep. Otherwise no complaints!!!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Very nice atmosphere, very nice staff, excellent dinner in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was absolutely fine - although Sunday's clearly had Saturday's croissants. Not a serious or important criticism, but it might be fairly easy to do better.

    Very nice atmosphere, very nice staff, excellent dinner in its more casual 'eetkafé' (the restaurant was full, but also looked extremely nice.) Hotel is quiet and friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.6
    The shower was good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no airco, the soap/shampoo bottles were not renewed from previous guest, the tubes were half empty, double windows did not close very well so noise from the street, passing cars. and very bad bed.

    The shower was good and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    This is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a good place to stay. There is secure cycle storage. The room was way too hot I the summer but, on request, the manager located a fan which he placed in our room whilst we were having dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Overall we did not expect to find such quality and service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overall we did not expect to find such quality and service at the price we paid. We arrived late ..they staff kept the dining room open and served some excellent food. We had another dinner their on our last night in the brasserie and the food was excellent and very good value. Staff were very helpful and the room we had was great (13) Weert is a cool town with quite a few bars and restaurants and a good feel..we didn't see to much as we were there for a football tournament. Very central located and ideal for the centre

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel With fabulous stAff.
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel With fabulous stAff. My partner and I stayed there for 4 nights with our dog. Incredible value for money. Would definately stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    Fast check-in and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking costs extra, 6€/night. The place is great for one night stay.

    Fast check-in and check-out. Friendliest staff working there and they all spoke perfect English. The restaurant was pretty good and seems to be one of a few restaurants in town. Very good breakfast and amazing coffee! Good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    The service was great, the bed very comfy and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was costly

    The service was great, the bed very comfy and the location was very close to the centre of town, supermarket etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Double bed for two business traveler. It wasn't a honeymoon but a business trip😀

    Kitchen. Great Steak for dinner and amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.8
    Stayed before and love location and dining there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only pillows could be improved on

    Stayed before and love location and dining there

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    service

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Good size room , bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels a tad thin and like most hotels the pillows were not good.

    Good size room , bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, friendly efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but we found the quality of the pillows to be poor, and no second pillow provided in room

    Very clean, friendly efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Quietness, close to the Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived early and I had to wait until 3 pm to enter to my room. The room was smaller than expected.

    Quietness, close to the Main Street

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice restaurant, clean and spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not offering a great variety of choices.

    Nice restaurant, clean and spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    5.8
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very big noise inside and outside hotel Not profesional hotel reception

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    Everything, just great!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything, just great!!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel Munten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: