Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rozenhof 3 stars

Nijmeegsebaan 114, 6564 CK Heilig Landstichting, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Heilig Landstichting

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner stayed in this hotel in a single room and told me he enjoyed his stay a lot. The place was very cozy and quiet and had a friendly staff. The room was pretty simple but comfortable. He said it was altogether very good and had no complaints whatsoever. He said the surroundings were nice with nature close by which he enjoyed a lot. The breakfast was good and the staff was flexible even though he came a bit late for breakfast one morning. Cute little place, recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pleasant experience. It is only a 10 min bus ride to old center and central station. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. PLeasant location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (-) Rooms are in first floor, costumers must use a thin stair, very difficult if you use a large bag. (-) No telephone on rooms, if you need assistance you will have to go to ground floor (where is a lux restaurant and request help) (-) No working Wifi on the rooms !!!! One of the internet router seems to be about 3 meters from my room but was not working; the signal from second internet router was about 10% to 20% strength, making impossible to use a browser to navigate on internet.

    (+) Breakfast very good (+) Cleaning good (+) Location: in rural area, with lots of green spaces around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, there was a malfunction with my room's heater. They had to bring in a big electric heater which was a hard to control and was basically too hot.

    The receptionist was very friendly and nice, and made me feel right at home. The bus station is right in front of the hotel so you just walk across after you descend from the bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs and no lift while not an issue for our visit on this occasion, as we sometimes travel with elderly family it could present an issue.

    Service was excellent and food was delicious.Atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find, inexpensive and great location. From here there are many possibilities for hiking or running in the surrounding hills, which are very lovely, and you can very easily get to city centre of Nijmegen within 15 minutes by bicycle. Bus stop directly outside the hotel makes it very accessible even without a bike. One of the 'bonus questions' asked if the accommodation was 'romantic'. While the hotel itself isn't overly luxurious, the location makes it a nice quiet place for a couple who likes to visit nature, but also wants access to the city. The little patio/garden area can also be a nice romantic spot for breakfast, if weather allows it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very limited food options in the area. Follow the rules of the buffet or the cook will be displeased :)

    Very friendly staff! Bus stop to downtown very near. Excellent 4-daagse experience! Restaurant has nice buffet each night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a way out of town but we knew that anyway. Easy enough to get buses and taxis. About a 40 minute walk but easy to navigate.

    Great breakfast and garden open so sat in glorious sunshine. Very helpful staff who looked after us well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've missed some croissants and fresh orange juice for breakfast but it's nitpicking.

    The room was clean and smelled fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was our base to go to the Guns 'n Roses concert at Goffertpark. We received immediately keys to enter the hotel after closing hours. Hotel is also close to the center of Nijmegen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and comfortable room. I liked the breakfast hall and a terrace. Everything worked just perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small, with no desk

    Very nice staff, beautiful garden, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe was unusable

    Restaurant staff exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice big room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was amazing. So was the breakfast :) Although next to a road it was still quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast may have little more variety or range of foods.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection from the room was really weak, I need to work to the common area downstairs to be able to work on wifi, a bit disappointed on this matter.

    The location is closed to Radboud University where I did my research. The food I like the most, the cod fish, grilled salmon and grilled chicken were juicy and delicious. The owners and staff were very nice, my room was upgraded to the double bed room with nice and spacious bath room with huge bath up. I really enjoyed my stay in Rozenhof.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Heater doesn't work in the room. Or it was too weak.. anyway, my room is colder than the corridor

    restaurant is nice. But a little bit more expensive than we expected.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are quite small. The problem was when I arrived there I was given the key to a room that did not seem to have been cleaned after the last customer. Then I told them this and they gave me the key to a new room and apologized, but then the second room did not seem clean either. It might have been an honest mistake. The next day they did clean the room properly. Not very central location.

    The people working there are very nice and helpful! They really tried to help me with everything I needed! The restaurant and the yard are very nice, picturesque and cozy!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They are not open after 11:00 pm. If you arrive lateR than that to do your check in you will have to look for another hotel. My flight was on delay I called the hotel to let them know before, but not only nobody answered the phone, I had to sleep in another hotel because when I arrived the hotel was locked.Of course They charged me for the night I didn't sleep there.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to the low pricing, my expectations were rather low. To my pleasant suprise, I was received in the most friendly way and had a wonderful dinner. Rooms were basic, but very clean. Recommend to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food is excellent. Relaxed atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    warm,friendly,close to Radboudt hospital where my son had his treatment.Breakfast was good,value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very relaxed atmosphere and staff always ready to help

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: