Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Loohoeve

Hoofdstraat 20, 9443 PA Schoonloo, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Schoonloo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    I didn't like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast before 8 o'clock. Television the size of a pixel. The bathroom was really smelly, the stench entered the sleeping room. No tea or coffee machine or minibar

    close parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid via booking and the property wasnt aware of that, so we had to pay them as well. Booking returned the money later.

    The peace, quite, environment and ambiance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    The staff were amazing the food was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing the food was awesome! We blew our budget having the most unexpected top quality dinner and felt the experience was worth it. Good luck to the young couple who are working so hard to make this a success.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Friendly staff, quiet rural setting, great value breakfast,excellent coffee,safe car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good price quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room desperately needs an update, dusting and a hair dryer.

    Very good culinary restaurant, friendly staff,enough parking space, good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    The dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was excellent. Surrounding area was very nice too for a walk/visit to "hunebedden".

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.8
    Stayed with friends for the WSB Race at Assen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No draft beer just super strength botled!

    Stayed with friends for the WSB Race at Assen. Very welcoming, great food and comfortable. Would recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Superb staff - extremely helpful, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb staff - extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable The evening meal was fantastic - imaginative presentation and great taste Great village location - very relaxing setting

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We had a lovely stay during the MotoGP race in Assen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely stay during the MotoGP race in Assen. The location is lovely and we rented bikes to ride to the race and nearby Assen. The hotel room was nice and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we appreciated that they spoke English. We had dinner there on the first night and it was delicious - very fresh with some ingredients coming from the garden and with inventive combinations. Really lovely breakfasts as well. All round lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    Beatiful room in a great place with beautiful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beatiful room in a great place with beautiful nature. The dinner is a must do. Wow can't remember last time we did have such good food.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    Large comfortable rooms, nice breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large comfortable rooms, nice breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Location and breakfast.
    • Group

    Hotel room lacked charm.

    Location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    A very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very warm welcome. Such a tranquil setting. First class food and wine.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: