Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mabi City Centre 4 stars

Kleine Gracht 24, Boschstraatkwartier, 6211 CB Maastricht, Netherlands

#25 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3781 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really nice but the decor made it very dark. There weren't enough lights so we had to keep the curtains open. The beds felt very fragile and were not the most comfortable.

    The hotel was perfect for our short stay. It looked great and the added features really made the stay; cinema, free popcorn and water. The bar was open until late and had lovely decor. The staff were super friendly and there was a place to leave your bags once checked out. The location was perfect, not a long walk from the train station and right by all of the amazing terraces and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and room was comfortable. I had planned on renting bikes at a shop, but was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a couple of bikes for hire. The location is great and I would stay here again the next time I visit lovely Maastricht.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No storage. Very little hanging space and tiny bedside shelves on an angle. Plenty of room for better storage.No tissues in the room and no availability of iron and ironing board.

    Staff super friendly and very helpful. Bed fabulous. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls made of paper, I could hear my neighbour using a coffee machine at 5.30am! Bed was extremely soft- it's a matter of preference though

    Beautiful, stylish place! Great location, very nice staff, Nespresso coffee maker + pods :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position, clean, good breakfast, particular, I would say surrealist, with sufficiently spacious and clean rooms hotel. Only fault , they forgot to supply shower soap daily but never mind.... very beautiful the little cinema inside with free popcorn!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has a good size and really comfortable bed to rest after a whole day walking around the city. The bathroom is great and has all the needed to make you feel like home. Friendly and helpful staff. All clean and comfortable. Really recommended, I would go back in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the room

    Mabi Hotel is a great place for all those who seek a nice hotel for a reasonable price. It is located in the city center, right next to townhall and therefore offers a great opportunity for enjoy the vibes of historical Maastricht to the fullest. In case you are renting a car and need a park place (as we did), don´t worry! Parking lot is very close, just a few minutes by foot, and the hotel also provides discount for parking. There is also possibility to visit the hotel´s cinema and enjoy a movie with popcorn served right in the lobby (for free).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same towel and the same blanket

    Especially, The little theater with delicious popcorn was wondeful!!!! And there were cold water in fridge all the time so that we could feel their kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a little bit rude

    Excellent hotel, very wellndecorated and good beds and rokms! Very.close to the city cebter!! The location was simply amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is high quality, but expensive, but it is easy to walk to lots of places in town if you would rather

    great location with easy parking options for a town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and his friend thought one of the staff members was rude.

    The art decor and the eclectic style was gorgeous. The location could not have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising parking but instead only giving you a 10% discount for a nearby parking to end up at 25$ a night for single exit...shameful

    Very cool breakfast with extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too cold and not really comfortable for the price (athmosphere,light,bed, bathroom) a little less minimalistic would have been great (e.g.an extra coussin or blanket, another type of lighting)

    Nice design, good breakfast, nice staff,great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms can be a little noisy, neighbors turning on a coffee maker in the night can be heard quite well.

    Good location, nice modern rooms, private air conditioning, the coloring book was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Squeaky floors in our room.

    Staff were very friendly and the manager even went out to our car to help unload our luggage and deliver to our room while I handled the baby. Check in was seamless. Location is amazing. Beds were comfy. The room and facilities were very clean. There is no parking at the hotel, however the garage is less than a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no cupboard space. To a degree, this hotel seemed to value style over substance.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The free Cava and cheese late afternoon every day was a welcome bonus, which made it easy to meet and chat to other travellers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Null

    The hotel is clean and modern. It located in the center of the city. The staff of front desk is very nice, she introduced many facilities to us which was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we found a notice in our room which stated that we smoked in our room, therefore had to pay 150 euros. We were surprised because we didn’t smoke anything. When I asked the reception about it they said it was just their policy to give this notice to every room on the floor if it smells like cigarettes on the hallway. A hotel this pricy and luxurious should really find out a better and less amatuer policy than that.

    It’s a comfortable and luxurious hotel, just in the city center. 10 mins walk to the University of Maastricht.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hotel car park, but there is a car park near by however expensive.

    Amazing location! Hotel in style and very helpfull staff. Coffee was very tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were super uncomfortable - very very squishy and small twin beds. I liked everything else but wouldn’t book again because of the beds

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, nearby parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent contemporary design, even with its own small cinema.Friendly efficient staff.well run hotel with good ambiance. . Very well situated in historic central Maastricht We would certainly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms in the rooms are very spartan and not really fit for the "boutique hotel" label. There was only a shower and the white tiles make the bathroom look like something more akin to a youth hostel. Generally I was not in love with the decor, my room was painted black (something to do with the general theme of the cinema), which I find a bit oppressive. Aparently they also have white rooms...

    The hotel is located right in the middle of the historic old town in a former cinema, which is a theme that runs throughout the decor. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are well-sized and clean. Breakfast is served at a buffet, which is reasonably well stocked and the staff during my stay usually offered a freshly pressed orange juice and a fried egg, which was very nice. I was staying during TEFAF in March, and the hotel organised a car shuttle (free of charge) to and from the fair, which I thought was very helpful and well organised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foam mattresses on the bed were not at all comfortable. They were hot, and offered very little support. It was difficult to schedule a taxi for pick-up at the hotel; easy to arrange, but undependable—I experienced long wait times. This of course reflects poorly on the taxis, not on the hotel!

    Room was nice (if a bit Spartan) and very clean and very quiet. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. Good location near the square. Lots of eating and shopping options nearby, within easy walking distance. Free bottled water and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My shower drain was a bit blocked. After the first shower with my feet in cold water, I reported this to the reception. Unfortunately it never got fixed. And room felt a little cold. Providing the guests with a hot water bottle would be a fun way of giving a little more comfort and in line with the cheap and cheerful approach of the hotel.

    Really quirky and full of really nice little surprised, quirky details and small attentions that made all the difference. I don't want to say what they were. I had been told it was a boutique student hotel, it was also really cheap so I was expecting the worst at a point where there were very few rooms left in Maastricht to be had. And I ended up chuckling to myself with pleasure several times a day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was not fast enough. And the breakfast starts a bit late - at 8 am. I wish it started at least half an hour earlier.

    My room was very warm, comfortable and clean! The location was extremely convenient for me: the touristic city centre, supermarket and bus stops - all of the objects can be reached on foot from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 beds for a couple is not good unless you asked the client in advance !! :-(( limited comfort: no slipper! no bath robe, etc...

    Good breakfast! With hot lemon ginger drink (very healthy)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the one rude staff inability to account for available facilities unlaid bed the lighting of the room the wifi was a dissapointment

    the rentable theatre the vibe of the colors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the water tank

    The hotel does great and adding that little extra that i've not seen in other hotels. The fact that there is free ice cold water in the fridges Cava and Cheese in the afternoon Popcorn Candy the list is endless. The staff and great and super friendly. We had a triple room which was more that spacious for 3 girls!! Location wise - the best in Maastricht

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We run out of warm water quite quickly unfortunately. Also, there was cold wind coming from the windows, maybe some better isolation when it's freezing outside would be a good idea. Also, some extra small things in the bathroom (shower cap, cotton pads etc) would have been nice. It was also quite loud at night (we were on the street side) so we woke up a few times by cars and people coming by.

    I liked the heavy curtains and the beds were comfortable. Cool there was this mini cinema to watch the olympics during the day. Also nice you could put your luggage in a room. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reading lights very bright but unusable for reading. No glasses or cups. No place to put clothes.

    Lovely entourage in a perfect location; pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, it would be nice to have kettle and the internet was not that good.

    The location is in the city center. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was very slow in my room. It did not work during night for some reasons. This was very bad as I was there for business purposes.

    Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately you could hear the sound of door closing or opening from the other rooms. Not so bad, but not completely noiseless.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafe, and most of the city's landmarks. Public transport is accessible within walking distance. The hotel itself is neat and sparkly clean. It was definitely value for the money. Check in and check out were without hassle. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. I had a basic twin room which was surprisingly big for a "basic" room. The amenities provided were also exceeding my expectation. A spacious safe deposit box, hair dryer, small clothing rack, a widescreen TV, airconditioning, toiletries, and they provide also (cold) mineral water in the fridge located at the alley. The room had dark walls with dark curtains, so you can have a good night sleep. It was a very pleasant stay :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room with two seperate beds that they put together as a single one, it was terrible as the beds were always seperating from each other, also the bathroom lacks a bit of exploration as it was done with the room design. In my opinion check out at 10 am is too early, but apparently is a constant in the city.

    Nice room design, an interesting combination of colours and details. Welcoming staff and convinient facilites for the hotel, also how convinient is the location, in the center close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not informed when getting our keys and general info for breakfast etc that check out time was at 11.00 instead of 12.00 (which is usually the case in most hotels). At around 11.15, we received persistent and unfriendly knocks on the door, telling us to open and that it was time to leave!

    We liked the location and the interior design of the hotel. Rooms were small but with a nice touch. Very friendly reception desk and although parking right outside is not allowed, the hotel gives discounts for 2 alternative parking solutions nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room, clean bathroom, staff were excellent and friendly and chatty. The place looked brand new. Walking distance from the city center & parking just around the corner !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too dark, lighting very poor. Since the ‘refurb’ the hotel seems to have lost some of its charm.

    Bed was very comfy even though it was two beds pushed together

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't clean and not equipped as expected of a room over 150 euros a night. It's quite obvious they were saving on budget when the rooms were created. There is one parking garage they can provide a discount for, but that was only told during check out..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one night quite last minute via booking.com. I chose this hotel mainly because of the fun interior but also because of good reviews and four stars. After my booking I got a phone call that they unfortunately don’t have the room any more and they are fully booked. But there was a solution - a brand new sudio that they added to their offer. Bigger, beautiful, new space for the same amount of money. I’m not going to lie, it sounded really nice. After our check in and payment a lady from the reception grabbed her jacket and we followed... to a side street. The studio is located on a street level, looks nothing like the hotel. It is new indeed, but very plain. It also has big windows in the front, but none of them opens. We went back to reception and said that we are disappointed. As a sort of reimbursement, we’ve received a bottle of wine and free breakfast. This was really nice for sure. Unfortunately at night it got very hot in the room, there was no windows to open, no air conditioning, basically no air at all. It was also extremely loud because of the street level location and people passing it constantly. After a sleepless night, we went for a breakfast. Everything seemed ok but cucumbers had mold on them. I’m writing this review to warn anyone booking the ‘studio’ option, its not worth more than €50 per night (we paid €200). Unless they will fix the air situation, it would be hell to stay there in the summer.. And breakfast - save yourself €15 and go spend it better somewhere else.

    Lady at the reception was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike really, maybe the room was a bit small

    The staff was very friendly, the hotel has a nice loungearea where you can have a drink. The hotel is a 1 minute- walk from the main square in the city centre. If you come by car you can easily park your car in a garage nearby with a discount from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some details like no toiletbrush in the bathroom and a noisy breakfast room. Oh yes, the parking is not on site but nearby Q parking.

    It is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and a spacious room. We loved the possibility to watch Netflix on a big screen in their little cinema room. Luck would have it we got it all to ourselves two evenings in a row. They even have popcorn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit more light in the room.

    Very friendly staff, and the location is excellent. Mabi hotel used to be a cinema where the bishop previewed the films. If he did not like a scene he clipped it with a pair of scissors. the result being an uncomprehensible "twisted" film. This theme is present throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed not very comfortable, no facilities for teat/coffee/water. The room was painted black and you could not switch the lights off from one point. You had to go around the room to switch them off and it was very dark in the room when you were trying to navigate back to the bed

    quiet room with a good TV and shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a dark room and was difficult to see anything in the bedroom when all walls are black.

    Great location, perfect welcome with the hotel offering a glass of cava and cheese from 4-5 pm and free water throughout the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small painted in black with a small window. so a dark small room with a view on other rooms and the TV placed in front of the window. the room was very basic and empty and you could hear everything from the rooms around ours.

    nice breakfast, original concept, funny accessories like colouring book in the room, movie cinema on the ground floor, fridge with water bottles in the hall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of room could be a bit improved. Difficult to find enough power sockets given 4 people had to charge various devices.

    In heart of Maastricht. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 2 mins from the Q-Park Bassin and right in the city centre! Staff at reception was friendly and efficient. I appreciated the possibility to leave my luggage at the hotel before check-in and after check-out. The room was spotless clean. Breakfast was good, nice buffet with savoury/sweet choices and a chocolate fountain! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was badly insulated, we could hear people walking down the hall way and the walls between the rooms are not well insulated. Better to specifically ask for a quiet room.

    There were some features that exceeded expectations like interesting detail features, overall interesting design and free water. Although the room comes across as very minimal. Breakfast room is very nicely done. Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't a huge fan of the all black theme of the room we got. The lighting was horrible during the day but became a bit bearable during the night. Also, a double bed is not two single beds joined together. Travelling with my partner, this was an issue that bothered us the most. Another point: prior to our travel, I'd read reviews that the hotel provided many amenities including a daily snack, water, and coffee. This, however, was not mentioned to us at all during our stay and I'm not sure therefore if this is still going on. There were no coffee/tea-making facilities in the room either.

    This hotel used to be an old cinema, and that history is reflected throughout the property from the moment you walk in the door and up until inside your room. It is very tastefully decorated and gives off a real modern vibe without betraying its former self. Location is just a minute off the Markt and the river bank. You can walk or cycle everywhere from it- and it is surrounded by stores, cafes, and supermarkets. Speaking of cycle, you can rent bikes from the hotel at a really good rate but be aware of two things (especially if you're not a good cyclist): the bikes are big and the breaks work by backpedaling. The rooms are spacious and clean, with the beds being comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. The shower is fantastic and I appreciated having a vanity mirror in the bathroom. The staff is kind and helpful, always smiling and I felt that they truly go the extra mile to help you as was demonstrated when we had a small problem that they did their best to resolve before our departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing. The design and the architecture of the building as well. Moreover, the staff was super welcoming. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone who wants an amazing ratio quality/price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom is insufficient for reading. The room needs more lights or a standard lamp. It is pretty dark even during the day.

    Nice bigroom, great bed very comfy.good Shower and bathroom all very clean. Location in the centre of the old part of town is within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault, but some nitwit was banging on someone's door at 7:00am and the sound really carried in the hall.

    Obviously the location is perfect, practically in the center. The hotel has been updated since my last visit a few years ago, and nicely done. Big comfortable bed, spacious room, and shower/bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly, and a very nice breakfast for the cost. I've stayed there before, and I will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, my room hadn't been cleaned. There was rubbish in the bin and dirty bed sheets. The staff never apologized. I was relocated in a lower range room, on the street side and it was very loud. Not isolated rooms, you can hear everything outside. I requested an extra blanket on the second night in the afternoon agreeing that I would pick it up from reception 3 hours later. When it was time to go to bed, the blanket wasn't there and they couldn't give it to me because the receptionist was alone in the hotel. Very poor experience.

    Design, that's all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I get the concept of a 'Theatre' I found the lighting in my room to be insufficient particularly given the black walls, floor and curtains. Even in daylight with curtains open and all lights on the room was dark. Only a minor complaint though as I was out adventuring and didn't spend much time in the room

    I loved the proximity to City Centre. Hotel was clean. Bathroom was spacious and clean with lots of hot water. Particularly loved the shower head!! The lady on reception when I arrived wasn't particularly friendly, however, all I encountered after that were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...mmm....maybe the hotel could have a bit more focus on sustainability (some attention about water use, towels etc like in most hotels). That is it - rest perfect again!

    All in all...this is exactly what you expect from a hotel; nice service, good room, good location, just PERFECT!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept in one of the dark rooms, which has black paint and black wallpaper on every wall and even on the ceiling. Not very warm and cozy mind you. Fortunately I was there only to sleep, but if you intend to spend more time in your hotel room, please consider this. This hotel does not offer parking. There are some parking garages around the hotel, which are rather expensive. Over the bridge you can park for just € 1,40 eu p/h and it's FREE from 18:00 till 08:00 (6 PM till 8 AM) and it's less than a 10 min walk from the hotel.

    The best location you can imagine! Amenities were very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is maybe my best booking.com hotel i've ever stayed in. loved every this about this place. super big/comfy bed. fridge with cold bottled water waiting for you when get out of lift. very cool design. plush movie room. sooooo cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No longer the little free touches of the Limburg Tart and coffee in the afternoon nor the wine and olives in the evening!! No Rituals tolietries either.

    Fantastic hotel where I have stayed over the the last few years. It is now under new ownership which has led to changes. However it is still a great place to stay and the refurbishment is brighter in the reception area but the rooms although stylish are quite dark. Bike hire is also availble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark( painted black and dark brown) made the lighting in the room and public spaces inadequate,

    modern and comfortable. centrally located but quirky decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything in the hallway through the door, but no one stayed long enough in the hallway to make it an issue.

    Just a few steps away from the Markt and shopping possibilities. Located in a cozy and quiet street. And the decor was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why a 9,6? In the staircase the carpet wasn't really clean, but if you use the elavator you won't even notice that!

    Comfortable design room with AC and nice big TV. Breakfast was complete, first couple of drinks are brought to the table. 16.00 the champagne and some bites are ready for all guests!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the street side and the window isolation was very poor, so very noisy during the night when cars drove past

    beds were comfy, the staff brought drinks to our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridors, no tea making facilities, pokey entrance and bar. Black room hard to stay in but they changed us to a white room which was kind. Better to specify in the booking request

    Great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very dark (not enghugh lite and the wala are painted black!! Very suppressing. And the shower gets overflow. I will never go there again. And no hot water available

    The only thing is that it's in a good location. But there are many more hotels in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    their concept of friendness is far from mine. I did then not appreciate to have been informed that I should have paid 25 eur for early check in

    It is really close to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Deluxe Triple Room was small, not enough space for hanging the clothes and to store the luggage of 3 persons. In the room was no useful information like the WiFi login, movie schedule of the in-house cinema, timetable and place for the freebies etc

    The hotel has a very stylish decor. It was a nice surprise to have the free extras ( wine, coffee, water bottles) and the beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent: in the center , but yet quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea/coffee in room.

    Breakfast excellent.. Rooms so nice, Bed very comfortable. Included Bottled water and Coffee and Pie, Also wine and snacks a superb Bonus.. Loved the Cinema shows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking off site. The hotel has discount at two of the local parking garages, but NOT the one close by at the shopping center.

    Whole place very stylish. Lots of little extra unexpected touches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that the rooms were painted black. Even the washrooms in the common areas were black. Makes the room too dark and gloomy.

    It was very convenient to the station as well as the main market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting could have been better, as the walls of the rooms were black especially the bed side lamps did not give enough light if you wanted to read in a comfortable position.

    Welcoming and easygoing place with interesting history as an old cinema, many nice surprises, coffee and Limburg pie offered in the afternoon, wine and olives early evening, free water bottles for all customers. Perfect location to go everywhere in the city. Staff extra nice, good quality breakfast. Will go back to this hotel on our next visit to Maastricht.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra which considering how much the room was is a little poor. Also there was no tea making facilities in the room which was missed in the morning.

    The room and hotel is quirky and we liked that. Location is excellent so that was a big plus for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because Andre Rue was appearing that weekend the price was extortionate I would go over the border next time and travel in as I did 2 years ago

    I loved the decor very Andy Warhol

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of 600 euros was not in line with the tiny room with bare basic amenities. The price fell to about 60 euros after we checked out on Sunday. The extorsionist price waa due to the Andre Riue concert. When given the price of 600 euros we expected a luxury room. Had to kneel on the floor next to the tiny bed to access the safe. One tiny bar if soap in the bathroom. No room to move . Would not recommend.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The welcome at reception was lovely plus to be invited to complimentary local cake and coffees at 4pm and wine at 6pm was extra special and divine. Then to receive those unbelievably nice chocolates in our room again was just extra special. We will definitely return. Mary and Alan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extras such as coffee and tea between 5-6 and a glass of wine between 6 -7 also having free water available from the fridge. Clean and very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mabi City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: