Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 1900 3 stars

Russenweg 3-5, 1861 JN Bergen, Netherlands

#8 of 10 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    4.6
    bergen is wonderful but the hotel 1900 is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bergen is quite and overgreen place to stay. It was our 4th visit to Bergen and it was the 2nd time to stay Hotel 1900. The first stay was very good but this time the room was given was not good enough, even though we requested change. There was no room view, only see the wall in front of us! In addition we are couple they gave us two single bed. Beds are not confortable unfortuately. The room was not warm enough also. Shortly, number 21 room is not good to stay

    Breakfast was wonderful ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.0
    A lovely and friendly stay !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the bungalow n°28 and I think that a real sliding door separating the bathroom and the room would be better. More toiletries, we had some for the first night but nothing for the second night.

    The breakfast is great and the new beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    sleepless night in very noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very noisy hotel! I didn´t sleep at all because of the screams in the corridor and the rooms next to us, and the creaky stairs. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody who likes a good night sleep.

    Location is nice, breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny if staying more than one night

    Good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast, nice position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When having a shower, the toilet gets completely drenched. Stairs are narrow and tall, so it is very easy to stumble.

    Good breakfast, nice position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisy as thin walls but OK for me.

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Homely and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were quite small

    cosy, homely and very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    All off the hotel staff we met were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit noisy.

    All off the hotel staff we met were super friendly. Great atmosphere and the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was in a great loation near the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairswere very steep to carry luggage up and parking was a bit of a problem when loading and unloading our luggage. However there was a large car park fairly close buy once we were checked in where the car could be left for 8 Euros a day.

    The hotel was in a great loation near the centre of the village. Breakfast buffet was good and plenty to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep steps to carry bags upstairs. We were on first floor, but some higher may have difficulties. May be a dumb waiter to help with luggage for upstairs

    Location great. Quaint old hotel, fitted in with the village. Beautifully kept building. Very quiet and comfortable, would have liked to have stayed longer. Lovely breakfast in dining room looking on to courtyard. Staff very helpful, very close to bus depot and many cafe, restaurant, and many boutique shops. Would recommend a stay in Bergen in off season (Late March) not crowded. Loved our stay in Bergen

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    the breakfast and the decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room 9 was a little toooo simple...for 63 euros comparing to the other one that we had the last time for the same price

    the breakfast and the decor

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    2.9
    the bed was uncomfortable, the window covering was not...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the bed was uncomfortable, the window covering was not working and our room was visible from other windows outside. Rooms were dusty and towels, bed sheets were smelling after strong acid. At 22:00 we went to receptionist to ask for a solution for the window, there was no one. We ended up by staying awake till morning and counted minutes. We mentioned it during check out and the receptionist actually did not care. Our special diet issues were mentioned during booking and check in and these were not considered at all. We never go back there anymore.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Such a cute place, especially the common area on the ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a cute place, especially the common area on the ground floor which included lots of rustic and homey seating and a little bar area. Breakfast was wonderful. Be aware that the rooms are up one or two flights of very steep stairs.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.4
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms not very comfortable. Very noisy hotel. Staff mostly invisible.

    Central location.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    6.7
    where I had my car parked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    where I had my car parked

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.3
    Nice atmosphere in the lounge, when open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lounge was not open for guestsmtwo out of the three evenings.

    Nice atmosphere in the lounge, when open.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in comparison to other hotels in Bergen too expansive in comparison to the offer

    location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel 1900 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: