Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 2000 Valkenburg 3 stars

Broekhem 33-35, 6301 HD Valkenburg, Netherlands

#44 of 52 hotels in Valkenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2515 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money if you want to stay in a good hotel near the centre of Valkenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't informed in the booking of the 5 euro charge for parking the car on their private parking behind the hotel; it wasn't really possible to park the car in the street.

    We had rooms in the new building behind the 'old' hotel; the rooms were comfortable with a clean bathroom and a small balcony with seating space. Since we were not along the main street it was quiet in the evening. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices and variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Bedding was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late about 9pm and person on the reception was really dismissive - not very nice experience . Room was dated, dark and smelled.

    Bedding was clean. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, walking distance from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been in this hotel previosly. This time we there for more than one night and found that the bathroom was not properly cleaned, bed was not properly done. We were a bit disappointed.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place was full when we arrived late in the evening. Managed to park aside.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and very comfortable. WIFI was fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only I didn't like was that there was no roof over the terrace. But that didn't make my stay less pleasant.

    Very nice place to stay! Especially if you don't plan on being in your hotel the whole vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, friendly staff, spotless room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    just the coffee at breakfast. otherwise everything was fine.

    the coffee at breakfast was mediocre. The specialist coffee from the bar is much tastier but you have to pay for it. otherwise a good breakfast with a fair selection. the 3 course meal in the restaurant in the evening offers good value for the price (22.50)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Hotel in a great location, only 5 mins walk from town, room where nice and cozy once we turned on the heating, balcony was a bonus, breakfast was plentiful and tasty, overall a good stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing specific comes to mind. I did see some older comments from previous guests which were slightly negative but I think since then this hotel has had an upgrade and appears to be in good shape!

    Clean room. I asked for a move to a room with more light and this was handled quickly and efficiently. Hotel was good value for money. Adequate breakfast although the coffee was a bit tasteless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, we enjoyed our stay

    Very good assortment of items on the continental style breakfast, nice filter coffee on tap in the breakfast room, very polite and helpfull staff. check in procedure very easy, made to feel welcome by reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    for a short stay for the price is good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bacon or fried eggs offered at breakfast

    Been here before, car park costs eur3,50 per day and eur2,50 per person tourist tax per day must be added.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel not on a busy road, would stay there agin , no problem
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and the shower room very compact but for the price it was fine. Good shower, clean and tidy.

    Staff were very friendly. I arrived late and they did a meal for me in the bar. Easy to find. Excellent breakfast buffet, loads of choice and constantly restocked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel 2000 and hope to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel definitely needs to brighten up reception area as it does not give a true impression of the hotel and it is the first thing you see on entering the hotel also we visited for the Christmas caves and markets and hotel made little effort to make it look festive a Christmas tree in the reception would have made a big difference. Our first room was ok but the shower was broken and immediately we were moved into a really very nice room with a balcony with no hassle whatsoever. Full marks to the staff who moved our cases etc for us.

    Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no kettle and hair dryer in the room, the room near the road side is a bit noisy is there is a car passing by.

    Easy to access and the room is new and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    ok as a base
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked this hotel for my daughter , partner and 6 month old child , I requested a lower floor room that the hotel confirmed via e-mail unfortunately they were put on second floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was nicely large and check in quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found some clothing and other items from earlier guests in the room. It gave the impression cleaning can be improved

    The room was nicely large and check in quick

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    thanks for all hotel stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the TV chamnels ..are few and local channel ..not international channels ..are not interested ones for almost foreigner visitors

    the kindness of the stuff and hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft and the sheets were very, very old and yellow. They must have been at least 5 years old. Breakfast a little too poor.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Not too comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have 5 persons and were allocated a family room. But there is only 1 toilet/shower, which is not adequate. The room is quite hot on a summer night (there is no fan). And carpet needs cleaning. Bed is not comfortable.

    Location is quite close to tourist attractions in city center. Walk for 10 min.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Charges all on top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not bring food or drink into hotel unless bought on premises with threats to charge the equivalent hotel price. No where to get water after bar closed which did not make sense. Hotel would not take cash, everything charged to room account without signing for. Car parking was charged for even though it was clear the hotel owned the land. Main hotel area was dated.

    Lovely clean and modern room in a new block with balcony. Lovely bed, good housekeeping. Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    The week-end staff tried to help make our stay better built...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few rooms in the newly built extension were shown in photos. Although ground floor rooms were available which I though ideal for my 80+ aged parents, they were only accessible via a steep, spiral staircase! The room they were then offered had the shower over the bath which meant more difficulties! As a single room option was offered on the booking form , I opted for it. I did not expect it to be a half-forgotten cupboard! The first night, they could not find the key for this box room and put me in a family room. Though the lamps were on the floor (they were table lamps) and though the decor was awful, it was serviceable. I was then moved to the box room tucked behind the kitchen almost. There was no TV. They found one but didn't ensure it actually worked so that that evening I had no TV. The floor tiles in the toilet/shower cubicle were broken, there was what looked like an old damp patch in one corner of the room. The carpet was hard and painful to walk on - I put down the blanket I found in the cupboard to walk on! The staff member on duty was embarrassed by the room and moved me the next night to one of the rooms shown in the website. This was very nice but all too late. They should not be allowed to put you in a room that does not live up to what they show on the website. Very, very disappointed! Not with the Dutch week-end staff but with the owners who generously knocked off 6.75 euros from the bill!!!!!

    The week-end staff tried to help make our stay better built the problems were far too deep seated for them to overcome. The UK TV show "hotel inspector" would have had anightmare seeing the rooms!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    we travelled 1600 miles in 6 days, on motorcycles, staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    table service, whilst sat outside, was non existant...

    we travelled 1600 miles in 6 days, on motorcycles, staying in various hotels. Hotel 2000 was the least expensive, and had the best breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    Not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room as a delux room , it wasn't asked staff who said all rooms the same ? So why are you advertising delux rooms when there clearly are no delux rooms.Was charged an extra 10 euros as André Rieu concert was on in Maastricht , daylight robbery . Patio outside room faced onto car park and was an absolute horrible weed ridden dirty tip with a chicken roaming around . Would not recommend this hotel to friends or family , and would not stay again .

    Breakfast was ok , hotel does not have a toaster if you want toast with your breakfast . Hotel in good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast, bar,staff good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room very basic. Needed some cooling system in the hot weather. Shower unit and cubicle very out of date and needed replacing. Watch the spiral staircase.

    Breakfast, bar,staff good. 10 min walk to town centre and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is quite old. Bathroom was old, could use renewal, and very small. Toilet water kept running for very long. Beds weren't the best.

    Good location, close to the station. Breakfast included. Parking lot behind the hotel. Flatscreen TV. Can also sit outside the hotel when the weather is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    That I don't have to go back there anymore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looked like it not change since 1990. The bathroom/toilet was extremely uncomfortable. Handshower was more like high pressure washer. Tv was old and tiny with cables hanging from back. From window you could see roof with huge amount of cigarette butts.

    That I don't have to go back there anymore. Ohh and Internet was working fine! I slept in five different hotels in Valkenburg for similar price and this was the worst!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.2
    The location was great due to the walking distance to the...
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The demand was so high that the feeling we get of the single rooms was that they were being used again after a looooong time closed for the event of that weekend The prices of the rooms was also way above expectation

    The location was great due to the walking distance to the Cauberg Where the amstel gold race was taking place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent price, good breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel technicians should check the rooms more often. Showerhead was broken.

    Excellent price, good breakfast included. Not too far from the center. Good Parking area. Very satisfied!! recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Good and hearty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I warned that we travel with disabled person and especially asked to accomodate us in the new part of the hotel. However we are in the old part. The room was very small for three people, no fridge, only one of the night lamps worked.

    Good and hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first they gave me a room that was TERRIBLE (see Pictures); then when i went to reception to ask for a reimbursment or Change of room, they moved me to a room located just at the stairs, so terribly noisy and old.Terrible. the rooms are from the IIWW. (see Pictures) one Thing is to go to a cheap Hotel Option, another is to go to a war Zone. Noisy, derty, not good buffet for breakfast, fake Juices, fake coffe and prewarm up Sweets.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Rude receptionist - spoke dutch to another employee whilst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist - spoke dutch to another employee whilst checking us in, only one person in the evening on the bar, restaurant, you can wait forever for service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    We can recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a family room - two big rooms and a big bathroom with bath and also shower! The room was situated to the calm part of hotel with a view of parking car. Breakfast - we could choose from a lots of kind of bread, sausages, jams... We were completely satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    Indifferent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel in March 2016, to stay in December 2016. I requested a double room for myself and partner and a single room for my mother, and for the rooms to be adjacent to each other. Upon arrival we were shown to our rooms in separate parts of the hotel, and when I questioned this, I was informed that the single rooms and double rooms were in separate parts and they couldn't accommodate my request for the rooms to be next to each other. For the duration of our stay (4 nights) the supposed 'single' room next to my mother was occupied by a series of couples. It's this level of indifference to my request that leaves me feeling indifferent towards Hotel 2000. The place is ok, but is run more like a motel than a hotel. The Breakfast isn't served at "6.30 am on weekdays" as detailed on Booking.com, it's served at 8am. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. The exit near my room which is also an exit onto the fire escape outside, was locked, which I consider to be dangerous.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. Free WiFi available throughout the rooms. Varied choice at breakfast, despite the serving times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bar was a little disappointing, very dark and you weren't sure if it was open or not, it was a little bit like going to a wake.

    The personnel were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Good Place to Stay in Valkenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak in the bedroom. Breakfast was very simple

    Lovely location and surroundings, free parking, Nice Patio in from of the hotel, comfy bed, friendly staff, Great morning jog from the hotel around Valkenburg

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice Comfortable hotel if you have a room in the attached building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited this hotel before and had at time a comfortable room in the newer part of the hotel that is attached to the old building. This time we got a big but totally outdated room & bathroom in the old building with very slow wifi access.

    Location close to the centre and the high way with free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.3
    First got a room at the old wing, make sure you dont and ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First got a room at the old wing, make sure you dont and ask for a room in the new wing. After asking the desk immediately switched us over to the new wing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything to our liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge in room.

    Everything to our liking. Good stay, walking distance to everything. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was good:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel in the middle of the road, adjacent to an activity area with water for the whole family. A nice little breakfast. Nice team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Yuk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room mismatched scruffy old furniture. Broken window lock. Broken shower head.

    The view of it in my rear view mirror

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was perfect . Close to public transport and Aldi . Very reasonable priced .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    There are two buildings and we stayed on the old one which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two buildings and we stayed on the old one which was not well maintained. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room, good hot water, off-street parking, and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room, good hot water, off-street parking, and easy walk into the middle of town. Good breakfast too !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises were heard from other rooms.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Not expensive, but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old part of hotel was not particularly clean or well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, clean room, we had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, clean very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and good size room. Consistent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really strange and inconvenient.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a nice time and good food offers. The personal is very kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the matrats was easy sliding.

    The bath was really amazing one, had a nice relaxing time in it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    GOOD CLEAN PLACE. EASY ACCESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EASY TO ARRIVE, GOOD, FREE PRIVATE PARKING

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    friendliness of staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, worth the price

    friendliness of staff, nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    good stay and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super nice, breakfast was good but for me not a lot of choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De kamer is top

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed. Only the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The place stank of the smoking room next to the bar. It felt more like a hospice than a hotel!

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel easy too find and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel easy too find and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Room is very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was charged extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.2
    Not a hotel with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, rooms not set up correctly!

    Leaving

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Don't book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old & dated .the carpet &curtains was dirty..the shower had no holder. Road noise through the old windows.

    It was near the town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Alles was prima in orde.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was prima in orde.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    We had a lovely stay we would definitely recommend Valkenburg especially at Christmas time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a toaster in the breakfast room

    The hotel was good value for money it’s quite basic but it is only 3 star

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice central facility with friendly staff, we slept well and were satisfied in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missed bacon and fried eggs at breakfast

    excellent value for money, location is central, facilities can be reached by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in the room.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    It's ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old property

    Location for us is reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Good sized family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good value for money. Room very tatty although clean.

    Large family room and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Excellent Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V good breakfast incl.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoyed our stay. Employees were great and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    We came back today to stay 4 more days. We enjoyed it and the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Breakfast was great, service and room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    good and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    late check in possible and quick check out!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    The dinner was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Single bed had memory foam mattress so was very comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the single room and the hand made furniture. Shower needs upgrading

    Single bed had memory foam mattress so was very comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Europecar

    No

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    lovely well situated hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been perfect if there were tea/ coffee making facilities in the room

    The breakfast was superb, wonderful coffee as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Beds are okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit noisy.

    Beds are okay. Maybe a bit soft.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 2000 Valkenburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: