Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Au Quartier 3 stars

Kapoenstraat 32, Maastricht City Centre, 6211 KW Maastricht, Netherlands

#27 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 691 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is excellent for a stay in the heart of the old town and also if you go for a training, everything is nearby, the hotel has also an elevator, which proved handy as the stairs are really steep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a bit tricky with luggage. There was no cooling in the room, so during those very warm days the room was also very warm.

    Nice atmosphere. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room exposed to major street noise and bike and rolling bag noise. They even supply ear plugs so you know it’s been a problem with guests. Breakfast pretty expensive at 17 euros a day, so I skipped but wish it was more like 10.

    Excellent location near the Vrijthof area. Cute old school style. Classic and unchanged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was way too expensive (14.50) for what we got: nothing seemed freshly cooked. The breakfast mainly consisted in croissants, bread, cheese, slices of tomatoes/cucumber, yogurt, which was pretty basic. The coffee was super transparent and tasteless, so we had to go to a cafe later to buy nice coffee. The shower was a bit awkward to use.

    - Perfect location: located in a quiet area of Maastricht, but still close to the center and very close to the old fortress walls, and also close to nice restaurants and bars - Nice staff - Spacious and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    atmosphere and location were ideal...we were there for the TEFAF. Dinner in the restaurant there was exceptional. attitude of the entire staff was amazingly helpful and fun and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available so you have to park 5min walk away (€6 a day). When you have a room on the street side it can be pretty noisy. The bed and pillows are ok, but a little bit too 'spring' (matras) and fat (pillow) for my taste.

    Very cozy hotel - nice atmosphere. The room is spacious and the location is easy to reach. Breakfast was fine and in a very cozy breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise till 11 pm from party in restaurant / reception area of the hotel, but front desk staff assured this was not in line with the reservation made by the party group and normally would not be accepted.

    Basic breakfast but fit for purpose in room lit by candles. Old and scenic building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel for the money. Very noisy from the inside and the street. We slept on a top floor room. In summer this must be hot. No airconditioner and a small window to open. Not very clean especially the bathroom. Too soft beds that wear out 5 years ago already. The value was more like a €60 hotel instead of €135

    Location was the only positive point on this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking only available on weekends.

    The hotel is really nice and cozy; quite small, but with lots of charme. Breakfast was superb, with good quality products and nice selection. Location was outstanding as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street side rooms were less than optimal. I was told they would not commit to reserving a courtyard-side room. The Grote Gracht is a busy artery into the center of town and the hotel is close to two main nightlife areas, the Market and the Vrijthof. These combined make it a noisy location even two levels up with double-paned windows. The rooms can get stuffy, making closed windows problematic, forcing a choice between heat and noise....not good. Truly was the only downside of a lovely property.

    Large rooms, great bathrooms, very charming and well maintained for an older property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for me, but the narrow winding staircase to the bedrooms might be tricky for someone with limited mobility

    Charming hotel in the cente of the old town. Lots of character, lovely staff and fabulous restaurant. The glassed over courtyard with lots of greenery is an especially nice place to sit and eat. Lots of tourist information available free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old building so the wooden stairs to a second floor room were steep. A lift was available but distinctly slow. The main downside was the very high cost of breakfast, where the cooked element was restricted to eggs you boiled yourself!

    Nice building in a good central location - probably not particularly easy to access if you are travelling by car. Very clean room, with some nice touches (e.g. range of toiletries) but rather minimal lighting. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee/ milk sachets were not replenished once we had used them on the first day.

    Bed was comfy. There was a lift and it was close to Vrijhtof square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpleasantness of the staff who does not hesitate to put the blame on you and you only if they make a mistake: they failed to warn that they only had one pass to access the parking and that it should therefore be returned after the car is parked, so I kept it thinking that it was for my own use. The next day, I received an angry call from the manager who could not make another different sentence than "you have the pass, return the pass now". After 5mn of what sounded like speaking to a mentally challenged person, I finally got him explain that they only had one pass. After this, I came to his office to return the pass in question, and he failed to acknowledge his part of the blame in this, using all the bad faith in the world out there to repeatedly tell me that I was warned there was only one pass and that I should bring it back, and that I was the one that did not understand.

    Good value for money for the appartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite overall good score for the apartments I would not recommend to book them. The reason is a neighborhing aparment which belongs to students of the university. They one day had the evening party with so much noise that it was nearly impossible to stay in the our rooms. The whole good impression of the hotel was ruined completely.

    The location is very good, right in the historical center. We booked two apartments, on a ground and first floor. Both are very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a conflict between my reservation en the reservatio the hotel recieved from booking.com. Mine was for 7 rooms, the hotel got a reservation for 8 rooms.

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms was directly above or near the hotel restaurant so we could hear the chatter of the people from the restaurant 😒

    Location was great; rooms were clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like small single beds.

    The restaurant "Petit Bonheur" had a great menu for this evening. I would certainly recommend this hotel with it's resto.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful and charming surroundings in a quiet area. Easy to walk to and breakfast in the most lovely room. I can definitely recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect - within easy walking distance of both main squares, the river, the shopping areas and the restaurants. My room was very warm and cozy - comfortable bed, nice bathroom, clean. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room is lovely. The staff was kind enough to find an item I left behind and they are mailing it to me. Really enjoyed this as part of time in Maastricht.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy (the complimentary ear plugs were the first sign). Dont mind some noise as you are in center but some things like rugs, thicker curtains etc could do wonders to help manage the many sounds of both the city and the hotel inhabitants

    Lovely location and great interior.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, very sparsely furnished room, very poorly lit by one desktop lamp. Uncomfortably hard mattress, thin bed cover. No internet connection possible in room. Upon switching on the blow dryer, the light went out in the bathroom.

    Room was was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Our room wasn't ready at 14:00, what is still OK, because their check-in starts at 14:30. When we checked-in, around 14:30, we went upstairs and realised that our room wasn't ready. After that, their staff kindly asked us to go for a walk, in order to be able to clean the room. 2) Parking place is strangly located and is accessible by car only. Therefore, we and two other couples spent 10 minutes on "finding our way" out of the parking. At the end, we needed to leave the parking via one of local university buildings. 3) Considering the price (15 euro/person), breakfast was quite bad. Also, they don't have options for vegetarians: only two types of cheese with bread (no vegetable what so ever) and muesli.

    Location is great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We arrived at 14h and the room was not ready. Even we are booking genius and it was one of the positive points. - We booked a double room with supplementary bed. We found the bed, but no towels, cup for tea or extra gel. We asked in reception for it, without success. -Not very kind the person in charge of the hotel.

    - Good breakfast- but only coffe or tea, no chocolate with milk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price.

    Breakfast is super nice but bit expensive compare to the variety of offer in town. Peaceful hotel really walking distance from every centre atraction.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    The bed was very cozy and comfortable. Love the down comforter. Breakfast was very nice; I felt welcome to sit and enjoy my prolonged tea and croissant while I answered emails - no sense of being rushed. I like having breakfast by candlelight! The staff were wonderful - so helpful and friendly, The hotel was perfectly located for exploring the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy even with ear plugs also I the peak of summer it was very hot no fan or air con

    Gorgeous chic hotel, Clean , comfy beds, beautiful decor and lovely restaurant ,close to everything Maastricht has to offer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was VERY hot while we were there and there was nowhere to sit outside and no windows to open except the front door......

    we booked a hotel room, but as their apartment was not occupied they offered us the use at the same price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we'd had a long journey and it was hot. It would have been nice to have been offered a cold drink and there were no bottles of water in our room. Also I was travelling with my mum who is 87 and there was no offer of help to carry our rather heavy suitcase up the stairs which were steep and twisty. We later found out there was a lift but we weren't told that when we checked in.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom was large and well equipped. Beds were comfy and plenty of space in the wardrobe. Very good location for us to go to the Andre Rieu concert.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price rather high although I suspect this was due to the Andre Rieu concert being on

    Booked hotel as very central only 300 metres from main square where I was going to the Andre Rieu concert.Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked choice of granola or muesli instead just children's cereals, and cold milk for cereals otherwise breakfast was ok

    Clean Comfy rooms, lovely atmosphere and very close to Virjhtof for concerts. Already booked for next year!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise (Saturday night) No secure area for depositing luggage at arrival

    Charming authentic sphere Great internal terrace Good beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s floor wasn’t clean. Quite expensive. No one at the reception.

    Calm room Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bag storage was a bit too public

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ourroom was a little on tiny side

    Excellent location friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are terrible, it's old, noisy and renovated and decorated cheaply!

    nothing really, location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and especially the restaurant are really full of charm. The staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a bit slow in dining room

    Location location location Staff extra helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and made sleeping harder

    location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise at night

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is located in the old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near central square. Large self contained appartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nice and large. The location to all the sights is perfect. Lovely old building beautifully preserved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Liked the rooms and the food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and clean room, very good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt € 14.50 for tea and toast was way too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was okay, nothing really to complain about nor to get excited about. Maastricht is a cool town though...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, at walking distance from the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our street facing room could be noisy at night.

    Ideal location. Terrific breakfast. Charming informative manageress - nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,great restaurant, very kind staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in Maastricht with a parking near the hotel. Nice restaurant with a good selection of meal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie was perfect en de kamer was erg mooi en comfortabel bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure was low

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, central, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very close to the city center; Breakfast place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge in the room.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was not good at all.

    Good location, 3 mins walk from the city center; The room was very clean; Small and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super helpful and even delivered custom dinner to the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute little rooms, very centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Parking for fee not far from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep stairs to access

    Comfortable and bright flat. Functional kitchen and space to relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is not easy but the hotel has some good suggestions nearby.

    I stayed at this charming hotel with my elderly parents and college age son. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the center of Maastricht, walking distance to the University. The rooms are very comfortable and it was great for my parents that there was a lift. Breakfast was plentiful and good and we also had dinner in the restaurant Le Petit Bonheur. That was absolutely delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. After check-out, we were able to keep our luggage in storage which was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The seat in our room didn't like clean at all and the floor didn't seem very clean neither

    The location was extra but also the possibility of taking diner late at our arriving

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately I arrived during carnival which I didn't know about. I now know that during carnival all restaurants, except fast food, are shut, including the hotel restaurant. More importantly all hotel staff appear to be given a holiday. Despite having agreed my arrival time, getting into the hotel involved a 20 minute wait until someone in carnival costume arrived to let me in. No response to telephone. Breakfast was supplied and adequate. Cleaning staff appeared only on the fourth day, the day I was leaving. I suspect this is an excellent hotel outside carnival time but I do not recommend it, or indeed any stay in Maastricht during carnival unless you are coming specifically for the carnival. It would be helpful if Booking.com warned travellers.

    The room was average for a hotel of this level and perfectly adequate.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was nice, although the furniture was a little out dated.

    Location was perfect, 3 minutes walk from the Vrijthof. Many cool little restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe more tea or coffee in the room would be nice, as only one sachet of sugar! but hey thats the only complaint!

    Superb hotel and staff could not be more helpful. The room itself was very very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we had pre-booked in advance, we were relegated to a room at the front of the Hotel, on the main street. The room itself was large but hardly worth €135 for the overnight stay. The style of the room was completely new, but didn't fit with the old, vintage, almost French character of the building. A relaxing night was continually broken by drunken revellers in the early hours of the morning outside on the street. Add to this the thunderous vocals of staff, people coming and going in the adjoining restaurant (using the hotel's corridor as a thoroughfare) and the wooden staircase, which amplified people's steps into a 'Riverdance of Elephants' performance. At one point, the noise was so loud, it felt like people were in our room!!! My advice for staying here is to bring earplugs, avoid rooms 1 and 2 (at the front, facing the street), and don't expect by staying at the hotel you'd get special privileges like having a drink in the restaurant at short notice.

    Hotel Au Quatier is a charming old Maastricht building. There are some good things about the hotel; it's pretty and old. And very central - the additional secure car park close by is a bonus (although this is an extra cost). The room was huge and had very new furniture.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were average and as a couple we contantly were struggling to keep them together. Decor of room and bathroom a bit cheaply done.

    Location and building itself are a plus

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic hotel. Small bed, small room and further on very avarage.

    Location of this hotel is perfect. Breakfast was good as well. Staff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested a quiet room TWICE. once about 1,5 weeks before arrival and once on the day of arrival. Request not only got ignored, but one staff even pretended to be surprised that you can hear people talking, not screaming, when passing the hotel. Single glassed windows! Hotel manager in the morning then blamed me for booking a central hotel instead of one further out if I wanted a quiet room. Bathroom had a strange smell. Heating is turned off in November at night. So when you arrive late be prepared to sleep in a cold room with three blankets to not freeze because they don't turn on the heating for you beforehand and have no mobile radiators... Parking is quite far and expensive. Look for an empty spot in the streets. It won't be further to walk and is free. Will not rebook.

    Nothing really. Maybe location - close to city Center.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel superbly located in the old part of the city, very close to many restaurants. We stayed in a large apartment with a separate entrance from the street. You can park your car for a moment right at the door of the apartment, and then use the hotel parking close to the hotel. Very nice and attentive staff. Very friendly attitude to animals. We recommend.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A hotel that tries so hard to provide not only first class accommodation in an excellent location but also has one of the best restaurants we ate at on a 10 day tour of Belgium. Even on a Sunday night it was buzzing, a large local family party going on inside ( always a good sign!) and still providing excellent service and attention to the other diners in the courtyard.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Au Quartier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: