Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bornholm 3 stars

Hoofdweg 6, 8881 HA West-Terschelling, Netherlands

#9 of 14 hotels in West-Terschelling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could we stay longer?

    The staff went above and beyond any expectations imaginable! We didn't have to worry about 1 thing. Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Facilities are immaculate. But the staff is the key!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The onsite wifi access points were somewhat flaky. Some allowed a connection, but did not allow a connection to the internet, and others (that did function more or less normally) would appear and dissappear randomly.

    Excellent beds, room was clean and roomy. The breakfast bar was well stocked for the entire breakfast period.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely comfortable. A good sized room and a large bathroom with excellent shower. Unusual in many hotels of this grade to have a large bathroom. We also found the hotel to be very quiet so therefore also very good sleep quality. The quality and the choice on offer at breakfast was also above average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from town, our room was in an annexe in the basement and was peered into by everyone who parked their bikes outside, quite pricey considering the modest facilities.

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first evening we had real whipped cream on our Irish coffee, the second evening it was the fake kind.

    We had a free upgrade! Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. But (free) coffee in the restaurant was excellent.

    Staff very helpful, room tidy and clean. Hotel well placed for the town and the surrounding countryside. We would definitely stay here again. Top marks!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were received by a smiling and very friendly receptionist upon our late arrival. We had booked a suite on the side facing the Waddenzee, and we were positively surprised by its size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception wasn't really friendly. Expensive prices for the food in restaurant.

    Breakfast, facilities in hotel room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fair place for a three star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staf On receptie

    Terschelling zelf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee making facility.

    Good location, good breakfast, good wellness centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Souterrain Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the basement, so no window to look outside, we did not expect that!

    The Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lunch and dinner services in the week end

    Great Breakfast , nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal was unstable (our room was at the corner of the building).

    Rooms were very clean. Nice and well equipped fitness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt funny

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Theoretically it was too pricey for me ( we had to settle with the last available room, the suite) but it was valued correctly.

    Great hotel. Really, splendid! Breakfast was DELICIOUS. Room was awesome. There is a shower facility on departure day.. Why don't other hotels think of this? Great service, friendly staff. Toppertje!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Door handle in bathroom broke while I was inside. Locked in bathroom for 30 minutes. Maintenance crew at hotel had to rescue me.

    Location good. Restaurant also.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor room cleaning, they did not even made the beds, very uncomfortable beds, they have high extra charges for Sauna etc. Internet connection is not the best

    The breakfast was fantastic, the stuff is very kind and they welcome your pets The design of the room is amazing and the bathroom is excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft double bed which in fact was two single beds next to each other.

    You can rent bikes directly from the hotel, very convenient. Solid breakfast. Clean and spacey room.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was two single beds pushed together, rather than the double bed we had expected. The wifi was not great either, although I was happy to be offline for a few days.

    I went to Terschelling with my boyfriend to celebrate my 40th birthday and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is a short walk from the town centre and on the way to the beach on the northern side of the island - you can rent bikes to get around easily. The room was great - I especially loved the underfloor heating in the immaculate bathroom. The spa facilities were much nicer than I expected, and the breakfast was perfect. We even enjoyed a nightcap in the bar which had some good whiskies :)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    niets

    alles was perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is incredibly good, delicious and a great offer in a pleasant surrounding!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room, clean. spacious. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room, spacious and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Waiting time for main course in the restaurant was a record 1 hour 20 minutes.

    Sauna and room quality are great!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good quality room and beds Excellent location to bring a dog (2 min walking to the woods where dogs can run free) Friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality for our dog

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor wifi (practically non existing in the room) No cell phone connection at all.

    Good breakfast Nice, clean and spacey room (studio)

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: