Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brabant 1 stars

Diessenseweg 61, 5081 AG Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands

#6 of 6 hotels in Hilvarenbeek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    The woman infront the desk was really nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the websait no have information about that in the room doesn’t have wc or bathroom and no tv witch was very unconftable. I don’t like that and its not ok to not wrote in the information!

    The woman infront the desk was really nice !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    the hotel is perfect , just near attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are very narrow, no lift.

    the hotel is perfect , just near attractions. It is very simple and they advertise with that: the guests are the stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in bedrooms, missed the snooker,

    Friendly halpful staff! Rooms where basic but clean and comfortable! Toilets and showers cleaned regularly. WiFi was fast even in the attic rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the shower was a little inconsistent; was quite expensive for such a small room

    Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet location, good breakfast that was good value for money, good bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    what I needed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    steep stairs to reach the second floor; no desk to work (where open laptop...)

    the room is well furnished (although essential); the bed is comfortable; the sink is available in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the money, the rooms were clean, cleaning...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit too dark in the room, the lamp above the bed was placed in bad place, it was not able to read a book while sitting. My neighbors were pretty loud and the walls are thin I had to sleep with earplugs.

    Good value for the money, the rooms were clean, cleaning service was every day taking care of it. I liked the fact had a big sink in the room and the bathroom was nearby - I stayed in the room with shared bathroom. Good location very close to the centrum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed stay in a clean, friendly and quiet budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 1 chair and a small table in the room for 2 persons

    Simple but clean room. Simple but good choice of bread, cornflakes, knackebrod, yoghurt and fruit at breakfast. Quiet environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Nice location, but all else needs work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp room, very bad soundproofing, very noisy, steep steps and generally not nice experience.

    Location good for eftling park and Tilburg centre. Nice town to sit and enjoy surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather basic and I was annoyed with the 'event surcharge' - even though the owner did explain he has solid reasons to ask for it.

    Staff was great. (In an ideal world, booking.com would allow for 'priority settings' so things you found important count for more. I stick with the six partial scores but no way I'd give total score as low as this) >_>

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were terrible to climb with a trolley!

    The room was simple but clean with a very nice bathroom. The staff is simply so friendly and welcoming. Food is great!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details in bedrooms like pillows on one end of the bed, but bedside lights at the foot end. Bedside light with no bulb was still plugged in , hazardous for small fingers . Needs to upgrade a bit. Very steep stairs could be a potential difficulty for elderly or infirm, should have prior knowledge on this .

    Good price, very basic, clean, convenient parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to go back'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was an all round brilliant stay

    The staff were so welcoming, the beds were delightful after a full day travelling. The to was already set to a U.K. Channel which was a nice touch. Very small very good value for money. Will definitely return at some point

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially booked a 2 bed room, then friend couldn't come so asked them if can have a 1 bed room to save money. They took ages to respond to any of my emails, and then at the hotel they charged me more for the one bed than the initial charge for the 2 bed.

    Great location, friendly staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Great simple rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom and toilets, but you know that in advance. Spaces are clean though. Walls are a bit thin so sounds easily come through.

    Nice staff, clean rooms, great value for price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Good enough value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for boiling water, and they gave it to us. But then afterwards, charged us almost 9 euros for cups of boiling water. It would have been prudent to mention the cost upfront as opposed to springing it as a surprise afterwards.

    The hotel has free parking and is neat and clean. This quaint town has a lovely, tranquil feel to it, so is worth a visit for some rst and relaxation. Convenient location - in the centre of town, near to restaurants and a supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Reception were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast

    Reception were helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public transportation.

    Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    WiFi, cleanliness, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one toilette and one shower for share-bathroom rooms.

    WiFi, cleanliness, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    My stay would have been perfect IF the breakfast was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay would have been perfect IF the breakfast was a little more interesting. Nevertheless for the price I paid I couldn't complain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tv, no hot water and the breakfast was extremely poor.

    Location and Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Very basic room, bring earplugs cause you can hear people walking in the hallway/in other bedrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared toilet and shower although did not smell did not seemed to b cleaned every day

    The room was rather clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean and comfortable. It was just what we needed. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    My stay was phenomenal and I couldn't of been happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible and unbelievably helpful I could not praise them enough, would definitely use again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    I like it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extreamly helpful and beautyful.

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was absolutely not worth the money asked for it.

    The room was nice and clean. Bathroom was small but sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Cold, problem with heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold, problem with heating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Although small, the bed was very comfortable with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer in the room

    Although small, the bed was very comfortable with all the facilities. Nice shower. Would stay again. Very handy for Tilburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice people, kindly service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not comfortable

    Nice people, kindly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more options.

    The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was good. The surrounding area has nice bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable & peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv is a little bit too high up

    Receptionist extremely nice & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal did no reach upper flow

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to dislike

    Good Hospitality. The owner of the hotel is very nice person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    shared bathrooms an toilets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Television
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shared bathrooms an toilets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant Leuk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for single

    Restaurant Leuk! had great food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Great comfy stay at Hotel Brabant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having a sink in the restroom.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, pretty hotel, great location in a quite and adorable town outside Tilburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Simple easy clean quiet lodging with a nice bar cafe below
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple easy and quiet lodging upstairs with a nice bar cafe below.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection in my room was really bad.

    Staff was very friendly and kind. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    The location is close to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi connection. The shared shower is not clean enough.

    The location is close to the town centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    I liked a lot the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked a lot the bed. It was so comfortable that I woke up whole new the day after.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.3
    The rooms and bathrooms (separate in the cheaper rooms) were...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The (optional) breakfast wasn't as expected: the boiled eggs were cold, there wasn't enough butter on the first day and the yoghurt's best before date was half a week before our arrival. The yoghurt wouldn't have been a problem, but there wasn't any fresher yoghurt in the kitchen.

    The rooms and bathrooms (separate in the cheaper rooms) were modern and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    Like the surroundings, environment, place to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I feel something one is not feel good

    Like the surroundings, environment, place to access. Close to all. Over all I like your hotel, expect to be there for my second visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very thin walls and other guests walking in the hallway or watching tv in their rooms kept me up much of the night. It feels almost like a youth hostel

    Good bed. Good restaurant with great value 3/4 course menu's

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    A nice little hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drunken Belgians waking me up at 3 am with loud noise.

    A nice little hotel with very friendly staff. Located in a nice village, it's very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The staff is amazing, so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no complaints.

    The staff is amazing, so nice. It's quiet and clean and the town is really sweet. Great bike shop nearby too where they rented us bikes and were also incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, clean room (basic stuff though - bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls are a tad thin and you hear a snoring neighbor. Very very limited choices for breakfast

    Very friendly staff, clean room (basic stuff though - bed, sink, towels since I stayed in a budget room). Bus stops right outside the entrance and it's in Tilburg (where I had to go) in 20 mins or so. Nice terrace too

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    4.6
    The matrassen was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived there was no heat in the room, so it was extreamly cold,so it was not plesent going to an ice cold bed. No toilet or shower attached to the room nor any tv. The room was overall very sad looking. I know we had the budget room, but not worth 54 euros, compared to other places I have stayed.

    The matrassen was OK

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice personel, cheap prices and good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice personel, cheap prices and good rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds were a bit small. Rooms had thin walls and were a little bit noisey.

    Very friendly staff, clean place.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    great staff, enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great staff, enjoyed our stay very much

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Helpful staff, good location, restaurant on ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff, good location, restaurant on ground floor

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taking Basic to a new level

    Friendly people

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.0
    good for it's price, if you are happy with basic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good for it's price, if you are happy with basic facilities and when you need only to sleep there

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff - they have returned the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Because of no air condition, we have decided to not stay on the uppest floor, so left the hotel.

    Friendly staff - they have returned the money

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    Modern, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Above a cafe, so potentially lots of noise/music till deep in the night.

    Modern, clean rooms. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    We got upgraded due to renovations and the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got upgraded due to renovations and the room was really nice with an excellent bathroom facility

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    A great place and in a very nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great place and in a very nice area. Will be going again.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    -location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor breakfast

    -location -atmosphere -very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    Really friendly staff, comfy beds and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really friendly staff, comfy beds and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    The hospitality.
    • Solo traveller

    I think 11pm is too early to close daily.

    The hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.2
    It is a place for comfort and relaxation.
    • Solo traveller

    It is a place for comfort and relaxation.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: