Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Café Restaurant Heineke 2 stars

Oudloosdrechtsedijk 166, 1231 NE Loosdrecht, Netherlands

#4 of 6 hotels in Loosdrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was excellent. We did not know that restaurant kitchens in holland close very early compared to south africa and when we wanted to order meales we were to late. The staff went out of their way and prepared snacks for us! They also provided info on transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a good experience in this place. I checked in in the afternoon but I didn't go to bed until midnight. Then I found the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and that there were no sheets in my bed. The room was clean but half done. I slept over the duvet, but very comfortably, to be honest. When I checked out, I informed about the state of the room. The supervisor was very honest, she gave me back all money I paid, and apologized. I really appreciated that. The place was regular, not really the most fashionable hotel in town, but the staff was so kind and polite, that I'd definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room or coffee maker, could us a luggage rack for suitcase and more hangers in closet

    Location, clean, comfy bed, great shower with hot water and good pressure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small baathroom. Cabinet above sink to deep and you needed to back out from the bathroom to open the door to the cabinet. Extremely steep stairs to hotelroom Hotel was practically empty en they wanted 15 Euro for 1 hour later checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the room was comfortable with a very comfortable bed, good and friendly staff and there is a restaurant downstairs which opens till after midnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem getting wifi in the hotel room, I know the owner did try and get it working but the only time I could use wifi was in the bar. There could also have been some tea making facilities.

    Comfy bed, great food great beer and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly staff, nice room with everything you need, very nice breakfast and tasty food in the restaurant for dinner. The location is perfect. Nice parking in the backyard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 23:00, no place to sit after that time anywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There close the check in too much early,.

    The hotel is clean quiet and quite close to Amsterdam and Utrecht, it’s cheap and the food is good enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room.

    Close to my boat!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small, but OK for a short stay

    small hotel, cosy, friendly people, good bar and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is under sound proofed.

    Comfy bed and nice pictures on the wall. Plenty of cushions. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very beautiful place and surroundings, helpful and friendly staff, delicious food. Coffee+ apple pie= the best in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweet Mini Rooms !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    steep stairs are fine/fun for most but not for those with mobility problems - noise

    Nice people - cute hotel - great town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and very noicy both from the street and the neighbouring rooms.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price little higher

    nice design of rooms, i felt like i was on a small boat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No family room as implied by pictures in ad. We were asked to vacate the bar the locals didn't want young children (7 and 9) there.

    Nice location, bar and restaurant facilities with bedrooms on first floor for easy access.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival at 1pm we had to wait one more hour as the room was not ready (note: check in time is announced as 10am). Our room was not very clean, had a minuscule TV with mostly Dutch TV channels. The room was above the kitchen so we couldn't keep the windows open as the smell of fries and cooking kept coming in. The noise from the kitchen and cleaning didn't stop till 12pm. The room was also next to a service room and the personnel kept getting in and out and slamming the door even after 12pm.... The staircase is ridiculous, don't take a huge suitcase, no chance to carry it upstairs. Overall, even for a two-star, this place is highly overpriced and overrated.

    Staff is friendly, but not very helpful. The restaurant was fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a small room over a restaurant on a very hot day was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was extremely small. Steps to the rooms were more like a ladder & difficult to move luggage on.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fan that was in my room did not work and it was a VERY warm evening. The room was small for twin beds and 2 people and luggage etc. It felt rather cramped

    The location, staff and bar area was good. The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed sheets

    The location and price is perfect is you want to avoid the craziness of high season in Amsterdam city, The hotel is less than 30 min by car from Amsterdam P+R. Also is a great spot is you are looking for relax or if you want to visit some villages. The staff were kind and the restaurant looked fine.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small room, very steep stairs to climb

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is too expensive

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Café Restaurant Heineke traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: