Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Vlaardingen 3 stars

Kethelweg 220-222, 3135 GP Vlaardingen, Netherlands

#5 of 5 hotels in Vlaardingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggestion: a better map of "knooppunt Kethel" with explanations how to go from the hotel to either of the four directions, AND how to come back to the hotel. It is not easy.

    We had a room on the ground floor, which was very convenient, as it was close to our parked car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are bit small but its ok for people spending most time out Lack of power plugs near the bed for charging phone and the dont disturb sign inside the room

    Very kind and helpful staff, helped me keeping my special medication in refrigeration good green area around for people travelling with dogs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the staff not good

    food at restaurant very good but expensive breakfast you must eat everything otherwise no value for money.12 euros for a plate of cereal. be very careful expensive for solo travelers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came back at midnight to our rooms the key wasn’t working for one of the rooms and then the staff had to use the masters key but it still didn’t work so they call someone else and they told the staff that there was a manual key around which opened the door and we had to wait outside for 30 mins in the cold otherwise everything else was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our travel plans changed so we stayed one night instead of two nights. Bastion and Booking.com were not willing to refund the second night to me. Will consider other options than Bastion and Booking.com the next time I am looking for hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too old. They should renovate to match current pricing per night. Too small bathroom. Only one set of towels although we were two.

    Reachable, provide all info fast, no waiting time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady on the reception isn't to cooperative . Hotel don't have elevator . The rooms are located on the way that people can watch inside in the room when thay are go to their room . At the evening in the restoran , lady who work at the food with hand without gloves take pomes and put it to plate for the guestes who are eating this :/

    This hotel is on the very nice location , easy to find it from any way you come. The nature arround hotel is perfect . Also near hotel is highway . The centre of Rotterdam and Den Hague is 30 minutes far away .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be improved by having more heating in the room as it was a little cold at this time of year, and wet clothes from the rain were difficult to dry. The menu at the restaurant was a bit limited but the food was tasty; there are no resturants within walking distance if you can't walk far so it's good for a fix.

    The staff were fantastic, really friendly and accommodating and spoke English really well. The rooms were a good size and clean, with tea/coffee making facilities, tv and wifi etc. Free parking was a bonus too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could get some improvements such as better light. In my room there was not enough light at night. Also they could have installed a hair dryer in the bathroom.

    Good wifi, polite and helpful staff, good and quiet location. Food is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from public transport/anything - only an overnight stop really.

    Clean rooms and courteous staff - around 20 minutes walk into central Vlaardingen through mostly residential area. No noise or light since you can shut the shutter at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff polite but not focused, room was little warm but no cooling fans in the bedroom,outside door and internal door very close to one another, no curtain inside window just net, solid shutter acts as a curtain, cleaners do not replenish soap dispensers when empty.

    parking is very secure, very quiet, value for money, nice surroundings, nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was very poor.

    Cute little welcome package of treats. Poor lighting. Long way on foot to metro into Rotterdam city, too far with bags (10 min cycle).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised and disappointed to get paper cups for tea and coffee. Didn't like the gimmick gifts - waste of time and money. Put decent cups in the room instead of cheap tea light FB gimmicks. It put us off completely and will affect our consideration for future visits.

    Good value for money, convenient, friendly and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room on ground floor with view on the parking. The interior realy old. Tha bathroom realy old style. Plastic curtain for the shower

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought a room with s double bed but was given a room with twin beds and the person on reception said there were no double beds left. She obviously gave the room to another client who booked twin. Rooms not cleaned well the kettle had a bad smell and was half full of a smelly substance. The previous occupants shampoo had been left half opened beside the bath.

    I arrived 15 minutes before the restaurant was due to close and they served me with a reduced offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to travel to and from public transportation, its a good 20min walk before you get on a tram! And way too far if you're wanting to party at night.

    Clean but basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It turned out that they did not accept big dogs. Even though it was their misstake they asked us to pay more. After 15 hours of drive its not a unwelcome meeting you are up for. Dont you ever make the guest pay or feel like we did because of your misstake. And the first day they did not clean our room. The other days the cleaning was not well done at all. Our dogs are quiet and friendly. Small dogs that lived next door did bark all night long. Strange that places thinks that small dogs are nicer and cleaner Accept that this was a really good place. The restaurant was super!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, my review bellow The place also is very far to the city centre and no transport around

    nothing, no good bed, the room was no good i will not recommend any one to that rubbish place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Could have done with tad more space and a wardrobe in the room - A little far from Public Transport

    - Friendly Staff - Nice Breakfast - Free Secured Parking - Really nice Coffee actually :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and way too soft. The heating could not be set off in the bathroom and the plug to connect your hairdryer in the bathroom didn't work. We slept badly.

    The staff was friendly and the parking was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a booked a double disable room I got a room on the top floor wouldn't change it! And had a twin room with only 1 towel!!!! The staff didn't help us at all not happy!

    Nothing would never stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nice and very clean and splendid shower. Very easy to get to as close to the motorway, but in spite of this quiet and no traffic noise at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very easy; however, having bird droppings on your car was a problem especially when the car was parket under the trees. Most parking spots were unfortunately under trees.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. If they did not know the answer, they researched and found the answer within minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just very good. The breakfast was worth the money. The room is perfect size, the bathroom is normal size. The staff was nice. The breakfast was worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... First morning of our stay our bacon n scramble eggs were Stone Cold. My husband tried 2 boiled eggs ....Also cold. Despite reporting same I had to pay for 2 breakfasts needless to say we did not go there for breakfast for rest of our stay. Our previous visit to this hotel last year was a very pleasant experience. The stairway up to our room was filthy don't know when it last got a sweep /Hoover. Some beer / tea spilt on first number of steps badly needed to be scrubbed n corridor along to our room was a disgrace

    Bed was comfy n clean. Room was ok. We had no stopper in sink and asked for one but never got it. Could have provided more pillows ...Only one per person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It more likely looks a motel. Instead corridors, all doors open to outside, someone could open our door with his own key, no hairdryer in rooms but can be supplied from reception. There were small bugs in the bathroom.

    Location was nice, very close to highway, free parking, coffee in rooms and wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room. And the fact that very transparent window blinds were used, thereby reducing one's privacy.

    Value for money paid. Clean and customer friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty spiderinfested room, bedsheets were dirty and smelled bad, advertised with double bed, turned out it were 2 singles, noisy people all night, non smoking room smells like cigarettes

    right next to highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First, the bed sheets are need to be changed more frequently not only on time of your arrival. Or may be they are not changed on the arrival either... And that is the experience of couple stays. Second, having the problems with heating and water. So everybody please be ready for surprises! Just cheap motel for value of good Hotel. Sorry...

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i ask you a small cup for espresso, don't tell me that you don't have it (if I got it the day before). Tell me that you are super lazy and I'll understand.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms could do with air conditioning also compared to campanile in Delft, the breakfast was minimal, not worth the cost. Also rooms should have a plug in the bathroom. My 1 year old is scared of the shower

    I liked pretty much everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner was a bit haphazard. Only 2 young people on duty, to take orders, drinks, cook and serve. Hotel basic but good value. More like a motel.

    Very handy for a one night stay before ferry. Quiet position. Lots of green across the road if travelling with a dog.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom toilet leaked and smelt like public lavatories, the bathroom curtain was a normal curtain, the Wi Fi signal was not strong so unfortunately it provide poor service.

    the staff were great very friendly and help full, the room was basic but not filthy and they did have English t.v

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very kindly staff, very clean, very good breakfast with discount (pay for one and eat for two with 2 EUR more only), excellet Service like iron board, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cooling stuff like fans thus in summer it was crazy hot inside. And also booked 2 rooms and 1 room blinds was not working.

    Location was nice and staff was good and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist gave the key of an occupied room. Unbelievable in a small hotel. after that the room had no towels, and bathroom with broken lamp and hair dryer...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cant think of anything especially with the price maybe breakfast times if your planning an all nighter but shops close by in any case.

    Really great value for money. Great staff onsite very helpful. Great for trips on a budget and very quick to get to Rotterdam. Would defiantly consider again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying here to attend a music festival. The hotel itself is not near any attractions, but a good place to stay if you want a quiet, cabin like vacation away from the city.

    Purchasing breakfast is definitely worth it! I loved the cabin-like atmosphere of this hotel. Rooms were simple, clean, and quaint. In a quiet secluded location, I saw a lot of older folks staying in the rooms around me. 20 minute walk/5 min bus ride from Vlaardigan East train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the layout ,the simple rooms and the TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was getting bit past it

    Easy to get to and parking easy. Close to town for an evening walk Staff very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clean, the flyers looks way nicer than the actual room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were paper thin, so could hear what was happening in rooms either side.

    It wasn't overly expensive and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold.

    Nice big bed, lovely clean towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, cleaning lady stepped in quite early.

    Small, comfortable and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free AC plugs in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some bugs in the room

    Hotel is old, but well maintained

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A LIFT WOULD HELP

    correct,food and location very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not provide us with a hair-dryer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed hard a a rock, burned eggs, poor light

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are fit to purpose, maximum 2 days

    Nice people, very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows ! ( although we asked and got more ).

    The bed was made every day and very comfy . Loved the shutters as gave cosy feel to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and not so clean.

    The good place near the motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend got bit by some sort of bug which hurt not sure if it was somthing in the room or outside

    Parking was good room was basic but clean .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything works, wi fi and shower facilities very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall equipments are old and would need to be a bit refreshed.

    Bathtub in the bathroom, perfect to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge available in the room nor in hotel, small rooms

    friendly staff, good wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are little bit too old fashioned.

    Great breakfast. But you have to wake up early if you want to get full selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything,the staff were wonderful and the chef was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I pay for breackfast, didn t give us breackfast!

    nothing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is missing chargers for electric cars.

    Good location near highway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good with loads of choices Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No second set of towels. No possibility to hang them up.

    Clean and rather comfortable room. Verry good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very strong coffee. Got sick while staying at the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stay here on every trip to Holland find it good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sticky floor Bad smell, sort of perfume perhaps to mask other smells. No wall outlet near bed for necessary medical equipment

    Cheap bed was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleased and grateful to be allowed to have our room early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Absurdly expensive laundry, too low lighting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds, not very comfortable, No fridge, Elect. plugs far from beds

    Nice place, Nice people, Very clean,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not worth bothering. For example: Boiled eggs that were raw.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower walls were dirty with mold stains between the tiles! Curtains in the bedroom are so thin that people outside can see inside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a stop over

    Lovely reception Lady

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Vlaardingen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: