Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Courage Waalkade 3 stars

Waalkade 108-112, 6511 XR Nijmegen, Netherlands

#20 of 22 hotels in Nijmegen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1398 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.5
    Love Nijmegen, this was a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Easy check in (they let me check in 4 hours early without issue, fuss or extra costs!), nice room, great view over looking the River, close to the town. Clean, comfy and a very nice stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel overlooking the old bridge and busy river Waal in Nimegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit too soft and could feel springs in mattress. Parking nearby but uphill from property, could be difficult for persons with mobility problems.

    Location perfect for relaxing in riverside restaurants watching barges and river boats on the busy river Waal. Reasonably sized room. Good shower. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Great room overlooking the river. Great location with several restaurants within a minutes walk. Only a short walk to the town center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite an old building and although they did a really good job in upgrading some parts, the bathroom did look a bit outdated. Nevertheless it was all clean and better than expected considering the price tag.

    The room had a nice view over the river. It shared a hallway with only 3 other rooms, so it was not that noisy. Also there was not so much noise from outside. The breakfast was way better than expected, although I missed scrambled egg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they need sun blocking curtains,it was way too light in the room, and the AC made an anoying sound every 5 minutes (this may be only in our room)

    that the rooms have a seperate entrance, good beds,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great help from to Sven to make our stay perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    This is the 10th time we have stayed at the hotel as our son lives in the area. This time we came for his wedding. There were 20 of us staying there and Sven on reception could not have been more helpful. He organised for me to have the keys of friends and family members rooms who were arriving late in the evening, set a huge table for us to have breakfast together each morning and did all he could to make our stay perfect. It was a wonderful weekend and Sven helped us enormously. Thank you, Sven.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice view on river;
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor is uneven / slanted / with steps; beds are small and matrasses rather soft; no timely answer on request at time of booking (river-view, shower) and requested early check-in / late check-out.

    Nice view on river; good breakfast; helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Location of the hotel is nice.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unprofessional staff. Made plenty of mistakes in the calculation of the bill in the first place and upon check out they asked us to pay again! Thank God I kept the receipt. The reception was closed at 7:45 AM when we wanted to check out and leave. Upon our arrival the receptionist was chatting with a colleague so we just had to wait until they were done. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is expensive for what you get. You actually pay this much because of the location.

    Location of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with view on “the bride”
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb! Very friendly staff. Comfy beds. Hosted 4 Americans and they loved it! Right at the water and within seconds in the historic centre of Nijmegen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very steep stairs. No tea making facilities in room. They want you to pay UP FRONT! So, check your room first!!!!

    The location was excellent. Easy access to the city centre by foot and wonderful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location; bit grubby.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tiny and the room was a bit grubby overall. Considering the price, I expected more.

    Perfect location overlooking the Waal, and near lots of bars and restaurants and the city center. Large rooms, quaint breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a very good location, it’s quiet but at the...
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location, it’s quiet but at the same time very close to the center. It is easy to reach by car and there is a parking garage at walking distance, for which guests have a discounted fare. The staff was incredibly polite and always ready to help. Breakfast is included and several options are offered on a buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel right at the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is made of two separate beds; shower door is very squeaky. Check in until 20:00 might be a little tight.

    Good breakfast is included. Good location, close to city center and to the ruins and parks area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great stay, wish i did not have to get away (so soon).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware that in weekend the hotel closes at 20.00 hrs and opens it main doors at 08.00 hrs. As a result, also the breakfast buffet in weekend starts at 08.00. Little late for early birds who wants to make most of the day and nice weather.... Great shower but triangular shape is little tight sometimes for tall persons ;-)

    Breakfast buffet is great and in nice setting, hotel is within walking distance of the historic city center, shopping center, market, parks, casino, river with its majestic bridge and pancake boat that actually makes river cruises (2+ hrs with unlimited pancakes). Shower is great. Buildings left and right house bicycle museum and bicycle/scooter rental service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and perfect for my one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are basic with no tea or coffee facility that I saw

    Excellent location right by the river with great view of the bridge and short walk to lots of restaurants and places of interest. Rooms are very basic but more than suitable for my one night stay Arrived after reception was closed but was given a code to a key safe to gain access. Was offered breakfast that I did not know was in the room rate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Courage, a good option for your stay in Nijmegen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to complain about.

    This small hotel is located in a historical building, right next to the river. Great panorama if you receive a room on the upper floors. The staff is incredibly pleasant and professional with the clients. They have a consistent breakfast (excellent orange juice).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    It was just wonderful!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really nice and they organized something extra for me and my friend (both vegan). The rooms are really nice and the stuff very friendly. I would love to come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, good value-for-money, great included breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great range of breakfast items. Very close to the Valkhof Museum so easy to meet friends, close to buses and to the Oiijpolder for bike rides. Sven was THE BEST, so helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor (very noisy when someone is walking), old beds, making noise (especially when your neighbor is busy with his girlfriend or boyfriend)

    Nice place located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    needed courage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more light and life to this hotel!

    I needed courage to stay at the Courage Hotel as it is positioned in a dark end of road. The lift was a bit wonky so used to very steep circular stairs. The room is old fashioned and smalls a bit murky. After 10 the lobby and front door are closed and you have to come in a back entrance......But with courage it was all ok. The breakfast was served in a dark dining room/lobby to the hotel and was minimal. I'm sure the experience would have been much better if i hadn't been alone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location. Good value for money. Reception closes at 20:00 though, so better make sure to make this time for check in. Also payment not directly handled by booking.com, so the person (in this case me as company owner) has to be there to pay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was nice as you can have water views and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk closes at 8pm and it was hard to communicate how to get into the building. We ended up calling booking.com and they connected us to the hotel. After that, it was a smooth stay.

    The location was nice as you can have water views and is very near the casino. The breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    This was the eighth time we stayed at this hotel as our son...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being asked by booking.com if we would like to book in 2 hours early, and my son having phoned to ask if we could arrive early as it was his wedding day, the man at reception (whom we had met several times before but had no recollection of us) made a fuss about us having arrived "so early ". When we said it was our eighth stay at the hotel, instead of saying something welcoming like "good to see you back again" or "thank you for your loyalty", he just said "well I won't have to explain about breakfast then". Better people skills required!

    This was the eighth time we stayed at this hotel as our son lives in Nijmegen. We love the location with wonderful views of the bridge. The beds are comfy, the breakfast enjoyable and most staff pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, fine hotel, and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked somewhat old-fashioned. Beds were not really comfortable, but definitely good enough for a few nights. No car parking in front of the hotel, but fortunately a (cheap) parking garage nearby (a 5 minute walk).

    Hotel is location in the old city center of Nijmegen, near the water (de Waal), and in close proximity of bars, restaurants, and stores. Ideal location to start you trip to Nijmegen. Located in a dead end street, resulting in quiet nights. Our room had a bath, which is a plus. Finally, rooms are painted in some kind of theme, which is quite nice for a change.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel at the riverside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable, room was cold at arrival (I had to switch on the heating, due to that several hours later it was almost OK) . Have to go uphill to the center - there is an elevator as well on the street but hotel-staff didn't mention that.

    Hotel has a charm, it was a warehouse before. Bicycle museum is connencted to the hotel - worth to visit it! (The hotel gives a voucher to enter the museum if you ask it - at that time nothing is mentioned about price, but at check out they charge 2,5 euro for it.) Nice river (and bridge) view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Location is fine but 380 euro is to much for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very poor cleaning and changing bed. Disappointing that you got to go outside of the building to get to the lobby. Lobby is closed up from 20.00 hrs. No possibilities for getting a drink in the hotel during the evening.

    With breakfast the bread and coffee was very good. The eggs were like stones. Food yes, but nothing special. Beds are good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was difficult to access. Often had to leave our room to connect to it in the hall. Staff not very friendly.

    Lovely outlook from room looking onto river. Quiet location. Great breakfast and lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    No Reception after 8pm and no answer from the designated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Reception after 8pm and no answer from the designated phone number after that time. Staff, although not unfriendly, not particularly welcoming. A pretty basic hotel - small room and very small toilet/shower room. Window sealed and room stuffy unless air conditioning on and then noisy. View of river but busy road outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Would be nice to have more combined breakfast tables for...
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have more combined breakfast tables for four people to avoid the problem of splitting up groups of four into two tables in far distance. Otherwise the breakfast offer was perfect. THX

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    A reasonable hotel, but much greater potential if simple improvements made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once we overcame the shock of the roman themed room (room 1), where the walls are murals of roman scenes, we were not happy with the lighting (mind your head in bed!), and uncertain about the transparent, large blue Perspex bath (with under-bath lighting!) in the middle of the bedroom! Despite more than one query about the main air conditioning, the extractor fan in the shower room, and the safe, none worked throughout our 4 day stay. The basins also did not have plugs, but by removing the plug hole cover we were able to use our travel plug to fill a basin. All this plus dirty carpets, particularly up the stairs, meant that the full potential of the hotel was not being realized.

    Good location next to the road bridge that is famous for being captured intact by the Allies in WW2, and great views of the river (from room 1). A plentiful, self-service continental breakfast included in the price, and a good price for parking at 17.3 euros for a week (or every time you take our car out of the car park) available through the hotel reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    All the stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs!!! We had to leave two days earlier and we were charged for the two days. The holet staff said they can't do anything about it. Would like to get money back for the days that I was not there. June 18th and 19th 2017.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be a little noisy during early morning and at during night with a public road leading to the 'kade' directly in front of the hotel. Some mattresses need to be replaced. Only these two critic though.

    The view (from our room) over the Waal river was much appreciated. Being right opposite the Waalkade provides direct access to several tourist spots, for example the Pannenkoekenboot, harbor, etc. Breakfast was excellent. Room was most spacious and the bathroom well equipped and practical. The television offered a huge variety of channels (compare well with 5-star establishments). The unique decorations of the room made the stay extra special - lovely hotel to stay at, would return one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Quaint but very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Reception staff either spoke poor English or just unhelpful. Couldn't direct us to car park. Room wasn't ready till 3pm (which we knew when booking) even though we arrived at midday and explained we were very tired after travelling through the night and would appreciate an earlier check in if possible.

    Quaint but very basic hotel. Clean rooms. Good choice of cold food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel at the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet needs to be replaced or cleaned. The Airco in the room was not working. It was an exercise to climb up the stairs with luggage.

    The location of th hotel is superb and the room was quite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Biggest problem was my late check-in. I phoned before and got a code for a locker next to the door. On the phone I was told that I could ring a phone number in case of problems and that they would be aware of my late arrival. Finally I ended up with a locker from the year 1905 which functions I did not understood. Called the number, but nobody answered and it was said that the reception was closed and that I could come back tomorrow. After a try of 20 minutes I was very lucky that another customer came to check and helped me.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is closed after 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is closed after 8.00pm. The references to the bar are misleading because there are no common facilities available after 8.00 when it is closed. There is no reference on the website to the need to make prior arrangements for checking in if you arrive after 8.00pm. Otherwise what happens? We were not told we were in an annexe with very steep stairs and a dirty stair carpet. No one directed us to our room. We were just given the key to the annexe and left to find our rooms. We didn't find the staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, walking distance from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more veraity for breakfast (more types of eggs and bacon, some vegetables), but definitely a decent breakfast. Room was not overall as clean. Mattress was a bit small for me (not wide enough)

    Staff was kind and professional. Good solution for parking if you are not planning to move with car much (access card for 15EUR). A nice hotel a bit old style type design - we liked it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Top view and location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is top. Comfortable room with beautiful river view. Perfect for three star. No fancy extras. Clean. Good breakfast. Onsite parking limited for 10.00 euro per evening. Perfect being on crutches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Disgusted at the Waalkade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived at 3pm, I was told to wait another hour because the room was not ready! I sepnt 4 nights there and in two cases the room was not done. I complained at different people, but to no avail. Very unfriendly receptionist (black hair.

    The river view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    No one at check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 9:30 pm and the hotel was closed. I got in by luck. The guy from the museum next door let me in and found my key (in the dark). Nowhere in my booking confirmation did it say I had to arrive before 9:00 pm.

    It's clean. By the river, and my room (83) was enormous with big windows on the park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    A welcome third visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather chilly and the heating takes quite a while to warm up.

    The staff are friendly and pleasant. This is the third time we have stayed there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    First rate location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very attentive but the only drawback was that the the restaurant and bar did not really exist perhaps due to re furbishment.If you want to eat there is a burger delivery outfit (Johnny's Burgers) downstairs and you can order something from there to have in the seating/restaurant area in the hotel area or your room and there are drinks from a vending fridge.. Having said that there are excellent bars and restaurants close by. The breakfast was very good, however. Would like to stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great breakfast with a really good selection of Dutch cheese...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows and towels were rather old, they could have been a bit newer.

    Great breakfast with a really good selection of Dutch cheese, and possibility to make your own eggs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    4.2
    Not great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't smell good,staff wasn't helpful and the breakfast wasn't good. Rooms are very old

    The shower

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attendance after 20 hr.

    Breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Exelennt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle tea or coffee in room

    Room lift

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, not staffed 24 hours. Had to request late check in and let ourselves in.

    Nice location, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located very nicely and the service provided was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    No on site parking, multiple floor levels to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking, multiple floor levels to get to the elevator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location and nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from the CS

    Good location and nice view! The staff was really kind and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, clean bathroom, friendly staff, great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfy.

    Excellent breakfast, clean bathroom, friendly staff, great view on a central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Everything was o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was o.k.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The employees very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees very friendly. The breakfast very good and the breakfast-room was original. Outside a wonderful view at the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just a little small

    Great friendly staff, great location easy to find, good breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the location too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one towel and the bathroom was rather dirty.

    The breakfast was good and the location too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    No parking at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel! You need to pay 10 euros for a public parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Simple good hotel on the river.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    Good hotel for value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weak management.

    nice location. cosy facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    This was a fantastic location - I had views over the river -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fantastic location - I had views over the river - and very close to the centre. Staff very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Good location, great view and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great view and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, beautiful river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Courage has wonderful staff in a perfect location at a reasonable price. We can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room

    We loved it all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very good location near the river and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near the river and museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    We turned up at 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We turned up at 8.30 pm and noone opened a door. We rang the bel for half an hour and phoned but no one answered. Very dissatisfying

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    great lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities, reception closes early, no restaurant or bar.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in without staff on site.

    Room good, breakfast first rate, helpful staff. Close to river and riverside restaurants. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay, would book again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed my stay, would book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Short stay on our way to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and really nice hotel at a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    A very relaxed atmosphere meaning little interaction with staff! But rooms are clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little small - twin bedded room was effectively a double

    location and view from the rooms was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    nice view, room clean, very good breakfast, well located...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not perfect

    nice view, room clean, very good breakfast, well located hotel and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very basic Room and hotel in general could have done with a good clean -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It was just what I wanted.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of anything

    The location was fantastic, the shower was great, everything else was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The bath in the room was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in the room was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: