Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk 4 stars

Heusdensebaan 7, 5061 PM Oisterwijk, Netherlands

#2 of 14 hotels in Oisterwijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1631 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. The bathroom was made of a glass and a bit strange.

    The tv was huge and the big bed was comfy. Breakfast was good, and we ate dinner outside which was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (34 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed early and most shops etc local are closed from 11pm so no where to buy juice beers or snacks, stock up during the daytime

    Good location to stay at if attending intents festival, 20 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small, no air- conditioning with summer heat 28 degrees, no hairdryer. We specified for 1 double bed preference, however we had a room with two simple beds with 20 cm gap in between (impossible to put together). The mattress is awful, very hard.

    Breakfast was good. With fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little narrow. Could have had a bit more space to walk across the other side of the bed.

    Superior mattress quality. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they had a pool it would be close to perfect, the rest was exceptional.

    An absolutely stunning building, recently refurbished to an exciting and imaginative standard. The bar and restaurant were exceptional in the food quality and the personal service. I urge you to try the Chef's Menu du Jour and the wine arrangement that matches wines to courses. They really know what they are doing, an experience that I will repeat. An excellent stay in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (34 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very attentive and friendly. They did notice that it was my birthday weekend and I got a nice bonus. Excellent breakfast. Excellent, superb dinner (way better than most of the restaurants in the other hotels which ranged also from satisfactory to good). I fully enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the water when taking a shower does not flow into the whole bathroom. Air extractor not working well when taking a shower. Result the mirror is full of steam. However it is a minor problem.

    I have tried the restaurant in the new setting for the first time, Excellent! Great coffee and I enjoyed the complimentary coffee at the room. Staff is very dedicated, polite and friendly. The fact that some of them recognize you, makes you feel more then welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, the staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful, the interior decor stunning, particularly the restaurant, the rooms very comfortable and beautifully designed, especially the bathroom, the outside areas very pretty and the location just at the edge of the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complaing about.

    The hotel is based in quiet location in old building totally renovated with a taste. Designers did a great job and put some modern shape into ancient interior. Room was equipped with everything a traveler needs. Very good solution for bathroom with glass doors and wall with printed forest pictures. Breakfast and dinner were superb – rich choice of breakfast for every taste and delicious coffee. We didn’t want to leave this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was somewhat outworn. The toilet seat was way too high.

    Breakfast was very good. The furnishing, the design and coloring of the roam was well thought through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, superb always cheerful and helpful staff. Nice quiet rooms and fantastic outdoor areas. Great breakfast and the addition of a nespresso machine and kettle in the room since my last visit was very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything in the corridor, people talking, sneezing (!) etc in the rooms around us so couldn't sleep at all the first night before they changed our room.

    The beds are indeed very comfy; the staff are lovely and extremely helpful, very polite, always keen to improve our stay. The breakfast was also great. They changed our room to a more quiet one when we asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soms noise from the nearby town (not the fault of the hotel), and the bathroom got messy really fast, no place to hang/dry the towels.

    Very friendly staff. We were staying for the Roadburn festival in Tilburg and the staff was really friendly and interested, nog judgemental at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and also noisy from a party downstairs . However when mentioned to the manager he dealt with the problem efficiently Restaurant has limited evening menu so we were forced to go elsewhere. ....but there are other lovely restaurant S very near

    Location brilliant Room and bathroom fresh and new but small . Very nice decor too. Staff super friendly Breakfast great and plentiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was extremely noisy. That was a huge minus.

    Staff in general was very friendly and service minded. Staff in the breakfast room was super friendly and service minded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect!

    Absolutely stunning hotel. Great sized room with comfortable bed, ample TV channels and very luxurious bathroom facilities. Breakfast also amazing. Will stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn´t like the glas door and glas wall to the bathroom.

    The best hotel I´ve stayed at in Holland! Everyone was very friendly and the service was super good, best staff ever. Always smiling and nice and did everything to make us happy. The breakfast was the best i ever had, they also had gluten free and lactose free options. Was there for a festival but I would come back just to stay at the hotel for a weekend to do tourist things. I´ll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of my favourite hotels. Now the rooms have been up-rated very effectively, it is difficult to spot a weakness.

    Beautifully refurbished rooms with Nespresso coffee provided. Top quality beds and other furnishings. Charming helpful staff. Breakfast still excellent! Although classical architecture of main building is restricted to public areas the newer buildings blend in superbly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was well decorated and the bed was comfy, it was a bit loud (there was a 2cm gap between the room door and the floor, which led to us hearing sounds from the hallway).

    Very friendly staff, especially at the breakfast buffet! Always made for a bright start of the day. Breakfast itself was also premium quality. Great location within walking distance of town center with restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all great.

    The customer service by Tom was amazing and the refurbished rooms were great. I was blown away when asked for an Iron and Ironing board so I could iron my work shirts and they offered to do them and put them in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room and specially the bathroom, The hotel installations are new, made with a lot of care, but the size of the shower area was a problem, the same regarding the bedroom.

    Excellent breakfast! And good food in the restaurant, for a nice dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation works on the ground floor were still running during my stay and workers began making noises very early in the morning.... A temporary issue, anyway... Acoustic insulation could be improved on my room's door: people talking and laughing loud in the corridors woke me up in the heart of the night...

    A very nice hotel in a very nice location (Oisterwijk), silent and relaxing, in a stylish building recently renovated. A very good restaurant with high quality food. Good breakfast with wide choice of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with an extra stool perhaps so that both can sit down but not use bed! Other slight niggle was the height of tv on wall...kept catching shoulder on it when walking round the bed! Would be better higher up if possible. ( only suggestions not a major fault! )

    Lovely building...nice grounds and plenty of car parking. Room was modern and comfy....loved having a Nespresso machine! Friendly receptionists...welcome cake was a nice touch! Breakfast buffet was of a very high standard...really enjoyed the variety! Vitamin shots were a lovely surprise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a little smaller then expected. A speciality the sink in the bathroom was very small en difficult for shaving.

    friendly staff, beautiful old building and comfort atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an open toilet in the Signature Suite is not very convenient. And upon arrival the room smelled a bit damp.

    Wonderful place, immaculately furnished, very comfortable and the staff are just wonderful and smiley. We were in the Signature Suites, well worth it! The decoration is stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom would benefit from additional shelving/ worktop space. The overall experience would have been enhanced by coffee making facilities in the room

    The friendliness of the staff which gave rise to a very comfortable atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, welcoming when I arrived in the hotel. Further the room was just perfect, comfortable bed, big television, and a very nice bathroom. In the morning, I had a very delicious breakfast; everything what I needed was there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed's were two single bed's pushed together. Not comfortable at all. But overall a nice stay

    The staff in the restaurant were lovely. Especially Jan who was very helpful. Lovely little place out in the country. Very beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent - great variety of top quality food to choose from, which makes a great start of the day. Cleanliness of rooms, corridors and lobby, as well as restaurant, were also to the highest level.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite (42 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is dark and not very well lit, extra lighting would be good. There is still some ongoing rebuild work taking place but there was no mention of that when I booked. A later check out of midday would be better than the requirement to vacate by 11am, especially at the weekend.

    Everything about this Hotel was found to be excellent, from the staff to the room and the food. I booked the Master Suite and it was superb. Well appointed and spacious, with the added bonus of a real flame fire in the middle of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there was nothing that we didn’t like

    Easy and fast process of check-in and check-out Nice idea to have small finger food to try while doing the check-in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Lovely lounge bar with comfy seating and a fire in the fireplace. Great place to have an evening drink. Good selection of drinks at the bar. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is quite frugal, not many options. Being in your room you can hear literally everything that happens next door and in the hallway - the doors have no sound proof; same story goes with the bathroom door. Extremely disturbing noise coming from outside the hotel, from a walk-side road which was under construction, just meters away from the windows of the hotel. The bathroom is not very functional: no shower door, no towel rack, in fact no holder at all.

    - Excellent dinners; - Great staff; - Wonderful, cosy ambiance in the lounge&restaurant area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite (42 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance area cover outside was used by smokers in large groups. they were loud and were there the whole evening and stayed till 01.30 .this was located just under our bedroom window. I had to tell them to be quit and leave at 01.30. not good !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just before breakfast at 7 six or seven guests waited upfront the entrance of the breakfast room and had to wait until it was opened. Silly.

    Very nice humble boutique hotel. Food was good. Luxury room was fine, no thrills, looks brandnew. No wifi in the rooms, so I could not do any work. They told me wifi was temporary out of order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really small and the mattresses could be thicker. The heating wasn't working and we were not notified of it when we checked in. The wall from the bathroom to the room seems to illuminate with a nice pattern if the bathroom is being used, but the downside is that it illuminates the room, which can wake up the other occupants. Very annoying.

    It's in a nice, quiet area and the building itself is charming. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (34 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No washclothes. In the Signature Suite, there was no desk chair. There was no pen and paper. Also, the bathroom has no door, and there is large window between the room and the bathroom, above the tub. While this isn't a big deal generally, the toilet is opposite this window, so it is impossible to use to toilet without being visible to the room. Though the shower is opposite the toilet, there is a large mirror which also makes the shower visible to the entire room. There is no privacy in this suite. In the Junior Suite, there is no control for the temperature of the room. While the room was comfortable during the day, the comforter on the bed was fairly heavy and the bed became too hot as a result.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The included breakfast was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking is plentiful. The hotel is about a 10 minute train ride from Tilburg, and the train station is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. If you miss the last train back from Tilburg, it is about a 15 minute taxi ride to get to the hotel. Oisterwijk city center is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is a charming town with many nice looking restaurants. We ate at mooR based on recommendations of the hotel manager, and loved it. We stayed in the Junior Suite for two nights. We booked that through Booking.com. It was pretty reasonable for a boutique hotel. We decided to extend our stay one more night, but only the Signature Suite was available. We liked the Junior Suite better than the Signature Suite. The Signature Suite was nice. It was a beautiful room, and it had a temperature control. However, there were a few things we didn't like about the Signature Suite (see our negative comments). Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bacon was too thick according to my daugther ;-) Small bathroom. Room not very spacious. Could not get a fried egg for breakfast (they serve only boiled eggs and scrambled)

    Friendly staff. . Beds are ok. Good location, walking distance from the restaurants and close to great nature reserve ('de vennen")

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were other noisy customers within the hotel however the hotel addressed this for us by moving us to another room and speaking to them about it. The new room was very quiet. The shower door did not fit properly and the extract fan didn't work in the second room we were in but the hotel took note of this to get it fixed.

    The rooms were very well designed with glazed doors and screens to the shower rooms with graphics which created a good effect. The food was very good, the service was excellent and it was a lovely building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little stuffy & more hooks were needed for towels etc in the bathroom.we

    The food was lovely & the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (34 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a suit, the pictures in the advertisement show a much bigger area for a suite. This felt just like a normal hotel room but at a higher price than we would have paid elsewhere. They mentioned that for the costs you would also get access to the VIP room, which elsewhere meant an actual full buffet of snacks and drinks. There was nothing except some candy jars. When asked they said it was because they were still in the process of putting it together. So what did I pay for now? Also the room we received was at the very end, with scaffolding all around. Just did not feel like the cost of almost 200 per night was justified.

    Was clean, bed was very comfortable, very nice bath. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (34 m2)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we had the aircon was patchy at best and the floors were dirty. Breakfast was not so appealing as we were greeted every morning with an abundance of flies on the food.This maybe hard to avoid as it is a rural area but with plenty of staff standing around watching you eat , one would think they could deal with the issue.

    It is close to shops and restaurants plus the train station is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space was a bit small. No airconditioning, or heating.

    Breakfast and dinner were good. Nice surroundings. Good staff. Beds were great, slept like a baby! Big TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite (42 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the fact that we had to waste valuable time on moving from one room to another due to the air conditioning in the first room being broken. It seemed that the hotel staff may possibly have known that there was a problem prior to giving us the room. We were late for a Family dinner 3,700 miles from our home because we had to take the time to get this resolved.

    The room we ended up in was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot because it was mid-summer and there was no aircon, but the fan staff gave us helped significantly.

    Very friendly staff and good value, plus the restaurant was excellent with a lovely ambience - great food and wine. We were upgraded to a bigger room. Staff brought us extra pillows and a fan (there wasn't aircon) and were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Plenty of areas to sit and relax. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of it. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Simone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this year.

    The breakfasts are good,plenty of choice and the staff very attentive. This year we were upgraded to a suite which was excellent. We stayed last year and that room was basic and not up to the usual standard so this year was a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very comfortable. The extractor fan in bathroom very noisy. No hooks to hang towels etc and a place for the soap would be neater.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the overall atmosphere, the stylish and modern furnishings, the restaurant. It was much homely and therefore more memorable than the standard (boring) experience in this price category.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was everything but I what I expected based on the impression I got at arrival. Very tiny room and bathroom. You could barely turn with 2 people. Luckily we stayed mostly sleeping there. Additionally the room was unbearably hot as no air-conditioning in the room. Such a shame for this beautiful hotel to have such insufficient rooms. It was clean and neat though. Shower was very nice, good quality. Beds were comfortable.

    The hotel is beautiful from inside and out. Great location. All common areas are very spacious and beautifully decorated. You get a luxurious feeling when you arrive. The area was under construction so parking outside was a mess but that will probably sort itself out. Very short walk to Oisterwijk center with a long street with all sorts of restaurants. Hotel was quiet at night once the neighbors stopped talking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Restaurant service for our evening meal was abysmal, rude and offhand - over an hour's wait between each course whilst others who came in long afterwards were served before us. When my wife's main course eventually arrived, it was tepid but, having waited so long thus far, she didn't dare send it back. To add insult to injury, her pudding bore no resemblance to the menu description and notably suffered from grapefruit having been substituted for orange without warning or remark and rendered the dish inedible but she did't send it back as her patience was by this time approaching exhaustion. - Sleep was impossible from soon after 6 am when the chambermaids switched on their music and indulged in conversations with each other at opposite ends of our corridor. - When checking out, the receptionist asked if we had enjoyed our stay. When my wife expressed her disappointment at the restaurant the response was "good" ! From all the bookings we made in Holland, this hotel had the promise of being the best but instead it was clearly the worst !

    Location and interior decor were good while the room was reasonable value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows not great. no kettle or safe in the room. bar staff in the evening a bit arrogant. the extra charge of €135 (2 night charge) to put in an extra bed in our room for my 9 year old daughter was a bit pricey!

    very clean, beds very comfy, the staff on reception were very helpful and friendly, blackout curtains to darken the room, breakfast good selection for continental

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was very good, no dislikes.

    Welcoming atmosphere. Friendly staff, easy-going and very efficient. Very nice room, excellent kingsize flatscreen TV, modern restaurant area, very complete breakfast with nice view on the hotel's well kept garden, quiet and up-to-standard atmosphere. Ample car park space and those travelling by train find the railway station at less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. All you need and more for a pleasant and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really to mention

    - quiet location outside Tilburg - nice big rooms - excellent WiFi - very good breakfast - very nice bathrooms - comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors were very squeaky - which meant that if anyone goes to the bathroom, they would pretty much wake up the room (and the one next door) :)

    The breakfast buffet was generoys and hassle free. The rooms were clean, fresh and the beds were really comfortable. The bar was excellent and all the staff friendly and professional. Just beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .) abit more expensive as usuall/in the past but with the renovations & invests (new house wall fronts, new furniture in the restaurant & rooms, totally new renovated rooms) what they did, the price is totally worth it and we will defenitly book a room again :)

    It wasn't our first stay in the Hotel De Leijhof, we're booking this Hotel now since 2010 for a few times each year and we never had any problems/delayeds/troubles. .) really friendly & helpful staff .) the new renovated rooms looks really nice & exactly like on the pictures .) big & delicious breakfast .) enough parking spots .) close to the Oisterwijk train station/centrum (in the night you hear absolutly nothing from the train -> good sound/noise isolations)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge/ minibar in the room would be nice and it was hard to get the temperature down in the room (I think this was cause by the heating in the floor)

    Very cosy hotel with friendly staf, great breakfast and lunch. Easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the centre of town. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was a blind wall. When you open the window you hear the noise of the airconditioners and ventilation hoods from the kitchen.

    The building is beautiful and so are the newly renovated rooms. Very friendly staff. The room was big and had a very modern designed bathroom. The breakfast was super! The hotel is on walking distance of the center of the village where you can find a number of nice restaurants (recommendation is the Thai restaurant at Lindeplein)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite (42 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De cocktails in de bar

    De kamer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal More like a TV program than an evening meal

    Breakfast was excellent Lots of variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really lovely place very nice staff clean and pleasant room modern bathroom very nice altogether

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel, superbly located, close to city-center and close to biking paradise "Oisterwijkse bossen en vennen", very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff went out of their way to help and extremely polite and friendly. Thankyou!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are truly lovely, the breakfast is superb. Also the shower is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (34 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Huge bathtub in the bathroom, and separate shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. More suited to single traveller.

    Staff in restrauant were exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I especially liked the staff at breakfast. They were cheerful and helpful. The room was comfortable and had a good coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best service ever. The breakfast is special thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant TOP! Nice people around! The room was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (16 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very friendly staff! Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff in great location with superb breakfast and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (24 m2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    De atmosfeer is er uitstekend

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: