Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Pergola 3 stars

Ds.T.O. Hylkemaweg 7, 8355 CD Giethoorn, Netherlands

#15 of 21 hotels in Giethoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1359 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for boat hire shame we didn't eat at hotel instead of being ripped off / fleeced down by the main canal beware the set meals . Lovely breakfast Couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty small even for just 2 people, making it difficult to navigate. There could have been more electrical outlets. We had to pick and choose what appliances we wanted to use. Example: fan for cooling or lamp for extra light.

    Was very handy to the beautiful canals and homes of Giethoorn, but also not too far from the bus stops (made it much easier when traveling with luggage, etc.). The hotel breakfast buffet was very tasty and offered a good variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about the Hotel is it's location. Only 2 minutes walk from the main road. ( Bus Stop ). Tourist information center and a Super market is close by. It's right next to the canal and has a good restaurant. Breakfast was good. The room and toilet was clean. They have boat rides and bike rentals available also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not as welcoming and helpful as I expected. Rooms open directly into a shared courtyard. Not a great deal of privacy.

    Easy walk (approx 500 metres) to village centre. Clean and comfy beds. Great shower. Handy to supermarket and tourist information centre. Free local car park directly out the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Fast check-in , free car parking , big and clean room and location was very good. We had boat tour from hotel which was great and its duration was around one and half hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough privacy in the ground floor room.....It was next to outdoor dining table and aisle, where pedestrians pass all the time. And the door lock seemed to be easy to open from the other side. The two layers of curtains were not really helpful as well. White thin one couldn't block the view too much from outside, while the dark heavy one kept everything including fresh air apart.

    The food was really nice. Staffs were kind and well-trained. It is close to the canal and the bus stop~

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There can be a greater variety of food

    Hotel is near to the bus-stop. Easy to access and leave. Room facing water has a view although it is more noisy. There is not much to do in Giethoorn. I have rented a bike from the hotel to tour around. Luckily they have hand brake ones which suit Asians. Overall a nice stay for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not have the door, but this was not a big issue

    Very nice room in the centre of Giethoorn. Very close free parking available. Excellent international breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small with uncomfortable bed. There is no lift if you have large luggage.

    Hotel de Pergola excellent location on the main canal with free big Parking, nearby the SPAR Supermarket. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and tidy with canal view. The wifi is excellent. Restaurant Fratelli is only 10 minutes walk (Pizza Salmone,,, yummy).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is only a partition with no door.

    Very clean hotel with efficient service. It is on the main canal and easily accessible to the historic area. We rented a small boat outside the hotel and boated the canals. The area is quaint and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold (eggs & bacon); coffee was bitter; floor & doors squeaked; thin walls, little sound barrier to outside noise; door to attached terrace wasn’t functional, so couldn’t sit out & enjoy the canal in the evening.

    Proximity to scenic Giethoorn was great - easy stroll to & from. Also close to local market & tourist info, both of which had helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Staff could be quicker to check up on their guests, had to be active to get their attention to order. Also beds in room are really not good for a couple they keep sliding apart. Bathroom could be more private from rest of room.

    Very nice restaurant, and dining area :) located in a short distance to the busy part of Giethoorn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staff is disappointing. The receptionist said we can ask for hot water in the restaurant because no kettles is provided in the rooms. However when we ask the restaurant, the staff felt annoyed and ask us to order tea instead. Come on!! Kettle in room is basic!

    The location is convenient to reach supermarket and bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included, but the choice of food is not much. However, the view of the restaurant is really nice.

    The location is good, it is near to the supermarket and near to the bus stop. The staff is nice and they provided a lot of information that I need. I carry heavy baggage to do an early check in and ready to carry it up the stairs. But I am shocked that the staff gave me a room at the ground floor which I did not expected. I have booked 2 rooms and gave me a room that have connecting door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are like paper. Could here the people next doors TV, sneezing, talking and when they were in the bathroom. So I assume they could hear us too.

    Nice place, decor was good. Restaurant was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Did not realize check-in is until 18-30 as still winter hours - one phone call and all was sorted. As I came late (21h00) no restaurant was open for dinner so the owner quickly made me a dinner in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was not really a double bed, it was two separate beds and each of them were actually on wheels so if you are a cuddly-sleepers, not bed for you :D But there was great whirlpool in the room. The bathroom felt little like in caravan but it’s just an old village house. Otherwise nothing bad really!!

    Family atmosphere, right next to supermarket and huge parking lot. Everybody was supernice and the city around is just AWESOME. Boat rental at the hotel (not in winter), but other company is just next to it and runs all year. Great place to stay!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a nice coffee & tea making facilities in the room would be great :)

    The hotel is located along the canal, just about 5-10 mins distance by foot or by boat to the main canal which will connect you to other main attractions, shops & restaurants in Giethoorn water village. They have an ample parking space too. Our room is quite small but it is very clean and comfortable. They even have a bathtub in the shower too. They have crisp white linens for the bedsheets and the room has a nice wallpaper. Breakfast is great with many varieties of sweet and savoury foods to choose from. We also love the breakfast room as it is very cosy, fresh & tastefully decorated! A supermarket is located just across the hotel, in case you wish to grab some snacks or anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say

    The breakfast was really good, with a great sortment, tea, coffee, juice, different breads, croissant and so on. The bed was super confortable and the room really nice. Our window was to the canal. I really liked it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really cute place. The GPS had messed me up a couple of times so it was a bit hard getting to Giethoorn so arrived a bit late. The restaurant in the hotel closed at 8 pm that evening. Got there a few minutes prior to 8. Edwin, GREAT guy! :-) He handled check-in and notified the kitchen of a last minute arrival. Had the salmon. AWESOME meal. They are VERY accommodating here. Breakfast the following morning was nice. Great food options, beautiful dining area. The hotel itself is clean and a VERY short walk from the beautiful homes and canals of Giethoorn. The location was FABULOUS! HIGHLY recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    New bathroom, but a bit mold in the shower. Unfortunately they didn't refill the breakfast the last half hour.

    Really close to the Giethoorn village and bus station. Small cute room in a hose outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater itself is set with a minimum temperature of 20celcius..The heater only works when the temperature is below 20 celcius..Maybe I am from a hot country so 20celcius is cold for me..but the hotel lady was so kind to give me extra blanket

    The room is spacious and clean..Hotel is only few minutes away from the village center..The hotel restaurant dish is delicious..I have dinner here and really enjoy it..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to check in and hard to find the way to reception. have to go through the restaurant when is not check in time. And no notice on the door for that. We were super confused where we can check in or put put luggage. With this price, hotel could do better. put a sign for example.

    breakfast was good and fresh. room was clean and hotel is near everything. just 3-5 mins away from supermarket and the bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise late at night from the kitchen cleaning up and carrying stuff to their vehicle. Restaurant on site will always be noisy if your room is on that side.

    Location. The attraction was nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet, dirty&horrible shower curtain, mattress kept moving to the side, large unsecured canvas picture hanging above the bed just above our heads, two interconnecting doors in the room. Old, dated hotel in need of complete refurb. Nothing in the room would pass a proper health&safety inspection.

    Good breakfast, good location, large parking area behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, beds not very confortable. Welcome to the hotel was minimal.anyway we enjoyed the place a lot.

    Breakfast very good and Also good personnel. Free public Parking which is good. Renting boats at good price.location very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the best - but functional!

    Very nice hotel in the village of Giethoorn. We are on a 3 week bike tour across the Netherlands & it was very important to us to stay in town. The hotel is in an excellent location with awesome staff. My husband had been stung by a bee in the lip shortly before arriving at the hotel, and they were SO NICE to us - making sure had ice and other first aid items. In a country where free access to water is not guaranteed, this was exceptional and we sincerely appreciated it. The room itself overlooked the canal. It had a whirlpool bathtub which was perfect after 2 weeks of biking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deco is a bit worn out. The toilet is a bit dirty and facilities are dated. The bed is quite small. Typical small room like most of the European b&b and hotels. But it is a b&b, you can't expect too much.

    The breakfast tasted good but not many choices on food items (minimal but fine for us).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at this place is OK for a night, max 2. In longer stays you will probably feel uncomfortable because the room we had was on ground level, just in front of the sidewalk where the tourists was walking and local people was attracting for boat trips.

    The hotel is close to the centre of Giethoorn so just a couple minutes of walking (or kayaking or riding on boat). Don't miss a visit there couse the architecture is fantastic! Close of the parking place is also an advantage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at Hotel de Pergola was lovely. It is right on the canal where most of the boat rentals are, which are is the only way to see Geithoorn - beside walking. We had a lovely bottom floor room overlooking the canal which was very nice. It was spacious and well laid out and the WIFi worked fine. The restaurant served a tasty European style breakfast with lots of choice and the ribs were a treat for dinner. Parking was in the spacious public lot very nearby. A lovely place from which to see the sites of Geithoorn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating the bathrooms, we got a room that still had an old bathroom which was a bit dissapointing. We came down for breakfast the last half-hour, then many things were finished and not replenished.

    Free parking. Easy to find. Nice staff. Good space in the room and good beds. The hotel has a restaurant. Short walk to the must-see Giethoorn museum and the famous canal walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub curtain can't cover all around, so the floor is all wet after the bath. They didn't change towels for us on the second day.

    The spare ribs are very juicy and tasty. The most appealing fact is that they are unlimitedly supplied when you order once on every friday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked the staff for a kettle to make some tea. Or some boiling water. Man at front desk with a straight face told us the tap water is 80 degrees so use that. Ceiling fan was not working. No screens so you can't keep the windows open and as a result our room was unbearably hot.

    Breakfast selection was quite good. The dining room is a lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated

    Excellent location on the main canal, an easy 2 min walk from the bus stop. They had their own tour boat with excellent commentary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very helpful staff. Help us with changing our room. Nice to sit outside the room and look at all the activities on the canal. The food at the restaurant was excellent. Had ribs, they were so good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and helpful staff, who went above and beyond. Comfortable room. Good location and value for Giethoorn. You can hire bikes and boats if you wish and there is parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk provided with tea in outdoor restaurant,when asked,was given coffee milk tub,then given milk in a cup instead of a jug

    Room bright,clean and tasteful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The staff was super nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The view from the room looked out over the canal and was really good. The room was good. I'd stay here again if I get to Geithorn in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to put our luggage in the room, except on the bed, or our toiletries in the the nicely renovated bathroom. The bathroom mirror was mounted so high, that short people couldn't see in it.

    The location, the food, the guided boat tour, the dining areas, the breakfast, and especially the friendly service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room is very good, clean,tidy, well designed. Close to the bus stop, supermarket,restaurants and the place I want to see. The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant connection was narrow and confused.

    The breakfast was excellent, The room decoration was very nice. We have reached and parked the hotel very easily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fullfiling what we asked for from the beginning.

    We pent 2 nights, when booking on line I asked for a canal view from but they gave us a back yard room for the first night, the second night we moved to a canal view room, that was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, great breakfast, nice location, parking lots just next to hotel, beautiful view from the rooms, cheap bike/boat rental nearby, lovely town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's isolation is a bit poor and we had loud people next door. Our bathroom was a bit old and the shower curtains are unpractical.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was simple but enough. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to lift your baggage and walk up the stairs if your room is on the 2nd floor.

    Room is clean and tidy, not many staffs but they are all nice and introduce us the main spots in the area. They have a jacuzzi style bathtub in room but we did not use it, but it looked clean. I didn't know they offer free breakfast when I booked the room, which is a bonus to me. The hotel is just 5 mins walk from the bus station; supermarket, boat rental and restaurants are all proximate to the hotel, we found it very convenient, perfect for 1 to 2 nights stay. Our room is faced to the canel, the view is truly pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small for three with the extra bed but we managed just fine. It's a great size for two people.

    Everything was great! Food was wonderful. People were very nice and extremely helpful. Enjoyed this part of our trip the most.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating was not working instantly only couple of hours later but in the room there were 16 degrees so it was fine.

    perfect place if you go by car. the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good. from the hotel to the old town is just a 10 minutes walk. the parking lot is in the front and you is for free. the Spar shop is 3 minutes walk PERFECT-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Supermarket and bus stop within two minute walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel has everything I needed for a pleasant stay. My room was quite spacious. Quiet and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers were 2x singles on a queen or double bed, made up of 2 mattresses side by side. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Included breakfast was good. Location was great. Great view from our room. Liked the mural above the bed. Bathroom modern and nicely refurbished.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet drainage system was bad.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. They also try their best to arrange earlier check in for us as we arrived in bad weather. The room is well decorated and the facilities are good. They also served great and tasty breakfast. There are also nice restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived there in the afternoon, there was nobody and I was waiting outside for more than 20 min in the cold weather util I found the neighbour and she let me in. That was quite a bad experience.

    The breakfast is pretty nice! So are the personnells there. The room is comfortable with a good view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet seat was crooked, not fastened properly bit of a draft coming from the window above the bed spring came out of the mattress no fridge, no water cooker for coffee or thee

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is extremely shabby and should eventually be torn down. You hear every move of your neighbours on the bed. The hotel is camping-basic. Breakfast is very poor.

    The staff is superbly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit too noisy from the neighbors room but nothing we can blame the hotel for.

    Close to the water and not far at all from the village center. We were late for breakfast but the hotel served us anyway with an excellent buffet with very good local cheese and breads.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall we are happy with our stay in Premier Inn Hanger Lane. The room and attached bathroom is clean and comfortable. The hotel is located near to the underground station, it is about 3 minutes walk from Hanger Lane station and it is about 7-10 minutes walk from Park Royal station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a little bit old on decorations but acceptable as cost tells.

    Breakfast is nice, location is convenient where is nearby public carpark and store. Cost is relatively good with quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was unmanned a lot, the door is locked and you need a key to get in. We waited 30mins outside to try check in as we could not get to door. Could not get a hair dryer on any of the 3days either. The beds are so uncomfortable! They are new and some people might like them but they were very bouncy and if you move the mattress slides off the base.. Not a good sleep.

    Great location, near Giethoorn centre shops, restaurants and the bus stop. brilliant value for money, and all you can eat Ribs on Friday - the best ribs ever!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff just doing the job, without a smile. bathroom poorly cleaned, with some spiderwebs under the sink and in the ventilation. Toilet paper almost completely used and no other roll on sight. No hair-dryer. Ok to spend one night but we would not come back

    Nice room, with a nice view on a large canal and countryside, 5-10min to arrive at the romantic spot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a smell of cigarette in the room, although this is a non-smoking hotel. The room's floor is made of wood, we live on the ground floor, it was noisy when the neighbors upstair moves in the room especially during night.

    This hotel located outside of the village, we need to walk about 10 minute to visit the traditional Giethoorn. But it's convenient to take bus and rent boat here. Breakfast is not bad, staff here are friendly as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not that nice. too hard.

    location was very nice and amazing breakfast. free parking on site is only 15 minutes away from the best restaurant Fratelli where I had the most amazing chocolate cake

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain in room 123 that not able to properly drawn to have a peaceful shower. The steep stairs to get the luggage up to room real challenging.

    The cosy room and location. Most delicious meals from the restaurant. Especially their corn soup and ribs!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has a horrible cigarette smell despite the fact we wrote no smoking preferences. Because we only stayed one night we didn't bother to ask for another room

    Location is great, breakfast was nice, staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given 2 single beds instead of one large. Furthermore we were promised early check-in and late check-out but none of that was possible. Would have liked some more choice at breakfast.

    Fantastic location, right next to a great parking lot. The hotel also rents small boats to go around Giethoorn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi reception was not good at my room.

    The bed is so cozy, not willing to leave it. The location is near the bus stop and there is a SPAR market nearby too. Breakfast was nice and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room Breakfast selection is very limited

    Excellent location, 10mins walk to the Giethoorn village Newly renovated room and bathroom Good customer service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel de Pergola was in an excellent location to see the beautiful village of Giethoorn. The facilities were good and the included breakfast excellent. The staff were very helpful and even mended a broken wheel on the case. There is so much to see in the town with long walking trails and little electric boats to hire.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked more cloths hangers. There were no towel bars in the bathroom.

    We liked the location and the quietness and we very much enjoyed the boat ride.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the first floor but it is a small hotel with no lift. I needed to take the luggage upstairs! Luckily the staff helped me to take it up but I took it down myself when I checked out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have enjoyed an airconditioner. We had to sleep with two ventilators running through the night because it was too hot and we didn't want to sleep with an open balcony door (fearing moskitoes and possible intruders).

    The location was great. The staff was friendly. The best part was the great meal we ordered in the evening. It was special and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff linda very rude,unfriendly,unwelcome us. no hair dryer for customer. may be she think it is the only one b n b here. Linda is so arrogant with poker face.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location with free parking. Room was small but clean with beautiful canal view. No hairdryer in room but you can rent from their reception. Coffee in breakfast was very good. Friendly staff especially thanks Elina, Miriam, and two staff in restaurant served us in night on 2 August, really appreciated for their kind assistance. We had a very great birthday celebration in their restaurant with a lovely birthday cake and nice food. Highly recommended. 性價比高,早餐要早點去吃,雖然自助但東西沒有補得很勤,吃光了就沒有,地點非常好,做甚麼都方便,天氣好建議租小艇遊羊角村,非常值得!附近SPAR超巿5pm關門。

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain can only cover half of the shower room, which makes the bathroom wet everywhere after showering.

    The location is good, and the price is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no amenity kit and hair dryer. it would be nice if checking in is a little earlier.

    location is very good and very easy to access the public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and because of the many mosquito's you had no other option than keeping the windows closed. Resulting in a very hot room where getting to sleep was almost impossible. Oh and I'm not scared of spiders but there were at least 5 spiders in our small room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and very hot. Perhaps a fan would have helped with lack of airflow? We also could have used more towels.

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful . They let us store our bikes in the locked shed and were very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Pergola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: