Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Zeeuwse Stromen 4 stars

Duinwekken 5, 4325 GL Renesse, Netherlands

#6 of 14 hotels in Renesse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2791 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Hiring an appartment in a hotel complex like De Zeeuwse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiring an appartment in a hotel complex like De Zeeuwse Stromen I expect some kitchen facilities, at lleast a water cooking facility. No, surprisingly, nothing like this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Sea and dogs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach restaurant only average. Room layout a bit weird on two floors with very steep stairs. No toilet on upper floor with bathroom and sleeping room.

    Location at the sea, very Dog friendly. Rooms actually in cottages in garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The stuff very nice, location amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not comfortable, no water boiler in the room, no refrigerator, no tea or Nescafe bags, some bad smell from the carpet.

    The stuff very nice, location amazing. The breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Yet another pleasant stay at De Zeeuwse Stromen.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always opt for a 'duinkamer'. It would be great to have a small mirror and a small towel in the toilet downstairs.

    We love the hotel. This was our third visit and we will be back 1) excellent location 2) pets are so welcome 3) friendly staff 4) veggie options 5) both an indoor and an outdoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect for a beach getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was downstairs (not great if you need to get up in the night)

    Fantastic room, with living space downstairs and bedroom upstairs. Good facilities on site Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach! Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is just a mess :( Almost no spots in hight session. Breakfast is a bit rushed

    The best location! Close to a wonderful beach. Bike rental for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet place near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend dining here. It used to be one of our favourite restaurants for a dinner years ago but now the standard has gone down drastically. Poor selection and very small portions. A pity!

    The wide sandy beach is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. There are beach cafes where you can have a drink or a meal. The hotel is very nice if you prefer to be out of town, in a quiet environment. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    We so much enjoyed our stay: next year we will come back, certainly taking along our dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reading lights are not at all good in the room (neither in other rooms which we checked). The hotelmanagement should really look into this.

    The breakfast was excellent: staff was present to ask questions and we were able to order special bread and buy it prior to our departure. And the the small distance to the beach: fantastic, and quite a discovery for those who take along their dog: the beach is like paradise for them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, quiet, relaxing, good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a minor leak somewhere in the bathroom.

    The hotel is located in walking distance to the beach. The personnel was very friendly and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and no attempts made at all to make up for that in service. Example: hotel has pool and spa, but no bath robe and slippers are provided for free. Rental option only. Other big issue: restaurant facilities not equipped for big breakfast crowds: not enough tables, long rows for coffee due to one (one!) available coffee machine only etc.

    Overpriced. Not worth 4-stars. Popular based on location and location only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff, and atmosphere, but cleanliness needs much improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna area unclean and has not been updated since the 1980s. The rooms had the most basic of amenities and were without style. The quality of the food was marginally adequate.

    Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was also great by the sea. The atmosphere in the common areas was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Great appartments, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness is very poor and not clean. Pool area with no shower. Shower in wellness area did not work. Just not up to standard and too small for the number of beds.

    Great appartments, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place, close to the sea - we definitely want to stay there again in summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold when we arrived (the house has a thermostat that maintains the temperature at a certain level) and we needed to heat up a bit (because we arrived on a cold day) - but it warmed up pretty fast so just a really minor inconvenience for the first 20 mins.

    The hotel was very nice - great facilities, there was an indoor pool (that we did not use). We stayed at a Luxury Double Room, which is a two-story room (half of a small wooden house) with a nice terrace that can be used in summer :) interior was nice and cosy, bed was comfy and the breakfast was great. We definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    A perfect half term break in Renesse
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The hotel is perfectly situated next to a beautiful beach On entering the beach there is a sandbank where the seals sunbathe and a beach restaurant with amazing hot chocolate after a beach walk! Best part about the hotel, as well as the location, was that it was dog friendly. We could eat in the bar and restaurant with our dog. Also we found out that the whole village of Renesse(walking:distance) allows dogs-restaurants and shops! Doggy paradise! The two bedroom villa was clean, functional., had two ensuite bathrooms. And plenty of hot water. You can park your car in the drive at the front of the villa. Beautifully kept area. Indoor and outdoor pool. Couldn't fault it for our half term break. Horse riding along the beach is a must for the experienced rider.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Pricing conditions: we discovered a lot of bonusses that...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing conditions: we discovered a lot of bonusses that were not proposed to us (discount for early booking), discounts for elderly people. When questioning them on this, non was granted since not available if booking via Booking.com. Only when booking directly. Although this is not mentioned anywhere on their brochure. So, felt really 'taken'.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money (out of season).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used a picture showing a cafe over looking the beach. In actual fact the hotel is quite some walk to the beach. I felt that this was very misleading. I expected to be beach front when I arrived. The cooked breakfast in the morning was awful. If you can't produce decent cooked food, it's best to just offer continental breakfast only.

    Good value for money (out of season). The 2 storey hotel rooms were cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing, great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hair all over banister on stairs, and in bed, so a bit disappointed about that. I know it is difficult to get good cleaning staff, but still...

    The swimming pools are great, very clean, the sauna and steam rooms are lovely. Bike rental is handy. Great location. Super pet friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some members of the reception staff clearly need to improve on the use of booking.com. I accompanied my reservation with a written request, asking for the quietest possible cubicle and ended up with a cubicle right next to the swimming pool -- OK but not the quietest and certainly not the most private (especially on the ground floor). The argument that booking.com customers should call ahead of arrival to check that their requests have been read and taken into account is not convincing. Neither is the 'availability argument', given the daily turnover. Having said that, our overall impression was very positive.

    Great location in a beautiful area. Excellent breakfast. The 'cubicle' (eg. apartment) was clean and spacious. Bikes are available for rent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had only reserved one night.

    I loved that my dog was also welcome. The staff are very friendly. Hotel is perfectly situated in relation to walking distance from town and most importantly the beach. A great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to town and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable, lower sheet not big enough to tuck into twin beds. Rubberized sheet underneath. No fan, or air con. Balcony not private at all. Bathroom light switch outside the bathroom, but further away from the room than other controls. I kept turning on the overhead light instead of the bathroom light. Restaurant food pretty ordinary, very expensive. We were provided with a menu with no prices on it. Pasta option with no vegetables, just a pile of black spaghetti with Gorgonzola sauce. No information about the hotel in the room. No map, restaurant times, wifi info. Eat downtown where there are plenty of options.

    Close to town and beaches. Dry locked bike storage. Friendly bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, located close to the beach and also not far from the center of the cute little town of Renesse. It was our second time in the hotel, our stay was as perfect as last time. The facilities, the rooms, the atmosphere, the so friendly staff, it is all made to make you feel relaxed and enjoy your stay. Also very pet friendly. We will be sure back again and again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.0
    Very comfortable bed with a 360 revolving flat screen TV set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an apartment, however it turned out to be more of a well-set up suite - - it did not have what one expects from an apartment (ie kitchenette, fridge, etc) - which would have bothered me had I been booking with the intent of having said amenities.

    Very comfortable bed with a 360 revolving flat screen TV set at the foot of the bed (perhaps a bit of a concern for someone who is very tall and worried about hitting it whilst sleeping) We chose an "apartment" - which actually is really a bedroom suite, with an extra upstairs lounge and terrace. Very nice bar/lounge area with roaring fire Breakfast was extensive - I'd suggest improving the coffee machine setup because the lines got out of hand (and only 1/3 of the tables had guests at that time) Loved the stroll over the dunes to the vast beach - perfect for walks, with occasional view of seals basking in the sun on sandbank. Restautant on beach has very nice staff and seems to be run by same property as the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel lovely location but make sure you travel by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked at some of the prices of drinks. What I found a big obstacle which in the end has nothing to do with the hotel itself,is th a t it is almost impossible to get there from schiphol by public transport. Very very inconvenient!

    People were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Great for dog owners!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sort of mini-bar, e.g. a tea kettle, a bottle or water and a coffee machine in the room would make a lot of difference - after all this is a 4 star hotel. Also, the toilet could have a hook for a towel somewhere (and, of course, a towel).

    Amazing place for dog lovers and owners, excellent location by the beach. The room was also very clean and we loved the terrace. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice and beautiful, modern villa (Duennenvilla) close to the sea (dike) in Renesse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna area is very small, could be improved. The villa was a bit cold upon arrival and the heating system quite complicated to use.

    The hotel is close to the sea, behind the dike, maybe some 7 minutes walk. The small villas are well furnished and equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Love Renesse!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well we had like a small house(Dune House).There is a small kitchen area in living room.But!!No Kettle,no cups,no glasses,no cutlery,no plates nothing.For a four Star Hotel unbelievable.12Euros a night extra for dog but not even a bowl for drinking water.Ok if it´s a dutch thing then at least let visitors know so they can bring everything with them.I´ve been in some dumps in my time but even they had a cup of Tea or Coffee in the room.Apart from that a great stay and beautiful location.

    Location is great.Hotel Staff friendly and helpful.Dogs welcome.Breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    a nice , good priced hotel, but just a lack to be exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dogs every where, even in restaurant. Of course this hotel is known for dog friendly. Maybe be more clearly in the advertisement? The pool is 1/2 floor under the shower and common dress room (also very small) so nobody takes a shower before swimming....

    The staff was really friendly and everything was very clean. We asked for a very quiet room and we got this!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good location next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good.

    Very good breakfast and nice rooms. Very good location next to the beach, excellent for walking or cycling. Nice restaurants in the village 5 min away by car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the dunes, we look forward to visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinning room is being renovated so meals were in a functions room and a bit pricey for dinner.

    The hotel is in an ideal location in the dunes by the sea, the apartment in our case was fantastic, large and up to date. the swimming pool was warm and the spa was nice. All in all a great package and we will be back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing during off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has insufficient lighting (difficult to read magazine or newspaper). Diner just OK, nothing more. Bed far to soft. I'm afraid that in high season, it would be much to crowded.

    Friendly staff. Pleasant, cosy bar. Good breakfast buffet with large choice. Close to the seaside. Fair room price. We stayed there during low season (winter): quiet and releaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice place for relaxed nice walks at the beach... :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was a bit too crowded.

    Nice apartment room. Good breakfast. Good food and drinks. Perfect location next to the beach. All in all, enjoyable for a short weekend break :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Dogs welcome, they really are!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleasantly surprised by friendliness of the staff, quality of the accommodation and the top location. Most of all, dogs are really welcome in the entire hotel, also the big ones (maybe not the pool, but we did not check).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    En top combi alles was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En top combi alles was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of normal beer too high

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was just right near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but needed the cobwebs dusting from ceiling.

    The food was very good .staff were helpful .enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    remote control for the tv didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    remote control for the tv didn't work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, great localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of facilities in the room, like a fridge, cups or a kettle

    Great breakfast, great localisation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and the location amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff and the location amazing.So dog friendly it’s a nice change from other hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Location, not all staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, not all staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The food was delicious and the bar was very cosy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna area was a little small.

    The food was delicious and the bar was very cosy. Dog paradise ! The beach was clean and a perfect place to walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Dream breakfast with smoked salmon, delicious and varied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dream breakfast with smoked salmon, delicious and varied fruit salad and smoothies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to enjoy the beach with our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dog friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very clean,the food was delicious friendly personels
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to have many bar small refgerator and small table of the terrace

    Very clean,the food was delicious friendly personels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    bathroom in a bad condition with an old plumbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom in a bad condition with an old plumbing. Price - quality is not fare

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Bathrobes (to rent) cost 5€ per person upcharge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrobes (to rent) cost 5€ per person upcharge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    great location near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be nice if there would also be coffee and tea on the room

    very nice location near to the beach great swimming pool, inside and outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Alles was tip top in orde
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was tip top in orde

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice Place to Stay in Renesse
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to detail would make this a true "****" place to stay

    Location, Staff, Rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and room, at the foot of the dunes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the road works which damaged one of my tyre and costs le 150 € extra

    proximity of the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    summary- we had nice short holidays with some funny moments because of confused staff))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poorly organized confusing staff at reception and in the restaurant, maybe they had a bad day

    good dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn t like the coffee, breakfast was a bit disappointing

    Clean, big room with bath

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Location close to the beach, nice new wing with rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was really nothing special

    Location close to the beach, nice new wing with rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    everething was OK, food excellent, room OK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everething was OK, food excellent, room OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast and dining room was extremely crowded and noisy. The life music for dinner was a nice gesture but unfortunately added to the noise background and made a conversation almost impossible. The gymn was in the hallway and had basic equipment. 48 hours cancellation deadline is not very custumer friendly, and the staff insisted on full payment when we wanted to cancel a few hours after the deadline.

    Location close to the beach. Nice pool and sauna

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    The quiet location, close to town, and next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More consideration of booking requests when allocating room preferences - a request for a room away from the elevators was ignored, providing a room immediately in front of the elevators - after some effort however, this issue was remedied. Only two coffee machines at breakfast ... on a busy weekend there was often a lineup of 3 or 4 people waiting to use each machine.

    The quiet location, close to town, and next to the beach. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.7
    The majority of the staff were excellent, so helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First receptionist, very rude and unwelcoming which was a shame.

    The majority of the staff were excellent, so helpful, flexible and friendly. Unfortunately the receptionist we met on arrival wasn't any of these things, the keys were tossed towards us and that was as good as it got with her. :( However the pool was lovely and so was the location. The food was nice and the watresses were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Starting with the arrival, the location is fantastic with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Starting with the arrival, the location is fantastic with just 2 minutes to the beach. The room was large with a joint large balcony and a wind-protected view of the sunset. The breakfast had freshly made English, continental and local foods and the croissants were warm and crispy. We generously received bike rental for free and a late check-out for 5.30 pm. The hotel is extremely family and dog friendly and feels more home than a formal hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    The location, the helpful and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really bad, all the documents are in NL or DE, I wasn't expecting FR however EN would have been handy. The staff speaks EN and they are very helpful so no problem at all.

    The location, the helpful and very kind staff. The bedroom was spacious and clean (bathroom as well). The location is wonderful. Breakfast really good. The indoor swimming pool has the right temperature

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a complaint but just an observation - In our room/apartment the steps might be too steep for old folks, so if you're older I'd recommend that you check with the hotel to make sure you don't have steep stairs in your room.

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a bigger apartment after the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food at the restaurant is OK, not outstanding. There is however a big variety at breakfast, which is a plus.

    We were upgraded to a bigger apartment after the receptionist saw that we had two small children. That was very thoughtful! The rooms are very spacious, just like the bathroom - which I like a lot. Very short walk to the beach, great for walks - or to just drink a hot chocolate at the restaurant. Great for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    It was not busy, so we had the wellness facilities to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wind was going through the room: noisy draft. But I do have to say it was stormy weather. Small detail, the dessert buffet was not chilled, except for the ice cream, so the desserts were at room temperature.

    It was not busy, so we had the wellness facilities to ourselves. Nice location, near the sea and the centre. Good value for money, because of the discount we had.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shampoo & shower gel are not of good quality No refrigerator and no coffee maker available Bed could be better. Not really confortable.

    Good service Excellent location Bike availability is great Sauna & Swimming pool are fine

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the layout of the accommodation. Bedroom and open shower area upstairs (very creaky stairs) and toilet and living area downstairs.

    The breakfast was OK

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice unit for 6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was not impressed with the dog friendliness but obvious that's personal. Also the stairs to the bedroom were steep, can be a problem for older people

    Nice unit for 6 people. It';s acceptable to take the dog, also to the restaurant which surprised us, but clearly lots of people were very happy with it

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING is written in English. Hotel information booklet (including emergency information), menus etc. Everyone speaks perfect English though but it would have been nice to understand the hotel info book and menus.

    Pool area. Decor. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Staff lovely.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff spoke good English but British visitors in the minority.

    Near the beach. Very nice breakfast. Pools looked good but unfortunately too brief a visit to try.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    the location is fantastic, the apartment rooms were brand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was no fridge in our room and only two coffee machines in the breakfast room which were not enough

    the location is fantastic, the apartment rooms were brand new and beautiful, very nice and modern bath rooms, the food was delicious, a lot of local food, a focus on 'sustainability', very friendly staff, 2 minutes walk to a beautiful beach, very nice beach cafes and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    Sehr schön gelegen am Strand von Renesse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saunabereich (Temp gefühlt nur mittelwarm, keine Temp-Anzeige, Aufguß-Eimer undicht, Duschen ohne Handtuchhalter, keine echter Ruhebereich)

    Sehr schön gelegen am Strand von Renesse

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    Nice reception, nice bar, nice room and nice food in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice reception, nice bar, nice room and nice food in the restaurant. I have never seen before a hotel that gives you Free-Wifi including a free ipad mini to use in the bar.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel restaurant was able to prepare a dinner for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel restaurant was able to prepare a dinner for me that suited my allergies. The staff did so without any hassle. Also, our waitress let the morning staff know about my allergies so they set out breakfast foods that suited my dietary needs; and not just rice cakes!! Great place to stay!!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    - Close distance to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Close distance to the beach - Kind personnel at the reception desk - Pets allowed - Nice breakfast - Bath in room (possibly not every room has one)

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Clean, friendly staff, private parking, silent, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing we missed it was a small refrigerator

    Clean, friendly staff, private parking, silent, breakfast. Anytime again.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Excellent, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely nothing. The horses were an unexpected bonus.

    Excellent, friendly service. Wonderful view. Only a few steps!

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: