Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gieling 3 stars

Nieuwgraaf 4, 6921 RJ Duiven, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Duiven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have said here a number of times now, its simple, cheap and comfy. I travel for business for two days and its perfect. Staff are great rooms are always clean and the beer tastes good :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying in Arnhem which billed as 3k away more like 10. Therefore I had to get taxis although thus wasn't the fault of the hotel and they were me than too happy to phone one for me

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. I thoughily enjoyed my dtay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are very comfortable. I slept better than at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing I can say that wasn't good.

    Everything was good, also the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, nothing great. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Every thing was just ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, free parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing

    Staff was really helpful in anything I needed, room was spacious and I recommend adding breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and bathroom very small. I had better hotels for less in the same area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    so comfortable the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could improve their breakfast quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    All good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booring to book with your app (Booking.com)

    Clean and quite good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good relaxing hotel extremely good atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room next to the night entrance door, not for light sleepers.

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little difficult to find behind a McDonald's drive-thru

    Friendly, helpfull staff and the hotel provided a comfortable base for our trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No heating in my room. I told the staff who said turn the thermostat but that didn't work I think it was easier for them to think of me as stupid rather than there being a real problem; result was a very cold night.

    Good restaurant, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid 150/night for a double room. The hotel is confortable, but a little bit distant from anything. Felt overpriced

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, modest room with a comfortable bed. Friendly staff at check-in. Overall very positive experience and a good place to stopover for the night.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, price and quality worth it.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast could be better.

    Nice spacious room

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Roomservice on Sunday couöd be better

    Friendly Service, clean hotel, nice room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff,building. clean and well looked after. Easy to find and accessible fo all local amenities

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: