Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Groot Welsden 3 stars

Groot Welsden 27, 6269 ET Margraten, Netherlands

#3 of 6 hotels in Margraten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Did not find a better place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing. Everything was above and beyond what I had expected In fact I am recommending this hotel to my friends who may be planning on visiting this area of the Nederland's.

    The hotel was very quaint and well decorated and had numerous display that told a story which I appreciated. The hotel room was very neat and roomy for our needs. The owner went out of her way to help us with our needs. The meals were very well served and very tasty. It is situated in a quiet area which was outstanding and a quaint garden to sit and have a drink very well decorated. I can't not say enough about the hotel owner and the service that she provided to insure we got to he American Military Cemetery and back plus sent emails and made calls of the people I had had contact with that had adopted my brother's grave site. From what I can tell observed from those two days and what she did for other guest this is an outstanding hotel and well above any other type hotel's that I have stayed at. On a scale of I=10 I would give it a 15.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The ambiance of the hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The ambiance of the hotel was wonderful. Beautifully furnished and maintained. Large garden where you can enjoy a drink and some relaxation. Bed was large and extra comfy. Quiet and relaxing area close to the town of Margraten and all its conveniences.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we people wake up in the morning you can hear the plumbing. But that was a minor thing, we had to het up anyway.

    It is an amazing place with kind staff and decent rooms. The areas down stairs are a treat for kids, lots of things to see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    A really quiet location let us sleep soundly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Whirlpool and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not air conditioned.

    A really quiet location let us sleep soundly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Pictures give a way too nice impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Whirlpool and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an AA room but we got a very small one. Diner was below average. Very old fashioned with too much salt and over cooked meat

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Restaurant we got an amazing dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Excellent,
    • Couple
    • Double Room A
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    The staff members are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff members are amazing! They went out of their way from arrival through departure to make us feel like welcome members of the family. The food was spectacular and impeccably served. It is hard to imagine a more attentive hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    A really wonderful homely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    A really wonderful homely place to stay. The weather was warm and sunny so we sat it a secret garden and had a complimentary drink on our arrival. Mine hosts were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The evening meal was exemplary, couldn't fault it

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    It was a family run small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Each morning I had a slice of lemon and a glass of hot water. I paid as if I had tea. It is my habit to have it every morning and I am a frequent traveler all over Europe. It was the first time I had to pay for a glass of hot water and a lemon. bou

    It was a family run small hotel. The dinning room and the lounge was decorated very tastefully. It looked like a museum but it was very comfortable. It is in the country. If you enjoy being away from the city it is an ideal place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Just outside Margraten, is a village called Groot Welsden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all to say about this wonderful hotel.

    Just outside Margraten, is a village called Groot Welsden. The charming hotel there is similar to a bed and breakfast but serves dinner as well. They are an award winning hotel, and even the American Embassy from Den Haag stays here. The service is better than outstanding! The prices are incredibly reasonable. The food was so delicious we didn't want to eat anywhere else. Staying here is a "must" for any visiting Americans!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel food very special and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt a little out of our league and it was bit out of town but on the other hand very special

    Great hotel food very special and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Great welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In my taste; too much X-mas decorations.

    Great welcoming. Welcome drinks. Relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    An excellent location to relax, hike, bike and enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    An excellent location to relax, hike, bike and enjoy Zuid-Limburg

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Location and friendliness of the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and friendliness of the staff!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    Peace and old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on small size

    Peace and old world charm

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: