Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leto / Lela 2 stars

Daalhemerweg 22, 6301 BK Valkenburg, Netherlands

#13 of 52 hotels in Valkenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed them in advance that I would require a vegan breakfast. All they had for me was fruit.

    The owners and staff were very friendly and my 2 year old enjoyed playing with their children. It gave us a chance to relax. The location is great, just a short walk to the centre. The room was basic but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, no complaints.

    We loved the place. Great location, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. We also liked the overall decoration. The breakfast was good and the people at the reception very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding customer service! The owner Arnold and his staff made our trip to Valkenburg extra special. The breakfast buffet was made to order so it was fresh and hot. The rooms were dated but cozy and clean. The location was perfect. We’re definitely staying here again next year!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's many things to improve, we hope the new owner do it soon so wr can come back. In the meantime the prices should be adjusted to reality.

    Location. Mattress very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quirky Hotel, only just taken over by new owners. Very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is ready for a makeover but clean and tidy. It has a quirky decor. Complimentary tea and coffee, Secure parking for motorcycles and a very short walk to the vibrant part of Valkenburg. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel! Good location between Koln and Bonn. Breakfast is extremely good!!! A big buffet in the morning! Beds are very comfortable! Good service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small criticism is that the room was quite hot as it was a very hot day when we arrived. This was quickly sorted out when they brought us a very efficient fan.

    The owner was extremely welcoming and friendly. Our room was light and bright and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely recommend Hotel LeTo to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful breakfast, nicely decorated breakfast room and hall, looking cheerful with all the colours. Free well working WiFi, free parking and close to the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't take credit cards, only debit cards and in Holland, anything with Visa or MasterCard on is regarded as a credit card.

    Gloriously quirky! From the mad sofas in reception, to the brightly painted lockers in place of furniture and the wonderful tea pots at breakfast. The owner couldn't do enough to help and made space for our motorbike in his garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger mirror light in bathroom

    Very good bed Good breakfast Very friendly, helpfull staff Great central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the breakfast was repaditve with no change every day the same apart from the juice,

    Excellent location for town centre,free car parking,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    credit card payment

    quirky objects d'art

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As most hotels in Valkenburg the hotel is a bit old and therefore the rooms can be noisy. Furthermore our stay was perfect.

    The owner was welcoming us at arrival and was very friendly. You can tell he has a true passion for his work and will try everything to make his guests happy. The breakfast is very well arranged and they cenrtainly have a own style of decorations. The experience is great. The hotel is located perfectly in the city centre near the caves.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly owner, super breakfast, good, clean room and the wifi worked very fast. In the centre of town so very close to Christmas markets. Will definitely stay here again when in Valkenburg.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great

    Wonderful welcome! The owner of the hotel is a great person, who trully loves his hotel and appreciates his guests. The way the whole hotel is made makes you smile from the very morning (don't miss the breakfast, you will be very positively surprised). Free parking (very important in this town) and free wifi. Location simply can't be better. Very bright experience, definitely highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very welcoming and caring host .hotel kept beautifully in retro style colorful and unique throughout especially the breakfast table with amazing crockery even eggcovers.highly recommend a stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If they can't add bed, they should told us earlier. When we arrived, we four need to stay in one bed. But, they charge us two rooms cost. Never face so bad experience after I use "Booking".

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant and helpful proprietor, breakfast was superb!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fire alarm is BERY sensitive to shower steam.

    To was terrific host! Location is ABSOLUTELY the best if one is visiting Xmas markets in the caves.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location and very quirky.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon, noisy with window open

    Excellent location Great breakfast Free parking onsite

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So much noise , can't look like tv channel have only 3 channels not more, But take good care of that

    Breakfast it super, service ok

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the colours and decorations. At first we were not sure but so comfortable and welcoming. Love the breakfast ware! Whimsical!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Leto / Lela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: