Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Manofa 2 stars

Damrak 46, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 LL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#397 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect right 2 minutes from central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We where put in a box room with a window which we could not open and all our view was was a brick wall. This was quite a disappointment as we were promised a view of the main street and we couldn't get any ventilation in the room. otherwise its gets stuffy and the aircon cant be left on as it started to affect my throat. apart from that the hotel was fine but make sure you request to have a room with at least a window you can open.

    The location is perfect right 2 minutes from central station, Dam square and the red light are also 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Would recommend for anyone looking to upgrade from the hostel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 euro deposit for the TV remote seemed a little strange, and the WIFI was rather slow and patchy on the 4th floor. Otherwise a really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Will not go back to this unhealthy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of an elevator is a major issue for me. The warning on the web was there. These stairs up five flights is extreme. Other Hotels in Amsterdam have better stairs. If you are 18 and in excellent sports shape, maybe there are no issues. I lot of money was spent on the decorating of the new rooms, but some of that should have been spent on even a very small elevator (lift)

    Room remodel is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Clean room (Apart from below) and great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed, light from hall made the room bright all night (only window in the room went to the hall). Also found a female thong hanging over the shower. Maybe that was an optional extra :)

    Clean room (Apart from below) and great shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location but that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the lobby you have to climb stairs. Then there is no elevetator, so you have to climb veeery narrow stairs to get to your room. The room was the smallest one I've ever seen: barely enough room for the bed and luggage. The bathroom was also very small.

    The location is probably the only good thing about this hotel. It as also clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotel related but the weather could have been better

    Hotel has had a new upgrade and has made hotel very comfortable central location also excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    it`s so so place with nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator , no refrigerator, no free water in the room , staff was dry ,you hear noise from street ,

    location is very nice , metro and etc is very good ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Basic clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are many and steep which is ok except for the luggage part. The rooms kind of small and bed wasn't that comfortable.

    Place for most part is clean and updated. Central and near train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location and budge to stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking place, Not easy to drop down your luggage. We spend 2 hours trying to find a temporary parking place close to the hotel to drop off our luggage, and eventually we were not able to stop close to the hotel, and we have to carry all luggage and walk for 15 minutes to the hotel. There is no elevator. Stairs are very narrow. Hallway is dim and full of stuffs. Rooms are very basic.

    Good location with walking distance to almost all attractions in town. There are lots of restaurant near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    I was suprised on the kindness of the staff, i asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was suprised on the kindness of the staff, i asked to change room as i had some personal problems, and the lady was so efficient and kind that she sorted another room right away. Very happy with the service!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Excellent locations. Rooms are clean and bathroom is spotless. The rooms are a bit small but what do you need in central amsterdam. If there is one thing to improve it is to add a full body mirror in the rooms or at least the hallway and to stock the vending machines with drinks at least water which is not easy to find in amsterdam. Overall very good place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is tiny on size, you could literally hear others...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tiny on size, you could literally hear others room shower. After a long day in Amsterdam, I couldn't sleep because you would hear everything sound that other guests made, opening and shutting the doors, talking, Flushing the toilet, you name it. We had a horrible nigh

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    I wouldn’t stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, bad smell on corridors, laundry not done so I couldnt get new towels. The worst is you can hear everything due to the old structure of walls and floors. Tv was also not working.

    Not many things to love... bed was ok and hot water too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    I will never book there again. Key location, but thats pretty much it - not worth the discomfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. No hotel restaurant/room service/ doors are PAPER THIN, you can hear your neighbors and anything that happens outside the door. Tiny room, Tiny bed, TINY shower space - literally can't stand straight up in the shower. Internet was not working properly. They made me pay extra to have a window in the room, turned out to be tiny and there was a brick wall in my face!

    Its location is the ONLY thing good about this hotel. And its bed might be small but its pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean, in heart of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite small room, but good enough for a few days stay. Could be had a curtain in the bathroom cause water was all over the place - but not a big deal - it was cleaned every day!

    We had a pleasant stay at Manofa. Room was cleaned every day and we had new towels as well. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was really nice. Right in the center of Amsterdam, close to the central station, shops, museums and the beautiful canals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very close to Amsterdam central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small, and we found dirty bed linens on both beds. We need to ask at the reception for new linens and change them by ourselves, because the cleaning lady had already left. The building is old, and although it has been recently renovated, we found a 30cm hole in the ceiling just above the shower. There is no storage room, so, on the day of departure, they store your luggage in the hall, behind the reception desk or above the vending machine, but only until they have space available, which is by the way very limited.

    Great location, very close to Amsterdam central station. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Manofa is about a 5 minute walk from the Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Manofa is about a 5 minute walk from the Central Station. It is in the Amsterdam City Centre so you have easy access to restaurants, cafes and museums. The Sex Museum, Body Worlds, Royal Palace and the Red Light District are all less than a 10 min walk away. The museums are within a 3km radius so can be reached by walking. Really a good spot if you are wanting to immerse yourself in the centre! We got there early and they held onto our bags for us so we could wander around before checking in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    For the money I think we could have got a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st Room we had on the 1st floor, the bathroom was very smelly, had to be moved to the 3rd floor after talking with the front desk (with a bit of auguring about moving us at 1st but the smell was that bad we couldn't have stayed in the room) . The rooms are quite noisy if you have inconsiderate neighbors, slamming doors and stomping around (not the hotels fault, some people are just *****). Bathroom/wetroom floor wasn't setup correctly so water didn't drain, and so the floor would be wet after a shower. BBC and ITV didn't work on the TV if you wanted to watch some TV late night (only had English News Channels)

    Room was modern looking, with good location and AirCon, the room we had was clean, however the carpets up to the rooms were badly stained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    A staff.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a fight because the previous one was delayed. I paid for 2 nights but I couldnt get on time. I tried to talk to someone to stay the 2 nights, because it was paid. But I just lost my money. And I stayed one night and paid two ones.

    A staff. He was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean little room with nice bathroom and shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was near reception so heard everyone coming back and forth

    Nice clean little room with nice bathroom and shower! Free tea coffee in reception! Central to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Few steps from the central station and red light district, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (quite common in city center), that's It!

    Few steps from the central station and red light district, I have been in the single room..2nd floor, big window, lovely clean room,new bathroom, air conditioning, big tv plus they changes towels daily

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    wouldn't recommend for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room had one tiny mirror lighting was awful and every time you had a shower the bathroom floor flooded so u could never walk in with socks or shoes. no room the room was tiny could just about get the suitcase in

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    No window, so it's quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very little, basically the 2 beds are filled out the room, and without window. 4th floor without elevator. You can imagine to climb up there on a tight and steep stairs at 3am.

    The location. It's in the city center. The bed was comfortable, free coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    overall i recommend this room for short stay travellers less luxury, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit not clean, but cant really complain its was ok stairs are so tiny, you should be careful while moving your luggage noisy rooms, specially people keep on coming at any time during the night staff are helpful but not very friendly, probably they had enough of tourists :)

    considerable spacious room for 3 single beds clean bathroom + 2 towels for each bed great view from the balcony left side you see the central station you can keep luggage at the reception after checkout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    comfortable beds. clean hotel, staff dont like their jobs clearly or holiday makers - never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was attending a festival and needed to print my ticket - the receptionist told me to send the email with the ticket to the hotel email address - so I asked him for the email - he got his back up and told me to ring booking.com as he doesnt have time for my "petty request" - what a HERO

    staff where very rude, one staff member followed me from the reception desk to my room and was very aggressive. He also told me that I cannot buy anything to bring back to the room?? OK MATE??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee/tea maker in the room with breakfast facility should be added in the room plan

    Location wise, best place, walking distance from Central Station. Very close to tram station from where one can take a tram ride to go to all important places. Famous Red light area just a walk away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very central perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really noisy especially when staying by reception, couldn’t sleep due to the constant opening closing of doors and people shouting in reception.

    Very central perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Upon request for lower room since the only room on the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon request for lower room since the only room on the first night was on level 4 and i had a senior who couldnt walk up stairs, i was told after a little discussion that the least price of other hotel available for tonight for Hotel with elevator is 500 Euro per night .. i guess that was un-neccesary and rude ! altough they helped us move into the level 1 room the next day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Right where you needed to be when visiting Amsterdam for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of hotel wasn’t much to look at it wasn’t very modern but rooms had been newly decorated so wasn’t a problem at all, rooms are very small but that’s what you get for the money so couldn’t complain at all

    Right where you needed to be when visiting Amsterdam for nightlife ect... staff was lovely and able to swap our room for us for one with a window... for the price it’s what’s expected to be fair small room but nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable, air con worked a treat in the hot weather!! Would stay again if the price stayed the same

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    convenient clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, just 3min walk to the Amsterdam Centrral Station. Although the hotel looks small, it is cosy and clean, the staffs are friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good value and right in the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the people on the corridor. The mattress kept sliding to the side. Wi-fi connection was a bit wonky.

    The receptionist was very nice as she let us drop the bags in the reception before check in and after check out. The room is big enough for a couple, modern and simple decoration. Everything was clean and well kept. The hairdryer worked well. The shower was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    It was very cosy, but when we first checked in the man was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cosy, but when we first checked in the man was very rude and inconsiderate of the fact that we’d been travelling. Also, there was no kettle or anything which was disappointing. Too much noise with doors, other than that it was food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfy and quiet. Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water in the shower!

    Very clean and comfy room. Liked the free tea and coffee in reception. Great location which was within walking distance of the station and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Twin bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about just you can't eat in your room, rooms are small, lobby looked dirty, steep steps and noisy neighbours but that didn't bother us since it is in the middle of Amsterdam central .

    Check in and out was easy. We were left to it. Bedrooms cleaned everyday we were there. There were no bugs in our room. Beds were comfortable. Great AC. Short walk to the wax museum. Would stay again it was a nice place. At an affordable price 500 between two people including city tax for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, staff walking in unannounced, room didn’t look like it had a proper clean in months and we had two single beds pushed together with a double mattress so wasn’t comfortable at all! Location also meant noisy trams all night but managed to sleep eventually.

    Location was amazing! Lady at reception was helpful with directions to places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    small but clean and cozy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very, very small. The hotel is located in a pretty tall building and there is no elevator, so it is pretty difficult to carry the luggage upstairs and downstairs. Also, depending on the neighbors, it can get quite noisy.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was soft and cozy, and the daily room service was a nice surprise. Wifi signal is okay, and some of the staff was pleasant to talk to. The best thing about this hotel is its location: right in the center of Amsterdam!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom was quite OK, only a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bugs and a lot of them. Kept the lights on during the night and killed myself at least 8 of them while they were crawling to the bed. Still got bitten all over my body.

    Bathroom was quite OK, only a bit small. When arrived, the toilet was clearly not cleaned after previous user, otherwise the room seemed quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person on reception v smart one was very accomodative helping n cooperative . V good for him . I am sorry i forgot his name .

    Excellent location exact place to stay 12 euro for 2 to travel schiphol . Street food around cheap . To go every where is v much easy u r on correct spot . Bad thing no elevator no mirror in room to get ready makeup difficult wd small mirror of washroom . Heart of city to stay . Less money for 2 night stay . Cheapest . Will recomment it psitively n will stay here again if i come. Amsterdam the beautiful amsterdam . Luv its canal boat hop on hopp off .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    The shower facilities were spacious and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rats that came into the room. Rude staff and a false promise of a refund from the manager. I stayed 2 nights out of the 4 i booked

    The shower facilities were spacious and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for young people who could use stairs,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of stuff, was very bad, no fridge , no elevator very small room

    Location, one of stuff is excellent, and other changed my room to better one, helps in many things

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Bitter sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dark , steep stairs , staff arnt the friendliest bunch and prepare for a few bites from the bed bugs lol

    It's in the perfect location right in the midst of Amsterdam and right next to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The only good thing was the location and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there for just one day and the toilet kept clogging and the house keeping was annoying. They would just open the door and then say house keeping. Just didn’t feel safe or any Privacy.

    The only good thing was the location and the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location, good price for where it was and how clean it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, shower leaked on to the floor. Noisy rooms. Housekeeping came in room 3 times unannounced.

    Great location, good price for where it was and how clean it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise and disgusting coffee machine. It was filthy.

    The hotel was so noisy when someone opened their hotel room door it sounded like they were in my room. Reception was directly outside our room, could hear everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Literally located in the central area of Amsterdam. We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not get a double bed but a twin bed instead. It was very uncomfortable. The mattress kept falling off. Water in the shower area wouldn't drain. The washbasin was extremely small. If any of these will affect you as a traveller, then this is not the place for you. If you are ready to overlook these minus points - Manofa is a thumbs up!!

    The hotel staff at the reception was extremely helpful. She helped us plan our days in Amsterdam and also handed us a map. The location was simply prefect. Walkable distance from the central station and in general it was very easy to explore Amsterdam on foot from here. Other reviews mentioned noises from the street causing inconvenience - This was absolutely not the case because we stayed in the first floor facing the street. The windows were soundproof to an extent and didn't really cause any issue. I will definitely recommend staying at Hotel Manofa :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Seriously nothing to like from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property with 100% honesty. Stay away , not reccomended.

    Seriously nothing to like from this hotel. Definitely not reccomended , a sleep on the road could be more comfortable and clean than this very bad hotel. Reception was very rude (except from a lady) , rooms super dirty and ofcourse the space not enough even for cats.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bit noisy but nothing major you’re in Amsterdam after all! Rooms were a bit small for what we paid, but location made up for it 100%.

    After reading some reviews I was a bit wary about here, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. Rooms were spotless, staff were lovely, location is amazing, 3 minute walk to dam square. Beds are comfortable and the room was cleaned every day. Bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    The place is not clean and had cockroaches and parasites in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Im sorry to say, was disappointed by the hotel, I definitely do not go back there. The place is not clean and it has parasites, and it ruined my trip. There were cockroaches and parasites in the room (!!). Everywhere. One night I woke up scratching and discovered cockroaches in my bed (!!) and on the walls. unbelievable. After complaining about that to the reception, I was told by the receptionists that they sprayed and cleaned the room. i went up to check the room and I saw that the room was not cleaned (in fact no cleaning was done). Once more, unbelievable(!!). I asked the receptionist to come up and see that the room was not clean. only after that he, the receptionist cleand it. Another thing, there is a restaurant under the hotel. If you open the window there is a strong smell of cooking and frying that enters the room, So you have to close the window all the time.

    the only thing good in this hotel is the location. do not recomend other things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Unethical and rude behaviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During check-in, The recepcionist girl (Christina) wanted 5 Euro as deposit for remote control of TV but she didnt give us any remote control (we thought it was in the room), During check-out we wanted our 5 Euro deposit, there was another recepcionist (the asian girl) she wanted remote control from us, we said we arent given any remote control and she could control the camera records but she didnt want. As a result she was very rude and didnt give us our 5 Euro. We wanted to call police she said ok call, we called police but they didnt do anything. Be careful when paying something in this hotel. And the recepcionist said that there is %10 discount in the restaurant below the hotel, but we realized that the price were higher than average.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Location. Amazing Hotel. 100% Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the stairs with heavy bags! Still wouldn’t affect me staying again though, would recommend this place to anyone !!

    Staff were incredibly friendly. Location couldn’t have been more ideal- 2 minute walk from Dam Square and 5 min walk to Centraal Station! I can’t believe this place is only rated 1 Star?! Better than most budget hotels I’ve stayed in, was absolutely blown away by it. Comfiest bed ever- really great air conditioning and lovely clean room and bathroom. Would 1000000% come to stay here again! Loved it. Our room was ready in great time and even after checkout they let us hold our bags all day until we were ready to go to the airport!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, adequate for a city stay but don't expect peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is up two flights of stairs and there is no elevator. Also our room was quite close to the street and it got noisy quite early with hustle and bustle and also close by construction. Also, the doors to other rooms are quite close and we were occasionally woken by the sound of slamming doors.

    This hotel is very central. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. The rooms are quite small but very clean with a decent en suite. Staff were very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very central location; good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in room without window.

    Right in the centre of Amsterdam. Very small room but as expected for a single room in a busy city like Amsterdam. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    It is what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what it is. Jail cell size single rooms but with air conditioning. It’s all about location here where you can explore the town for a few hours and then collapse and repeat. Conciencious owner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and a great view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The chairs (made to look like two logs) are not very functional and too heavy to move. No hooks in the bathroom. Only one towel was given and it was put on the toilet seat (not really the place I would like to find my towel). However, all of these were quite minor things.

    Fantastic location and a great view from the window. Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Nice size room, but not clean and had bed bugs. Risk the location and price for bugs if you want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness in general, you can't expect too much from a budget hotel...but there were old stains on the mattress, walls and in the bathroom, it looked like the bed had never been cleaned underneath. The cleaners filled the tiny halls with their sheets, etc during the day. But mainly bed bugs! We hoped the couple of bites we got at the hotel were from a mosquito or something, but we ended up carrying them back with us in our clothes and they're definitely bed bugs. Please please get this sorted Hotel Manofa!

    The hotel exceeded my expectations with the double room size (it was quite big) and had a good bathroom and shower. The bed was also pretty comfy and a great location close to everything. The lady that checked us in on reception was also really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, difficult if you are bringing along huge suitcases.

    Location was perfect. Honestly the reviews were all bad and we were shocked when we got our room. It's very clean& new, with necessary space, all facilities (towel, hairdryer, wifi etc) were provided. Staffs were friendly too. It exceeded my expectations & I would really recommend here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed for use of the tv, only thing is they didnt tell me the english channels do not work.

    It was clean, lovely bathroom! Great shower! Comfy beds and aircon also!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    My 30th birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very modern and also inculed air condition

    The property was in an excellant location and was right in the center of all the activites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The female staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The two male staff members we encountered were rude and arrogant. After being told we could leave our bags there for the day on our last day we were told when we checked out that it was impossible and we ended up having to use a baggage storage business opposite central station. Not the end of world but not what we had discussed the day before. The location is awesome especially for those who like to be in the thick of the action. Rooms are clean and comfortable although small. Over all a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, free (mediocre) WiFi, nice staff, comfy room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was very bad so you can’t take long showers. Good shower pressure though.

    Good location, free (mediocre) WiFi, nice staff, comfy room, good air conditioner while it was hot outside, so convenient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, rooms were nice, hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean straight away but the nice lady at reception sorted that out fairly quickly, previous people who stayed in there were pretty dirty, they left kfc in the wardrobe! Bathroom was a bit small and it was too dark in the shower. No mini fridge.

    Friendly staff, rooms were nice, hotel was clean. 7/10. Will possibly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    I would definitely NOT stay there again. Food and drink were taboo in the hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of elevators was definitely a problem for me. I have a bad knee and had to climb four flights of stairs to get to my room. Stairs were particularly narrow and spiralling. Also I couldn't get on the internet until the second day, and there was NO ONE THERE at check out to refund my remote fee, but I stopped back and it worked out.

    The location was definitely the major attraction, close to Central station, canal boats, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend, great modern features, great location, be wary of price without breakfast supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little hefty for a 4 night stay without breakfast provided. The man who was around reception when I checked was a little brash after taking my room card and telling me it was ‘finished’ and ‘you can go now’. Although I was able to leave my suitcase there for the day. The door to the hotel is open all the time so I don’t know how secure that is. There’s a longish set of stairs to get up to the reception desk, bit awkward when getting a suitcase up but any other time it’s not that bad.

    I booked a single room for 4 nights, it was pretty expensive compared to what my friends were paying nearby so I really hoped for the best. The room was small, but had modern decor and facilities. Comfortable enough bed, air conditioning unit, very modern and clean bathroom with hairdryer, shower with two head and hand wash supplied. I was thoroughly pleased with this room, a full length mirror would have been nice in the room somewhere concerning there are none in the hotel. Lady on reception at arrival was pleasant and accommodating, I received an extra pillow when requesting and room was cleaned, sheets changed and new towels left everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Really nice to stay in a hotel right in the centre of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window in our Room which i didn’t think was made very clear on our booking when I booked it. We did ask to change to a room with a window and the staff were able to do this for us, which we really appreciated.

    The location was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, exceeded our expectations and the location of this hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was probably not worth the size of room we had just for 2 nights. But then Amsterdam hotels are all very expensive so this is to be expected in a way. There was some noise from the street as you are on a Main Street (but excellent location) and the room was very small.

    The location was excellent, the room was clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Bed Bugs!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.appeared to be clean nut i awoke during the night with an itching in my right hand and wrist,2 days later after returning home i find myself covered in large itchy lumps.The doctor has diagnosed bed bugs bite!!! Steer well clear of this place at all costs.

    A very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Very loud hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud hotel. Not just due to the loud sounds from the street, but also from the hotel reception, which played loud music almost all night. Given the layout of the hotel, the sounds from the reception can be heard in many of the rooms. It was very difficult to get any sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    The room space is ok and big enough for me and mom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For taking my mother to this hotel i think it was not good decision to make as this hotel with alot of stairs not lift . In my whole 45 years old life i think this is the worst welcomei have ever experience when I checked in to the hotel . The Rumanian Lady not polite no smile and so rude . I didn't like it at all and bery dissapoint at the beginning . When I said i can write bad things in booking.com regarding bad welcome and no smile at all ...she said " u can write whatever u want ! " ...,o though ...what ????? OMG . But the she changed her behavior 2 hours after that and become nicer and nicer and smile to me , at the next day she said sorry to me . I was ok and i told her as staff for front desk ...she should be nice to the guests all the time as it's part of tge good services . Bath room size is ok but bo split level in between closet area and showrr are and no curtain so when i took a bath ...it will Wet all over ....it become a very wet bath room ....not comfort when u sit on the closet as the floor all so wet . I think better to change the floor lever and put curtain there , Nobody help to bring the luggage to 3rd floor ...i was struggle to bring it with heavy luggages ........When Chek out at 5.30 in the morning ...the guy atbtge fromtbdesk also not helping to bring the luggages down from lobby to down stair ...i don't think i will stay at this hotel again .

    The room space is ok and big enough for me and mom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location close to all action and close to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs were VERYY steep, so old people WILL have problems (no elevator)! You could hear the people having a hard time going up the stairs, was semi tough for me too being 33 years old and OK shape. I wouldnt recommend leaving my bag at the reception because they were not watching these bags at all! Leave it at a locker at the metro closeby instead. The cleaning service did OK with the cleaning part - but the shower soap was empty on arrival, and was not refilled first day of cleaning either. Second day they changed it when i had thrown it on the floor empty. So obviously the routine is not working.

    Good location close to all action and close to the metro/buses (centraal), you can buy breakfast at a close location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Miniroom, miniwindows, minibathroom, ministairs, everything is mini... But the LOCATION! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got very small room with two very narrow windows. Minibathroom has minishower and miniwashbasin - you have to wash each hand separately. The room could be cleaner -> Dust is lying on windows and furniture. Bathroom equipment should be cleaner and could be polished at least before our checkin... No lift - be prepared for really narrow steep stairs. Horribly soft beds...

    Excellent location, you are in the heart of Amsterdam! Wifi works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great value in Prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in bathroom, no elevator

    Awesome location, very clean, newly renovated bathroom and modern furnishings. Staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate that we could leave luggage before check-in. We had a balcony on the street and loved the view. To our surprise the night time wasn't too noisy either. This boutique hotel is a hidden gem at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, Amsterdam's reasonable price, but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I checked in, there were no toilet paper, no garbage bin, no TV remote in the room. When I asked for the first two (I didn't need the remote) at the reception, I was given two toilet paper rolls and two bags for the garbage (still no bin) in my hands to deliver them to my room myself and told I could throw the bags in the reception's bin when they're full. That's definitely not fine. The room had two beds, but a guest should be slim enough to access the toilet because the second bed doesn't allow you to open the door normally, it opens for less than half a meter (see photos), the room isn't designed and shouldn't be double. The window was looking at some wall, so almost no daylight and the lighting was needed even in the day, though it's not a big problem, because such location isolated from the Damrak noise.

    Good location in the center of Amsterdam. My room was deep in the building, so it actually didn't have that Damrak noise, though it had a renovation/repair noise from the corridor :) The bed was soft, the water was hot, the personnel was friendly, the service was daily. The room had been renovated recently and looked much better than the one I stayed my previous time in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My money was stolen from my room! I had a “Do Not Disturb” sign on my door, but when I got back to my room, the room was cleaned and my money was gone. The first staff person I told denied the whole thing and refused to help. The second staff person to told mentioned that I was the second person to report stolen money THAT DAY. However, they said there was nothing they could do. I reported it to the owner of the company and they said they’d do everything in their power to right the wrong, but ended up just telling me later that there was nothing they could do. No reimbursement, no accountability, nothing. Aside from the stolen money, the housekeeping staff entered my room multiple times while I was in the room (even though there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door. Also, the shower was so small that I couldn’t comfortably stand up straight. I had to shower crouched over with the shower curtain stuck to me...

    Location was great! It’s a five minute walk to the train station, and walking distance to many sights. My room was recently remodeled, which was comforting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Will never come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked if we could get some one to assist us in carrying our bags but we were told by an elderly lady that "Sorry I do not help anyone younger than me and this is a 1 star hotel and we do not provide services like this". Is this what you call customer service even for a 1 star hotel??

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    The price of the room was inflated because of the season, and location. Not a great place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were so small they were ridiculous. Our friends’ room had two twin beds pushed together, but the door to the bathroom was partially blocked and only opened about 12”! The toilet was squeezed into the bathroom sideways and the man could not sit straight on it without bumping his knees. Our room had the beds along the side wall placed head to head, and the room was only about 6’ wide by 14’ long.

    Close to the Centrall train station, and also the port where we would board for our river cruise. Elkse managed the front desk when we arrived and she was excellent! Since all rooms are on upper floors, even the reception area was up! She assisted us with our luggage, too. Close to the Centrall train station, and also the port where we would board for our river cruise. Elkse managed the front desk when we arrived and she was excellent! Since all rooms are on upper floors, even the reception area was up! She assisted us with our luggage, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Manofa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: