Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milano 3 stars

's-gravendijkwal 7, Delfshaven, 3021 EA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#48 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 948 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was done by NOT pleasant lady, which charged us for additional tourists fees (these were supposed to be included via bookingCom).

    Breakfast was good, it's not in city center , our room lead to quiet side. Tram stop was nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is ok if you are young or have the means to go to the center The street doesn’t look so inviting because If you are European like me there’s only restaurants for Muslims and we cought the Ramadan time

    The breakfast is very good I liked the employees very much The bedroom could be a little bigger like the bathroom hahah

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easily reached by trams 21, 23, 24 from Rotterdam Centraal Station to Tiendplein tram stop on (adjacent cross street) West Kreiskade. A more cosmopolitan neighbourhood than encountered elsewhere in the Netherlands. Useful if you want to buy wigs, hair-extensions or Indian wedding attire (Justin Trudeau has a few tips). Rooms are spread over at least three adjoining buildings so mine may not be typical but I appreciated shower with room for four people (didn't physically test this) and a personal fridge for keeping drinks cold for rehydrating after experiencing Rotterdam's 90+ humidity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could be updated but the main issue for this hotel is its location. Although very handy to the centre of town the neighbourhood is a bit disadvantaged with a few loiterers.

    The room was fitted with good quality bathroom fittings and was clean, if a little small. The separate toilet was good. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced onto a busy road and the air conditioning didn't work...the only option was to have the window open all night and i hardly slept a wink. The furniture took up all the space in the room so I tripped over my bag all night when i went to the bathroom.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing in the rooms is very bad, our room overlooks the inner courtyard. Across the balcony, noisy students celebrated something. In the evening, there are a lot of dubious personalities on the streets.

    Good location, close to the center and the cental station, there is a market close to the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Ideal for one, two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room Room window street orientation / very noisy Steep stairs - not suitable for small children, use the elevator instead

    Bathroom was clean, big and bright, equipped with large bathing tube, basic toiletries provided, lot of towels. Bike rental offered for 12,50Eur/pc/day Very good breakfasts Street parking (for fee Mo-Sat)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was single and had been fully updated but was small with little free space. Was similar in dimensions to a ship's single cabin. The en suite facilities were new and a good sized walk in shower.

    Breakfast included in deal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was asked to pay 54EUR more because the room was not as requested with a separated beds, then when we entering the room we found that the beds are with two mattresses and we just need to separate them. Also we finished the coffee in the room and a person from reception promised to load the room, this is never happened. Also we was asked to sign a document which says that we need to care of our stuffs in the room, means if the room cleaner stole my laptop for example, I can't do anything against.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t open my window for fresh air but the room fan was very nice. Room could have used more lights for working in the evening.

    Excellent breakfast. Great Wi-Fi. Convenient to tram lines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been more friendly during check in and check out. The room was in the 2nd floor and the stairs were really steep and no elevator was available.

    Hotel located in the old part of the city, the only part that resisted to the WWII bombings, close to the train station and to the tram. The room met our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description wasn't quite correct. There was no minibar but we found the fridge to be more useful. There was a bar downstairs. Only one of our rooms had a fridge when the description suggested there would be one in each room.No plug in the sink in one of the rooms. The safe was locked in one room and couldn't be used.My room overlooked the 'garden' but is used as a building yard/bicycle store. The night porter checking the hallway had a bunch of keys which jangled which you could hear in the room. Our room seemed to be older but the hotel is being renovated.

    The location was very close to Centraal station. It was very clean. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. An excellent choice of foods for breakfast. Tourist information was helpful little cards which gave discounts on the attractions.On the last day we asked for a late checkout which the owner agreed to. That was very kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I explained it all above.

    Well inside the room was clean. Outside of my room there was multiple mattresses they had stored there that smelt like urine,right outside of my door coming through to my room on the 3rd floor which made for a unpleasant night sleep. Burning my nose. The receptionist seem lost when u asked a question. The room they gave me was on the 3rd floor. But the elevator only stopped at the 2nd floor which she felled to tell me upon check in. She just told me that when in the elevator hold the bottom to the 2nd floor. If u let that bottom go it stops midstream.... Then u have the warning when checking in if u close the bathroom during a shower u will set off the smoke detector from steam Lol what a joke. Oh and they should really show u where this place is located they show u a nice view of a bridge with purple lights like Ur near the water. I looked out of my window , and when walking outside Ur in the ghetto part of Rotterdam. The view was of run down balconies of im assuming was apartments with clothes etc. Hanging off of them.. I could go on with a list of complaints with this place but why bother.?? Won't be back glad I only booked for 2 nights...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, there were no pegs in the bathroom for towels and clothes. And about linens - once I accidentally dropped tea pack on bed, and next day when I returned room was cleaned but linens were not changed, which is not very pleasant. But beside these two points I liked the room: it was well-organized and clean.

    Hotel is not far from city center, only 15 minutes walking from Rotterdam Central. Very nice and comfortable room. Shower cosmetics in the bathroom was very good for skin and hair with nice jasmine odor. Tasty breakfast in convenience time, very varied. Also I took bicycle for rent in it on 3 days. It was cheaper than in other rentals and bikes were in good condition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on street and could be an issue for you. VERY steep stairs although there is a lift.

    Good basic room, nothing to rave about or complain about. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very steep stairs were scary. Reception not manned sometimes. No plug in sink.having room in a different part was not great

    Good breakfast buffet. Heater was really good. Good selection of tv channels even BBC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being close to the central station, I didn't like the area when i was walking to the hotel, bit dodgy and didn't feel safe going out at night ( i read a previous comment about that but i booked anyway but she was right) When i arrived people disturbing me outside the entrance, and was afternoon Noise at night for a party and could not sleep properly Hotel charged me 100 Eur by mistake when reserving and kept saying it was 1 eur Not full staff speaking proper english

    Not far from centre but have to walk a bit Big bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel there is lots of horrible and even dangerous stairs that are totally harmful for someone who has problems in their foot or waist. There isn’t any elevator you have to go upstairs by yourself and using stairs. Another problem for stairs is, that there isn’t normal and usual stairs, but its very difficult to going up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad neighborhood. Shower broken, fridge not working. Very small and steep staircases. Really not recommended when you have small children. Very noisy.

    Big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about our stay in the Hotel that was nice. Everything was bad from the staff to the room to the breakfast it was even impossible to get a bottle of water from the bar without having an argument with staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are clean and tidy. They provide, fresh towels every day and you have a nice on-suite (clean and modern). Comfy bed and pillows (big plus here) and a Nespresso machine in the room for coffee (love it). Internet good, great for working remotely. Breakfast the usual, nothing outstanding, but would get you through the day. They also have a lift, which is very useful upon arrival (not having to lug your suitcase up very narrow stairs).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some discussion with the staff regarding the tourist tax, which I thought I had paid already through Booking.com . It took until we saw the total amount I had paid through Booking.com indeed before the matter was resolved. Admin appeared to be a bit sloppy: initially I was directed to a room that quite clearly was still occupied -- I found that uncanny. Staff was rather unattentive: no "good morning"s whatsoever, and one member of staff plainly walked away when I was approaching the reception (but, admittedly, helped me friendly later on). On the whole, not a 'warm bath', IMO.

    The room looked nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift , old, manual, the hall ways very narrow, stairs very steep, the breakfast was always cold

    Hotel Milano I feel is a fire fire hazard, rabbit warren , but clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The real disapointment is that we've got a room in another building without a lift. With heavy luggage or any disabilities it will be very hard to reach your room. You must go to the parking about 10 minutes.

    Staff was really nice, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice single room with all the comfort you need: comfy bed, nice bathroom, good working wifi and TV, very quiet, good breakfast, ... It's close to the main station and downtown. The best world food is just served around the Corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some rooms that are situated in another building beside the main building but there is no lift and the steps are very unconfortable. Please check it before if you have some heavy luggages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud traffic noise. The room was invaded by mosquitoes; got dozens of itching bites. The "free laundry" mentioned at booking.com is misleading. I expected a basic self service laundry / washing machine for clothes. At first place I was told there is no laundry service available at all. Next morning I was offered a special - yet a bit risky sounding - arrangement for white clothes. Washed my clothes elsewhere.

    Nice breakfast. Hotel is pretty close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two simple beds instead of a double bed ... They made us pay the city tax a second time They also made no real effort at our arrival to explain us everything

    The breakfast Washington really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not that clean, old sock and condom wrapper under one of beds. Noisy room next to main road but that goes with location so be aware.

    Great breakfast, lovely informative staff. Able to leave bicycles in secure garden to rear.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we experienced a lot of noise from the room above, due to poor sound insulation and very noisy guests, we complained and the evening member of staff was not interested in helping. I asked for the individuals name and was refused, to which I followed up with morning staff who stated that our complaint had not been recorded in the diary - I will definitely not stay here again Our daughter stayed in room on top floor and the stairs were dangerous especially with luggage

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window in our room was broken and could not be closed. It was ok because it was hot outside, but it would be a problem in winter.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast always delicious and plentiful. We had a big room with lots of space and a clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom of tripla didn't has shower cabin. It was only a curtain between shower and bathroom. The window of room was broken and locked; the air was not so fresh in the room.

    Position by the central area - almost 20 minutes, walking. The breakfast was very good and rich. Friendly staff, they help us with data and details about sites of city. Easy to park the car, into a security parking, at 10 minutes by the hotel. Need to pay deposit (20 EUR) for acces key; when you live the hotel, they return deposit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room extremely small. Difficult to use the room to work in, there's a small 'desk' for a computer but no chair to sit on, only a small stool. Toilet seriously small.

    All very tidy and clean. Great location, friendly staff, good wifi and fine breakfast. If only for sleeping it's OK, would go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be judged :)

    The variety of breakfast was excelltent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Location is great and staff is very helpful. Our only choice of Rotterdam is absolutely Hotel Milano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting attitude from the owner who would rather argue with guests than resolve issues. Wasn't given rooms we booked, no refund or compensation offered. On site car park does not exist, car park is 5 minute walk at least. Would never stay here again and give the vile owner any money. Disgusting attitude.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the hotel! it was in a very good location since the train station is very close to it. The breakfast was very good and it was included in the price, which was awesome. The price was great and our accommodations were perfect for a family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street in front of the building is really loud, even at night. It's okay with closed windows, but if you've got light sleep, make sure to get a room that's not directed towards the street.

    Good location - central station, city, supermarket and many restaurants are in walking distance. We didn't have to use the Metro at all. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is really perfect. it is surrounded by lots of Chinese restaurant and has a supermarket. The breakfast is nice and staff is warm The location is great. I really recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have elevator and stairs are little small. For the person who have big laugage it's little dangerous.

    Beds are very comfortable.breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms super small, noisy (you can hear everything), no heating, air con not working, tv super poor quality. Overall, they need to change the furniture - it's quite old. Double bed - two single beds actually.

    It was fine for the money, breakfast was ok, staff was very friendly, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole (rather large) bathroom floor flooded with 1 inch of water when I showered and didn't drain properly. I had to stem the flow with the towels provided. When i brought it to the attention of the lady at the reception she gave me a squeegee (rubber broom type thing, see photo) to push the water into the drain. When I said I wanted to move rooms I got a swift 'NO' and that was the end of that. I would not recommended this hotel purely for the way this rather serious incident was handled by the staff. Also the bed was not as advertised.

    Bed was comfy but when I booked it said 'large double bed' and in reality it was 2 single beds pushed together.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to repair door inside the bathroom for keeping floor dry

    Good location, close private parking, comfortable room, kettle in the room, good breakfest

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the the doors could do with lubrication around the hinges!

    Generally enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had a room at the rear which was quite and I slept well in a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a good buffet choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of banging and could hear others, very steap staircase but that's just the old building not hotels fault

    The breakfast was good and was a nice change to have a bath instead of a shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ! Positive changes: sector by secto,r room by room, the hotel is tuned to a higher standard

    Helpfull staff, good breakfast, good location only 2 tram stops from Central station. Nice bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived there were far too many rules read out to me (I'm not 9 so lets all be adults here) and way too much paperwork to fill in. My room didn't have any plug sockets near the bed and they were all located under the desk. The sockets in the bathroom were easier to use but perhaps that was just the design? Strangely house keeping didn't visit my room during my stay which was a bit of a surprise. Overall though it was ok and great for seeing Rotterdam.

    Convenient location to the city centre and nightlife (if that's you thing?). Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process was slow and involved. No record of my booking.com confirmation could be found on computer.

    Included breakfast with large range of offerings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead wouldn't stand up which meant a little bit of minor hassle and it was a little noisy at times.

    Really nice place with helpful staff. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of food to suit all. Difficult to find fault with the room either..plenty of channels on TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel interiors need some renovation as well as the area at the back which could be transformed to a nice garden. The fact that i stayed only 3 nights!

    Luxury double room was great and not very expensive (approx. 80e p/n). Breakfast adequate and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny, no place even to put your stuff(there's a wardrobe with hangers, but almost no horizontal space). A little table with a single stool. Extremely noisy at night, windows face a highway with active traffic. Bed was way too soft, pillows had clots inside. Elevator is slow like a snail, and you must keep holding the button pressed all the time during a ride. There were beer cans left on the balkony from the previous tenants. There's an electric kettle, but no sockets in a reachable distance from the table. No AC, but a ceiling ventilator. Wi-fi requires a separate password for each device, which you can get at reception.

    Nice view from the window. Breakfast was fine. 10 minutes walk from the central railway and bus station. The bathroom is big, probably, larger than the room itself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were clueless and the manager is one of the rudest people I have ever met. I was put in a building (next to a mission for the homeless) just up the street. I have no idea what they were doing in there but it sounded like they were moving furniture all day every day. The carpet at the entrance was badly stained and the window in my room had a huge crack in it. This didn't spoil the view much as it overlooked the garden which resembled a council dump.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is ok, but not especially friendly. Toilet would take ages to fill or wouldn't stop, very annoying. Only duvet, no cotton sheet in summer, but had to use it against mosquito and turn on the fan but was still sweating under the duvet. We have to keep the bathroom door shut before/after shower to avoid launching the fire detector - and then you try to dry your hair in the sauna created.

    Breakfast was good and generous. One on the cheapest place I could find for a decent room (but it has the potential to be better). Bed was too soft for my taste but still comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows were horrible. WiFi was very spotty and slow

    Room with a balcony. Amazing staff. Close to centraal station and Erasmus. Both are 10 minutes away by walking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside of the building was under construction, not completed.

    Variety of breakfast is rich enough. Location is fine, only two stop from Rotterdam Centraal by tram.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were crumbs...and hunts!...on the floor of my room. The toilet bowl dripped. To access the rooms, you have to climb incredibly steep stairs. The backyard was chaotic, with logs and various almost-abandoned materials. Breakfast not particularly satisfying.

    It was cheap, but with 10 Euro more, you may have greater accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic, despite the cheap price. Furniture in room broken, bed hard. Very steep stairs not easy with luggage and no lift in the knock-through house next door. Breakfast adequate but staff hardly engaged. A bit more than the advertised 10 min from central station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit pricey

    Okay as it was a last minute booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ia very clean, friendly staff in a hotel. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to central station but a bit of a walk to the main shopping area.

    Good internet connection and coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, staff was very accommodating. we could leave our bags until our room was ready.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Location - near central bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, very clean room with fridge and coffee machine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold! Heating needs long to reach a somewhat acceptable level. Bathroom without heating. Very cold.

    Location, spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and tired facilities

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer Service and confort room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    It was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except Location.

    Location may be a choice.....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is great, happy faces all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room! Noise untill morning. Parking place not near.

    Comfy bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    up and down the very steep stairs the safe wouldnt lock shower very low power

    nice coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: