Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mozart Hotel 2 stars

Prinsengracht 518-520, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 KJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#263 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3622 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    We had a fantasic break and would definetly return to Amsterdam and The Mozart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room wasn't great, but we didn't spend that much time in there so it wasn't a problem. The lift was very slow and took ages to come.

    The location of the Hotel was excellent. The restaurants and bars in the area were great. I would recommend the hotel to friends, and would stay there again myself. the staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Small but clean and at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of room. Very small. The service staff at breakfast could have been more alert with providing everything.

    At a very nice central street, close to everything. Internet worked excellent. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.0
    Over all, location is the best point for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bathroom (sink looks like only for washing your hacks) were too small, but realized it because this hotel is a typical Amsterdam building by a canal. (I realized it after we took a Canal Cruise and learned history). Breakfast was only sliced bread for toast, cold cuts and cheeses, cereals, coffee, tea, juices. Kind a disappointing for money you spent.

    Location, location, location. Close to tram station(s), walking distance for museums and cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    We were given a front room with windows overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New apartment block being built on other side of canal with work starting early a.m. This will probably last for at least a year.

    We were given a front room with windows overlooking the canal. Very pleasant. Many rooms were inside rooms with no windows. Ask for view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Requested the staff to book a shared shuttle to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested the staff to book a shared shuttle to the airport which should cost €17.50 but the van driver said that the staff booked a private van and he charged me €51!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Tiny room, great location - would likely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny - two 73cm bags made it a VERY tight fit. My fiance and I had to manouvre around each other if we needed to get past. I knew it was going to be small but wow. However, we didn't really mind - we knew the hotel room was just a place to sleep, and here, you are definitely paying for location. We chose a room that didn't face the canal because we didn't want to pay the extra money, so our window was open to the other hotel room windows - we just left the window open and curtain closed and had no issue. I'm pretty sure the description said we were getting a double bed but it was two singles pushed together - that seems quite common in Europe.

    The hotel is in a great location - around the corner from a bunch of different restaurants. It was about a 20 minute walk along the canal to Anne Frank's house, and a ten minute walk away from the city center to the IAmsterdam letters. The staff were friendly and the free tea and coffee available from 11-11 was a nice touch. We went to a cafe around the corner at around midnight for a bottle of water and had no issues with safety. The room was clean, as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very handy for the tram- literally 50 yards down the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too small. But was in it 4 so little time it hardly made any real difference.

    Very handy for the tram- literally 50 yards down the road. Courteous friendly staff who were very helpful. Ordered me a taxi for going back 2 Airport, no problem. Very nice all round. Would recommend yes. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    It´s ok for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are way too small for that price. The whole room is just a bed and a small bathroom.

    The hotel is well located. It´s clean and staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced, but Amsterdam hotels are now very expensive due to the huge numbers of visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small with little natural light. There is no safe in the room and one tiny area with 3 coat hangers for clothes so be prepared to live out of your bag

    The location is great with good bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older people could have difficulty with stairs and the tiny elevator.

    We booked the Mozart for its proximity to the Amsterdam Museum District. What we got as a bonus was a beautiful canal view from our room. We have stayed in Amsterdam Previously. We paid extra for breakfast which was good and of course convenient. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Small, comfortable and intimate with a very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    It was incredibly close to all the key sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, although clean and providing everything needed, had a window that opened out onto another room’s window. This limited privacy and required the curtains to be kept closed most of the time.

    It was incredibly close to all the key sights. Just ten minutes stroll to the Museum Quarter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash can in our room was full of the precious guests garbage, and one of the pillowcases on the bed had old mascara on it. When we told the front desk agent know this and how disappointed we were, she just wrote it down and said “thanks for letting me know”. Pretty disappointed in her response and this lack of attention to cleanliness of the hotel.

    The location was perfect! Room was decent size and had all we needed for a night in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean towels every day. Staff very friendly. I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not have the breakfast as it was very basic. A lot of external noise from street and canal boats.

    Room small but acceptable. Breakfast wasn't very good. Excellent location. Disturbed by other residents, staff offered to move us to another room. Tea and coffee facility in reception very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Not a bad hotel I’d go back again the location Is fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting 👍🏼

    Not a bad hotel I’d go back again the location Is fine hotel was clean literally only used the room for sleeping and showering so was grand for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. May come back in a larger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Friendly personal. Coffee and fruit available in the lobby all day. The location is excelente. Has elevator. Breakfast incluided in the room rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the basement with just one tiny window, It was warm and the air couldn't circulate.

    It was super clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Free coffee/tea and fruits.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The man who works the reception desk was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who works the reception desk was extremely informative on everything to do with parking and public transportation. Facilities were clean, safe, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    First of all, I was a bit nervous about what I read about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, I was a bit nervous about what I read about reviews before I arrive, although people are free to express their feelings, but it should be considered that this review is going to be read by others while they decide about property. Hotel's best advantage is it's location. During our 3 days stay, we only used public transport once arrived and once departed to airport. (except our visit to zaanse schans which is out of city) We walked to all spots. Lobby of hotel is so classy and having complimentary coffee (coffee maker machine at lobby) and free fruits during 11:00-23:00 are something worth to be mentioned. Yes room was a bit small but who cares? when you are in Amsterdam this should be last thing you could mind about. Room was clean. No view (inner building window), cause we booked normal (not canal views). Yes there is no Air Conditioner in room and fans are ok but noisy to be on over night, but that was not a big problem for us. Our room had a bathtub, and everything was ok with water. Malak (day shift receptionist) and Arvind (evening shift receptionist) were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciated the fact that the front desk was permanently staffed 24/7. Also, the hotel was very close to the major museums and the restaurants of the Leidseplein.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Good Location, 15 min walking to the Dam Square, and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no air conditioning so it was very hot in the room.

    Good Location, 15 min walking to the Dam Square, and close to a lot of bars in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Really nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just some plain bread and a couple of things to put on it. Not worth it since there are much nicer breakfast places within 5 minutes walking

    Really nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    We booked the hotel for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel for 2 nights. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a really good location, pretty canal just opposite the hotel, restaurants all around and everything was a walking distance. The room was pretty small , but clean, didn't matter as we were hardly in our room. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect, right beside a canal and close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a heatwave and the hotel room only had a fan, which helped but the heat in the room was nearly unbearable.

    Location was perfect, right beside a canal and close to all restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay for a tourist stay at the channel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside I can find is the missing AC in the common rooms (breakfast room) and the lift. It is better to take the stairs 4 floors that waiting for the lift as long as you dont carry anything.

    The property has the perfect location if you want to be in the center of everything. We have stayed here before also some years ago.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located beside numerous restaurants and is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a standard twin/double room. Although they are clean they are small. The only real difficulty we experienced was the comfort within the room due to the heat. There was a fan provided although I don't believe it was of any great benefit, this made it difficult to sleep. The breakfast choice was small also although there are free teas/coffees throughout the day which is a nice touch.

    The hotel is located beside numerous restaurants and is a short walk to the park and museum quarter. Over all it was a plesent stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the fourth, top, floor . It was during the heatwave and was really too hot. Two fans provided which just made it tolerable. Not the hotels fault but if booking do consider asking for a room not on the top floor where there is a lot of thermal gain. Also - the lift broke down twice during our stay and the stairs are remarkably steep - not so bad going up, but awkward down where the treads are shallow.

    Great location. Pleasant staff and easy check-in and checkout. Coffee machine in reception was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is bit small but they changed it for us next day.

    Location is good enough..the staff in the reception was polite and welcoming. Free tea and coffee was nice from them too:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    there was no internett which was included in the price, i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no internett which was included in the price, i was for work the internett was important for me. The warste thing id the staff knew about the problem and they did nothing about it. I was not happy in my stay in your hotel thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Very small, no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, no air conditioning. They did have a fan but when you’re stuck in a room for 6 nights during 35degree weather you cannot sleep or do anything ! Great location though

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in unseasonably hot weather and the little fan didn’t cut it! No fridge also

    Staff were amazing. Location great. Coffee/ tea fruit always available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, only in common areas, this was expected, but it was hot in the room in the evening.

    Location was great! Staff helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and bathroom.

    It was clean and comfortable. The rooms are small with a small closet and a tiny table next to the window which is also small. But it was enough. At first, we were given a room at the basement. It was a larger room actually. But we didn't want the basement so they changed our room immediately, very nice of the staff. There is an elevator. I was not expecting this in Amsterdam so I was happy about that. The location is great, less than 5 minutes to museum square or Leidseplein. I think it is better than staying close to Dam. There is a bar near which is open until a little later than others in the center; but not a noisy one. The area is actually quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location for the museum's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very hot on hot days, no air conditioning. Only window opens unto a light shaft for light and fresh air but when open you can hear your neighbours on all the floors.

    Good location for the museum's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    It was clean, comfortable and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do brace yourself for Dutch stairs. The lift is slow but does the job

    It was clean, comfortable and well located. It was better than I thought having read the reviews beforehand. Couldn't fault the staff although really didn't have a great deal of interaction with them. Great City break!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    We booked for two nights. We did not stay the second one, we lost 200€
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive:not acceptable related to the quality. Very snall bedroom, no good insulation between rooms, small window.... Bad breakfast We did not stay the second day

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, great for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didn’t work, room card didn’t work too, have to change it few times. A bit nosy at night.

    Location is just great. Walking distance to everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location but stiflingly hot in warm weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was warm when we stayed, but the temperature in our room was WAY above anything outside. It was stifling, airless and impossible to sleep. The room had a small window which was open all the time, and a noisy fan but it made no difference. It was impossible to sleep. The room and bathroom were pokey, which was more acceptable, but the lift was the slowest I have ever experienced in the world.

    The location is excellent and that is the main, and possibly only, plus point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    good value for money, but come with ear plugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small. I stayed in an 1-person room, which was literally 2,7x1,9m (I measured it). The bathroom was even tinnier, but that was not a problem. Window was facing an inner court, or should I say, rather, an inner roof? The only serious issues were: 1. - the water coming out through the shower's doors and inundating the bathroom. They seem to have been aware of it, I always had an extra-towel. 2. - especially annoying: it is an old house, build on wood beans. This means that you here everything, no matter what the efforts to isolate it phonically. The hotel is occupied mainly by young people, enjoying their youth, and I could hear all their moaning and.... you know. If you have trouble with sleeping, get some ear plugs. But hey, that's Amsterdam - small rooms, noisy buildings, quite expensive.

    The staff of the hotel deserves an extra-plus - very friendly and always ready to help. I wanted a coke from their coke machine, but I didn't have cash, and it was late in the evening. They gave me the coke, proposing me to pay the next day. The breakfast is conventional, but you are allowed to drink their coffee and eat their fruits at any moments of the day. A lot plugs and electric sockets in the room, which had a modern design and had good furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Location was brilliant and staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny but bathroom was big. When you came out of the bathroom you could only open the door out to 45 degrees as the bed was in the way so the bathroom door would need to be shut before you could walk around the bed. We had to walk side ways round the foot of the bed as the was only a foot gap. If you are taller than 5’5” you would hit your head on the tv while waking sideways down the foot of the bed. NO AIR CONDITIONING, NO TEA MAKING FACILITIES, NO SAFE and you can hear what everyone else is doing in their rooms. The coffee machine was free between the hours of 11.30am to 11.30pm but on a few occasions when we were desperate for a coffee the machine was not working. It also stated that you could not take the coffee into the rooms so would this mean you could not take your own travel kettle and cups!

    Location was brilliant and staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Not so close to everything and Pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, we were not allowed to have a coffee at night because it had been 2 minutes past of the limit of 11pm, which in a trip should be more elastic with the deadlines. Right?

    Some details of good taste on the decoration. That's it. I would have loved that the photos correspond to reality. Far from that. It is a hotel that is a few meters from a tram stop and relatively close to the museums. Not so close that the location will provide you some extra points. I'm wrong about the hotel, please don't do the same as me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few hairs in the bath but luckily we’re not fussy and washing them away with the shower hose was fine. The room itself was quite small but then your not living there constantly so it didn’t matter. The bathroom in comparison to the bedroom was actually quite dated with a hair dryer that couldn’t dry a mouse.

    It is in a good location which isn’t in the middle of the center but not too far out. If you come out of the hotel and turn left you walk for 2 mins to a selection of restaurants. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. Unlimited coffee/tea and tap water at receptions little dinning area. I would go back to this hotel as the staff were helpful and the location was spot on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Not likely to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning just noisy fan, at 27-28 Centigrade was quite unbearable. Very, very slow elevator to our room at the 4th flour. Bed smell from the bathroom nylon curtain, very small room, torn patches on the plastic cover of the seats at the dining room, reception often not answering phone and not present when needed.

    Location. Silent atmosphere. free light hot drinks and fruit in the lobby. fairly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was great location but very expensive for the small room and breakfast which wasnt a lot,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was to small, also price was a bit expensive for such a small room.

    The location was excellent the room was small but comfortable for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location and nice staff, but a barebones housing option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a persistent musty odor to the room. The room itself was very small by American standards and the amenities were very limited. No shampoo/conditioner, no coffee service or drinking glasses.

    Great location and fairish price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, with inside the building window. There was no air conditioner and no wardrobe. It was little dusty at some places in the room. Elevator was very very slow and going up and down the stairs was little dangerous as there were too steep. Also the big problem was that we get twin beds instead of queen or king size mattress, despite that we have indicated that we wanted queen mattress at least.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice, quiet and clean accommodation in central Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, breakfast decent but could limited.

    Overall centrally located and in a quiet area. Bed is very comfortable, room includes a full bath and hair dryer. I always found the receptionist available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Sure it is a very nice hotel with easy access to everything., i do recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have arrived early, but they did not check me in even a minute before 14:00

    View from the room was fantastic Superb location with many options around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    great location, stuffy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist looking for ID as well as my Bank card to pay at reception even though the card clearly showed my name as the same name on the booking. Also we were on the 4th floor and the rooms was sweltering...too hot and no air con and the lift was really slow

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was easy to get to from the central station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the stairwell so I could hear a lot of people coming and going at night time, which was a little annoying.

    The hotel was easy to get to from the central station and the vast majority of tourist attractions were within easy walking distance. The breakfast was enjoyable and the bed was comfy! There are plenty of decent restaurants around the area for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    OK for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small noisy room, with basically no view (even though we were promised to get one with a view). Too small for somebody who is 1,75m tall, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Would never consider it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than a relatively good location, everything else was bad! They are very strict about the check in and out times, room has no AC, no fridge/minibar, no tea or coffee maker, and no closet! There is only one window in the room that opens to the common ventilation shaft ... through which you can hear people talking, laughing and joking all night! If you want to sleep, you have to close the window, but then it’s too hot ! Walls are paper thin as well as ceiling! I knew when did every resident get back to his /her room or left to the airport with their suite cases! Pillows are too thick and not comfortable, I asked for a softer one coz they hurt my neck, they claimed they don’t have! ! Breakfast is a joke! It’s not worth the €8, but you could get free coffee/ tea at the lobby Hotel is clean and housekeeping is good Finally, the staff are not rude but not friendly or welcoming either! Honestly... it is a poor value for the money! I do not recommend it !

    The location is the only good thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed mostly due to the high price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very run down with budget accommodations. The room had holes in the wall and pulled carpet. The bathroom was extremely small even by European standards. The red awning outside the hotel tells the story upon entering. Its no longer red but coveerd in what looks like algae. Some serious care needed here. Very poor value for the price we paid. While the location to activities is good the hotel itself is right next to two coffee shops which in Amsterdam means cannabis bars. You are walking past these places daily. No problem with the people but the smell can get a bit much everyday from breakfast time.

    Location access to restaurants and museum area is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contrary to the price, very few daylight in the room and windows looking interior of the building. Noise isolation is weak from the corridor, noisy neighbors and doors shutting during night was annoying.

    Location was great, rooms were clean. Unlimited free coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small and they´ve tried (I hope only by mistake) to charge me for the breakfast, which I had not.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and cosy home feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to go back to this hotel. Comfortable, cosy, close to everything, Very good coffee and fruit for free Makes you feel welcomed. Nice and helpsome staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Located within minutes from major hangouts in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located within minutes from major hangouts in the heart of Amsterdam, this hotel offers clean and friendly environment. Room is not standard, but once you wonder the streets of the city, you find that nothing is standard about it. Solid 3 stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Stayed for 2 nights the room was decent, really small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 2 nights the room was decent, really small and simple but in a great location. Along canal, close to many restaurants and cafes, close to tram, easy access to Amsterdam Centraal and airport. Spent most of our time out exploring the city so the room met our needs. Free tea and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Apart from location we didnt find any positives
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small, no closets , no toiletries, no drinking water , minimal breakfast spread; for the charges we incurred this was not at all value for money.

    Apart from location we didnt find any positives

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    value for money, stay in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is small, when my friend and me took the luggages to the room, so crowd

    The location is very good, walking distance to the most attractions, very closed to tram station No5 and No2. Serve free fruit and drinks in lobby from 11:30am-11:30Pm. can let me store the luggages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    They should improve some things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed mattress felt like a sponge, i have lower back problems, so it was hard to find a way to sleep without damaging my spine; the pillows were too big to sleep in; the guests were always slamming doors and talk too loud; the room was so hot that made sleep almost impossible. I had to keep the fan working all night long, what is a total waste of energy.

    The wifi signal was quite good; there were fruit, tea and coffee available for free; the hotel was in a very central part of city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    A good base if you're outside, exploring Amsterdam all day long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a bit let down by the tiny size of the room (basically a bed plus some room to walk around it) and its lack of cleanliness (stains on the carpet, mold in the bathroom.) The mattresses were horrible and had clearly seen better days; additionally, it was a 2-mattress queen size bed, not a single mattress.

    The location of this hotel is amazing: A slew of restaurants are just a block away, with two tram lines in walking distance as well. From what I remember, the price was very competitive with other hotels in similiar locations. The few short interactions we had with staff were pleasant. There was free (albeit cheap) tea/coffee/water at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good epxerience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds instead of a double bed. The room was suitable for a double bed only.

    Amazing location, everything was very clean and the hotel personnel was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    The room was small, dirty, and right next to the lobby/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, dirty, and right next to the lobby/ breakfast area, so that one constantly heard people talking outside. I paid over 500 euros for two nights here and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel. I normally have really good luck with booking.com, and this is the first time I stayed in a hotel that was of such a surprisingly low standard. I really did not expect this based on the other reviews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are slow to serve you. If there’s a queue at reception they won’t call for someone to come and help to serve the next customer, they’ll just make you all wait! Room was tiny, if you are overweight you may have trouble moving around! Lucky we weren’t 🤣 The lift often didn’t work and when it did it would take ages to go up only two floors! The stair case has very steep and narrow steps, so no good if you are elderly, have problems with your knees or if you have feet larger than a size 4 (37)!

    Great location Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Full points for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door knob to the bathroom was broken. The lift would shut down randomly; thankfully it was working when we had to take our suitcases up and bring them down. The coffee machine in the lobby downstairs wasn't working.

    Full points for location. The hotel is inside a canal house overlooking one of the main canals. It was perfect as we could walk to a bunch of places and if we wanted to go further public transport was also accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a city break of fun ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is a joke! Took forever to reach the 3rd floor, literally 5 minutes! On our last day we got stuck in the elevator at the basement and no one at the reception really seemed to care.

    In our short stay we appreciated the hotel's proximity to the city centre. We liked having nice bars and coffeeshops nearby and reaching most attractions within a 15min walk. The room was comfortable, bathroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    makeover time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bin, no fridge, no wardrobe only good thing was waking up to the view of the canals but other than that could really do with a makeover

    The views from the rooms with canal views are amazing especially with the right weather, easy access all around Amsterdam tram straight from the top of the road to Amsterdam central station location wise this place is perfect...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think they have the slowest elevator in the world, the room was really small. Other than that everything was fine.

    The location of the hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Best price in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Szűkek a szobák, a fürdőszobában - ahol nem lehet a dolgokat szétrakni, helyhiány miatt - érthetetlen módon nem tudtak a vécére fedelet felszerelni.

    A szállodából indulva, néhány perces sétával el lehetett érni a múzeumnegyedet, de a Dam teret is. A szálloda két csillagos, de három csillagos érzetet kelt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Visit to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had this time (406) looked out on a very deep light well so would perhaps ask for a room at the back of the property next time. (The room was very comfortable but just a bit dark with no outlook). The lift is also a bit slow.

    This is our second visit to this lovely hotel which is really quiet and close to the central areas of Amsterdam. It’s perfect for a quiet break away. Although they don’t do vegan breakfast, they were happy to let me keep some soya milk in their fridge for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    After taking wonderful 10 day tour of Netherlands, I wanted this on my own time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a 75 yr old single woman who wanted to walk to Anne Frank House for my ticketed tour time, shop, try little pubs & eateries, people watch & take pics of the wonderful surroundings. It totally was perfect for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Just in a good location and good access to the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is so much rough and not pleasant, you don’t feel any kind of hospitality, elevator was broken. Beds are so small and mattresses and are soft and not comfortable! So small duvet, just one pillow, no trash basket at the room... it’s not a cheap place to be treated like that. Not sure if I can go there again! :(

    Just in a good location and good access to the heart of Amsterdam

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location & pleasant staff across the board
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely compact for this price!!! I've stayed in the center of activities in other expensive towns across the Europe and the world, with similar conditions, such as breakfast, bath, equipment, etc, but, usually, it's at least 2-3x bigger than this for a lower price... Even when I stayed in AMS last time, I had a luxurious room with living room, double bed, private bar, etc and the price was lower... I don't know if it was because of the special weekend?? I also didn't like the lack of toilet cover... I usually keep toilet closed when it's not being used. I was scared to drop something in it, while it was wide open in the middle of very tight bathroom, when I was doing make up, shower etc.. It wld have been great, if the room was a bit bigger, and had a writing desk... But, for just one day, it's ok.

    Central location!! I didn't, in fact, realize how close it was to the specific locations of my interest, so I even turned around after walking for good 45 minutes, and discovered that it was just 7 minutes from the hotel!!!! What a waste of energy!!! 😀 Staff were nice and kind, rent me an umbrella, opened door for me, didn't chase me out after I arrived late for breakfast, didn't bother my room after I told them that I don't need any daily cleaning. The small but ambiant lobby was very bright and lively, with a big screen TV. The offer of coffee and tea was also very welcomed by all the guests. Breakfast was decent, tho it wld have been great if it's offered til at least 10:30 esp on the weekend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, not great amenities or room sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a noisy basement (right under the lobby) room with no view that was extremely small (our open suitcase took up all of the walk-able floor space). The room was about 2 feet wider than the queen size bed.

    The Mozart hotel was in a great location, just a short walk from some of the best parts of Amsterdam (the furthest places were at most a 30 minute walk, or short tram ride away).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are pretty thin, I think you get what you pay for, but we went for kings day so prices were doubled. Bathroom was clean but had a few hairs here and there.

    Location is amazing !

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mozart Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: