Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nes 3 stars

Strandweg 39, 9163 GL Nes, Netherlands

#9 of 18 hotels in Nes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1265 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The convenience of walking distance between the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower run a bit slow

    The convenience of walking distance between the beach and the village. The beds were very comfy too. It is a family run hotel and the owner and his wife made us feel very welcome. We were given an unexpeted upgrade whic.h was a nice surprice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Cute hotel in Ameland, made our stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute hotel in Ameland, made our stay very enjoyable. We got a room on the 2nd floor with a nice little terrace. The room is basic but super clean and comfortable. Staff is super friendly. Buffet breakfast is great! Will definitely consider to stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel in Ameland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from the center of Nes (though by 'far' i mean 5-7 mins walk)

    Stayed only one night in the hotel, but it was very nice, clean, the room was very conformtable, good for 2 people, you could rent a bike there (though a bit cheaper to do it outside), take an umbrealla and etc. The good thing is that you can regulate the heeting in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no hooks to hang towels on in bathroom. Bar was closed at 22.30 on Saturday evening. The door at the end of our corridor was very noisy when being closed.

    Good location,secure storage for bikes.Good choice of food at breakfast time. Upgrade to comfort room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good for our expectation

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend for a short stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and clear hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycle parking was more than full

    Breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff friendlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling plates moved by the wind when the door or window was open. The elevator was scary

    Location and staff friendlyness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    The Light in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Light in the room. IT was anderes Little Bit to dark.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    cheap and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The hotel also has bikes for rent, to get around on the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent accomodation for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant Bar open till 22:00

    Good bed and shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check-out time was 10am. Breakfast was also finishing at 10am(started at 8am). At exactly 10am the cleaninglady was at our door. We told her we still needed some minutes but were almost ready to leave. A few minutes later she was again at our door asking us to leave. Sure it was the official check-out time but it wasn't highseason (april) so they could have been a it more easygoing

    The breakfast was really nice. The room was clean, modern, comfy and had a balcony. The location; both close to village and to the beach !

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    A friendly staff, a spacious room, and a good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A friendly staff, a spacious room, and a good and well-organized breakfast on buffet. No luxury, but well-worth the money, we'll definitely go back there.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You hear EVERYTHING, REALLY EVERYTHING from the room (and bathroom) next door!!! We have already stayed in many hotels, but this one is really extraordinary badly soundproofed! To be honest: We will not stay there again because of the lack of sleep that was caused by that. And I've got to add that our neighbours where rather of the quiet kind (and quite "normal" snorers)!

    Location, friendly staff, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    twin beds were separating the whole night although they are placed together - just a small minor point maybe the price should be not 80 EUR/night for this room but 65-70...

    nice breakfast very friendly stuff - sincerely pleasant, especially gentleman working at the reception (we stayed 24-26 July) asked for quiet room - got one - thank you!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing major in particular; for the price one would expect a bit more luxury, the room was just regular, but it seems hotels in Nes are overprices in general

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Would have preferred one good double bed instead of two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred one good double bed instead of two unequal singles. But the singles were OK to sleep on.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    A very good ambiance and very nice to make your own eggs at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room can have an update, although clean a little bit outdated.

    A very good ambiance and very nice to make your own eggs at the breakfast table :).

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Very nice staff, good breakfast, spacious room.
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant at the property (some are nearby), bathroom a bit dated

    Very nice staff, good breakfast, spacious room. Overall very pleasing

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff.They understand the real meaning of hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    good place to rest, friendly Frysians, felt welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in particular

    good place to rest, friendly Frysians, felt welcome

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: