Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Op Diek 3 stars

Diek 10, 1797 AB Den Hoorn, Netherlands

#4 of 7 hotels in Den Hoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was wonderful with an excellent choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. Noises such as coughs, TV and radio from adjacent rooms can be easily heard. Bathroom fan I s loud and when tested with tissue, showed no signs of removing air making it a noise generator each time entering the bathroom.

    The breakfast was wonderful with an excellent choice of foods, hot and cold. Lots of free parking. Have wine and beer available in the lounge. Nice outdoor patio. Texel is a wonderful island to spend a few days to a week visiting and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    1. Room is clean and staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room is a bit small, when the door opens it sticks to our bed no space between. 2. Small bugs inside of the room and bathroom, properly it coz of nature of this island. Due to those bugs We feel inches during the midnight so we could not sleep very well. 3. It was sunshine day and temperature is high in the room but the room has no Air-co. The only option was to open the window then mosquitos say Hallo to us ;( 4. Besides, we advised that it will be nice if the property can fixed the small holes in the ceilings. It doesn't look nice.

    1. Room is clean and staffs are friendly. 2. The room is included breakfast, simple but nice breakfast. 3. Hotel provides free coffee and tea 24/7 that is super! When the weather was good we enjoy a nice coffee and beer with sunshine terraces ;) 4. Hotels Location is easy to travel to other cities of island. Obviously we cycle a lot during our traveling, 11km to de Koog 5 km to den burg that was wonderful experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Den Hoorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a rather small room but that was not really a problem as we did not spend much time in it. Welcome by the tenant was not unfriendly but a bit 'cold and distant'. A bit expensive for what is offered (*** hotel) we had better experiences in **** hotels for less money.

    Good beds and very clean rooms. Nice terrace for breakfast or just a pause during the day, varied and complete breakfast buffet with fresh products, free coffee and tea during the day are really nice, quiet area, several restaurant facilities nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Good little hotel in pretty village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very narrow, it reminded me a bit of the ones you get in student halls. Sound insulation not great but it is an old building.

    Small but comfortable room, decent bathroom, complementary toiletries. The breakfast was great, lots of choice, hot drinks available till 9pm, nice little restaurant nearby. Help given to get bus to the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    texel has nice beaches and "lekker strandpavillion" PAAL 12, good for biker and lekker fish food.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a cold april 2017 with 8-10C. next trip is algarve with 20+C

    nice place and garden. we will come back when it´s a little warmer than april 2017.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in pretty, old Dutch village on small island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom were nice and clean. Breakfast was fine and the breakfast hall pleasant with a nice view. The hotel is in the heart of the village and surrrounded by beautiful, typical old houses and farmsteads. In a way the island is like a compact representation of beautiful North-Holland. People were friendly, there are very good restaurants nearby. I cant mention aything I did not like.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    a good basis to make trips from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, large garden, easy going atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant holiday hotel and Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful place, I recommend it highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud tv sound traveled between the walls.

    The staff was personable, efficient, friendly. The could not have been been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable relaxed stay clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming comfortable relaxed hotel Lovely garden to sit in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Great location on Texel as it is near the ferry from Den...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is not very friendly, beds are hard to sleep in with two people due to the gap in the middle (but this is common in EU hotels)

    Great location on Texel as it is near the ferry from Den Helder, nice outdoor seating area, pleasant atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    - Great lounge with free tea and coffee all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Room was very small and too cold (heater lost the battle against extremely poorly insulated windows)

    - Great lounge with free tea and coffee all day - Great location in order to explore Texel - Supermarket, restaurants within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    Alles was in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles was in orde

    Alles was in orde

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Very welcoming and lovely relaxing environment.
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and lovely relaxing environment. Staff are friendly and helpful and it's such a peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Free coffee and chocolate, rooms are confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is charging the sauna without warning, the maids are not sympatic.

    Free coffee and chocolate, rooms are confortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    The location and how quiet it was in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and how quiet it was in the evening. Friendliness of staff and super good breakfast.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: