Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection 5 stars

Koningin Wilhelmina boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#6 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms booked as we were travelling with two kids but they did not connect. Would have been nice to have connecting rooms given the price.

    Great location right at the beach. The swimming pool is also an excellent alternative for Kids especially when the waves are on! Nice choice of restaurants within the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water or coffee/ tea availability in room. Rooms a bit old fashion in terms of decoration. Far from hip beach places

    Location is near beach and hotel offers many extra’s such as sauna and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do have a very good breakfast buffet, but the price they charge for it is a bit high. If you're not a big breakfast person, you end up paying € 23 for a bowl of müsli and a cup of coffee!

    The general look and feel of a classy hotel throughout the establishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Boulevard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Big, elegant, luxurious rooms. Very good breakfast. Kind staff. We had the room looking on the Wilhelmina Bouleward from which we observed the flower parade. Everything was fine. The swimming pool is good, but not much space to swimm. Saunas with different temperature ( 90 and 80 degrees) - very good idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is terrible. To give a few examples: - In room Breakfast leftover still in the corridors after 4pm - Staff do not pay attention to you and you need to be very vocal to get their attention (happened at the swimming pool and the restaurant) - We booked a massage and was 30 min late. The masseur (which was very good) told us his colleague did not show up so had to come last minute during his day off to cover for him. Also, food at restaurant Oriento is very basic and definitely not worth the price. Overall, we were expecting something really different for the price we paid. For information, the spa area is naked only (to access jacuzzi, sauna and hammam)

    Nice view from the room, nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Boulevard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit loud, luckily the music was turned off at midnight. Also the bathroom in the room could use some refurbishment.

    Spa is very nice, pool is ok but more for kids, restaurant was also very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not really minuses, but some attention points: - The prices are not cheap. We spent 270 euro for one day per room incl.breakfast.It would be great if there were discounts :) - I personally felt a bit chilly in the room. But it may depend on a person. - It would be great to have more information before arrival about the opening times of different facilities. E.g. during holidays the swimming pool and some restaurants had different closing times.

    We had a very nice relaxing day out. The personnel is very friendly and attentive. Our child loved the hotel and the personnel. The hotel has everything needed for a good rest, several restaurants and bars, nice tropical warm swimming pool with waves (32 degrees water and air temperature), comfortable room,bathrobes for adults and children, solid breakfast. There was good entertainment for children, so parents could have a some time for themselves. During Christmas time the hotel is nicely decorated,the music is playing and all this creates good holiday feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask 3 times for a latte at breakfast. I also asked for a glass of water the night before from the bar and was told I could not have a glass of water and then had to buy a bottle of water.

    Breakfast was fantastic with lots to choose from. There was even a glass of champagne on offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to pets presence cleaning Of the room IS TERRIBLE.... lots of dogs hairs and for baby it is terrible. Babies and this condition of cleaning does not work

    Location and swimming pool are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have A picture of thee men above the bed. Not a good idea! The slow help in restaurants, we had to wait an awful lot. No bathrobes in the room and again an awful long wait before they delivered. The extra payment of the parking and the extra bed in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach restaurant is good but clearly overpriced It easy enough to organise bikes in town, but still surprising that such an hotel doesnt own them themselves. Finally, we arrived by public transport which is hard to recommend. We left by taxi

    Nice big comfortable hotel with all facilities you can whish for, friendly staff and a great beach. Its not a classical hotel setting (as much as the name tries to make it sound), but more modern and everything to everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor construction, very noise. You hear upper rooms moving. No good isolated construction. Strange you need to pay extra for bed 4 yr old.

    Nice location, and trendy design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff repeatedly ignored the 'do not disturb' sign. We were there for a relaxing, 'no time constraints' holiday and we always felt that we were being hurried out of the room.

    View was spectacular! Very comfortable room, bed, etc. Exceptional bathroom. Excellent location - close to beach and restaurants. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design and furniture is worn out the carpet is also obsolete especially for a five star hotel. The spa is really old in the basement and need an upgrade.

    Location and breakfast were excellent. The room is quite big and nicely equipped, bath cosmetics are top quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just that you had to ASK for the waves. why it does not happen automatically with intervals , no one knows. beyond me. inhad to beg staff NOT to assume that I am English and address me in English. I want to be addressed in Dutch/ Nederlands and learn the language. Invisit itmoften enough to know mynway around the language. I thought that the actual 'good manner idea' was insulting and frustratingly silly. The more you said: AND DON ' t Speak to me in English , the more they persisted. I am not English. It is anthird language. We use Spanish, Afrikaans and lastly as a desperate resort, English. i might as well have gone to Burnham-on-sea the way it carried on and on.

    loved the pool. the sauna area. relaxed there for hours in both. gym not wasted as well. breakfast was first class. tasty nice vatieties and pleasant music to start the day with. friendly staff. (see dislikes) the walks in natural park. cycling. just a while lot of fun to beheld.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't finished to a high enough standard based on how much we paid per night and the hotel itself whilst on the surface seemed up to date once you leave the lobby the infrastructure was dated and in need of refurbishment e.g. Carpets, wall paper. Also!!! The ever presents chillout house/ techno music piped into all the communal spaces in the hotel e.g. Lobby, bar, pool, and even at breakfast at 8:00 in the morning starts to get to those of us who don't care for that kind of music.

    Staff were accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Breakfast buffet I have ever had, huge selection including freashly cooked dishes on-demand. Pool in the hotel is very nice and the room was optimal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right across from the beach and the facilities were absolutely fantastic. The customer service was great and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The restaurants on site were fabulous, and the Steakhouse was especially good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    Staff was excellent in helping with a booking snafu. The room was very comfortable. The bed was exceptional. Toiletries and robes were not available till we were there several days. The requested coffee maker was never delivered. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be more info in bedrooms about the hotel itself - I didn't find as much information as I would typically find in a hotel of the same size/star rating. Perhaps I just didn't find it...

    Free Wi-Fi, friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurants - ate the The Beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they had a kids club was very good, however the toys were very dusty! They definitely haven't been cleaned in a very long time

    The location is amazing! The breakfast is very good, comfortable beds and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrobes are very stinky, unpleasant to wear. You will have to wait ages to get your coffee at the breakfast. Sauna is very poor as well. There are lots of things to be improved.

    Nice location, quite sizeable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the receptionists was a lil rude and made faces when i asked a bit too many questions about the local transport and the bus service

    Everything here was better than expectation. The TV has your name on it. They have personalized every thing for you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old regarding room decoration. The room temperature in winter was too cold and you can’t get the air conditioning to warm it enough 23 C was the maximum and I think it never reach it. The comfort of the room is quite unacceptable for 2. Only one chair to watch TV or read a book and even that one was very uncomfortable. They charged us 40 euro per night for having a small dog in the room. Our room on the second floor had a window that open to a miniscule balcony where protection was nonexistent a small child could fall off. Breakfast was OK but no option to ask for an omelet, no availability of freshly cook eggs. These are items a 5 star hotel can’t ignore or not suplly.

    The hotel is very well located and has an ambience perfurme that its unique and very pleasant. The spa is amazing and their services of very high quality with very well trained staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean - thick spiderwebs in corners, bathroom not very clean... Also no facilities in the room to make tea or coffee (which one would expect from a 4/5 star hotel). Room service, e.g. a coffee come at a delivery service charge of 9Euro... A bit overpriced considering the already high price paid for the room. However, we mentioned the spiderwebs and overal poor cleanliness of the room at checkout and we were not charged for car parking.

    Breakfast was good, staff are helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was led a bit around the hotel trying to get some late food and drinks, different people telling me to go somewhere else, then when I get to the directed location in the hotel in told that i should have been where I started! Very annoying, it felt like no one really was interested in helping me. Poor customer service from staff generally, best staff were at the pool, and the doorman was very friendly; rest were not good, definitely need improving.

    Great breakfast, fantastic pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff were unaccommodating and quite shirty All the extras are expensive - evening meals, bar, breakfast, room service etc

    Breakfast was great but very expensive Wave pool was great for kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to properly fulfill special requests. Unnecessary and condescending interference and attitude from FO manager whilst checking out with another FO staff member. Non-flexible wrt. breakfast options (. ie. à la carte anywhere in the facility ). Will not be booking here again.

    Nice view when booking sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course the price was a bit high for a family of five, but we couldn't find anything much cheaper in Ams either. Only the airport area was cheaper but we weren't interested in staying there. So we decided to pay the highish price, and we were pretty happy we did.

    This was a great place to stay for a couple of days with kids: wonderful location by the beach, friendly and helpful staff, awesome pool at the hotel (kids' favourite!), very good rooms and breakfast. It was a good choice to go there instead of the city of Ams.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is nicely situated right on the beach. The beach itself is wide and sandy. The resort is pleasant and very Dutch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing was bad ...

    kindness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a cut above, especially the bartenders.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service at room and air-conditioning need to be improved.

    good position and service at receiption. nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been quicker and less intrusive

    Excellent Asian cuisine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Fantastic property, good location with excellent restaurants!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mechanical noise in bedroom.

    Breakfast looked good, though we only had Continental.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were very comfortable. The pool was fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for snacks and drinks.

    Very nice room and selection of places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is marvelous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couples having intimate contact in the sauna whirlpool. Room temperarute was to high for confortable sleeping.

    The sauna, good bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly helpful staff. Very dog friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for parking and the expensive breakfast

    The style and decoration

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was really nice Nice and big rooms as well with good beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness of the staff 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and exactly what we could expect. Breakfeast was super but expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, nice shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the beach

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please mention sauna zone is for NUDISTS. That's nobody specify it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger coffee cups 😁

    The ambiance- the music in the foyer and breakfast was brilliant and the breakfast staff where super lovely!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is quite outdated Room was not very clean

    Staff and location And the spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in the room though the shower is spacious

    Big comfy room. Nice breakfast. Outstanding spa facilities. Friendly helpfull receptiin staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible bed

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport not available direct from airport.

    Staff care excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in the town. IMHO

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The reception was really helpful and every wish was attended to !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing 😀

    Underbar säng. Wonderfull bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast busy, Some items were out

    Bed was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet on the floor in the room late check in

    Good location Nice spa and massage Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check in was late, the hotel very noisy and the hotel charged even though I checked out early

    Beauty salon was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Boulevard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    The staff very helpful. Beautiful room and views. Top quality service, facilities and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, exceeding our expectation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible view

    Very comfortable bed and big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic location, stable wifi, fun swimming pool, and breakfast though it is pricey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Boulevard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beech restaurant closed two nights on the trot because booked by party- If we had known we would have arranged to go on our first night. Please have information available as to which restaurants are booked out. Menu looked good and helpful staff, shame to have missed it!

    Staff very helpful with elderly relations

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our first impression was, unfortunately, the worst of the whole stay! The Receptionist (Marco) was very rude and arrogant! We arrived on Saturday night (Sunday morning) at 3 am! Everything from then on, was great!

    Most comfortable bed we ever slept in! Very good breakfast and a good Steakhouse. Awesome Pool and awesome massage facilities! Great Staff around the Hotel! The Bell Boy, the Server at the Breakfast restaurant and the ones in the Steakhouse were really nice people!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no water cooker in the room, a bit confusing layout of the Hotel, expensive parking (€ 20,-/day outside)

    great beds, spacy room, quiet, top Location, friendly staff (especially at breakfast), very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool staff were somewhat abrupt, more McDonalds than 5 star. Sometimes waiter service quality varied depending on the server; absent minded and slow to excellent depending in staff member.

    Room, location, level of comfort & luxury were outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The children are not allowed in the sauna area, my children love the sauna ! The hotel lacks a family-friendly breakfast restaurant. The huge buffet you offer is not appropriate for children. Finally, the bar in the beach club at night was very disappointing. The bartender was not knowledgeable.

    We liked the swimming pool area, especially that the pool had waves. We are also very much enjoyed the sauna area. We liked the hotels own beach club

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival the hotel wanted to also put an extra 70€ per day on hold on my credit card for restaurants consumptions which I did not agree on and which in the end was no problem. However, there should be a better solution to this. Also, the mini bar was locked upon arrival and it took three times asking someone to come by and open it; then, it never was refilled during our stay (three nights). A big minus is the extra 9€ charge every single time you would call for room service (which you have to when your minibar bear or water is not refilled daily). Please, just charge a Euro or two more for the room service meals and thus make it more attractive to use your service. Also, please add a price list for the beauty and Spa area so I can decide on what to ask for before I call.

    The hotel is perfectly situated directly at the beach and has its very own beach bar and restaurant. It's a very sophisticated place but makes you fell very welcome nevertheless. The beds were super comfy and I loved the sheets and pillows. We did not have breakfast there (23€ p.p.) but did go to the beach bar of the hotel which serves great food in a very nice atmosphere. Still, there is lots to choose from for your stay during day and night times.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff is not what we expect from 5 stars - Parking outside near the coast??? - Dirty windows and curtains - Incorrect bistro opening times in brochure

    + Location, close to the beach + Beach restaurant with great view + Bar / lounge very stylish, also with view + Indoor swimming pool with waves

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't get the room in booked but was still billed for it. Horrid to no view from balcony. I didn't book this.

    The locality, the staff and breakfast in the morning

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hot water took ages to get to our bathroom.

    The rooms are enormous and well fitted. Breakfast has an amazing choice and is well cooked. The spa/swimming pool is luxurious - wave machine is great fun.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about! Everything was super good!

    The rooms/hotel´s facilities, breakfast and staff were amazing! We loved the swimming pool area and the location (beach access was very easy!) It was super relaxing. We will come back soon! Thanks!

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: