Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plato Den Haag Scheveningen 3 stars

Nieuwe Parklaan 125, 2587 BR Scheveningen, Netherlands

#4 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the thirty floor, with out elevator.

    Everything! Kind staff, confortable bed, excellent bath, good internet, huge room, excellent quality of the facilities (shampoo,soap,cofee, etc...). Very very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    We had a comfortable room in the back of the house, very calm, big windows but good curtains to keep the light outside for sleeping. Room had 1 big desk, 1 low side table and 2 armchairs. We had 2 doors which protected us from the entrance hall - but anyway the house and the others guests were very calm. There was a little safe. The bathroom was big enough and all was very tidy and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful, they gave us a map of Scheveningen with interesting points wherer to go, and showed us where to station the car "for free" near the hotel (most parking possibilities in Schevening = very expensive !!). We can't evaluate the breakfast as we ate outside the house. We can fully recommend this familiar hotel, and the proportion between the price and the benefit is very good. Thanks to the kind staff :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really missed having a kettle in the room to make instant tea or coffee. All the cheap hotels we have stayed in lately had one (this wasn’t very cheap!!!) I thought the breakfast time of 9am was late for most people's purposes, though they did leave some food and coffee for our early departure on the last day. No parking, had to find a space on the street, we didn’t find it all that near. Other places, you felt, have give us a bit more but maybe it was typical for the locality.

    Clean spacious room. Friendly staff. Near the sea front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was any weak point about that hotel, it might be the breakfast which had not the same high standard as everything else at that neat place. Rather small selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 9am what is a bit too late in my opinion. Although my 2 yr old was sleeping on our bed we still had to pay extra €25/night for him.

    Delicious breakfast. Location is great. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the on-site parking was organized. The owner of the place would park the car himself. However, due to limited parking space available, if a car was parked behind yours then you can't use your car on that day. On the day we check-in we were under the impression that since the owner had our car keys, we could ask him to take the car out when we needed it. On a particular day we planned to have dinner and needed the car but when I called the manager he said he's already gone home. Let's just say that we didn't want to go eat, but had an emergency and needed to go to hospital.. What could have we done with no car? It would still take the owner time if he wanted to come back to the hotel to give move the car that was parked behind us... Anyways, I felt like I needed to tell you folks so you wouldn't fall into the same situation as the car parking on site isn't very convenient.

    Apartment is comfortable for five people. Great location. Friendly staff. Fully equipped kitchen. Parking on-site The location of the hotel is phenomenal. Unless you want to take your car out to go somewhere, you absolutely don't need it. The beach is literally a short 10 minute walk away in a straight direction from the hotel. If walk the opposite direction for a few hundred meters you c an catch the tram to the city and it's also a mere 9 stops and you're in the center. So in terms of location, nothing beats this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theee needs to be a taxi service available somehow

    It was quiet and had good air and the people were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind. Perfect location (8min to the beach, direct tram to the center). Very clean and not expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The host was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for a business trip

    Nice simple place for a short holiday break

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast at 9.00, too difficult to climb stairs when you have luggage.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    there was small kitchen, but this is only opened when you stay for a longer period, so the binder in the room states that the room is equipped with lots of comfort, this was inaccurate; the room located on the ground floor was lighted because of street lights and the curtains were not thick enough to keep this out, so when I woke up during the night, I thought it was day already the parking lot at 17$50 per night was the driveway of the hotel, was not closed the reception is open till 18h00 only this is a apparthotel suited for longer renting, not for overnight stays

    comfortable room, buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All we really need is a good bed, clean room and a nice breakfast. This hotel offers a small 2p bed, that has probably been good 20 yrs ago. The room is dated, but clean. The breakfast is ok, but why does it consists of Lidl products...

    The owner is an extremely friendly guy

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facility is quite simple, overpriced

    location is ok

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The manager and team at this hotel were most welcoming and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Locatie tov circustheater en 'anders' dan normale hotels.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: