Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rasch 2 stars

Zeeweg 2, 1865 AC Bergen aan Zee, Netherlands

#15 of 27 hotels in Bergen aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Very good location .
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location . I like that room was big and warm . We had good time. I was reading reviews and information in Fine Print . I was ready to make my bed myself and clean at check out . It was not a problem for me. Owner is very friendly .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Make sure to book an apartment on the upper floors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was different to what we had booked and although the staff tried to be nice we'd not recommend staying in that room. Other rooms, particularly the ones upstairs and the ones with balconies, looked a lot nicer. Our room was downstairs, somehow in the back of the hotel and in the celar, and was not a comfortable hotel room which you would expect from what you see on the pictures. In fact, the hotel manager was very surprised to see the pictures and text that we saw on booking to make the reservation and explained that it was not the text and pictures that machted the room we booked...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Everything except see: what I didn't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big surprise was that we had to clean the apartment by ourselves. This is mentioned on the website but only on the utmost bottom of the page! If I had seen this message before I made the booking I would have chosen a normal hotel.

    Everything except see: what I didn't like

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the town

    Nice and coozy appartement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to clean yourself or pay 45e. And the bed wasn't prepared to sleep ( owner knew that we would be late)

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    It was wonderful, the location, the owners, and the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was wonderful, the location, the owners, and the incredibly large and comfortable suite. We are going back soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.3
    Apartment is perfect for couples with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator to bring your luggage to the room. You need to carry it on the stairs.

    Apartment is perfect for couples with children. Calm location close to the beach. Alkmaar is only 10 minutes drive away.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Close to beach. Good honest accommodation, perfect for our needs. Would definately stay there again

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to make and strip our own beds and clean the room. Be aware of this when you book!

    Close to beach. Large room.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: