Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fase Fier Eten en Drinken

van Oldenbarneveldweg 25, 1901 KA Castricum, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Castricum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Great area for cycling and walking, friendly staff, decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast was a bit pricey. Righr now we are staying in a hotel with a nice looking buffet and ample choice for 5 Euro's. Fase Fier charges 12.50 Euro's. Too much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Room was not cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned. Lots auf bathrom utensils were left. Shaver, showergel and toothbrush. Even the trash bin was not empty. Room was so hot and no airco. Breakfast 12.50 is a joke

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    sphere in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared bathroom too basic; very old TV, too small (~14 inch) too far, poor program selection (channels) Airco would be welcome, breakfast until 10:30 (at least); check-out until 12 please

    sphere in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Located in a lovely area, quiet, safe and close enough to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was ok but not ideal. Toilets not cleaned regularly enough. Room was very hot although a fan was provided.

    Located in a lovely area, quiet, safe and close enough to town to walk. Staff very relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Nice, clean, comfortable room and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out. We left early in the morning and there was no way to check out. They couldn't charge our credit card on file.

    Nice, clean, comfortable room and clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Generally quite pleasant; good food, drink, environment. All travel was train and bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was pretty tight with coffee each mornimg, insisted we had to purchase the buffet braekfast just to have a cup. We finally agreed to just pay for separate coffees, but their position seemed petty

    We went there as a base to cycle in North Holland, and this was an excellent choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    very hot rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hot rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    This would be a great place to stay if the facilities matched the calubre if the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices were appalling. The studio apartment has a small kitchen but lacks very basic crockery and cutlery.

    Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Very nice quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    meals and the smallest television I have ever seen in bedroom

    Very nice quite area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    restaurant and bar nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet and shower in the hallway- sharing with many others. we didn't expect that for the price that was charged.

    restaurant and bar nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Book and go
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff and nice place to be in ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The place was neat, had friendly and helpful staff. It's a great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff. I love the neighborhood as well -Calm and relaxing. Best place for vacation- bed plus a bar downstairs!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the centre of the town.

    Nice bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    It was okay but I found it too pricey for the value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. The furniture was somewhat old.

    There were rental bikes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    My room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to find the hotel

    My room was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Secure bike storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Secure undercover bike storage. onsite restaurant open on Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    If all you did was eat and drink it would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor and the bed a nightmare. Not stable. It was like stepping back into the 1960s

    Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staffmember shouted a couple off times to me

    Kitchen closed early but 1staffmember made us dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean room and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking details of available and chosen room rates and requested extra beds was unclear, fortunately it could be settled on site

    Clean room and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    It's a 10 room place above a bar/restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was decent, they set out the usual toast, coffee, juice and meats. Just be sure to ask if you want an omelette or eggs, they'll make it no problem, we just didn't know to ask until the second day so it seemed expensive for what you get. I mentioned this on checkout and they didn't charge me for breakfast for any of the days. It's worth it, actually really good value once you know there are options.

    It's a 10 room place above a bar/restaurant. But it's in a quiet little town 20 minutes from amsterdam. The town is beautiful, in April and May the tulips bloom. There are bike trails all Over through the woods and flower fields and they will rent you a bike for the day for 8 euro. We were in the area to visit amsterdam, but it's expensive to stay downtown so we picked here. And it worked out so much better. We could train in to Amsterdam, but leave the craziness behind when we were done. We spent an entire day in castricum just riding bikes through the woods and the flower fields. The locals are very nice. I'd never choose to stay in Amsterdam when places like this exist. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Spent 4 days. It's 20 minutes from everything. The windmills, amstedam central, fortresses, everything you want to see in holland pretty much.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff...nice food! Lovely room and shower was nice. Good price. Would return for sure.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    free parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    free parking free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.1
    Regular place at 5 km from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive for the location, which is not interesting.

    Regular place at 5 km from beach

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Hotel facilities, could eat, drink and make friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little far out if on foot.

    Hotel facilities, could eat, drink and make friends

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    4.4
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    overpriced

    -

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: