Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant de Boekanier 2 stars

Dorpsdijk 22, 4354 AC Vrouwenpolder, Netherlands

#17 of 19 hotels in Vrouwenpolder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was dirty and the wardrobe was too big for the room which made the spacious room very small. If we had placed the extra bed for our son in the room there won't be any space left to put your luggage as the wardrobe was so close to the bed that it was impossible to open the doors properly. My suggestion is to get rid of the wardrobe as its a unnecessary big object.

    Nice and friendly staff and well nice breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starting only from 8.30 instead of 8.00 as annunced. I missed it since no time to wait... 8.30 is a bit late compared to standard timings. I'd suggest to make it available at least at 8.00, if not 7.30, like almost all places do. Thank you

    Calm place, everything almost ok. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about it.

    I booked this by chance, just wanted somewhere for one night but stayed two. Lovely peacful village, central for touring the area by car or cycle. Excellent Staff. Very good breakfast and excellent restaurant food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to stay longer! but did not have the time to do so!!

    First rate restaurant and a very good breakfast but, most of all, the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to beach, staff very friendly and accommodating, went out of there way to leave us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. Also my wife is a vegetarian and that was easily accommodated. Don't be deterred by the old lady on the pic it is a well managed hotel/ restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated, but very clean. The bells of the clock at the church opposite continued throughout the night!

    The location was excellent. Staff super friendly and the restaurant was a great choice. The cafe was cosy and fun. Yes, I would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom very small. Beds very soft, probably should be replaced. Shower soaked the bathroom every time. Very steep stairs (but that is normal in old Dutch buildings) -- difficult with luggage. Hotel has no parking, so we had to use the supermarket car park a couple of streets away.

    Staff were friendly and charming, atmosphere in public rooms very pleasing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been a plus although it was above a bar so you could order tea up to about 11pm

    Right in the centre of town. Clean and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sound insulation is not the best: you can hear noises from the neighboring room and (very few) noises from the street.

    The staff went out of their way for the breakfast included in the price: one of our family members is vegan and they prepared a special breakfast for her. Breakfast was very rich and delightful. The rooms and the bathroom were very clean. The bathroom is small but functional. Rooms are big enough, bed is okay (for some too soft, for me perfect). Situation is calm during the night. The staff were all nice and relaxed. We didn't try dining at the restaurant, but customers that ate there seemed pretty happy.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only separate beds, impossible to bring them together. The stears are narrow. Very small room. There wer'nt a soap in the room. Not good smell in rooms.

    Nice location, small town. The brekfast is good enougph.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: