Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant De Eese 4 stars

Duivenslaagte 2, 8346 KH De Bult, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in De Bult

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool and Sauna were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no fridges in room. We had to ask for coffee makers for the rooms. The ones supplied were proprietary so extra coffee could not be bought. Did not change sheets every day. Pool ran out of towels constantly.

    The pool and Sauna were great. It kept the kids occupied. Location was good for our trips to Meppel and Giethorn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended for families especially with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is isolated and the rooms are not clean for 4 star hotel. The furniture and lights are old and needs refurbishment to be real 4 star hotel. It also have the old system using keys soo old.

    Quite place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Out of the 6 hotels we've stayed in across Holland, this is by far the worst. Worn out. Rude staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with rooms having tea/ coffee making facilities, however this isn't the case unless a luxury room was booked. After complaining they brought a kettle to our room. We later had to go down to the bar to buy a carton of milk charged at €12! Check in area and restaurant looked modern but after taking the worn out ratterling lift onto the first floor it got worst from there. Tired and in places thread bared carpet throughout. Rather small and basic room. The shower wasn't sealed against the wall so left the bathroom floor awashed with water. Made the fatal mistake of dining in the restaurant on the first night. Extremely limited menu for a 4 start hotel. We were seated and not served for a long while without even being given menus to look through. Left before dessert as the table hadn't been cleared for 15min plus while 3 members of staff stood chatting. Dog friendly but at €15 per night a larger room or at least ground floor to accommodate them would have been nice. This place is a long way off being a four star hotel. Ive recieved better service in a 2 or 3 star hotel than i have recieved here. Staff need to be trained in basic communication skills that are required in customer facing roles. I will not be recommending this place. Book with caution.

    Sauna and swimming pool but very cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    I reserved a family room with 2 single beds and 2 extra beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a family room with 2 single beds and 2 extra beds. However, one of the extra beds was broken and very uncomfortable and unsafe which you definitely cannot sleep on. I called the front desk to get somebody to check the bed, but the personnel didn't want to sent somebody to check and told me there was no extra bed to change that they had nothing to do with. Their attitude shows us that they just don't care our problem. I doubt they have already know the bed had problem but they still sold the room with broken bed to us. Also the room lacked many basic items.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Dinner was excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no counter basin in the bathroom.

    he hotel is located in a very beautiful forest and conveniently to get to Giethoorn by car. The room was nice. Breakfast buffet was nice and dinner was excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely comfortable stay in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated but that didn’t spoil anything at all. Morning coffee came in tiny cups but I just doubled up and used a tea cup.

    Loved location of this hotel, it is literally in the woods. Staff were pleasant and beds were super comfy. Hotel was clean and all staff spoke brilliant English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    A cheating with location information
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is so far far away from Giethood and yet it advertised as near Giethorm, which is the tourist spot that we intended to visit. It costed us long time (no public transport) and large sum of money to get there and then take taxi to Giethoorn visit and back to hotel for the night. This had costed us far more than the hotel bill. It is almost a cheating to guests. (When i talk to the taxi driver, he said, we are not the first one to experienced this.) I think someone in authority should investigate into this and the advertising information. It damages tourists' confidence in hoteliers in Netherlands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways seem to have been forgotten in the last renovation; with their old-fashioned beige doors and crumpled wallpaper they do not do justice to the otherwise excellent hotel. The rooms on the other hand are very modern and well maintained.

    Wonderful and spacious rooms in a beautiful and secluded location in the woods, yet close to many attractions such as Giethoorn and the Weerribben - Wieden national park. The balcony on some rooms is particularly nice. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is copious, and the on-site restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel does not deserve 4 stars for several reasons:...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattress too soft, service in the restaurant a little slow, menu very limited, simple room without Kettle, missing many small details of a 4 star hotel

    The hotel does not deserve 4 stars for several reasons: mattress too soft, service in the restaurant a little slow, menu very limited, simple room without Kettle, missing many small details of a 4 star hotel, but despite that, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel because they accepted our dogs, there was a nice outdoor terrace in the restaurant looking at the nature where you could hear the birds singing, the surroundings are very beautiful, it is close to Giethoorn, and we had a balcony in the room that my dog liked very much (We had to pay 15 euros per dog/day). There is also an inside big and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay is comfortable, some minor areas to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early and not allowed to check-in earlier. Waited from 9.30am till 3pm. Too far away from even a small town. Found nothing nearby hotel.

    The room is clean, breakfast is great and wifi is strong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is staying in the forest, so good for the customer who drive by themselives.

    Because of the location, it is very quit then very good for sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff in the cafeteria was kind and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were meant to stay for three nights but left after day two. The hotel itself has an air of gloom around it. Very 1960s style hospital-like. No lobby area. Resembled an old age home. Very depressing. Needs a complete refurb. The room was tiny and dingy. The bathroom lights were miserable and dark. We needed a holiday feel and didn't get it at all. Though we did have a great time at Giethoorn which was about 26 minutes drive from the hotel.

    The staff in the cafeteria was kind and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Everything was fine, the personal was very helpful and kind,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room was not very clean.

    Everything was fine, the personal was very helpful and kind, the food was perfect, possibility of comfortable parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    I like the hotel located in green area, receptionist not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not friendly also swimming pools

    I like the hotel located in green area, receptionist not so friendly, even when I checked out no one ask how was about my staying and etc. swimming pool totally cold n creepy so far from my expectations. Not really recommended for my close people. The staff could do better to make more nice experience for the guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice and the food in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The pool and the sauna was fantastic. Its in the forest so its good for a morning walk and is very close to Giethoorn. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    The location and the nature around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no frigidair in the room what is normally included in a four star hotel. There was no internal phone to call the reception

    The location and the nature around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Overal in one word . Disappointed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty. There was a big crack in the ceiling.

    The area was nice. Restaurant was fine but we had to wait a very long time before getting the main course

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Everything was pretty fine except the very impolite staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was pretty fine except the very impolite staff at the bar. We had been served the wrong oder for the drink but that waiter did not say sorry as if it was our fault. He just took the unwanted beer away without saying a word, giving a damn cold face while we even tried to smile with him. When we asked for the bill we had to wait for nearly 30mins and no one came to our table (its not a busy night) so we questioned the guy directly. He shrugged his shoulders, saying he doesn't know anything. BUT, he was still waiting for the tip. We talked to the manager and she was so sorry for that and gave us a free voucher for breakfast. It's the first time we experienced such a bad mannered waiter in a 4 star hotel :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable - but please welcome your guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, we were just given our room key - we weren't welcomed or told even how to find the stairs to go up to our room, nor about the restaurant, where it was, what time breakfast was etc., nor about the pool or any other facilities! Just given a key!

    Swimming pool was excellent and very clean - much bigger than I expected too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    lovelly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was just fine

    Is my second time at thiese nice hotel... Fresh air , confortable rooms , brekfast was very delicious ... If you get chance , use the pool - is it very relaxing :-) Large space for parking , I will be back , for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended for family with smal children or people who has allergy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No so clean room, lack of staff, it was difficult to reach front desk staff or find them, it seems most personnel were not in the good mood, Suna was not functioning, there was no shampoo in room shawer and no soap or shampoo in shawer by the pool, picture shows family hotel but it was not child friendly place,

    Really peaceful surroundings and bicycle passes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    poor value for money, no airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor value for money, no airconditioning (I don't know how a hotel can get 4stars without), rooms only partially refurbished, carpet looked like it has never been changed. No glasses in the room (leave alone tea kettle), even in the bathrom only paper cups.

    free parking, nice area, good wellness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Hotel OK but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, around 2 km from the main road. Therefore I cannot recommend it for people travelling without car. The swimming pool is more for children and it is not possible to swim there.

    In general the standard of the hotel is acceptable. The only good thing about the hotel is the possibility to rent a bicycle (10 euros per day/bicycle). One can ride to Giethoorn (around 15 km one way) or to the closer cities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service were informing us wrong about working hours. I mean on the reception we heard from one person that breakfast starts at 7 and the other said at 8.

    Nice area. Hotel surrounded by the beautiful forest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    A balcony with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation between rooms was not good. Unfortunately some young China ladies lived next door, which made a lot of noice until mid night.

    A balcony with good view. Quiet location. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Dezamagitor! Pete pe tavan. Lingurite nespalate. Foarte frig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing. The teaspoons placed on the mugs on the table were dirty coffee, unspoiled. The pilot was very narrow so it was very uncomfortable to go back and go naked. The pilot covered you only in the still position, so narrow it was. The cushions both on the bed and in the wardrobe have strong cocoons inside and are therefore uncomfortable. We were very disappointed to find (at a 4-star hotel) large brown spots on the ceiling in the room as if somehow water had leaked from the ceiling from the room above and in time it dried out. Outside were 3 degrees day and the room was very cold and could not warm the room until I left. The room (quite large) had a radiator that was hot only on the top and the bottom of the radiator was cold. In the room we were shaking cold with 2 blouses on us as we left the jackets in the car. Then we stood in the room with our jacket. We announced at the reception but did not solve anything. It's the first time we go to a hotel and it's so dark you can not read a book ... It's incredible. More light was in the bathroom than in the room.

    It was a short distance (by car) from Giethoorn the place we wanted to visit. Nothing else. I hoped to more from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was further from Giethoorn than we expected but no problem to get there by car (20 mins).

    Comfy bed, clean room, provided a good baby bed with decent mattress, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location, simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like I said, the hotel is not pretty and the rooms are a bit bland. You'll go here for the location. Hotel could do with a bit more atmosphere.

    This is not a pretty hotel but it's location and facilities are good. From the hotel you walk straight into the forest. The hotel has a heated indoor pool which is nice and plenty of free parking. The restaurant is pretty good as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. We found mosquitos in our room when we arrived but they did their best to help us kill them. They even offered us a drink on the house for the inconvenience. An excellent breakfast buffet and a great swimming pool!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Tasty food, helpful and kind receptionist and waitresses
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi was really expensive

    Tasty food, helpful and kind receptionist and waitresses

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything has nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has nice. The personnel was very friendly and the helped us. The breakfast is delicious and has a lot...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the forest, very calm, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Every thing is nice, except my hotel room ( it looks older than the room I have seen in photo from )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have air conditioner or Ventilator

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bed position in the room

    The location in the park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Quite place srunded forst but the problem u must have acar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place srunded forst but the problem u must have acar cos it’s far from any service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Didn’t change towers for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t change towers for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Just so so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smaller than I thought. There was funny smell on the bed...... The food was not delicious, I was disappointed.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Take care of the dirty floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping

    The location is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. A quiet wooded area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    green location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old rooms, carpets

    green location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    The surrounding is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding is fantastic. Taking a walk is highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Shower recess took too much room. Could hardly sit on the toilet as the basin was in the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Best place to stay and visit gheithoorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    The location and surrounding nature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small - commode seating isn't placed correctly along with wash basin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is very quiet with very nice view to the garden.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paining needs to be refreshed in the room.

    This hotel is very quiet with very nice view to the garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Quiet night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was not working and gym didn’t open til 8

    Quiet and nicely treed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I carpets were filthy, no coffee or tea making facilities in room and insects in bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lichting in the room very poor. Matrass very soft and small pillows. TV very small.

    Friendly staff, great swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should more helpful

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean and nice staff but so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with shower and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice staff but so far

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    managements need to be involved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all other than the location

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.5
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    nice place, qiete, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bed are relatively small at 4th floor

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Quiet but not far from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet but not far from everything. Swimming pool and sauna were also nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    the hotel location, the clean room and the nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel location, the clean room and the nice breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very nice place for family holidays. Clean, comfortable, friendly place. Nature around is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Clean, friendly stuff, comfortable. Swimming pool was great as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful and delicious dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful surroundings, very delicious dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    the staff at reception desk and restaurant are quite good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at reception desk and restaurant are quite good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, good size room, good breakfast, lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Breakfast, Nice swimming pool, friendly staff and Free parking place. The hotel is located in very beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and clean, staffs are kind and helpful, excellent 3 course dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for visiting giethoorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were a little cold..

    Nice staff, great service, good breakfast, good size swimming pool. Surrounded by Beautiful nature. Great value !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    nice location in the woods, if you have a car to get there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sparsely decorated interior

    nice location in the woods, if you have a car to get there that is.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Location, restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is pretty standard; for a 4 start hotel I would expect at least a coffee machine in the room.

    Location, restaurant and bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.0
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room have moskito

    Amazing bf

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels we ever booked

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The property is in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't leave without maps...it can be quite a challenge to find your way back without it on foot/bike.

    The property is in a fantastic location. The staff are helpful and polite (especially when I couldn't figure out how to lock the bike) Jessica the chef is a magician - she makes mint caviar!!! Breakfast and dinner service impeccable...another thank you to Jessica who when asked for bread to go with my soup - baked it fresh and it was accompanied by creamy garlic cheese which went perfectly with my tomato soup.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    the only downside for it is when i booked about 1 week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the only downside for it is when i booked about 1 week before my check in i asked them if the rooms have internet they never replied back but in the website they said it have internet inside the rooms and they send me email at the check in time saying we apologies the internet isnt working inside the rooms now. i asked for a discount or anything to compensate they gave me 2 free drinks after a very long discussion tat i never used anyways.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    we had an excellent trip to holland, Hotel was so good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we had an excellent trip to holland, Hotel was so good, clean, breakfast was fabilous and mainly the staff was so lovely. I do recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    indoor pool breakfast

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75