Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant De Roosterhoeve 4 stars

Hoekstraat 29, 6116 AW Roosteren, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Roosteren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great choice
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a warm weekend. Air con in room would be nice. But lots of Windows.

    Only junior suite available when I booked. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff were All very helpfull and friendly. Restaurant was booked so we ate in the bar. Food was very good Our stay wasn’t long enough. Hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stopping-off place if travelling through Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roosterhoeve Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the food in the restaurant was. to our thinking, very expensive. However, we couldn't complain about the quality!

    The room was beautifully comfortable, with excellent facilities, all very clean. The staff were very helpful nd delightful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The location is perfect after a long day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roosterhoeve Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first a had an untidy room I got an upgrade and everything was solved.

    The location is perfect after a long day. Peacefull surroundings. A litte bit hard to find because it is not a highway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roosterhoeve Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad WIFI connection in my room, Restaurant was empty but the waiter said it could be a while once they could serve us so we went for dinner outside.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    But I really like the room and i will come back next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Maaslandburcht Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't like the smell of the closeths there is humidity and the wall in the room wasn't clean some spiders. The Breakfast wasn't good too. We didn't eat well. Because the women who works there did not make new spiled eggs. there wasn't chicken fillet only jambon sorts. My man didn't eat well.

    I liked the beautiful view and the facilities .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Large room, quiet, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maaslandburcht Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is overpriced and so is breakfast.

    Large room, quiet, comfortable. Enjoyed the indoor pool,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic surroundings and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maaslandburcht Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic surroundings and hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Maaslandburcht Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything really poor hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roosterhoeve Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do within walking distance.

    Very picturesque setting with attentive staff a good restaurant and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    location and friendliness of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roosterhoeve Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    The location is nice and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are nothing like those on the site. Strong food smell when entering the hotel. Has an old worn feeling about it. Modern shower but due to open the way its designed water goes everywhere.

    The location is nice and peaceful. Breakfast not cheap, €13.50 extra, is ok but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only a few foreign TV channels The bar corner could be refurbished : smaller than today ( it is too huge today ) but more pleasant.

    Excellent restaurant Good WIFI connection

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    Lovely building, nice grounds, good parking, excellent food,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Miserable waiter in the restaurant, the wifi is very hit & miss (important if you're on business), quite dated rooms, though very clean

    Lovely building, nice grounds, good parking, excellent food, if a little expensive, reception staff polite and interactive, breakfast selection very good, value for money very good overall.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.8
    Excellent property a little remote location need a car to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent property a little remote location need a car to reach there . If shuttle is provided then it will make the property more attractive and viable. Staff , room excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    2.5
    Not nice was charged twice.
    • Group

    Not nice was charged twice. Paid cash and when i arrived back to london was charged on my card. They dont have cctv so the member whi works with them had pocket the money and i have been fight my case bit not getting anywhere. I customer service is poor do not stay at this place as they charge tou twice so be carful

    Not nice was charged twice. Paid cash and when i arrived back to london was charged on my card. They dont have cctv so the member whi works with them had pocket the money and i have been fight my case bit not getting anywhere. I customer service is poor do not stay at this place as they charge tou twice so be carful

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff in the hotel were ever so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find public transport/ taxi from train station ....but we managed and were warmly welcomed when we arrived.

    The staff in the hotel were ever so helpful and friendly...the beds were comfortable housekeeping spot on...restaurant outstanding in the food dept ...and waiters had a joke and were very understanding in the way we ordered:)

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    6.3
    A family based hotel with motivated staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms in the 'old' part of the hotel are a bit 'historical' furnished. My room had no heating in the bath room...

    A family based hotel with motivated staff. The check-in was easy and fast...well prepared. The free WiFi is available in all hotel facilities. The location gives the opertunity to have a nice run in the country side.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Restaurant is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is excellent. I have never seen such an excellent one.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    quite place with good sleeping quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    this place looks like a event location and I don't know how loud it gets if a party is happening

    quite place with good sleeping quality

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Big rooms, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is expensive ( as well as breakfast ).

    Big rooms, comfortable bed Good wifi Excellent food in the restaurant Good overall atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    In general it's a good place to stay, yhe food is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower is not very convenient, but usable

    In general it's a good place to stay, yhe food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.7
    The food was fantastic but pricey
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was pretty old and the place was in need of a lick of paint. Food great but pricey

    The food was fantastic but pricey

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Spacious & comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious & comfortable room. Nice dinner.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good Restaurant and Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good Restaurant and Breakfast. My room was old fashioned, bathroom was newly renovated and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful food, very clean, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful food, very clean, very helpful staff. Good location. Very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition

    Very good Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly welcome from very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome from very helpful staff. Very nice large room and first class meal.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is running down a little especially the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is running down a little especially the gardens

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    Spacious, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, comfortable room. Hotel has quiet an unique character. Restaurant food was excellent.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: