Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant 't Veerhuis 2 stars

Veerweg 2, 6659 KD Wamel, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Wamel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Fourth night of our Netherlands cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of mosquitoes around unfortunately. Some felt the pork at our evening meal wasn't cooked sufficiently.

    Fourth night of our Netherlands cycling trip - 13 of us in 7 rooms. The hotel is down a quiet lane leading to the ferry to the large town of Tiel - it doesn't run in the evening so it kept us captive in the hotel - not a bad thing ! We were given a large garage to put our bikes in. The hotel is splendidly old fashioned with lots of old photos and artefacts. Our room was very large with two windows overlooking the river and a large bathroom. We were offered a fixed menu in the restaurant which was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was overseen by mine host in a very jolly manner !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Good, quiet location far from obnoxious tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of decent maid service for long stay. Found bathroom neglected after turn down repeatedly and no decent laundry service for guests.

    Good, quiet location far from obnoxious tourists. Great view of countryside and neighbor town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location near the river!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location near the river! Intimate atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    De ligging is fantastisch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging is fantastisch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good bike stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK

    Secure bike storage helpful staff excellant meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    Missed the last ferry but we were collected by the owner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms dated and bathrooms need updating.

    Missed the last ferry but we were collected by the owner and given a great and warm welcome by all included the Irish chef.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    Obsluga super the stuff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Położenie w stosunku do Tiel /location to Tiel with the car about 15-20 km /the ferry only for bikes /prom tylko dla rowerów

    Obsluga super the stuff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good staff, very kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice hotel, good staff, very kindly.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Friendly owner and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly owner and staff Nice location at the river

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant and refreshment. Unusual location.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    We liked the familiar admospherenice
    • Couple

    We liked the familiar admospherenice

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Very accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Watching the board on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watching the board on the river

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.3
    Location at side of river with nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location at side of river with nice restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    excellent stuff, really friendly and helpfully personnel,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent stuff, really friendly and helpfully personnel,

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: