Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Zalkerbroek 3 stars

Rijksweg N50 3, 8276 BZ Zalk, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Zalk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for night-stay while on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food average. Restaurant service slightly disorganized.

    Conveniently located by the motorway. Easy parking. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had I not travelled by car, it would have been difficult to get into town.

    The staff were flexible and kind. The restaurant usually closes at 9.30pm but we were served dinner until 10.00 since we arrived late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    I will be staying here whenever i am in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant closes a little to early and all staff are of site by 10 o'clock at the latest but i would imagine this is reflected by the price so it works well for what i need .

    Excellent value for money , clean and the food in the restaurant is good value for money and good sized portions . I actually like the location as it has good road links and ample car parking . i will be staying here again in September .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    OK for the price and the friendly staff made-up for the disappointment with the hotel itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall impression of the hotel: Slightly run-down, flaking paint, strong smell of stale cigarettes (cigarette butts on window ledge or room). Beds soft and spongy, both myself and my partner woke up with back ache. The hotel was definitely not as glamorous as depicted on the Booking.com web site - very disappointed.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking (at a service station). Bathroom and bedding clean. Good supply of coffee and tea in the room (although kettle has to be placed on the floor under a table to reach the electric socket).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    good location and very friendly staff nice room and we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast room was quite dark and some of the lights in the celling did not work but that should be sorted easily

    good location and very friendly staff nice room and we will use this hotel again soon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    Good breakfast as it should be for 10 eur though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is broken and misserable in the room. The bathroom is awful. The lamps are only for decoration as they don't work either. No wi-fi.

    Good breakfast as it should be for 10 eur though Easy to find and good location for drive-though-journey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location for visiting central areas of The Netherlands.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provision of kettle and hot drink making in rooms is not available.

    Convenient position for motorway network. Comfortable rooms and good restaurant. The staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place close to motorway for an overnight stay, friendly staff and good food.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have nothing detrimental to say.

    The girl on reception was excellent. We said we would require a late check in and she said reception would be open until 22.00hrs, but if we were going to be later please call. The ferry was late arriving in Dunkirk which meant we did not arrive at the hotel until 22.57. We phoned the receptionist when we realised we would be later and she said "No problem, we will wait for you". Excellent service and the room and beds were comfortable, excellent shower and a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needs strengthening. Kept dropping in certain parts of the room

    Comfortable, quiet and located between Kampen and Zwolle so very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Transport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no way to reach there by public transport and cabs are very expensive. I paid more money to cab driver than hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Will be staying here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor access by bicycle.

    Everything about the hotel and restaurant was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended. Ultra modern. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money , very clean with polite staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was disappointing .

    Very very clean throughout . Plenty of clean towels and nice hot shower . Excellent food and incredible value for money .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nicer if breakfast was included with the stay.

    Helpful staff. Nice comfy beds. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Simple and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, easily accessible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic on the road a bit noisy, but the windows have good insulation.

    Good breakfast, easily accessible. Cold beer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Tea and coffee making facilities , fridge and spacious clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could do with having a better signal

    Tea and coffee making facilities , fridge and spacious clean room .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Ideal stop off on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Lovely restaurant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    it is in the middle of nowhere, great to sleep and to work (no distractions)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like a coffee makerin the room

    good room, all in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.0
    The location suited our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests had no consideration for fellow travellers in fact many guests were attending a bird show in Zwolle and had taken parrot like birds to their rooms. The noise continued until the early hours. We were then disturbed by cleaners outside our rooms at 8am. It was obvious they wanted us to vacate our rooms as the brushes & mops were left outside of our rooms when we went for breakfast! What a shame as the girl at check in was so pleasant when we arrived. Also drunken rowdiness by fellow guests spoiled our stay.

    The location suited our needs perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast choices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shampoo.

    Excellent breakfast choices!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very dirty room, wifi is not work, staff is not helpful, our all group change the hotel in the night!!!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    De kamer en eten douchen perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liging

    De kamer en eten douchen perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    The room and bed very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room and bed very nice

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.1
    Clean, cheap nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, cheap nice

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    the staff , the food, the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i have a bad back , bed too soft ,but thats my problem not the hotels excellent place

    the staff , the food, the price

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Good Value for money, clean inside and out.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nobody on reception at night. Had to go and find someone to check in.

    Good Value for money, clean inside and out.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Value for money, easy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Value for money, easy location Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Really good meals in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really good meals in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    all
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There are no minuses

    all

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Very kind staff and very good food in restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very kind staff and very good food in restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    the room is clean and small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room is clean and small. the staff is kind. It is near the highway, so it is convenient for drive person.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: