Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3 stars

Stadhouderskade 135, Oud Zuid, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#155 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1729 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not bad, but not great. 15 min walk to museums and 30 to 45 min walk to other attractions. There are two Ibis hotels next to each other, so make sure you pick the right one.

    Nice hotel, comfortable and clean but nothing fancy. They have a good breakfast, though. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kleenex or washcloths or wash mitts (but we've found the same thing in other European hotels).

    Breakfast selections were quite nice. Staff were very helpful, willing to give directions to various places, willing to call a cab for us. One lady who worked in the breakfast room was lovely -- making fried eggs for us rather than the boiled eggs that were on the counter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room in the basement was dark. Rooms didn´t have fridge.

    The staff were excelent, really very kind and helpful. We were satisfied that the hotel has own parking place. The room on the fourth floor was spacious and light. Breakfast was tasty. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a different hotel than our friends, without realizing there are so many different Ibis properties in Amsterdam. Was not able to change because I didn't know until I went to wrong location first. Prepaid thru booking .com so they couldn't change for me, even though they had a room.

    Desk and breakfast staff very attentive and interested in helping with directions and making sure we made good choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, our first room on 4th floor had very steep steps but the staff at hotel was great and accommodated is in another room, close to tram station and breakfast was fantastic. The staff especially Tania was so helpful and friendly. They booked our trips for us at hotel. Good location, just one tram stop from many great restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest to change the bed to a more comfortable one. The bed matres kept sliding, I think because the foam was too light for a hotel bed. It would be more comfortable if you use a good matres, other than that, hotel room was clean, spacious & has a nice tulip head board The reception staff & easpecially Wanna at the cafe/kitchen were all very helpful & cordial. They were awesome!

    Clean , spacious room with nice tulip headboard. Cafe staff always replenish the food in the kitchen, very attentive! Breakfast food were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of centre but you can get the tram all the way out.

    The staff were lovely and helpful.It was very clean and the breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a small double and very small. Could feel plastic sheet undernath and hear doors banging until one am.

    The breakfast was replenished quickly and tables cleaned speedily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the Staff were so friendly and very helpful, Bedroom was clean and tidy and cleaned daily, breakfast room was on same floor as reception - so no stairs - and breakfast was delicious. We highly rate and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We got the power shutdown. We have to take stairs to go up 4 floors. The stairs are really kind of scary. However, it's not very often to have power shutdown in Amsterdam. The hotel staff is very nice to send a box of choco and say Sorry for this unexpected.

    I like the location of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were absolutely awful. We booked a double room, but instead we got two single beds pushed together with no attchment between them. The beds themselves, didn't have a mattress, more like cushions, similar to a sofa bed. There was then a flimsy mattress topper on top of the cushions which wasn't fixed in place and slid around throughout the night. This meant that neither me or my wife hardly slept during our stay. I have attached a picture of the "bed" and flimsy mattress topper. The breakfast was also one of the worst breakfast experiences I have had. The breakfast room was not large enough to accomodate all the guests so I had to wait for a table after already getting my breakfast. On every morning they also ran out of at least one breakfast item and wouldn't provide any more. On top of this, the sink in our room didn't drain on the first night and wasn't unblocked until the next day. Overall a terrible stay.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from the metro and the amsterdam central station (15 min walk to the nearest metro and 20 mins by tram to centraal). The important thing in Amsterdam is to understand the network (bus, tram, metro and railway). Once that happened it was easy, but I did struggle on the first day. The tram is at a 2 minute walk and there is a nice market just across the road (south east end).

    Staff was pretty courteous, eager to help n respond. Everything about the hotel is nice - the breakfast is super (better than what I got in London and Paris), the thai ladies managing the kitchen are almost like ninjas (swift n precise). I had a balcony room which gave me a view of the city and the canal system (just as I requested) The room was spacious too and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely good breakfast with a wide choice. All the staff, without exception, were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was near two tram stops, with good access to Centraal station and the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small, stairs are very steep

    Location, bar near by, tram stop nearby, good view of the canals, nice shower and friendly staff- particularly cleaning ladies at breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plastic glasses were not replaced in the bathroom after we had used them for drinks and thrown them away. Hairdryer in the room did not work very well - only two holes worked.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Paul on reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food area was a little small and got over crowded very quickly. There was 1 toaster so it took a while to get some toast. Not much choice or selection for vegetarians. Would have been nice to have a fruit selection to go with the yogurts

    The bed was comfy and for someone who suffers with back problems, I didn’t wake up in agony each morning. The rooms were cleaned the 3 days we stayed. The ladies working in the dining area were very friendly and gave tips on where to go & visit, markets to see. It was also a perfect location. Didn’t realise how close to centre & attractions we were

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would of been good if taxi could have been arranged from airport to Hotel and return

    bathroom was an excellent size, immaculatey cleaned , plenty of variety for breakfast, good lift, close for all transport links

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing everything was perfect!

    The croissants at breakfast, the room and bed, the location, everything! The only downside was that we had to come home!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise through the night in the corridor (slamming doors etc), very narrow corridors and tiny shower cubicle

    Close to metro station. Friendly staff especially breakfast ladies. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible, the wifi was not good at all, there were queues to go eat in the morning around 9 AM... Just not a good value for money

    The proximity to the city center and to De Pijp and the staff were friendly ! Nevertheless, not a good value for money... !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked months in advance & specified I didn’t want a ground floor room upon arrival we got a basement room being told no family rooms existed on any other floors..it had double glass doors looking directly onto a car park n car lights shone directly into room. The room was pokey & the smell from shower room was disgusting like smelly drains. Furthermore maintenance work was being carried out & banging & sawing sounds continued all day long plus woke us @ 9am. After the 2nd sleepless nite I complained & was offered a family room on the 2nd floor....being previously told none exsisted? The room was so different better maintained & quiet. I appreciated being moved but really 2 nites had already been spoiled by the smelly noiseyroom.

    The staff were lovely especially the 2 breakfast ladies who were so accommodating, the cleaners & reception staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was bad, 3 small lights and 1 wall light and the room was dim at best. Bathroom lighting was fine.

    The breakfast had a bigger variety of foods than expected! The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect travel hotel. The room was nice, clean, quite and we had no problems. The staff were polite and we had no issues. The breakfast was typical of what you'd expect! The hotel was in a great area and close to public transportation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together and called a double room? Not sure how that works. Two single duvet covers also not the best. One big double duvet would have made the two single beds less of an issue. We'd have been as well sleeping in separate beds.

    Easy enough to reach by tram. Breakfast was nice but not much choice, staff friendly and checking in and out was smooth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially quoted a price and accepted. Then came back and said tax missed. Then when at the hotel they charged more again?

    Clean, good staff, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to book directly with ibis hotel but it is more expensive Like that

    The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was good . The reason that I booked the hotel in Amsterdam was due to excellent Service in Paris with the ibis hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were really steep

    The staff were more than helpful and the location was 10 minutes outside the city centre and close to coffeeshops, I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google map experience 👎🏻

    Everything was as expected with fantastic friendly service 2 minutes from metro that took you straight to Amsterdam central location was great seen other parts we wouldn’t of seen if we stayed central! Rembrandt square etc 👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid way over the price for this room. Booking.com charged me nearly £350 for 1 night. If booked direct we could have saved at least 30%

    Bed extremely comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sound proof was not good you could hear things that are happening in the hallway

    breakfast was good the staff were helpful and kind and we enjoyed the stay thankx

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise isolation in room is very poor. You can hear TV from the next room and everything from hallway :( Need to be lucky with neighbours. Shower cabin looks to small, but usable.

    Everything in hotel looks like brand new. Comfort and clean rooms, veery friendly personal. Good breakfast. Very convenient location, 15 min on foot to Rijksmuseum. Tram station just next to the hotel building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing. The hotel is tall and narrow and our room was by the stairs. You could hear people going up and down the wooden floored steps all night. You could also hear people coughing in the next room (thin walls).

    Staff were very efficient. When we arrived the toilet wasnt cleaned well and also the safe wasnt working. Within 10 minutes both were sorted. Staff were polite and friendly and the breakfast did its job

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is fantastic! We left our wallet in the safe (I know, stupid, stupid...) and the hotel sent it by courier, so we received it at home the next day. They were very helpful. The location is nice, very easy to get around (tram is 2 minutes away, even the night bus stops just opposite the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why they charge me 2person hotel, when I was alone?

    The breakfast ....eggs were totally black inside!!!!the Japanese.... Frau whos makes says they made not the breakfast their.....thannnn were came from this eggs if they makes not hier?????and.....a lot of Racismus in the personal....hauskeepers..... everybody can hier......they aren't prepare to working with tourists!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice bed Friendly and helpfull staff Close to metro station, Heineken Experience, Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum Nice and inexpensive restaurants close to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Till now the refundable guarantee amount from my credit card was not credited back since they ask me to pay cash coz the actual card was not with me at that time.

    They have upgraded me in the big room and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight downside to the hotel is that if you have the family room it's one big room so if you've got older kids there's no privacy between bedrooms Also it's a little far out from the city centre at a guess about 25 minutes stroll but if you like walking it's a nice stroll

    The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice We would definitely recommend the hotel and we would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more space in room would've been nice but room was very nice, good decorative order, all stuff in room functioned as it was designed to.

    Early departure on last day, reception arranged early breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was above our expectations, the staf are very nice and helpful The rooms were very clean and well organized Hot water all day coffee set , safety and wide bed. The breakfast was great,the bread was fresh and a lot of drinks and good eggs and yogurt. Definitely we will come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be a little bigger !

    The staff's are very friendly and answered all our needs..great location ! Easy access to public transportation and city center is just 10 minutes walk.. the hotel should inform guests that the airport shuttle connexion is an option to get from the airport to the hotel...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but room was fairly cramped. The room was poor: Bleach marks on carpet, loose light fittings, loose tap, wardrobe smelled very strongly of sweat. I reported loose tap and light and these were repaired after two days. Eternal sound proofing was good. Internal sound proofing was non-existent. Probably the noisiest I hotel I have stayed in. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Given I was over to run the marathon, I was not in a great frame of mind on the day and despite helpful staff and a great location, I would be very hard-pressed to recommend this particular hotel

    Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have done with more options

    Location was handy to lots of eateries and just a short stroll to the Museum district. The shower was good too - worked a treat after a day exploring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for 2 twin beds thinking the beds would be separated. I received 2 twin beds that were joined together which could not be separated, similar to a double bed. I asked for a quiet room and the room was Loud do to street traffic. I should have received a room in the back of the hotel away from street noise.

    The room was clean and the food for breakfast was good. They served hot food. Hotel has good location for metro transportation. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group

    When I got into the hotel the receptionist told me the room was not available and that I had to go and sleep in another hotel. He was kind and organized the taxi to and back, but first of all I was in a business trip with an important customer and he slept at that Ibis, while I didnt. Second the hotel I went had rooms with wood ceiling so that I could hear anybody upstairs and just couldn't sleep for hours. Finally today I had such an important meeting I couldn't coverup efficiently because I was really tired. I was frankly deluded and I expect a serious refund in such accommodation. Many thanks. With kind regards Paolo Forcellini

    Null

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being used to so many bikes and bike ways, I sometimes walked in the wrong lane and got startled by fast bikes. It's my problem as an elderly person with a cane. I would learn quickly if I lived there!

    Good sized room compared to the Ibis Airport Sydney. Fine breakfast with many choices. In walking distance to museums and water explorations. Fine restaurants nearby too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great at all. Coffee was awful but the juice was great.

    Great value ! Excellent location , staff were extremely kind and helpful. Rooms perfect for 2 sharing. Lovely rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the room overlooking the street, despite the room felt like a bit tight. Liked having a super market near it "Lidl". liked the friendly staff and the quick updating open buffet service during breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a hotel next door called Ibis too so we walked into the wrong one but thats just being picky.

    Super friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are a bit small. Located a little bit far away from the main attraction area.

    Awsome breakfast and fantastic English speaking staff. Flawless check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small but still did the job!

    The receptionists were happy to help whatever time of day or however busy they were! All staff were polite. The breakfast was great, lots of different choices all yummy. There's a tram stop just across the road to make it easy to get around. The room was a good size for the money and came with everything we needed. we also liked that there was a Lidl at the end of the road for any extra bits we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The bed was really comfy, continental breakfast was very good. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly, always willing to help out. Location was good, still fairly central only a 15 min on the tram to the centre. Had a balcony as well which was great and a lovely view of the canal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked very big choice of meal for breakfast. Also, I was really happy when I saw that we have tea and coffee in our rooms. It's great to have safe in room, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small, asked for double bed got 2 singles and the whole breakfast experience was appalling very poor food dining area far to small Basically paid far too much money for what we got

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubical was very small and the slider on the shower bar was broken so I couldn't get it to my height. Pretty expensive for what it was, but I guess we did book only a few months before our visit after the best deals around the city had gone.

    Really nice, cheerful and pleasant staff. A reasonably sized room which was pretty quiet (it's a busy part of town) and the bed was comfortable with extra pillows provided. The breakfast was good and plentiful. A 10 minutes walk from the busy and lively Rembrandsplatz, but a tram there is a stone's throw from the hotel if you prefer not to walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing and were always happy to help. The cleanliness of the rooms was excellent. The hotel has recently been renovated so it looked much better than the pictures displayed on the site. In addition, the hotel allows you to store your luggage even before you enter the room and after you leave the room. The hotel's location is excellent and very close to the center and within walking distance of Heineken and the Ritzmuseum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable. Bathroom very small.

    Very helpful staff. Gave us camera charger / converter on request. Free tea, coffee available throygh out day. Helped us in making bookings for all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not 1 large double and 2 singles, but 4 singles. The room is too small for a family of 4 (we've difficulty to put our 3 medium-size luggage in the room),

    Most of the receptionists were friendly, easy access to public transport (tram)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes worth mentioning

    The location of the hotel (although a bit distant from station) is excellent. Right opposite there is a tram stop which is extremely convenient. Even the hop-in-hop-off boat tour is close by. Few of sightseeings are within walking distance from the hotel. Hotel staff is courteous and warm. Good breakfast. Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be pedantic about anything then it would be the size of bath towels !!

    I travelled with 6 other ladies and we had booked 4 twin rooms. Due to the size of the room the beds were pushed together but it didn't pose a problem for us. We found all the staff friendly & helpful. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate. Although the dining area is quite small and congested at peak times, everyone manages courteously and the two assistants worked discreetly around the guests to replenish the food platters. Although rooms are not generously sized, they are equipped with everything needed for a short stay....tea/coffee making facility, hairdryer in bathroom together with complimentary toiletries, air con. *** We walked everywhere from the hotel, I would guess 12-15 mins into city centre, although trams are plentiful. Also bars & restaurants/cafés nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator gets too crowded in the morning and takes a long time to arrive. Also beware of rooms in the ground floor they seemed very noisy in the morning.

    The location is great very close to the Tram, which gets you to most places in Amsterdam in less than 15 minutres and near to the Heineken experience. The staff was helpful and sympathetic and breakfast included was also good. Wi fi is good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When taking a shower, the steam from the bathroom lights up the smoke detector that is just in front of the bathroom door on the ceiling. It happened only once but still an awkward experience.

    The included breakfast was awesome! The place is clean, small, quiet and the staff offered a great service. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Shower was tiny. The elevator didn't work many times during our 3 days stay, we needed to use steep and narrow stairs.

    Nice and clean hotel. A little far from center but there's a tram station very close and it's only few stations to the center. The breakfast was good. Staff were kind. There is a small supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (040) was a bit dark due to size/ layout/ lower floor at back of hotel. Also, a bit noisy at times, we think it was people coming & going in next room and also staff/ people in the breakfast room/ kitchen early morning.

    Good location to visit sites of city, with close links to tram if needed. Nice continental breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in room are dirty. Room size is slightly small. No restaurant inside hotel.

    Staffs are very cheerful, location is fine. Morning breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    Staff very helpful and accommodating, and they were very patient with the sometimes extended indecisiveness of our large party. Room pleasant, comfortable, and larger than I expected for a European city hotel. Good (and affordable) restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to request another room after we checked in - an awful smell was coming from the bathroom, like something died there. The room we received was very small for a double room, next to reception and the lift on the ground floor, so we could not get much rest that first night because of the noise! Luckily, we were given a better, larger double room the second night, on the first floor. There was no coffee available on the first day breakfast - the coffee machine got broken and no other coffee was available. The breakfast saloon was very small and crowded. I was expecting better conditions given the price paid for 2 nights at this hotel. I will probably not stay there again.

    The location of the hotel was great, just a mile away from the city center and 10 minutes from the Heineken experience, boat tours and Hard Rock cafe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all really. Shower cubical was small but we managed OK.

    A comprehensive breakfast including hot food and very helpful and friendly staff. The local area (De Pija) is very lively with interesting bards and restaurants all reasonably priced. Very good market open 6 days per week. We used the tram to get here from the station which was really easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a funny smell in the room, you got used to it after a while. also the mattress seemed to be covered in a synthetic material, which made you sweat.

    very friendly staff, tasty breakfast, good location, clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont know, what the late checkout is.. Instead of charging for it, they rushed to our room and touched our belongings without our permission.. When we came back, we saw our luggages in the reception!! Its kinda firing us from the hotel!! Its illegal!! They were also very rude!!! Dont come here

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, although quite functional. And at 145 euros, it was not cheap.

    Lots of restaurants nearby, good Japanese noodle shop, Italian and Indian restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't come with a hairdryer. Just a skin dryer which wasn't very helpful.

    Had chocolate eggs at reception for Easter! Very friendly helpful staff. Comfy rooms, nice temperature. Shower was lush.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. A good breakfast with lots of choice and clean comfortable room. All in all excellent value and a great location close to the Centre. Fantastic Chocolate fondues at Bar Chocolate too, about 10 minutes walk away :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge - need a fridge in the room for milk and other perishables. bathroom bin wasn't emptied from the previous guests - tut!

    nice large, comfy firm bed. great location for south west attractions like Rijksmuseum, Vondelpark, Leidseplein. nice room and bathroom facilities. all the staff were very welcoming and friendly I would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was about two feet from the elevator so it was a little noisy occasionally when people were going out or coming in but nothing that disturbed us or ruined our trip.

    The staff at this hotel are a credit to the place; so helpful and excellent customer service. Went out of their way to make our stay perfect and gave us great local information on public transport etc. Tea and good coffee in the room was a pleasant surprise as well as shampoo and shower gel. The city sightseeing hop on hop off boat trip had a stop right outside the hotel! So conveneint!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a good location and is close to the Heineken Experience. There is a tram stop quite close to the hotel also.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Amsterdam City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: