Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corona Hotel 3 stars

Slotlaan 301-303, 3701 GJ Zeist, Netherlands

#8 of 8 hotels in Zeist

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Perfect: It is good value for money, perfectly close to uni...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -

    Perfect: It is good value for money, perfectly close to uni (utrecht u), convenient, clean and in a very green and beautiful city (Zeist), close to Zeist busstation (convenient for bus and commuting, specially when you need a bus early morning to catch a train!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    The breakfasts were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were the bedbugs in my bed, so in the morning I woke up with blood spots on my legs. That' terrible. We got the other room but the unpleasant impression remains.

    The breakfasts were very good. And Zeist is very pleasant and clean city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great value hotel with excellent breakfast and staff as well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great value hotel with excellent breakfast and staff as well as well-connected to public transport. Get the 53 or 74 bus and you will be in Utrecht in about 20-30 minutes! Many restaurants/shops near the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel for a short stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody at reception when I arrived. I totally understand that sometimes you have to briefly be away, but the sign that warns you of the temporary absence of the receptionist tells you to call a number which actually is the number of the phone at reception (or at the bar, I couldn't locate exactly where the sound was coming from) where there is obviously nobody. So that's rather pointless. It would be more useful to have a mobile phone number.

    My room looked clean and tidy upon arrival. I didn't need it but I appreciated finding a hair dryer stored under the desk. I also appreciated the fact that the lady preparing the room for the breakfast invited me to eat something since I needed to leave the hotel very early which meant that breakfast was not open yet in theory. The mini baguettes were freshly cooked and were still warm when I ate them so that was nice. The breakfast has different options and looked plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money hotel located in the center of small town Zeist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small bathroom. Small and steep stairs to reach the second floor.

    Value for money hotel located in the center of Zeist. Good breakfast and nice panorama of the town through restaurant large windows.. Comfortable bed and warm room on a cold spring night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice small town, short travel disntance to other places.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dodgy closet falling appart, Matress was a bit thin, shower head not staying up. They could probly do a little facility upgrade as well, not a big issue but would def give a higher rating.

    Nice small town, short travel disntance to other places. Travelling by car, parking garage is close so only 50m~ to walk. Fantastic staff waiting for you, I crashed in way to late at midnight during travel time. Stayed here during a event, Good food resturants and staff for recommanding places. Easy check in and check out also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Its quite good location on the main road .
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there is nothing that I do not like about this hotel.

    Its quite good location on the main road . Bus stops near by. Buses take you to various destination.. There are good resturants nearby . good shopping area Members of staff Ms Bonezala and Ms Yolanda very pleasant and friendly and helpful. I have stay in this Hotel many times. It is my intention to stay in this hotel on future trips to Zeist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one where at the hotel when I got there at about 6:00M, even though it was written on Boking.com that the check-in time is up until 10:00PM!!! I called them, and they simply said we are on vacation and you should find another one yourself!!! Don't waste your time and money, and just book a room in a hotel nearby named Figi.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    I won't go back there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy in the middle of town . People shouting outside till about 2:30 am No double glazing. No elevator, very steep stairs, not very clean, shabby so to say!

    Left before breakfsst time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast Lady was polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor run down and had to pay for parking seven euro per day shower room Base was broken hotel requires a refurbishment urgently staff at breakfast pleasant egg was inedible but for the money it was just bordering on acceptable however parking was not noted as having to be paid

    Breakfast Lady was polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.8
    Nice staff but very shabby hotel, not very clean ans no soap...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff but very shabby hotel, not very clean ans no soap or shampoo in bathroom machine. Thin and small towels. Pillow very poor condition. I will not return as I found price quality unreasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The waitress was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey smell through ventilation got into my room

    The waitress was very kind. She made coffee how I liked it. She was dressed immaculately and made me feel very welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was good stay, we spent most of the days outside, returned to hotel only for good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old hotel, no elevator. There is a bar nearby which opens until past midnight with loud customers.

    Family room is big wit 4 single beds. Location is good and many parking spaces and close to supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Overall you get what you paid for, low price and not more than 3 stars, was good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the noise from the bar below the hotel went on for quite some time in the night; - the bathroom being so extremely small and the towels were the size of my children's arms, so again way too small for somebody to dry themselves off with; - no parking included; - carpet in hallway was really dirty with dirt patches all over; - carrying up heavy luggage on the small stairs is not recommendable; - no help from reception, just got told that the room is upstairs and so find out yourselves where it is and how you get there

    - breakfast was really good value for money and good choice in food, pancakes were fantastic - big family room with balcony, but didn't feel clean - centrally located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a 98EU parking ticket for using the closest parking garage overnight. The shower was falling apart and using it was comical. Everything in the room seemed old and cheap.

    Room was clean and tidy, location was great, the staff was very friendly, and while we've certainly stayed in nicer places it seemed like a decent value. The staff gave us a very discounted rate for breakfast but our schedule prevented us from eating there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, nice staff, bus & supermarket close, nice breakfast, nice forest surroundings nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    well I would have liked a cheap bike rental but that's not really the hotel's fault :) It does have some steep stairs if you are not walking that well. That's a key concern for people to have.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Zeist is not a typical tourist town though, but does offer a few sights. Bikes are 8€ per day rental in the area so expect to take a bus if you're on a budget. Zeist end-station is very close by, train not so much. Quiet place in the heart of town with 4 nice shopping streets. Zeist is more or less engulfed in "den Heuvelrug" which is a national park of sorts. Mean to say it's green around, which is nice! Supermarket right across makes it extra convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Very, very expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very expensive for what you get. Dirty rooms with ugly second hand furniture, finding the right temperature in the shower is impossible. The breakfast was decent the first day but the milk was stinky, on day 2 the lady in the breakfast room told us she was not going to cook eggs and bacon because it was too hot.... Worst place I've been at

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Could be better for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some unpleasant smell in my room...Opened window has fixed it. Worn-out furniture and outdated room equipment as well as mess on a corridor made me feel a bit uncomfortable.

    The hotel is right next to a bus station of the buses going directly from Utrecht centraal train station so very well accessible. Check-in was smooth and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Soft bed, fine breakfast (images on their page are worse...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small toilet room (for some big fatty people it might pose a problem), but it worked just fine for us (men around 100 kg) :)

    Soft bed, fine breakfast (images on their page are worse than reality). Room of just fine size, nothing special but nothing important was missing (for that class). Internet was incredibly fast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    - very good breakfast (personal prepared egg with bacon)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - poor wifi - parking on the street during the week incl. Sat. is paid (expensive) - large room

    - very good breakfast (personal prepared egg with bacon) - narrow and steep stairs (it seems like an english house). If you have more or heavy luggage it is problem. - it is almost impossible to find best water temperature in the shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A good value for money you pay to stay in the beautiful city of Zeist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I did not find an elevator. **Alles perfekt gelaufen, nothing really bad about this hotel**

    Convenient regarding access to Utrecht University Campus (De Uithof) and convenient enough regarding the hotel facilities and cleanness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    nice but not for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no possibility to pay at the check-out (I felt like a thief, the guy didn't want to even let me in to the room to leave my bag before looking for the cash machine), the shower was completely useless (either boiling hot water or freezing cold, the water hardly run from the shower), the rooms need to be renovated

    very nice breakfasts, good location of the hotel, nice big beds, very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean room for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Challenging stairs to climb (too narrow) to upper levels, hard to turn off cold water in bathroom - should be maintained. No parking - have to find parking place somewhere in the neighborhood.

    Clean room for overnight stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    The reception employees (when the front desk was open) were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After the reviews and the rating I was expecting something different. I travel quite a bit for work, and I usually go for 3-star hotels in the same price range but this was one of my poorest experiences. The room was tiny and dated, the bed was narrow and uncomfortable, and the heating was down in the room - in October, I was really cold. Basically there are no facilities in the hotel apart from breakfast and a shoe cleaning device in the hallway, plus the front desk was closed most of the time. My biggest issues were in spite of asking for my privacy right after checking in, and asking for no maid service during my stay, they indeed came into my room, plus the overall cleanliness was very poor.

    The reception employees (when the front desk was open) were really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is not bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice town but hotel could do,with a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and dated

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    Hot shower didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot shower didn't work

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfasts included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old building and equipment

    Good breakfasts included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Close to the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean less. The room was so tiny with some smell.

    Close to the bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    😒😓😕😤
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airless and warm room. No window, only a balcony door that opens onto a shared balcony.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Fare and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the road.

    Close to the Bus stop and very quiet inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The speed of Internet should be improved .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The speed of Internet should be improved .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    The Hotel is one of the bad in the world !!! We do not like nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We do not like nothing.

    The Hotel is one of the bad in the world !!! We do not like nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Weekend with the boys
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms.

    Staff. Breakfast. Balconies. Shop, bar, restaurants and coffeeshop close by. Water pressure in shower. Amsterdam less than an hour away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was good. Facilities suitable for stay. Hotel and rooms need updating and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, shower (broken screen and floor), decor

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs are stip. Carrying my suitcase upstairs was heavy.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Ok to sleep, but nothing to become happy from.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rest.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Exactly what I required
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Two mins from bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Great location, tired looking hotel in need of a renovation. Tiny towels, no basics such as shampoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.8
    N/A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great 👍🏼

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    free parking on the street overnight
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was announced as 35sqm, but it was only 1/2 :( bad smell in the room view into a wall

    free parking on the street overnight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, perfect location and massive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, perfect location and massive breakfast included.?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, freshly baked pancakes!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, freshly baked pancakes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    The trip was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff more cooperative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not nice at all

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Good home made breakfast, staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Good home made breakfast, staff is very friendly. Nice position to get to Utrecht or Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    The room smelled like poo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like poo. The bed sheets were unclean. On top of that, there were holes of burned sigarets in the bed sheets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, although a minimum amount of people.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff, although a minimum amount of people. Good bed! Very gentle for dogs Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    A bit difficult if carry luggage as no life in old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is really helpful to us solving problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception open till 10 pm.

    Breakfast is very good. Rooms are comfortable, staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Corona Hotel, Zeist, the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If have tea, coffee making facilities

    Its a basic sort of hotel, good location but just basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    People are kind, but the accomodation is poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all, compared with the standard!

    was in renovation works

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.9
    opened curtains and felt i had to wash my hands...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really dirty and scruffy...way too expensive for this kind of poor quality!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    At breakfast was served a pancake or egg and bacon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic sounds.

    At breakfast was served a pancake or egg and bacon. It was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and simple
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room and furniture. Very simple

    Not expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, dated but comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, dated but comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Parking problematic....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Location,good staff, view, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    For this qulity good price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only smashed egg, no sosuages

    Good view from balkoni

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.6
    Used as an overnight stop on a cycling holiday and booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very small, scruffy and everything smelt of cigarettes. Ensuite was so small that you had to sit sideways on the toilet,the shower door was broken and handbasin plug was missing. Stayed in five similarly priced hotels during our tour,and this was the only one which I would NOT recommend.

    Used as an overnight stop on a cycling holiday and booked a single room with en-suite. Good location,friendly staff,reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    2.5
    Towels with holes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels with holes One key for room woth three beds Beds soft Service .. No staff to be found Window latch did not work Steep staircase x3. Do not expect help

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    2.5
    I booked a double Comfort 35m2 room and I got a lousy double...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I booked a double Comfort 35m2 room and I got a lousy double room: just after I entered the room I contacted the staff asking for my comfort room but they told me that they could not change the room because they where fully booked, so I asked to talk to the manager but in 5 days was impossible to reach him, and also my several message about my situation din't find any reply. The room (look at the photos) was small, smelly and not really clean. No soap or shampoo to have a shower, the window was broken and to close to the bed, so you can't open it without the risk to fall from 2nd floor or that the wind break it all. The hotel was very noisy, especially at night due the thin walls and due the popular pub in front of my window, with people parting and talking till 2/3 in the morning every night. I tried to contact manager once again, before leaving, on the Monday morning but was too early and I had to wait 8.30 to have the reception opened, but once more no trace of the manager, I left him a message and my email to have an explanation about. Last but not least, I was informed by Booking.com that the Corona hotel told them that I was not showing up on my booking day so I should be charged for not showing (a vile attempt to avoid this feedback) luckily I payed with my CC so I can easy prove that I was unlucky there and that I have already payed my ticked for hell... BEWARE

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    The host was very hospitable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slight smell of past cigarette smoke in the room I got People with mobility issues or with lots of luggage should consider the hotel does not appear to have a lift and the stair case might be quit steep for some.

    The host was very hospitable. An interesting guy to talk to. The location was perfect a few minutes from the bus station and right in the centre of town. The rom was of a decent standard came with free hand soap wifi worked without much issue Excellent breakfast made to order and fresh produce. Helpful staff the owner even offered me a drink to take on my travels which I thought was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    5.8
    Very good breakfast, cheerful and accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was booked as 30 m2 but was barely 10 m2. For the last night I was given a larger room at the same price. Bathrooms in all rooms are very tiny, but probably due to old building. Price is steep for type of accommodation.

    Very good breakfast, cheerful and accommodating staff. Good location near restaurants and shops. Close to bus terminal. Very clean and charming old building. Steps are very steep, so be careful!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    At my arrival, I was informed that breakfast was at 7.
    • Solo traveller

    At my arrival, I was informed that breakfast was at 7.30. It turned out it was actually at 8.00. This ment that I missed a breakfast, since I had to leave early to reach lectures at Utrecht University, Uithof.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff were really friendly and helpful, food in restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No travel kettle/ coffee making facilities in the room

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, food in restaurant was lovely, breakfast was also nice, room was v clean and the bed was v comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    3.3
    First of all, there wasn't an elevator, something that...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    First of all, there wasn't an elevator, something that caused many difficulties and problems to us , as we have a newborn baby of 4 months. We had to carry all the things by stairs in the 2nd floor. The hotel din not mention it to booking. Secondly, we forgot an ipad charger in the room that costs 70 euros. We phoned 2 times and sent 3 emails but we received no answer at all. it's just a pity!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was dirty. Old bandaids on the floor as well as silverfish. Also the water pressure was very inadequate.

    The location was very good. The breakfast was delicious and the staff pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.6
    The hotel was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was incredibly hot as it hadn't been aired during the day. The staff seemed to know nothing about the parking around the hotel. There was hair on the bathroom floor and one of the bedside lamps didn't work.

    The hotel was centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    4.2
    Very nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is old and needs renovations. We had 3 rooms and bathrooms were very old and we could not use. Ceilings baths are filled with mold, broken tiles and no water pressure. We could not use the shower. At breakfast we had to choose between fried eggs and pancakes. Both were not possible. The staff was not friendly.

    Very nice town.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    2.5
    stairs very upright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stairs very upright. the furnishings were very old and unusable. room stinks. there is not enough water parking problems. towels are so old and dirty

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.7
    Dat er een oplossing gezocht werd toen bleek dat mijn oude ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Alles in het engelisch geschreven.

    Dat er een oplossing gezocht werd toen bleek dat mijn oude moeder de hoge stijle trap niet op kon. Zeer op prijs gesteld, ook een parkeerplaats naast de appartementen.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.3
    We stayed just for an overnight,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We stayed just for an overnight, Hotel is a basic 3star but with strong Wi fi, comfy beds, very clean and good breakfast.. good value for money. ... also nearby parking is free from 18.00 till 09.00. .. at other times It is a €1 per hr....

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.0
    In city center.
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was much much smaller than advertised; it's tiny at 10 sq.m. max! Interior/furniture is very, very worn out, needs serious upgrade. Noisy bar area outside across the street.

    In city center.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise at night, when youngsters return from their stroll along the pubs in the neighborhood

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was superb. The price is excellent for its value

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    6.7
    god breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    litle noisy, wifi is not everywhere

    god breakfast

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: