Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tatenhove Texel 3 stars

Bosrandweg 202, 1796 NK De Koog, Netherlands

#9 of 17 hotels in De Koog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed is really two single beds pushed together. Really uncomfortable to have a gap in the middle of the bed.

    Very clean, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, the pond in the back with ducks and sheep is very peaceful. Recommend getting a cup of coffee and enjoying the garden there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know about the numbering system for tables in the restaurant for room allocation. I found that an interesting experience!

    The exceptional variety and quality of the food. It was well catered for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin and the parking space was in limited in the evenings. More free parking space were nevertheless within 100 meters (outside the hotel area).

    The service was absolutely great ! We also enjoyed the breakfast and the calming view in the back of the hotel, straight from our terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the cleaning service knocking on your door before breakfast ends - mini plastic containers at breakfast - for my taste breakfast could be offered longer than 10:00h in the morning

    The hotel is situated 5 walking minutes from the village De Koog, 5 minutes by bike to the beach. It has a lovely garden and large pond, where you can see the mist in the morning rising; soooo tranquil! The rooms are modern yet cosy with the arm chairs and interior decoration (the photos on the website give a good clue). The bathrooms are very modern although more light would be nicer. Both, bedroom and bathroom are very clean! Some of the rooms still have carpets though I prefer the ones without. The beds are comfy although too soft for me. It is nice and quiet for a good nights sleep, although there is some kind of generator on the car park which buzzes quietly but constanly (if one is very noise sensitive like me). In summer it can get warm under the roof, since there is no aircondition, but ist perfectly fine for the area and especially it means less noise for everyone. The differences of the rooms are described on the website, although some of the differences feel unintended: in the double rooms there are enough hangers in the bathroom and some nice photographs on the walls in the bedroom, in the single rooms not... Breakfast has a large choice, a mix of Continental and English breakfast (good choice of Dutch breads, cold meats, cheeses, sweet spreads, salmon, juices, good range of tees, coffee, musli section, fruits, cake, hot breakfast including eggs, baked beans and bacon). Only downside is that everything is packed in those miniture plastic containers. It deprives any buffet of it's style and does so much harm to the environment. Especially butter and jams can be offered "in bulk". Nothing to worry too much about, but if you offer boiled eggs, it is handy to offer saltshakers rather than a salt mill. Also the timings from 8-10h do not correspond to my biological rythm on holiday, but I guess you never fnd a solution to fit everyone in a hotel. Every room has its own table for the entire stay what I quite like.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice a more friendly attitude from the people at breakfast time, if the guest made a mistake with the location of your place in the restaurant.

    Calm and very good for relaxing. Well located. Cosy environment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not so go at the rooms. But they had a great connection at the living room and dining room.

    Great Breakfast, relaxing view and great service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could add some home-made natural products like homemade jams or something of that kind

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This may be a 3-star hotel, but it definitely deserves 4 stars for food and Service. The 3-course evening meal was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful situation. Easy to access and perfect for cycling break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in/out time is not convenient. At the check in we asked if this would be possible to get a room towards green fields but lady at reception did not satisfy our request. Basic breakfast: they serve only cold starters and omelette which was almost finished when we came. Sauna and bicycles are not included into room rate which we found quite expensive (without those extras).

    Location is perfect: hotel looks towards green fields with sheeps and it has also a cozy yard with a miniature lake. At the same time it is 10 minutes walk from the main town. Rooms are clean, we had a good sleep.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and comfortable family hotel in a good location. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, with a great view, nearby the beach (biking distance) and village. Around the corner a large indoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A mini fridge in the room would have been appreciated. Breakfast buffet is good but everyday the same. Nothing "homemade".

    Friendly staff, very good location, quiet but still close to the village (10min walk). Nice lobby.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dinner time is at 6 - 6:30 pm. A bit too early and not flexible.

    Room rate includes buffet breakfast and a 3-course dinner. Great value. Staff is friendly. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a very nice personnel; very comfortable, big, brand new room and bathroom, very nice location; charming little lake behind the building which we could access directly through your patio and of course the animals we could watch all the time; absolute silence - we could deeply relax during our short stay

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was sluggish at times.

    We had a ground floor room that over looked the pond and fields beyond with goats, sheep and water birds abounding. The best arranged shower in any hotel I have stayed in. Short walk to the town with loads of choices to eat. Breakfast was good but could have used some more fruit choices.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Comfortable beds; "warm floor" heating system; excellent dinner; nice reception/lounge area with real fireplace

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very clean, kind staff and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi connection

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place with nice equipment

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and possible check out times quite short. .

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: