Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Room11 2 stars

Veenkade 5-6, The Hague City Centre, 2513 EE The Hague, Netherlands

#32 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1153 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful canal view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is cosy and quite, although it is situated no more than 10 minutes walk from the central station. The hostel faces the pictureaque view over the canat, but we weren't so lucy to get the room with it. We had a room with a personal bathroom. Tea and coffee avaluable in the room. As far as I understood there is no kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartment in good area close to centre but quiet and safe. Register at cafe below apartments which serves good food with an outdoor eating area overlooking canal. Quite a long walk from station but tram 16 runs very close to hotel. Room was very modern and clean, with kettle and coffee machine. Beware steep stairs up to rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice position, unique room with underground newspapers used...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a restaurant with some apartments, and the two are quite disconnected. One day I had no cleaning as I was late in the morning to go out. A bit old in style.\

    Nice position, unique room with underground newspapers used as wallpaper. Quiet street, staff is ok. Bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    I got a cab from den hague station but the road was dug up and you couldn't get to to the bar hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to see the room and had trouble climbing the stairs needed a sherpa to help me up them and on the decent no hand rail or banisters very steep.......only for the young.......and very short as you couldn't sit on the bog with the door closed as the door hit my legs......and I'm only 5'8" and as usual the bed side lite didn't work.

    Friendly staff very helpful made me a very late supper which was good and excellent beer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice location - take comfortable footwear - and look out for the bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of very narrow twisting stairs ! No balcony on our room (although some did have them). Check in at the cafe underneath - confusion over breakfast (that was included in our booking) staff were not aware each morning we had to explain - was lovely when we got it.

    Location was great, cafe Bar below lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Accommodation was reasonable and affordable for a single...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room had no air conditioning and the street outside was loud late at night on the weekends. This didn't bother me, but might be a problem for others.

    Accommodation was reasonable and affordable for a single room in the Hague during the summertime. No problems with shared shower and bathroom. I stayed for 6 nights and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.0
    The room was very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the windows of my room gave onto the side where the bar is situated, that is why it is quite noisy in the evening.

    The room was very cosy. I had all that I needed, the bed was comfortable. They even provide a three towel, a bathrobe and for free which is a plus. Clean and comfortable bed as well as the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant location and very welcoming staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs are very steep and the paintwork in the common room needs updating. Very minor issues for a comfortable and friendly urban micro hotel.

    Brilliant location and very welcoming staff. The common spaces need refreshing but the rooms were nice (single room a little small).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm sure some people would expect more but honestly, if you don't like a cozy, small hotel that's a bit on the old side, this might just not be your style and it's better to book somewhere else. Me and my mom liked this place a lot.

    Very friendly staff, unique room with everything you need for a short stay. Breakfast was very nice as well, not a buffet style but eaten in the cozy restaurant next door that also owns the hotel. Although it was hot, our room on the top floor stayed cool. The location (near the water and a park) is very nice, it's quiet but still near the center and very close to a tram stop. There's also a nice ice cream shop next door!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The staff is really friendly and helpful, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for me but if you are travelling with heavy suitcases and/or have any disability, you should be aware of the extremely steep stairs leading to the rooms (there is no elevator).

    The staff is really friendly and helpful, the location is amazing and the rooms are also nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, good beds, we stayed in Room 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything. I’ll recommand this hotel to all my friends as long as they don’t have problems with stairs

    Excellent breakfast, good beds, we stayed in Room 9. No elevator but only 3 stairs. Breakfast on floating terrace in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Great little cafe bar downstairs. Our room was the Hendrix-Lennon garret with lovely late afternoon sun and a pleasant outlook.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Room is spacious and recently renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is spacious and recently renovated. Comes equipped with coffee machine. The neighbourhood is very pleasant with many bars and restaurants nearby. And it is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    My room was in the attic at the top of 3 flights of very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the attic at the top of 3 flights of very steep stairs. While the photos I had seen on booking.com were very cute and hotel looked great for price range - I hadn’t looked through every single picture ( just the first few) and my room was decorated wall to wall with old newspapers - it gave the room a bit of smell and it wasn’t pleasant / relaxing to come back to. I think I was just really unlucky to get that room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable room with the price it offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the kind of old-fashion cheap hotel setup or a flat in a house.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is acceptable given the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located, modest accommodation with friendly staff and comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is well equipped although a bit small if you want to do anything else than sleep there. I used it just for this, so this is not a complaint, more a fact :) Also I spend the night during a rather uncommon hot night and the room only cooled off deep in the night through the windows as they have no airco.

    The friendly staff and a simple room with a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in the centre of Den Haag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit small the rooms but hey.

    The location is second to none. Comfy bed. There were plenty of towels and a bathroom. Quirky in the way it was furnished. You check in with the restaurant downstairs with staff that are exceptionally lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    - Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Toilet doesn't flush properly.

    - Good value for money. - Shared bathroom was simple, clean. - Small room with wash basin. Comfortable bed. - Great location in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Cosy place in excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs to the rooms- not recommended for elder people.

    Outstanding location, cosy and stylish room, nice hosts who are running a nice cafe downstairs. Room came with an iron which was a nice feature for someone traveling as business man

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    it was clean and the bed really big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are above pubs/restaurants, as the windows are pretty old it’s quite loud during the night.

    it was clean and the bed really big and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Super accommodation in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few steep and narrow flights of stairs to climb to get to the room.

    Great location; no fuss check-in, check-out via the Cafe de Bieb downstairs; super clean and comfortable room in a part of the city close to everything I needed to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only murmur is the shower, not powerful enough and a bit cold.

    Everything is super good. Friendly staff, comfortable, huge and well-equipped room. The capsule coffee machine and the yoga mat are really a great plus~Location wise is very convenient for seeing the city, love my stay overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Big room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building facade was being renovated, so it was hard to find the entrance, and the canal view was spoilt by the construction. The breakfast was too expensive, so we didn't take it.

    Big room with comfortable bed. Tea and coffee machine in the room. The adjacent bar, where you have checkin, is very nice, they serve a wonderful carrot cake there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Old shabby but cheap and felicitously located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and not comfortable at all. There's not even a place to put luggage. Shower was on another floor. But toilet was just next door and all these unpleasant sounds from there were too audible. Bed is awful. I have pain in my back since staying here. Staff is unprofessional. Girls especially.

    Location. Location. Location. A beautiful setting near an amazing park right on a small canal. Very close to beautiful old centre and a number of cafés and bars. Price. It's a cheap place to stay. Quietness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Rooms above the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet room on first landing Stairs are narrow going up

    Rooms were very clean and tidy Staff were friendly WiFi worked upstairs in the rooms Breakfast was amazing and for €12.00 and night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Monty Phyton Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room, lack of ventilation, lack of circulation space, noise of other guests circulating and using the toilet next to my room.

    This was the first time that I stayed in a room with a shared toilet and shower which was not really the problem (although it is an experience that i do not will repeat ). The main problem was the smallness of this single room, the very poor matress and the utter sensation of claustrophobia. The green walls and the general (lack) of decoraton of the place contributed to that feeling. One could hardly open the small window (the bed was arranged against the window) and could hardly circulate. In all honesty it seemed like a prison cell even if I have never been into one. The staff was extremelly kind and helpful and they cannot be to be blame for the very poor conditions of this accomodation. The toilet was in a separate room just next to my room which was noisy. Then I was so weary of meeting someone in the stairs to go to the shower room, or having to wait for someone to get out, that I decided to go at 6.00 am and runned with my robe and personal things to the shower room. The entire situation and accomodation seemed out of a Monty Python sketch and I am glad that I can laugh about it.... The steep and narrow staircase to the 2nd floor where my "cell" was, pose quite a difficulty to carry an average size suitcase and even if the staff carried it when checking in, I had difficulties in bringing it down. The breakfast was very basic but tasty and when compared to the entire package was very acceptable. I did not think that this accomodation was within acceptable walking distance of the city centre, only by tram (there is a stop less than 100 meters from the hotel - number 16 I think) I had booked two nights but was unable to stay the second one . Once again, the staff was so helpful and they even got me a full refund of the second night. I must say that this accomodation is totally below my minimum acceptable standards in all aspects but one has to try it once in order to have a opinion based on facts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Affordable place to stay for a solo traveller to explore the city of Den Haag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, just enough for a small table, bed and wash basin. But good enough for just sleeping. No closet but just hangers on the wall to hang a few clothes.

    I booked a single room since I was travelling alone. Quite affordable considering it is a private bedroom. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shared toilet and bathroom was also clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could really do with a lick of paint. It was white but very scuffed and grubby looking. That is the only thing that let it down.

    The location was excellent. The room was large and bright. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Very tired. In need of modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Very narrow, steep and dirty stairs. Difficult to carry luggage up the stairs. Shower room & toilet very small and sink in bedroom. Looked very "tired".

    Location was convenient for centre of the Hague. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Well located, budget room for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating could have been turned on before we arrive, was very cold the room, but 2-3 hours and got warm once we put the radiator on maximum.

    The room was very cozy, but simple. We had all what we needed, the bed was comfortable, once we turned the heating on needed couple of hours to get warm but thats ok. TV had many channels as well, we even had coffee to make as well as tea. Warm water was running quickly. A bit of noise came from the other room, I guess the walls are a bit thin. Dont plan to bring a big luggage, as almost everywhere in NL houses there are tiny and very steep stairs, but we had back pack. The location was amazing, I could not ask for better and more centered room. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holey bedding (bedsheet), all sounds are heard from the corridor.

    Big and comfortable bed, large windows overlooking the garden, the room was very clean and cosy, the location of the place is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than expected. Confortable Nice bed, TV with lot of english channels( movies, national géographic etc), appreciated while raining and cold, towels, soap, wifi's working great,large window to look outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have an early flight, it is difficult to check out at a very early time because the staff might not be there yet.

    The room was awesome. I love the style and view and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Cosy location, many cafes and restaurants. 5min by foot to the centre city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't find a way to go to the Hotel by Tram. There is a tram track, but I guess it's not in use. Bus 76 stops in front of the Hotel. The Hotel is located in a typical old Dutch house which you often see being used for student rooms. I think the idea was to create a style where 'royal and classic' style furniture meets modern style, but we felt the interior of our room was a little bit outdated and felt a bit 'cold' nonetheless. We found the red doors a bit odd and the bathroom facilities were clean, but minimal. Walls are also thin, so you can hear your neighbours taking a shower or going to the toilet.

    The room is big and the bed is nice and comfortable. In about 5min by foot you enter the city center. But it's about a 20min walk to the Central Station (without luggage). The location is cosy with restaurants and cafe's literally next door. I recommend stopping by at Friet District which is just down the street. They serve handmade Dutch Fries and snacks. Staff is also friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Located in a scenic environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, no wardrobe space. Depending on the room you get, the scenery outside the room might not be great. Shared toilet barely has space for legs.

    Located in a scenic environment. Comes with a café-bar downstairs. Room was very comfortable, comes with bathrobe, towels and soap, a washbasin. Duvet was very thick and warm. Breakfast at the café (paying extra) was nice and filling. Shared bathroom was great, showering in the cold morning was okay since the water was warm fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value hotel in excellent city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An additional shower room for those sharing bathroom facilities would be an improvement. Can imagine times when one is simply not enough to cope with demand.

    The room was very quiet !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    I’d come there for sure again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing and helpful nice young stuff. Beer and coffee was delicious. Placed in beauty city area with amazing atmosphere at evening. And quilt was soooo warm:) Thank you for great night:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a short-night stay in the city centre at cheap expense.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit surprised by the size of the one-person bedroom. If you have lots of luggage, keep in mind that the floorspace will be full.

    The bed in this room is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    It was Okay, if your on a budget. Could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and small. The stairs were very steep. Shared toilet did not have hot water nor did the light work. TV in the room did not work. Heater did not work.

    The Location and staff were great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    It was OK. I'd stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The map showing how to get to the hotel from the Central Station was too small and difficult to follow in the dark. I didn't realise that breakfast was not included - probably my fault.

    I don't think there was a bathroom, at best a shared bathroom and a shared toilet. The price reflected the facilities. The breakfast was fine. I had a problem getting the TV to work but the staff dealt with it happily. The staff were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    This hotel was in a great location - being so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was in a great location - being so close to everything in the city. The staff are really helpful as well, and will always did their best to accommodate my needs, which I appreciated. The cafe/bar where the reception is, is also great for coffee and drinks too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money for a single room, at least u can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs is too steep,not so safe. Service desk is not open for 24 hrs.

    Good value for money for a single room, at least u can experience a more private stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely little hotel with a great cafe and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are typical of old Dutch houses, which means that they're VERY steep and hard to lift up big luggage to the rooms. But with a little help from the staff, it was possible. The room at first was a little cold, but after 5 the heating went up and the room was warm and cozy.

    There's the cutest little cafe/bar called Cafe de Bieb with the nicest selection of music and delicious breakfast. And the hotel is right on one of the canals, so the view from the rooms are beautiful. The location is ideal! Just a 5-minute walk to the main streets, bars and stores.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent a night at Hotel Room11 and it was excellent. The Hotel is located in a better part of the centre. It has a cozy bar and friendly staff there. My room was comfortable, clean and had some benefits as a coffee machine, water boiler, big shower and Tv. Thank you for a stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower. the bar serves good food and drinks. the hotel is in a nice location near the palace, lovely shops along the streets surrounding the palace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable stay in Den Haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the booking I already paid but when I arrived around 18 o'clock, there wasn't my room booked. Fortunately there was the last room available so that I didn't have to sleep on the street. Only one rest room and shower for 8 rooms. No tram stop near the accommodation. You need to walk 10-15 minutes from the nearest tram stop or use bus. Wifi was too weak.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Reasonable for Den Haag. Ok for one night. All kinds of shops and restaurants are around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect trip in a really nice city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The typically Dutch staircase is steep and I think it might be a bit difficult to manage with large bags.

    Nice friendly staff, clean quiet room, cool chilled bar downstairs and the best espresso I’ve had in The Hague

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.0
    Sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed doors don't guarantee total silence, but then again, I always have earplugs.

    For my purpose it was a good location! Liked also the bar connected to the hotel! Great vibe all in all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect for visiting walking the Hague city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Free WiFi in the room is through a Public hotspot, which has no password and it's unsecured.

    The location is perfect for visiting walking the Hague city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    The place is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only one small problem with washbasin and minibar was absent. In other cases it was good. Thanks a lot for the administration of the hotel

    The place is nice. And the location is convenient. It is really closed to central and the surroundings are buautiful. Moreover this place is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Cheap overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small but very cluttered with shelves which are not required TV did not work Steep stairs

    Wonderful very helpful staff Great location about 10 minute walk to the centre 15 to Central Station Brilliant WI FI

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    No TV for 2 Football, last 3 Nights out of 4, payed 4 Breakfast, only having 3, - money refunds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One Bad mannered Bartender, Who cancelled My barvisit, because I asked for personal respect, I said I accepted His business, but He had to stay away from serving Me anymore, I didnt do anything!!

    Breakfast, Food of Stew, and Room Cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sign is unclear.I had a hard time to figure out the location of hotel 11.

    The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly.I will definitely come bck again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Next time I would stay again..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not such a thing at all. Please to inform that shared shower and toilet is ok too.

    Location and price performance ratio is great and also the guys working are so proper and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location in the heart of The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only 1 outlet in my standard single room, so I had to pull out the plug of the bedside lamp, and could only charge one device at a time.

    The hotel is in one of the most beautiful neighbourhoods of The Hague. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are well-equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Quality room in a good location at a nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a lift made getting our suitcase up the stairs difficult

    Room was comfortable and quiet. Nice bathroom. It was also well appointed in terms of tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Nice place, comfy room, clean bathroom and toilets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, comfy room, clean bathroom and toilets. They also have towels, shampoo and shower gel waiting for you, so you don't need to travel heavy. The breakfast at the Cafe de Bieb is really good and the staff is really nice and welcoming ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was fine for the night. Overall I thought it was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm the morning i was told a croissant would take 20mins to warm so I only had coffee. There was a problem with the toilet, no running water and not flushing.

    I thought the cafe was lovely, great staff and atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is great to walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite old and not adequately maintained. I found a blood stain on my pillow case, which was washed but the stain hadn't come out. I can't say I will return.

    The location is great to walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Practical place to stay in the heart of The Hague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management would do well to transfer a bit of the love they put into the cafe into the rooms. It felt rather clinical in the room.

    The Bieb café below the hotel is a lovely place where you can relax and even work a bit. Loved the music. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a short stay in a clean low-budget accommodation with really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely perfect and convenient location! I was a bit skeptical of the hotel before arriving -mainly because this was the first time I had ever chosen to stay at a place with a shared bathroom... But as it happened, it was no problem at all, even for squeamish me! The bathroom and toilet were very clean and I hardly noticed there were other guests on the floor. My room was quite tiny, but it had a basin in it, and the bed was comfy. You get toiletries and even a bathrobe. Perfect if you are staying in The Hague for a day or two and want good value (and cleanliness and good service and location) for money. Also, the breakfast downstairs at Cafe De BieB is lovely, especially for those who like generous portions! And the staff members are all so friendly, smiley and eager to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff is very helpful and welcoming, location, bar...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renovation, room was top floor no elevator, bed not so comfy.

    The staff is very helpful and welcoming, location, bar access to city center and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Young and adorable staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friemdly non-attitude staff ever, small room with very comfort bed and cover, shared bathroom and shower are very clean!!! I loved the nice walk in the palace garden after waking up. Calm during night. All the good of The Hague at your feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Located in the centre, within walking distance from the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very steep stairs, definitely not for elderly or disabled people.

    Located in the centre, within walking distance from the railway station (about 25-minute walk). Perfectly clean, including windows and shared bathroom. An electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value great for a short stay - you will be sure of a warm welcome from a young and friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit soulless and although room and linen etc very clean there were marks on the wall. Needed a tiny bit more love and attention. However it was very well equipped and great to have iron etc.

    Lovely choice, good quality ingredients, refill of coffee included. Cafe had a cool vibe with really welcoming helpful team. Bed was very comfortable and the location had good connections with most of sights within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a single bedroom with shared bathroom. The room is very small, a bit like a store room - but it was comfortable and clean and so I enjoyed the experience. If necessary, it is possible to walk to the hotel from central station. If you walk very fast, it's about 20 minutes - an easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok. Would I stay there again, most likely no.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was terrible, not enough water pressure. wash basin has low sides, therefore water tended to be everywhere. There should have been a small desk. TV didn't work.

    Bed was excellent,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, good sized room, looked out over a canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room, had to wait for room cleaning to finish before we could access the room, it was after stated check in time

    Location and outlook from room were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't even have a table and was super noisy from the bars downstairs. Absolutely not recommended for a business trip.

    The staff is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    1 night in The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, but big enough, and what can you expect for that price and location? If you plan to come from Central Station with luggage, count a good 30 minute walk. The neighborhood was noisy at night.

    Perfectly served the purpose of my stay: a one night stop in The Hague. Very well located in the city center: close to restaurants, bars, shops.... Bed size was decent. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Aweful general staff approach- will come back to get my free coffee after I get some sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When she mentioned the plumber would come the following day (it was Sunday) I thought I will not get any sleep. When the first receptionist/restuarant waitress came to work she was so kind and asked if I can extend my stay til I caught some zees after a sleepless night even if it goes after checkout time. She even asked me to come in for a coffee on the house after I woke up. Soon after checkout the door knocks and Nadja is asking me to leave. I asked her to check with the same staff and she comes back with another staff member taht tells me I have 10 minutes to leave. One last item was the toilet itself. Unrelated to the leak packed with pee marks in diffrerent locations, some wet some dry Conclusion: truly a novice hotel wish them luck but that is no way to treat a paying customer that comes in to simply get some sleep like very day. One last comment relates to the stairs- no help carrying it up the tightest most claustrophobic double floor staircase with doors that I ma not sure how they can meet fire code, but then again I am no specialist on that.

    The one moment in the morning at 7:30am when the cleaning lady Nadja came and told me that she will look for a plumber to fix the shared leaky toilet wall that so happened to be wall-to-wall with my bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Spot On Location - Great Hotel for City trips
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OMG!.. No A/C on summer? I know is the Netherlands and weather is "cold".. but related to the fee per night at least a small A/C or a Fan! :( .. I had to buy a small Fan- Ventilator at Mediamaarkt in order to have a good night sleep :( Room is Perfect BuT missing that "comfort part. For me - was a Must have thing.. sorry :(. Stairs are challenging to go up with Bags.. so travel lite ;)

    Location Location!!!.. spot On! Perfect. Easy transport to everywhere!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything this hotel provided!

    This hotel is beyond my anticipation. Room was very clean and comfortable. Although toilets and bathrooms are shared, I didn't find any discomfort using them (there was a basin in the room which is really good). Also the location is excellent. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things spoilt the room. There was not a plug to use a hairdryer near a mirror. The shower door made such a loud noise when you opened it that it would have woken up my neighbours if I had used it late at night. The door handle to the balcony is threatening to fall off. A little box of tissues would have been nice.

    The cafe was lovely The room was nice and it was great to have a balcony The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    I like the location and the staff are so cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small and it have only one window. Me and my wife felt so bad of the heat . can't sleep all the nights we were there. They need to make ventilation circulation

    I like the location and the staff are so cool. Cleaning super

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Room11 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: