Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victorie 3 stars

Victorieplein 42, Zuideramstel, 1078 PH Amsterdam, Netherlands

#316 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff. Pretty quiet location (out of crowds flooding the centre), easy to reach by public transport. Small room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A quiet place with no sounds from the nearby streets.. Our room was facing the garden with tall trees and singing birds. The room was spacious and clean. Only two minutes walking to the tramline with good connections to the downtown city and to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems a little bit overpriced. No assortment of tea/coffee in the room, just the black one.

    Well accessible location, windows to patio, kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel located 20 min walking from city center. Quiet area with restaurants and bars. Fair price for the amsterdam prices that are insane. It has elevator that is rare for amsterdam hotels, and a tram stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any black out blinds, so when the sun was out the room was completely bright which wasn't good in the morning if you wanted to lay on

    Was very well laid out, easy to walk around, lovely reception area, room was great, nice bed, bathroom and a great size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bathroom might have been better, I'd add some hangers for towers there, and a door to the cabit would be great, otherwise we had a lot of water all around the bathroom on the floor.

    Stuff is very nice, rooms are cosy, wi-fi worked well. We enjoed our stay at Victorie hotel. Close to the city center. It took just 20 minutes on foot to get there. Close to exhibiton center Amsterdam RAI.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small, only room for 1 person. If you are a big person you won’t fit. Part of the ceiling was broken, looked like their used to be a wardrobe there. There was a safe but with no instructions.

    Good price, clean, good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room not quite big but it is worth of the money you pay.

    The staffs were really nice and helpful. Easy access to the city center with tram runs every few minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance was not 1.8 km from Dam square, but nearly 3 - it was 40 minutes walking to the Red Light district.

    The bed, it was perrfect, it felt like you were in the middle of the clouds, and also the bathroom was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small a big suitcase doesn’t fit. Rooms are not clean. Breakfast is not worth the money. Staff don’t understand any language. Rooms are very noisy.

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was mold in the corners of room 401. Also this room had a fly problem: possibly they were coming from the shower. At first staff offered bug spray but when I told them again they were able to fix it somehow. Since I had a single bed the mattress wasn't too comfortable -it was moving around all the time. Breakfast had very little choice. All in all, this hotel would be totally fine if it was a bit cheaper than it is.

    Clean new shower room, fast free internet. Nice cozy lobby and friendly staff. Clean breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt got The room that I order I order a room for three and I got a room for two for three people that wasn't nice it was to small and thay sad that they dont have enough romes for 3

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner and odd jobs doing, like the big whole in the wall under the sink, blinds that have seen better days! Nicer towels! Just a few finishing touches and it would have been perfect. Some milk for hot drinks would have been nice too!

    The bed was really comfortable. I wish we’d had breakfast because it smelled delicious! Also €7 is good considering the prices in Amsterdam! The lift was great and trams where just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap distributor near the wash basin did not work.

    This nice hotel is conveniently located close to the tram lines. Tram#4 is just 5 minutes away from the hotel and it was easy to access to the central station. Good location with restaurants, bars and shops around the corner. There is a Dirk supermarket right outside. Neat and well-designed small room and bathroom with good facilities and a balcony with garden view on the quiet side of the building. Good storage space, including a safe. Kettle with teabags in the room. Friendly staff. The continental breakfast was more than adequate for my needs and replenished frequently, by attentive staff. Good card system that opens the front door of the hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, from the photo was expecting more space ! But very comfortable and we'll heated

    Very nice and clean room ... we use to leave the room after the cleaning hours and we always found the room clean at our come back. Fantastic staff ! We really enjoy our holidays , thanks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the center

    Clean and modern rooms, the stuff was very kind and helpful. The hotel is near the tram station Great Coffee shops near by and markets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, not very soundproof walls

    Location, well connected to public transport network and airport, close to shops and restaurants in Pijp

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very uncomfortable, and it had never been cleaned. The photos of the room were different from the real one. I would not recommended it.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom hasn't been cleaned during my 4 day stay (apart from changing the towels and making the bed). The bathroom floor and sink and bedside table were dirty when I arrived. (blood on the floor :() There are no curtains only a roll down shutter that makes a lot of noise when rolling up or down. Loud music in the breakfast room.

    Small room with a balcony with garden view on the quiet side of the building. Good breakfast. Good location with restaurants, bars and shops around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange juice at the breakfast buffet was a bit off.

    Staff we're very helpful, concise and to the point which is great when someone comes in exhausted from airport hell. Prices were an excellent when compared to the very comfortable if minimalist facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit remote from city centre and 2 metro stations.

    Good for getting to AFAS Live (Heineken Music Hall). Had the best price for staying among hotels of similar class, not far from city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is more of a back yard and,either way, not accessible at all times. A proper armchair, a longer dressing table/desk and coffee to go along with the tea service would be welcome.

    The distance from the centre of Amsterdam obviously contributed to its relatively inexpensive price but the proximity to great transport more than compensated for the distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm hanging from ceiling. Light switch to en suite shower hanging off the wall. Blinds went down at the flick of a switch but I couldn’t get the switch to work to put them back up again. My shower/bath mat was removed after first night and had to ask twice for another one.

    Only 4 tram stops away from Amsterdam RAI Conference Centre. A very good supermarket approx 100 metres from hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels a bit skimpy. Only net curtains (not too much of a problem in December, but would have been a nuisance with light mornings). Only tea provided - no coffee. Wi-fi details on back of room card, but when the card's in the holder to provide light they're inaccessible. And if you take it out the room goes dark immediately ...

    Neat and well-designed small single room and bathroom. Good storage space, including a safe. Full-length (though narrow because of the space available) mirror. Quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible experience! dirty room! bed bugs, dirty sheets, bugs, broken shower and too loud we couldnt sleep. when we complained the manager didnt want to help and ignored us

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many food options at night around the area and soya milk for b'fast would be a suggestion

    Clean,comfortable, good location for public transport and every member of staff really friendly and welcoming. Best crossaints fir b'fast I've ever had

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The level of hygiene is very bad. Actually, there were a lot of bugs in my room and towels seemed to be a dirty. It was noisy in the room next to me. The vinegar smelled when I entered into the room for the first time. Probably the smell cleaning agents. This means that room wasn't timely prepared. Disgusting. When I checked out and presented all the above mentioned to the receptionist and to the manager, they only told - Thank you! and I am sorry! Extremely unprofessional.

    n/a

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is about 30 min walk from city center. Could be a hassle after 00.30 when public transportation stops. Only a bus. But the walk is nice.

    Room was clean. Right size. Nice cozy balcony. Quiet/decent neighborbood only 10 min tram ride to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can heard the other people in other rooms... We rented 3 bikes. The bikes are not really good. Go to a real bike shop to get better price and quality ! The third day one Bike got stolen and the hotel charged us 300€ ! Even if there is no mention of such a price when renting the bike !!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor looks rather depressive and run-down, but my room was OK. Wifi worked properly.

    Easily accessible from the city centre by tram. Room quite OK. Good card system that opens the front door of the hotel as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wide roads and tram ways bit scary to cross. Receptionist moaned about manager not preparing paperwork for him and made me feel that was somehow my fault. Saw same hotel on Booking.com at 2/3 price on the day not the €155 I paid. I would have marked value for money higher then!

    In walking distance of RAI.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant noise made us check out a day early, the uncomfortable pillows left us very tired, no coffee wasn't ideal either

    The lady who greeted us was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was too small and crump for 3. The road a bit noisy.

    The beds were very comfy! The location was closed to transports, train station & trams to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room, short on towels, no shower or bath mat, short on toilet paper too! Noisy neighbours at nighttime. Too expensive

    Good position in town and well served with public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ok, bedroom floor was not that clean on arrival. No toiletries. Room was tiny. Smallest ive ever stayed in.

    No hot food, cold hard boiled eggs. Would have liked maybe scrambled and warm rasher, the rest of the breakfast was fine though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Sleep out was not possible cause of some neighbors, it's in this case not the hotels fault but the hotel told me that the guys would stop days ago alrdy... Means it was clear you wake up with a lot of noises. So I don't understand why I didn't get cause of this before a information. If I got this information before I didn't would choice for the hotel or the price have to become less. 2. In the morning comes two guys on my room and would like to Check the alarm for the fire... It's OK by me, but they didn't understand that I laying with my girlfriend naked in the bed, and that this momently can't be. So we haded to stand up, romantic scene was over, thanks for this. Never saw this in a other hotel.

    The personal was OK, breakfast was also OK, I got a room with a terass, I asked for this :-) Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient friendly staff and comfortable room in the area we like to stay. We have stayed here before and enjoy the proximity to public transport and not being in the centre of Amsterdam. Having tea making facilities in the room is great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small but fine for 2 people for a few days

    Good value for money, really nice rooms for the price, close to the city center but not so close that it's noisy/busy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photographs for advertising were much higher standard to the actual room. Room was tiny and only shutters on the windows so felt ver clostraphobic when they were closed. Hotel was very out of the way but tram stop was pretty much right outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you turn up in a car, there is parking outside on the street if a space is available but it costs 30 euro for 24 hours

    nice balcony, decent sized space overall, comfy bed, clean, modern, several food places/shops/cafe etc nearby & v close to tram stops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really loud drilling/building works at 7am would wake you up everyday, nobody informed me of this before or at checkin. the bathroom smelt really bad of mould and damp. toiletries were basic.

    Not "exceptional" but just ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived there, for 6 years, over 60 years ago, a long time before the place was converted into a hotel. That is the reason why I wanted to spend a night there. It was a unique and memorable experience! The staff members were very pleasant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small point but the kettle didn't work, I was told by reception that it would be replace that day, but when I returned it hadn't been changed.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of 300eur per night is a ripoff for this hotel / room

    Breakfast and location - close to RAI, however not 800m as indicated but at least double

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to a busy road it was quite noisy in the mornings and also didn't have any curtains apart from netting so was light early but the pros definitely outweighed all the cons

    Friendly staff, close to a supermarket, 45 minute walk to the centre or there is a tram stop just outside that will take you there. Spacious modern rooms and nice big bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't move and was a struggle to watch as it was so high up. The channel selection was local so I could only watch 3 channels.

    This suited my purpose,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gripe on the whole, but the towels were very thin. The bathroom was unusual as you had to step into the shower area to get through the door and close it. Not big issues really and soon got into the swing of it! Extra note, I am quite tiny and still had to step in the shower area or risk getting wedged, so if you are well built, you will need to be aware of this at the start! Overall this was not a big problem and amused us rather than annoyed us.

    The room was a good size with adequate room for hanging clothes etc. It was very clean. A safe was provided in the room for valuables and was able to put own pass code in, so felt secure. Very clean throughout hotel and good quality bedding. The continental breakfast was more than adequate for our needs and replenished frequently, by attentive staff. All staff were friendly and willing to offer any assistance required. The shower was very good and toiletries were provided as promised. Short distance from central, but we knew that when we booked and the trams, run frequently, so no issues there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your hear almost everything from the other rooms due to poor phonic isolation so your sleeping confort will depend on your neighbours behavior...

    The room was small but still ok and clean. Tram station nearby is convenient. Good option for RAI convention center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were not much help in finding restaurants, etc. Some staff members were rude. We couldn't regulate the heat but it was great to have the window open. The small room is really small. We are not used to travel in Europe so the small room, strange shower and toilet were new to us. The sheets on the bed were ridiculous, using 2 twins for a lower sheet, but this is apparently a European thing. The curtains smelled of smoke but I just hung them aside at night. Everywhere we went in Amsterdam we were subjected to smoke although they have so many restrictions on it, so many people smoke there.

    This hotel is on 2 tram lines so it was easy to get around the city from here. There is a supermarket next door. Not much to offer in the neighbourhood. We liked the larger (but still small room) at the front of the hotel with the large windows. We found the location not noisy at all, especially in the back of the hotel (we had to move after 2 days because of the way I booked it). The hurricane shutters made the room black dark so it was easy to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at this hotel are appalling. I had bad experiences with two staff on reception who were directly abusive to me and other guests. The others may have been pleasant enough but there was a lack of attention to detail and the housekeeping was terrible. Dirty mugs were left in my room for days, my mother had to go down to reception to procure her own replacement for the shower soap, our towels were not always replaced and someone had been smoking in the rooms (despite it being clearly stated in the lobby that this was a non-smoking hotel). Generally, the hotel is not very clean and it needs a lick of paint in the hallways. Also, the towels were so thin that some of them had holes. And the mattress on my single bed was thin and lightweight with a badly fitting sheet so that I had to get up several times a night to align the mattress with the base and re-do the sheets. It was incredibly uncomfortable. I have some photos which I am willing to share, if asked. I have tried repeatedly to find the hotel manager to give feedback to and nobody responds to my request. Today, 6 days after our stay, I tried to call the hotel and had them hang up the phone.

    I liked absolutely nothing about this establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor Bathroom was bed and also towels old and very small The pictures are not showing the reality Bad smell in the lobby The worst:we were packing in the room to leave the hotel and the service lady open the door before the check out time and said check out!

    The location is good and the bedroom was nice. But the bathroom didn't have soap or shampoo and the shower has no door or curtains so it became all wet after we took bath. The towels were old and small Breakfast was poor . Over too expensive for it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV, kettle in room and telephone didn't work on arrival, blood stain and cigarette burns on curtain ....room expensive for very basic offering.

    Proximity to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little bit too much noise from the neighborhood, depends how lucky you are.

    Quite location , 15 minutes with the tram to the touristic areas. The rooms are big and clean. The recepion was very nice, even if we arrive too early for check in, we get a room in short time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money. It is located approx 15 min from city center using tram. Tram stop is 1 min walk from hotel which makes it really easy to get to city center. Rooms are confy and spacious. Also really friendly stuff ready to help with every request

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning guy who doesn't speak English coming in our room while we were on the bed. He didn't even say sorry, and the "do not disturb" sign was on our doors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks quite new from the photos, but in reality its state is not that good.

    Extra big and comfortable bed. Great WiFi and lift. Clean and tidy. They changed our towels and bed sheets every day. The staff was helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miniscule rooms but clean. Noisy occupants next room partying all night. Web site states "free" breakfast...FALSE advertising...breakfast costs 7.50 euros.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike, maybe supply some coffee along with the tea.

    Nice little budget hotel, not far from the tram, but a fair walk to the centre. The rooms at the rear are certainly quiet, and they even have a balcony. There was a kettle in the room which was great but no coffee, only tea bags, no milk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 2-3euro for a minicoffee 10minutes after breakfast hour was closed,clean bed sheets but ripped, dirty mattress and old walls.

    Comfy room with balcony, kettle in the room, friendly staff,bikes to rent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room with good facilities and staff on hand. Obviously not near Amsterdam proper but right next to a tram stop so easy to get to the main centre, and to and from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good 20 minute tran journey from the centre and cost about €40 euros in a taxi from the airport

    The Hotel was keot very clean and the staff were helpful when needed. We had a supermarket right next to the hotel and the tram stop was a 2 minute walk away. Also was a pap johns around the corner if your a pizza lover. The shower in the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room floor was filthy (everything else was clean) - far from the center - room, bed and bathroom were tiny, it's difficult to move inside the bathroom or open the shower door and get inside the shower. Furthermore, the bed is substandard, so it's not comfortable for tall people. - very expensive givin the fact that there are no amenities nor services.

    - Room and toilet are renovated - quite to some extent - clean to some extent - water pressure is good - there's a supermarket right next to it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very small and no where to put my suitcase. The curtains were see through and my window facing main road. Bathroom was way too small to get changed in which meant people on street passing by could see. Also quite noisy from trams and bus that passes by.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Johnny was very accommodating and even assisted with courier delivery and collection. Location to what I needed was excellent, trams and bus within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be more comfortable. Slightly cramped. No milk for refreshments

    Lovely modern finish. Good location. Great shower and bathroom suite. Good choice of TV channels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and it had a leak as well. The beds were weirdly separated, as a couple it was uncomfortable sleeping. They entered our room even with a do not disturb sign on the door.

    The hotel was close to the tram which made access to the city center very easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room it's confi, more than enaugh for me The stuff are friendly, they are helpful, and very nice, near to metro station where you can take it and go to the center very easily 😊😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on long trip and partly booked this hotel because it advertised a laundry service. When we got there we told 'of course we dont have a laundry service, its only a 3 star hotel' which is pretty poor, it is important your hotel description is accurate. Also the cleaning staff stole chocolates from our room that we had bought especially on our trip. We notified the front desk and they simply said they 'would talk to the cleaning staff' and that was it. It seems like a small thing(the chocolates were only a few euros) but its still an invasion of privacy and leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

    The facilities were fine (not great) and there was good public transport access to the city's attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in front desk (night shift on dec 29th) was drunk and very disrespectful and arrogant. Not helpful at all, won't recommend this hotel at all.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room, there was a broken window, however, it did not cause any major inconveniences

    a comfortable bed a kettle and tea in the room cheerful and helpful staff in general, we were satisfied

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is narrow unlike the typical hotel in USA or Canada. The single room is very very small. Don't book single room at all.

    The Manager is extremely good and " extra mile person". He made sure that maximum comfort within the facility. My initial room was too small & he changed to bigger room without any extra cost. Breakfast is good for that price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small single beds, you hardly sleep on it, and the mattress was very thin and it keeps moving from the bed base. We paid £8 each for breakfast but it wasn't worth even £2. We were only given cereals, milk, and boiled eggs. and a coffee/ tea machine on the side. Location was a bit far away from central Amsterdam.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was incredibly small as well as the bathroom. It wasn't as clean as it could have been and there was no mini bar.

    The location was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Completely worth it for that price also for sure I would book it again if coming to Amsterdam. Clean and nice room. Clean bed, very clean bathroom. Pictures are showing how the rooms really look like.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't many facilities- just a small lounge area. That didn't bother us at all as we were sight seeing.

    This hotel, containing fewer than 30 rooms, was in a lovely part of town. We walked everywhere from here (about 10 miles a day) but there was always something interesting to see in the beautiful neighbourhoods as we walked that nothing seemed very far away. It also was right by the #4 and #12 tram stops so very convenient for going into the city centre, Albert Cuyp market, vibrant De Pijp, museums and Vondelpark. The triple room we had was perfect for our needs on 4th floor with a view to the front of the hotel. It was lovely being able to open the window wide and watch the morning commuters cycle by. The shower was great - good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The lift was always quick to come so we didn't have to walk down the very steep staircase. There was a Dirk supermarket right outside which was really handy for stocking up on water, beer, snacks and pastries for breakfast. We could've eaten breakfast in the hotel but chose to sample the many other places around. This hotel was reached by a 10min ride on The Sprinter train out of Schipol Airport two stops to RAI (approx 5€ ) followed by either a 20 min walk or 5 min tram ride on #4. Hotel staff were very friendly and let us leave our bags after we'd checked out so that we could explore Amsterdam a little longer before catching our flight. Would definitely recommend as a base for exploring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is terrible. Water goes everywhere (faulty design). Room on the side of the street is very noisy, had to sleep with earplugs. No toiletries.

    Clean and basic, reliable WIFI

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victorie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: