Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Vischpoorte 3 stars

Nieuwe Markt 40, 7411 PC Deventer, Netherlands

#7 of 15 hotels in Deventer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service. Even got Soy milk for breakfast!! Peter the owner is super nice and I highly recommend staying in his apartments. Will definitely come back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in historic building close to the river IJssel in the old part of town. Friendly reception. My large studio room was on the 2nd floor with narrow stairs leading up to it. There is no elevator in the building. The room had two levels with the large bed on the upper level. Again steep metal stairs leading to that level so the whole place seems not suitable when you are limited in your movements. Being an old building you have to accept that everything is somewhat outdated but that can have it's charme too. The room was pretty big with a fully equiped kitchen, nice large bathroom, table with chairs and a living room area with a TV. The breakfastbuffet in the morning was nice with good choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to make any suggestions would be the amount of towels could be better. We only received one bath towel (which was a bit small) per person. Normally you would expect per person one bath towel, one hand towel, & one washcloth. On day 2 our fresh towels one had a big hole in it. Further a better quality toilet paper is appreciated by your female guests.

    My husband and I both have some issues with our backs and beds are a bit tricky when we are on holidays. The beds in this hotel were very nice..... maybe a bit short for a very tall person but the quality is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hardly anything!

    • super-friendly hotelier • free Nespresso (though I generally don't like them because of their wastefulness) • nice breakfast with choice of bread/pastries • great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV signal was not very strong.

    The shower was wonderful, the room was spacious with a complementary individual bottle of wine. Peter was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those Dutch staircases, especially as we were on the top floor with luggage, but this is to be expected with staying in an old Dutch building.

    We had the top floor of the hotel for two nights. The place was huge and well stocked with equipment. The location is fantastic, right beside town but quiet. Staff were very nice too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nothing

    I do not like anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best place to stay in Deventer

    Central Location, facilities in the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was fab. Spacious. Clean. Friendly. Would definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of!

    Spacious apartment (room 8), with own kitchen; quiet yet in the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the Cathedral, where the bells chimed every half hour all night long!

    Nice historic building and area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details are a bit dated.

    Lovely appartement in the top of the building. Very old builing with interesting information of the history.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a few more paintings on the wall. A window to be opened easily

    Very large room. Free coffee and wine. excellent few

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we stayed this time with our whole family, 2 apartments and 1 room...nothing but praise, friendly staff, we had extra cots and beds, nothing was too much trouble... 3 time we stayed there...

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathfoam missing, very soft pillow

    spacious appartment, overlooking the river, huge bathroom, nice bath & shower, friendly staff, close to restaurants, free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great experience to stay in a hotel from the year 1445. Warm personal service and fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was hard to find.

    The location is perfect. Breakfast was plentyfull and nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great !

    Beautiful apartment, spacious, cosy, fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hotplate for cooking in the kitchenette

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Fantastic location, great staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly reception, good breakfast and a nice spacious room in a historic building.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was unsafe to open all the windows with small children

    Great facilites in a great location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!, will be going back again. Stayed in the Penthouse suit, just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stairs a little steep... But no problem for me

    Great Dutch roof top apartment. Feel like you are in the village.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, small, comfortable. Once booked in, you are left to your own devices.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bedroom curtain doesn't block light

    huge living room, kitchen, bathroom overlooking the the river IJssel very well equiped kitchen

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent spot and also very helpful staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel De Vischpoorte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: