Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch – Vught 4 stars

Bosscheweg 2, 5261 AA Den Bosch, Netherlands

#15 of 19 hotels in Den Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad experiences, The room is stinky, The staff at the outside bar is horribly... Want to go home so fast as possible, close the light when u are still drinking outside. I rather sleep on the street next time, If they pay me 200 euros to sleep here one night more, I will refuse. Maybe I'm spoiled, but for this money, you can better sleep in the IKEA.

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff, extremely clean & nicely refurbished hotel made my stay very enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no porridge on offer at breakfast. But there was lots of lovely alternatives to eat, so it was not a real problem.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful and the hotel was extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.0
    After some of the Van de Valk hotels I have been to, this one was a disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, was not very good value for the price, I have stayed at other Van de Valk hotels who had better breakfasts and at lower cost. The taxi service into the centre worked well on the way in, not so well on the way back, when despite ringing both the hotel and the taxi company no taxi arrived - bit of a long walk back. Once I got back, finding the night entrance as it was after midnight, was a bit of a challange. Will probably use the Best Western or Movenpick next time I am working there.

    The room was a very good size, and well kitted out, bathroom very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    decor was great, loved the bar and the staff were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows not very comfortable. unfortunately the hotel was too far from other restuarants so for ease ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and the food was not great.

    decor was great, loved the bar and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, nice location, lovely food but so noisy we didn’t get any sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were too noisy, the first night our room was at the beginning of the corridor where this is a vending machine area and a piano!!! Who puts a piano near a corridor of tired travellers trying to get a nights sleep. Every word that was spoken in that area and along the corridor was heard up to 4.00 am and then it started early in the morning when people were getting up. To be fair to the reception staff they changed our room as soon as I explained the problem but on the second night although the corridor was quieter and with no piano I still didn’t get much sleep as the radiator in the bathroom made some a terrible noise I had to get up at 2.30am to work out what the noise was and my husband had to sleep facing the window all night as the air conditioning which is on the outside of the bathroom wall in line with the pillows had a red and green light on the front that flashed all night. So for as good as the hotel looked and as handy as the location was and as great as the breakfast is if you can’t get any sleep at night it ruined the trip when you so tired especially after driving from England.

    The hotel decor was nice, lovely restaurant with a great breakfast. The room was lovely with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    The check-on went quick and effortless and the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening when I arrived back to my room it was all fine until I saw a cockroach in the bathroom. Not long after I saw another cockroach on the TV table. The unwanted visitor in my room was surely not pleasant for the rest of my stay. As it was already around 2am I didn't bother to change the room. As when I checked out of the hotel, I notified the staff about this. They took it serious and they even offered me a free upgrade for the next time. They made a promise to hire a company to clean the room as well the surrounding rooms.

    The check-on went quick and effortless and the staff was utterly helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Easy to reach, very ample parking, cosy atmosphere, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom without heating was a bit uncomfortable. Not easy to reach the room from the reception (many stairs/lift, corridors, then more stairs, then more corridors). Breakfast is good but pricey (15.5 euros/person)

    Easy to reach, very ample parking, cosy atmosphere, good breakfast buffet, kind personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good business and tourism hotel with spacious rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi pickup from the train station in 's-Hertogenbosch didn't work as arranged . I ended up waiting out in the cold for twenty minutes or longer . No reason was given for the delay . I took a regular taxi in the end .

    Friendly and efficient staff . Good room size . Decent breakfast buffet (although the trays are too small and I don't like the continuous elevator music being played , this isn't a department store ) . Nice bar and excellent staff serving the tables in bar and main lounge areas .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    great stay, good spacious and nice furnished rooms. Nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be crowded at the restaurant

    great spacious rooms, nicely modern furnished. Great bathroom. clean, good value for money Good central location Nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Consistently good but could improve.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper cups in the bedroom for tea and coffee, very unexpected for a hotel of this quality. There was a fridge in the room that was turned on but empty - why was there no drinks available.

    Clean, modern and comfortable. The food is good in the restaurant and the atmosphere in the piano bar great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Would reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with scaffolding on our balcony so unable to open door, workmen right outside window, music on so not overly private at times. Totally understand the work has to be done just a shame we could not appreciate the nice views over the lake

    Staff excellent under pressure as very busy, but could not do enough. Credit to them all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need to take some stars up and down with your trolley

    Always a pleasure to stay at their hotels Spacious and comfortable rooms Nice restaurant and bar Perfect terrace outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing, overpriced, non-accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 11:45 pm we weren't allowed a drink from the bar or in the lounge after coming back from a wedding. Some family stayed at the hotel ( even though they lived nearby) so that we could enjoy some hours together afterwards. The staff were unhelpful and the bar was privately booked, there was no possibility to cater for the regular guests. Very disappointing stay, last time in a van der Valk hotel for me.

    The location was chosen for us as we were gong to a wedding and it was a chance for family to get together afterwards. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Straightforward sleeping accomodation, little allure
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Interior design, rooms and pubic areas can use upgrade, staff somewhat impersonal, laundry service overpriced

    Spacey, good housekeeping, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee facility in the room. that would be a nice inclusion.

    The hotel is very classy, with excellent facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is very good both in the restaurant and in the breakfast room. Plus the rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    No value for money. I expect more from a €125 room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor beds (two single beds combined, so with single occupancy basically a single bed). Pillows and blankets poor No flexibility on late check-out

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    Nice hotel but rather expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no heating in the bathroom - very long walk to the bedrooms if you are older or disabled - we were charge 2.50 euros for a jug of water and were told by the manager that it was becasue they had to fill up the jug from the tap and bring it to the table !!!!!

    rooms are large and the beds are comfortable - very very good breakfast and good value restaurant if you have the set price menu of the month

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    The hotel is quite expensive,but in a good location if you have transport.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for breakfast when they only served at the weekends at 8am we had to leave at 7.30 Make sure you only book a room. We found the bedroom very noisy. The people were very loud walking along the corridor. You can hear a lot of noise through the walls.

    the hotel is okay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.5
    Rude and unhelpful personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I left at a passport and a car key a room and check out. When I called on the phone to the hotel to ask about it they asked me to check it myself on their webpage lost and found section. I had no access to the internet, so I asked if a receptionist could check for me. He said nothing was found. When I called again a day later he even didn't bother to check it. Just asked me to wait one minute and answer nothing found (I am pretty sure he even didn't bother to check it). I cannot find the section lost-found on a hotel page. I found it quiet offensive an rude they treat me this way. To me it's a big problem and I am really upset how they treat me.

    I have really upset experience, so I cannot say anything good on my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, rooms are okay, renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee taste was not good. Shower a little outdated, but waterpressure is excellent. Bacony/ outside is poor on ground floor

    The best breakfast you can get in a hotel. Beds are good, badroom and room are specious. Good airco. Restaurant facilities very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.0
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet on the floor is for me very old-fashioned, most hotels in Europe have wooden floors now, which really improves the feeling that the place is clean and I think also the shower should be modernised.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Not what I booked.......
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put in room 13 and not in the room according to my booking.Terrace door lock insecure, net curtains coming away from rail,outer curtains dragging on floor, no air conditioning and definately not 36 sq mtrs according to my booking.Booked 3 nights but left a day earlier due to above. Very disappointed at not getting the room as advertised.

    Dinner and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Amazing, chilled, fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was definitely worth the money

    Room was cleaned every day It was very chilled The hotel piano bar had the best cocktails Very comfortable Room had a back for so it was easy to go for a cigarette Air conditioning was helpful in the warmest days

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Nice and local to the town
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and local to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Lovely room, great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stopover, especially if you have dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay with dogs, large rooms, comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The corridor is too Long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor is too Long

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Ends to a means
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property very dated. Was booked in for 2 nights just stayed for 1 night due to lack of comfort and quality of rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    It’s very old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very old!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    I was lucky and happy to get the last room of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool room and heating didn't help a lot.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Uncomfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is not comfortable at all. Showers are awful and nothing is ergonomic

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Worked like a charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities & great service. Good restaurant, great fitness centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and great food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and great food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Cut above for a large hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service was very slow, though it was busy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not protected my auto was vandalized.

    The rooms are great with their terrace, nice restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great room with a very good bed/matrass, great breakfast, for dinner go to center city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at restaurant was not very good

    Good bed, nice spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    every thing is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The battery of the bicycle I rented wasn't good.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    The showers were too complicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were too complicated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff very serviceminded
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too much noise from the motorway - not quite adequite for disabled people.

    Staff very serviceminded

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok. No more no less
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok. No more no less

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Hockey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wverything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, easy to park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a huge site, lot of buildings, long walk to the breakfast renovating the roof

    Good location, easy to park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    As always, it has been a delight to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, the food and rooms are very good. But what stands out to us most is the extremely friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so cheap

    Nice and clean place. 3 km from the city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Decent cozy and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the hotel. The cozy lounge area and wide choices of breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Noisy room at the side entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room at the side entrance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Single beds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner and breakfast was very good. Friendly staff and nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Toppie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have had a great stay. Were there with a group of friends and Booked a groepsuitjes. We had a lot of fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    See you soon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints AT all........

    Spacious room, nice staf, great food. Good taxi service to city center. S Hertogenbosch is a very nice toen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds. Nice staf. Well located

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel has been refurbished recently to a high standard. Great improvement

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Well located for city tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark colours on decor very depressing

    Taxi service to city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    i enjoyed my stay and rate it as 8.5
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not very clear where the reception is, also some information in Vught could help to find the hotel

    personally i would give a score of 8.5

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, - clean, spacious, & balcony was a bonus - ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, - clean, spacious, & balcony was a bonus - view was lovely. Polite, attentive, helpful staff. Overall relaxing and positive experience.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Good restaurant, lots of customers, good sized room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for getting to the town by car but location by the ring road made it noisy at night.

    Good restaurant, lots of customers, good sized room and helpful staff. Huge selection at breakfast and priced to cover the cost - for a coffee and roll head into town.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Although the hotel was not in the centre it was very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel was not in the centre it was very easy to take a 5 minute bus ride. 6 euros for an multi journey day ticket. The hotel also provides a taxi service for 5 euros for up to 4 people.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    That there was an excellent taxi on call shuttle service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very long walk past conference rooms to the room

    That there was an excellent taxi on call shuttle service between the hotel and the town both direction.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    The portion sizes of the meals were very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been perfect if there were tea/ coffee making facilities within the room.

    The portion sizes of the meals were very big. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, and nice bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed sitting in the bar having pre-dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We really enjoyed sitting in the bar having pre-dinner drinks before going out to dinner Staff were really helpful in sorting out bag storage and ordering taxis Our room was really quiet and the beds were very comfy

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.5
    The taxis that the hotel staff ordered took ages BUT the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perhaps they could employ their own driver in a 6-seater to go in to town every half an hour? I don't like flat hand-washing facilities, I prefer a proper basin.

    The taxis that the hotel staff ordered took ages BUT the General Manager gave us and another couple a lift into town for free.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is not directly in Hertogenbosch - right outside -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is not directly in Hertogenbosch - right outside - but they offer a 5 Euro taxi ride to the city. Very convenient. Almost better than staying in the city because they had fabulous parking right at the hotel. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reservation incorrect although it was rectified. Dusty room and no window to open at night. Long wait at breakfast. Close to Motorway so a bit noisy

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and had good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is expensive if you don't have all the cooked foods and so on but there is a good choice. The hotel is only about 2 miles from the town and a taxi service is offered at reduced rates. However we found this taxi firm very unreliable in terms of promptness and on the day we had an international train to catch it arrived 2 minutes late. Whose fault this was I do not know.

    The rooms were spacious and had good facilities. The bar area and restaurant were both good with good quality food and drink. The one evening meal that we had offered very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    2.5
    The hotel was overbooked - there was no room for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was overbooked - there was no room for me. The staff spent hours searching for a room while I waited. I was not even offered lunch. A room was found eventually: I reached my bedroom at 11.00pm having arrived at Norwich Airport at 7.15a.m.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and large room, location very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast products are not very good, not really worth 15 EUR.

    Comfortable and large room, location very close to s'Hertogenbosch, excellent taxi service to city centre and central train station.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Absolutely loved it food amazing staff couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing that I didn't like at all. The only thing that was a little bit of a pain was the location of my room which was a good walk from reception.

    Absolutely loved it food amazing staff couldn't do enough for you. Even when I locked myself out my room at 7.30am it wasn't a problem I will defo6stay there again. With my family and will highly recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    Comfort, variety of bars and restaurants, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was beautifully presented, but, to be picky, needed a mist free magnifying mirror and a heated towel rail if they want you to reuse the towels.

    Comfort, variety of bars and restaurants, excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings, quiet, efficient friendly service. Plenty of fuss free car parking. Easily accessible from main road. We were sorry we weren't there in the good weather to be able to enjoy the outside facilities. If we were to return we would choose this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Suite Van Gogh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No minibar, no room service after 10pm, no bar open after 12am, my room was a mile away from the reception, and I had to walk back to get a bottle of water, it was 1030pm, I think this is not a **** star standard by far

    Suite Van Gogh. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    A big hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not far from the highway, but not noisy in the room. Heating system seems rather old, made awful noise on early morning. This is not a hotel with an atmosphere, but a practical and all in all a comfortable place.

    A big hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Good beds, modern bathroom. Very clean. Comfortable taxi shuttle service into the city for little money. Safe free parking, no need to take the car into town which would have meant parking hazzle. Walk into town is 40 minutes, but worth taking, very nice landscape and city impressions.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Very large, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit far away from the city. There is a discounted taxi service or you could walk if it wasn't raining, still it's not a great location if you don't have your own car.

    Very large, clean rooms. Many choices in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    2.5
    Unfortunately rooms were dirty (a lot of dust on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately rooms were dirty (a lot of dust on refrigarator, lamps, desk also some parts of the room were broken / destroyed) and on long corridors it was very cold.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    4.2
    Ease of access, parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disturbed sleep as a result of mid night checkin of neighbouring room, followed by chatting people in corridor next to our room. This hotel appears frequently used, at least on weekends, by large groups, often noisy during the night. Rather indifferent reaction to this trouble (also reported to night guard on duty) by reception the following morning.

    Ease of access, parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice and clean, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is a maze. I made a mile with stairs going up and then down again before I got to my room. Nightmare with a heavy luggage. Will probably avoid the place for this reason next time.

    Nice and clean, friendly staff

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch – Vught traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: