Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zonne 3 stars

Rembrandtweg 17, 2202 AT Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#17 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great hospitality in very cute hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not stay longer!! :-)

    Great hotel, so friendly staff and fantastic location - a true quaint, family location. We had a business trip and it was also perfect for that! In the veneing we played tennis outside with the rackets and balls from hotel!! The Staff built a fire for us to stay warm with - very cosy - Great hospitality!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Would re-book this hotel, good value for money, friendly, easy to get to by train & bus from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit concerned about the steps leading up to the entrance with suitcases to carry. Safety deposit boxes would be a good idea for the rooms, as would more sturdy metal door handles for security.

    Quirky decor, quiet location, nice breakfast room, kettle in room ;-) (important when you're English!!) friendly staff, Flo the labrador dog a welcome sight in Reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay, close to lots of tourist places of interest and only half an hour from Amsterd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and a bit old fashioned

    Great position close to the sandy beach and near restaurants and shops. Good selection at the continental breakfast, all very fresh and tasty and as much as you can eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was small, but really cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, but really cozy. Everything was clean, and the staff was really nice. Location close to the beach. Breakfast ok, with fresh/ good quality products.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Ok budget option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was too soft. No soundproofing in older half of the hotel - I heard people gong the staircase. I immediately asked the room to be changed to newer half of the hotel, and that room was quiet. This option however might not be available if the hotel is full. I did ask for quiet room when booking.

    Highly appreciated: I arrived 9:30 in the morning and got my room immediately, along with an extra breakfast (and hotel didn't charge for this). Quiet location (but see my note on soundproofing). Single rooms are tiny, about the size of economy cabin on a ferry ship. This is by the way traditional of Dutch accommodation, consider that part of your experience. Not that it mattered. Breakfast is modest but usable: sandwiches, cereal with youghurt and milk, eggs, juices, fruits. No vegetables. Good coffee. Friendly staff. The hotel is 5 min walk from an excellent authentic restaurant Winter Lodge, and from the beach. This is where you want to be, anyway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and homely family run hotel perfectly located just a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and homely family run hotel perfectly located just a few 100 meters from the beach. I had the basic room but it had everything I needed and was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no wash cloths at all, and not all rooms have the option to make a cup of tea. Bathrooms very basic.

    The location was good (close to the sea) and the general atmosphere was nice. Clean, white bed linens and nice space for eating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally small room. Barely any room between the end of the bed and the bathroom door. Tiny bathroom. Basin is in the actual bedroom. I expect the bathroom was an addition but some years ago.

    Small boutique hotel with nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value in pricey Noordwijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no lift, so on the traditional Dutch stairs it can be tricky getting luggage up and down. This year our room was more cramped for space than last time, though still clean and well presented - nice enough.

    The hotel has been refurbished over the past few years, and this was a return visit for us - very helpful staff, nice breakfast room. Good location, very short walk to sea front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice villa, basic room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was tiny and noisy (air conditioning?). Bed was placed under a shelf, rather dangerous position. Not comfortable at all.

    Nicely located at a side street 300 metres from the sea and 20 minutes' walk from the centre of the town. Nice staff. Fair breakfast (but please add some vegetables!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice Place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 was cold. Large curtains over radiator, but needed them pulled for privacy. They need cutting shorter, so the heat goes in the room. Please put room numbers on the doors!

    Friendly staff, nice bar and dining room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really tiny, not to mention the bathroom which has only a slide-door, so that ist not practicall and comfortable at all. The breakfast was quite basic, but it will do for the price.

    The hotel is close to the sea, the building looks wonderful on the outside and has a great dinning place. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It's a good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom; cleaning was below standard; floor never swept; toiletries never replaced; tea cups never washed in the 6 days we stayed.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    I found Genevieve to be the greatest asset to this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found Genevieve to be the greatest asset to this hotel. She is always polite, friendly and very eager to please my family on every stay. Thank You

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Small rooms and beds really let this lovely hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms and showers, bed base was smaller that the mattress which caused me to fall out of the bed on two occasions, not the good night's sleep that I really needed at that point.

    Great location fantastic staff, lovely warm welcome.Fantastic gardens which were sheltered and made for a great place to have a coffee and a chat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and cute place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and cute place. Very quiet and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was good. We did enjoy our stay. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A very nice hotel for a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good and the distance to the beach is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great for chillaxing weekend outside Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value, friendly and kind staff, nice location with 2 min walk to beautiful beach, scandinavian-style room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great time, thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little soft for our liking but not a problem. Liked everything else.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and the location suited our needs very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked somewhere better to hang my clothes - but this was a minor detail in an otherwise good stay

    Very pleasant comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Position near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position near to the beach. Possibility of the parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Not happy with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romm was very small and not look like same as they offered on web

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, so lift the dog up and down the stairs

    Good location, close to the beach and dogs are allowed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the beach, comfortable and clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach, comfortable and clean room! My dog was with me in the room too.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    relaxing stay with our dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room bit small

    Location near Noordwijk beach and walking distance to town centre Dogs are really very wellcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice place close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small single room

    Nice location close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Fresh breakfast, very friendly personnel, small but clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh breakfast, very friendly personnel, small but clean room in a quiet hotel, nice location by the dunes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice hotel to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Cosy hotel and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy hotel and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathrooms are tiny, but clean. Good for one night.

    Nice and friendly staff, breakfast has all you need. Good choice for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Close the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close the beach. Room was clean, but common area were not. Breakfast could be improved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Breakfasts were very good and the coffee was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were very good and the coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Delightful staff, wonderful fresh bread selection at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea making facilities, but to be fair we did book basic rooms!

    Delightful staff, wonderful fresh bread selection at breakfast, gorgeous tulips in glass containers.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    The room was quite big and the bathroom huge (compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although not necessarily a problem on warm days: the bathroom was quite chilly. The room itself was half basement and the windows went out onto the parking lot. We could hear pretty much everything that was going on outside, which wasn't really a problem since it wasn't very busy, but that also means everyone can hear whats going on inside the room. All beds were way too soft.

    The room was quite big and the bathroom huge (compared to other hotels we've been to). Breakfast was nice. Free WiFi (unsecured) is always good. The area is very nice and its easy (with car) to get to many interesting locations quickly (half an hour into Amsterdam)

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are extremely small especially when one of our party was 6Foot 7 inches (just over 2 meters).

    Location was great. It is a nice comfortable place

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    My friend and I needed a weekend away to brainstorm for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My friend and I needed a weekend away to brainstorm for our project and Hotel Zonne proved to be a very inspired and inspiring choice. Nice, friendly staff (in fact it looks like a family run business), good breakfast, very thoughtful, creative little gift in the room. We loved the giant sofa in the restaurant/lobby area where we worked for hours. Important detail: the hotel is within walking distance form the beach and the Lodge restaurant - my top 3 authentic, no-nonsense cool, great (comfort)food / service places in the Netherlands.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Bathroom well laid out with good shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived, they had given my room to someone else. The room I eventually got was tiny, although the bathroom was good. There was initially no remote for the TV and I had to remind staff that this was missing. The hotel was close to the beach but a distance away from shops

    Bathroom well laid out with good shower

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    The interior, breakfast and personal were just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The thing which we desperately lacked: ventilation in the bathroom!!!, the hair-dryer!!! and the floors were quite cold.

    The interior, breakfast and personal were just amazing! Very cosy, clean and bright. Close to the seaside, in quite area. Definately recommend to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    7.9
    Great location - a very short walk to the beach, and only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small tv, although we didn't watch much of it, and the two flights of steps were a little hard to navigate with our luggage.

    Great location - a very short walk to the beach, and only a few minutes further to downtown. The room and bathroom were very clean, and breakfast was delicious. Nice to have a bar there also, for a few evening drinks and to chat with the very friendly bartender. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    Good location, clean room, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, no Internet in our room, no tourist map and no shower cap. And very, very steep stairs.

    Good location, clean room, nice staff. Breakfast simple but good.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like paying 35.00 euros extra per night for a second bed.

    I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the location being so close to the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Good restaurant, anyone take care of us and our twins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe parking but it's safe place

    Good restaurant, anyone take care of us and our twins. Ask what you want, they'll do that for you!!! And walk on the beach close is so healthy.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Set in a beautiful location, this is a lovely Hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Set in a beautiful location, this is a lovely Hotel with very friendly staff. My room was perfect for my needs and the food of a very high standard. Would strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    The Welcome was warm and efficient and the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Welcome was warm and efficient and the room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Best night's sleep in crisp white sheets. A charming Hotel in a lovely setting a short walk from the beach. Could not fault this stay for location, friendliness, comfort and a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Very welcoming, hospitable and flexible in making changes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming, hospitable and flexible in making changes to meet your needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    Close to beach and very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noise

    Close to beach and very clean

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.9
    Great family room newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great family room newly renovated.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff went out of their way without hesitation to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff went out of their way without hesitation to assist with providing directions, assist with travel bookings. Friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    Very peaceful part of town and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very peaceful part of town and a comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    We loved the location and staff and the excellent shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were a bit too short and too soft.

    We loved the location and staff and the excellent shower with steady temperature and pressure control

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Zonne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: