Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Gerardushoeve 3 stars

Landsraderweg 12-14, 6276 PH Heijenrath, Netherlands

#1 of 5 hotels in Heijenrath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed linen and blankets on the queen size bed were separate i.e each person had their own "doona", which is not what I would expect on a double, queen or king size bed. Doona's are too warm for late spring and summer nights, light blankets were requested and supplied.

    Good breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Split Level with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault. A little further out from Maastricht then we expected but very nice scenic location.

    Scenic location. Great restaurant offsite and offered a shuttle transfer from hotel. Best meal , service and view. Couldn’t fault it. Onsite breakfast was great and staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast started at 8AM! Not really suitable for the business traveler. - Room had a 80's look and feel. Front door of room was 1m away from road where cars drove 80km/h (noisy in the room!) - I arranged a dinner at the hotel during the reservation process, but was informed upon arrival the kitchen was closed because the 'kitchen was busy' for a next days event. Their shuttle took me to their nearby restaurant (so-so food).

    - Peaceful location - Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that spoilt our 3 night stay was the reception at checkout. The girl was over half an hour late getting to work. She was polite and apologised blaming her bus being late. This is exceptable but having no-one else able to do checkout causing us a one hour delay on departure is not.

    This is a great hotel. You will need a car but that's not an issue for by us. The location is excellent in farm lands with lots of nice views close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wi-fi in my room is useless. One of staffs is not knid.

    Location is very good to experience Limburg. View aroud hotel is nice. Room and bed is cozy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Split Level with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a bit underpowered. We thought it would be nearer to Epen having mistaken it with the other Gerardushoeve which seems to be the main restaurant.

    Nice feel to the hotel. Lovely countryside - excellent walks and trails. We enjoyed all food that we ate there. We visited the Aachen horse show and it was an easy journey to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its staff are absolutely wonderful. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Split Level with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - wifi signal is weak in my room

    - Very kind staffs - Clean and comfortable room - good breakfast - nice place and view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Split Level with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walking and cycling paths right outside the house. Excellent dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is friendly and gives good info. Rooms are great. Restaurant is super. What do you want more for a perfect stay in the hilly part of South Limburg?

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and efficient reception. Personal attention. Super room with amazing view. Very quiet. Shuttle to restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niets

    Alles was perfect

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: