Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincents 3 stars

Markthof 1, 4873 JA Etten-Leur, Netherlands

#5 of 5 hotels in Etten-Leur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in the city centre
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special

    Hotel in the centre of Etten-Leur. Large restaurant with a decent menu and wine choices. Rooms are not too big but equipped with everything you need. Breakfast was good. It was kind of funny because you prepare your own breakfast in the main kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    it was comfortable and handy for all shops etc,
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i really did not like the winding staircase,ver difficult to go up with luggage even without, a bit difficult for putting your toiletteries on the washbasin as their was no shelf for it

    the bed was clean and very comfy, nice restaurant,staf were very friendly,parking was easy ,indoor parking at only 5 euro a day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Single room is never a option . Location room bad .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise , Mondays leave blowers and road cleaners , No help bringing down my case . Only 1 pregnant woman on the property by check out (so see was saying) By check out there was already money taken out of my visa , not giving me option . Month before arriving my daughter speaks person(*) making agreements at reception and 2x confirms agreement at 2 different dates , to know by checking in that person is not existing ???? We seen the person(*) at location from where the business is run . The business is run at different location ... We left it alone to still enjoy holiday . Defined unfair treatment . Never go back .

    ?????? I have to think about that question .... Breakfasts at the bakery opposite AH 2 minutes walk . £2.25 Coffee , fresh orange jus , Roll , croissant . Lovely .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tranquillità

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel ,loved it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the churchbells 😁

    Very nice and great staff ,thank you Helena ,Jenneke and Roeland !We will be back !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value while on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value anywhere close to Breda. Darling town to spend the night while bicycling to Antwerp.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    No clear and troufull
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf and room location withouten warming .....

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    great breakfast, right next to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the walls are very thin and the doors have an automatic closing mechanism - so, as soon as the first people get up in the morning it becomes quite loud

    great breakfast, right next to the city center

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    4.2
    The suite was spacious the second room booked was below par
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The second room was stonecold the girl in reception looked for another room and this room was just as cold. The breakfast that was included in my booking had to be paid separately humping the cost up with £ 21

    The suite was spacious the second room booked was below par

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location - opposite the central square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel is managed by a different hotel (het witteperd) 100 meters away, check in takes place there. This wasn't a problem but our room was cold during the night and we had no phone in the room and no way of calling reception for help or an extra blanket. There was a small reception office in our hotel but this was closed for the duration of our stay. Staircase extremely steep - not recommended for guests with mobility challenges.

    Excellent location - opposite the central square. Good breakfast selection - novel idea frying your own hot breakfast. Great bath in the suite room - full size with jacuzzi function.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    It was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Menu of the restaurant was a bit simplistic. And the car couldn't be parked near the hotel.

    It was easy to find. The rooms were clean with excellent beds. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice of fresh fruit, biological apple and orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean comfortable hotel in a great location with a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had 2 single beds pushed together. The duvets were two single sized which slipped off during the night! They need a double duvet or larger single ones to ensure a good nights sleep...

    Clean comfortable hotel in a great location with a nice 'character' bar and restaurant downstairs. Staff are very helpful and friendly

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: