Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3 stars

Martelaarsgracht 10, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 TP Amsterdam, Netherlands

#195 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3463 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was great- close to train station and Dam Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little firm, but otherwise was a great stay.

    Location was great- close to train station and Dam Square. Didn't have breakfast because we had to leave early for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for people boarding cruise ships
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for station and cruise terminal (about 15 min easy walk) Very good location for city centre. Very good breakfast Rooms comfy for sleeping and being out during the day. Wi fit good Staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Pretty decent hotel with central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have had a bit more options to choose from, loud hotel guests woke me up in the middle of the night on the first night of my stay

    Clean and comfortable, relatively well equipped, welcoming gift (red wine) was a nice surprise, central location, breakfast included, everything worked very smoothly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small with a small bathroom :), but all I need are provided. The price is expensive compared to other Ibis in other countries.

    The location is very excellent, just 5 minute walking from Amsterdam Centraal Station as the gateway to/from Schiphol Airport/other city and to/from Brussels/Paris/etc; also many tram's routes across the city. The room is very clean and comfort. The breakfast is very good. Also, there are many restaurants around the hotel, esp. at Damrak Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a last minute booking as another booking fell through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt get the air con working in our room. It wasnt too bad though as we just kept a window open.

    It was a last minute booking as another booking fell through.decent price at the last minute very close to the railway station which helped a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location with good breakfasts and adequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is barely passable. No light to even see to shave. No wastebasket or Kleenex in the bathroom. Not sufficient hooks to dry towels and keep them from being laundered every day.

    Perfect location in Amsterdam, and the room was incredibly quiet considering the noise on the street below. Adequate breakfast with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good breakfast, comfy clean room great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was poor, I'm sure there are good views from this hotel, we were just unlucky I guess.

    Room clean and comfy, altho we were placed in a central location within the hotel so our view was of a small internal shaft overlooked by other rooms, so the curtains had to be drawn at all times for privacy. Breakfast was good with an excellent choice of both hot and cold food and limitless coffee, you won't go hungry. Location was excellent for Amsterdam central station with the main Dam square only a 5 min stroll away, the square leads onto the main shopping street in Amsterdam. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel and plenty of taxis always available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but the room is far too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is very high, but the room is far too small to fit two persons and two large-sized luggages.

    The bed is very comfortable; but the room is far too small to fit two persons. The location is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    The location is their primary advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cleaned the room properly, but I found some insects in my bed, which was disgusting.The service staff charged me for the room when I arrived, didn’t wait until I check out. The room was tiny, on the -1 floor, the windows overlooked some area full is seashells and smokes. There were no toothbrushes, no toothpaste, no slippers. Quite uncomfortable. The closet had two or three hangers only - and that’s for two people. To get to the room you have to open and close millions of doors.

    The location is their primary advantage. Very close to the train station, it was very comfortable to arrive and leave. It is also very comfortable to go to the airport, just 15 minutes from the station by train. Don’t take taxis) Close to the city center as well if you like to walk, nearby there are a lot of places to eat and drink. There are several supermarkets and atms around the corner. Thank you for your welcome gift. The breakfast was average, but with some varieties. Thank you for the coffee, which you could also take out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect, within walking distance from train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more variety at breakfast, and needs a small freshening up in terms on fresh paint in rooms etc but nothing that would put me off staying again.

    Location was perfect, within walking distance from train station. Walking distance to all attractions which was perfect. Close to lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Room had everything you needed for a short stay, and was on 5th floor so had lovely high views. Staff where extremely friendly and nothing was to much hassle. For a three star hotel which was a bargain in price, would defiantly recommend! Xx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Most pleasant, would recommend family and friends to Ibis Style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space around bed?

    Great breakfast to start a busy day with- wide variety, fresh food, good coffee. Easy access to station, trams, gathering points for sightseeing, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noise place. Locker and air conditioning were not working. Some staff looked like didn't want to help us.

    Great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    My stay in Amsterdam was a pleasant one from the hotel to the dinner to the wonderful sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like.

    I booked a single room with a single bed. I was greeted with a small bottle of wine and a box of chocolates which I felt was a very generous gesture. After a long journey, that bottle of wine was just a perfect way to relax. The room was small but adequate for one person. Not noisy. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean, updated but small. Like I said, just right for one person. I asked for a dinner recommendation and was given a list of restaurants I could visit nearby. I chose Restaurant Toro Dorado on Spuistraat 3D, where I had the best salmon dinner ever. I didn't have the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would stay at this hotel again because it was reasonably priced and in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very small and an odd shape. If you are any bit claustrophobic or a larger size individual, you would have problems with this shower.

    Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and well managed. The location near the Central Station was great. The room we had was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Quick stop in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located near Amsterdam Central Room was very comfortable and good strong wifi. Breakfast was good and staff are friendly and helpful. It was my second stay here and glad to know I made a good choice again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little small but well laid out. Breakfast gave a good selection. Ideal for a city break. Very well located in walking distance of most sights in the city. Enjoyed my stay the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel offering most of the expected facilites in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise bit of a problem during the day in the room just above street level but not enough to be a nuisance and it was quiet at night. Carpet in the room was dirty and needed cleaned or preferably replaced! No tea / coffee facilities in the room.

    Shower very good and bed really comfortable. Self-service breakfasts were very good for variety and availability. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel generally very clean. Good location close to the railway station, boats and entertainment. Tea / coffee facility available in foyer of hotel. Hotel will look after bags after check-out if travelling later.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Expensive and they tried to down grade me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it was. And they tried to lump me into a twin room, even though I booked a double. I ended up getting a free beer for my troubles after I complained.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location and breakfast, the size of the room was too small, therefore the price not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small and the staff on duty on arrival were not particularly friendly, this improved when the staff changed.

    The staff serving breakfast and the food were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent and the air con worked very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the ground floor was near the stairway door and every time anyone went through the door banged shut - so hard our own room door shook. Bad enough through the day but absolutely dreadful at night. This would continue till the early hours of the morning meaning sleep was continuously interrupted. We would have asked to be moved but the hotel was full. Also room (109) was very compact and single beds extremely narrow

    Location was excellent and the air con worked very well. A good selection at breakfast set us up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very central location. Excellent facilities. Staff very helpful. Tea, coffee and water available 24 hours at reception. Loved gift of mug and red wine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    A delicious box of Belgian chocolates in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were high;) especially for repeat guests.

    A delicious box of Belgian chocolates in my room...the location was superb next to the main attractions...the buzzing atmosphere around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location but extremely small recommend only for solo one night travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small no in room facilities safe didn’t work bathroom was extremely small. The shower was unusual shape and very small. I had to get in sideways to fit into the space. It also had no door so water liked the floor making it slippery.

    Central location was great room was clean and available early

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel and excellent value for money. Within walking distance of all main landmarks. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, modern and comfortable. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect!! Literally a 5 minutes walk to Centraal Station so also close to the main centrum but not on the main Street! The staff particularly Sylvia was excellent! Very friendly and helpful. Got us a room with a street view! The breakfast is also fabulous! Buffet with many choices. AND air conditioning during one of the hottest summers in Holland! One of our best stops on our vacation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    once we arrived at our destination the remainder of the stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It mentioned tea and coffee making facilities which I expected to be in the room but was in the reception area. Carrying hot water up to the room in the cardboard cups was not good. A kettle in the room or China cups would have been safer. Also our plane to Amsterdam was cancelled and I called to advise the hotel . They were not going to hold the room for us if we didn't arrive by ten pm even after I authorised them to debit my credit card for the whole period which added to the stress with the cancelled flight .

    The breakfast was good with plenty of variety to suit all tastes. THe staff were great, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was only 5/10 minutes walk to Dan square and various places to visit such as Madame Tussaud, Ripleys and bodyworld. From Dam square it was only a short walk to Ice bar and the flower market .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great budget hotel in the centre of Dam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was small but fine for couple nights.

    Fantastic location - rooms at the front have great views and windows that open wide. Easy to explore from here, Metro, trams and trains only minutes away, and hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam - great choice of bars / restaurants few minutes walk in every direction. Good breakfast at the hotel too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Amsterdam - great location with short distance to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room - having two large bags was a bit difficult to move around.

    Great place to stay in Amsterdam. Very central with walking distance to all attractions. Very clean hotel with great selection for breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    -the breakfast was very good(including boiled eggs, omelette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the breakfast was very good(including boiled eggs, omelette, salad, bacon, various sortiments of cheese, fruits and swets) though the breakfast room was very crowded; -clean room -nice welcome gift( wine and chocolate box)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    It was really close to Centraal station, which was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the bathroom door broke during our stay, which we did report to reception but it didn’t get fixed. The grouting around the floor of the shower did need to be redone as there were black patches on it.

    It was really close to Centraal station, which was perfect. Even though it is right on the street we didn’t get disturbed by any noise during our stay. The breakfast buffet was really good and free tea/coffee and water is available in reception. The bed was really comfortable, bathroom was small but adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Central location, nice design
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was really small and there was only one plug in the room. I could not charge my moblie and laptop in the same time. There was only one card to the room, if I was not in the room no electricity remained. (no charge at all on electronic gudget)

    Central location, nice design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower could have been better, but we managed.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door was very good. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced and housekeeping staff made me leave ok a bad note expected better from ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it was. Housekeeping staff woke me up at approx 8:15am and then at 11:40 walked into my room when I was naked in the bathroom checkout wasn’t until 12 so pretty disappointing

    Great location and had air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location but room could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was extremely small and the water temperature was difficult to control and the water was almost constantly too hot! The description stated with view but the window was facing the hallway window; absolutely no view and I had to close the curtains all the time for privacy. Stayed 2 nights and the room was not properly cleaned on day 2.

    Location was superb just a few mins walk from Central Station. Staff was nice and helpful and greeted me with a smile everytime I got back; helpful with directions too. There was a welcome gift (box of chocolates and small bottle of wine)... very nice gesture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    A very enjoyable return to Amsterdam and the stay was immediately enhanced by the nice gift in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that overlook the street are always going to have the drawback of noise from the late night revellers. Double glazing only helps to partially reduce the noise.

    This location was chosen as we wished to be near Central station and the berth for our river cruise. It is ideally located for this reason and meant we could wheel our suitcases across to the ship.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly located to reach destinations in Amsterdam and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For business travellers, there is practically no space for Meetings available, you have to go to a cafe or sit in the small Restaurant.

    Perfectly located to reach destinations in Amsterdam and outside Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant place to stay if visiting Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a non smoking room but got the smoking smell from the upper floors not all cigarette smell.

    The closeness to the railway station and all the canal attractions and the local transport was fully covered with regular street rail and buses

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    top floor room was very characteristic and with a nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed pillows were badly stained. As it was too late to change them (1 night stay, I was already checking out), the reception staff promised to make it up to me but nothing has been done.

    top floor room was very characteristic and with a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    OK hotel with staff trying to rip you off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really small and facilities are poor. Staff tried to rip me off when I asked for a PAID upgrade from single room to double (knowing that there were still free double rooms for the night selling on booking.com). He did not want to upgrade me for the price difference of the single vs. double, but wanted to scrap my original booking and get me pay the total price for the double. When I asked for the reasons he retreated probably because he got scared that I was going to escalate to the hotel manager....

    Brilliant location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect (across the CANAL from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. The bathroom lacked a light over the sink (tough to shave). Shower tiny.

    The location is perfect (across the CANAL from the central train station.). Very near the Hop On Hop Off Bus/boats. The staff we’re very nice & very helpful. The included breakfast was. Perfect way to start the day. The rooms were SMALL but very CLEAN! We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Central location, ideal for a short stay. A bit pricey for longer than 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff. My (new) phone didn't appear to have a proper alarm function. They provided a wake-up call AND a packed breakfast on the morning of my departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The position of the hotel and a very helpfull reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safe could be fitted at a more accessible height. The entrance to the room had no lights. And there was no dressing table with a mirror for my wife to use. This was however intended to be done in the bathroom with a dull mirror.

    The position of the hotel and a very helpfull reception Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a really good location, very close to train station. Breakfast manager (Schubert) was very good in helping with allergies with the included breakfast buffet View from our window was great, loved the way the windows opened up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    location was great, service was good, but unfortunately the room was too small for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was only a double bed, so too small for me ( 194cm or 6"4') room was tiny, we could only just open our suitcases, and had to step around each other.... bathroom was tiny, with fold up shower screen.

    breakfast was great. location of the hotel is great. room was clean good service at the front desk, very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good experience; Clean; Decent size room; Friendly & efficient staff; Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just across from the main rail station. Room decent size for a Euro place. Very good shower ("rainfall"). Pretty quiet & excellent sound insulation from the busy adjacent main street. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    I liked where it was located, however what stood out for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms faced the back. Our room was to the front it was light but could be classed as very noisy of the window was open .was

    I liked where it was located, however what stood out for me was the staff. Everyone from reception to breakfast area was extremely polite efficient and very helpful. I can not fault it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no real complaints. A fan or air conditioning in the room might be good for the summer season.

    We’ve stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the location to the city center and train station is very convenient, and the breakfast is good. We’ll gladly stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was lovely it had everything I needed in there, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a bit pricey for 2 nights, I wouldn’t rate the breakfast at all

    The room was lovely it had everything I needed in there, the bed was comfy and the location of the hotel was in a great place. You just had to cross the road and you was in the centre with everything near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable few days in Amsterdam and hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and the toilet was squashed into a tiny corner between the wall and shower. We managed for 2 days but could not have stayed in this room any longer

    The hotel is very clean and the free tea and coffee was great for pit stops in between sight seeing. We had a room with a great view looking out to Central Station and the boats.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small, and only a double bed ( i am 6'4" (194cm) . bathroom was tiny with folding shower screen doors.

    Close to all that Amsterdam has to offer great breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not cheap - 435 euros for 2 nights. I mean, I stayed in much better hotels than this for that price. Although the hotel is not ugly, surely there is nothing to be excited about in terms of decor and ambience. Our double room was very small (good thing we had hand luggage only!) and overlooked a shaft where a spotlight is kept on all night, flooding the room with light that you are constrained to draw the entire curtains in order to sleep . We were given two small soaps, two shampoos and two shower gels for the entire stay. They were not replaced on cleaning. Of course, we could have asked for more but why should we? This is very basic service you should expect to obtain without having to ask for it. No shower caps were provided and nothing of the fancy staff you normally get in decent hotels these days. Printing a boarding pass was also not that simple. You had to email the boarding passes to the hotel and then the staff at reception print them out for you....I prefer having a printer by the computer terminal and doing the job yourself.

    1. The best thing about this hotel is the location because it's just a five minute walk from Centraal Station. 2. Management left a box of Belgian chocolates and a small bottle of wine which was a nice gesture and we appreciated it. 3. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. It had the price I pay for the Sheraton in Dubai. They gave me an awful room and I couldn’t sleep. If they give you rooms in the -1 floor stay away from that. You have to cross a lot of doors to get there and ppl make noises with those doors like crazy at 5 and 6 and 7 o clock in the morning ON A SUNDAY. Never staying here again.

    Nice location, near the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, economical price, very clean, helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to complain about.

    The hotel staff was efficient, helpful., and welcoming. The room was compact, as one expects at an Ibis, but it had all the facilities that we needed. We did not take breakfast in the hotel so I cannot comment on it. The location is close to the Central Station, the tourist office, the city transportation office, and trams. Choose a room at the rear of the building because the street outside is busy, although probably quiet enough during the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bottle of water provides in the room and no kettle.

    Breakfast is very good. The staff Ricky who serving the breakfast is very helpful and hard working. The restaurant next to the hotel is excellent with good quality of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Totally was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Bed is comfortable even small room. Breaskfast is good and location is down town very close to Amsterdam central station. But I was very annoyed by Indonesian Family who seems travel in group. They are very noisy and I am so shame on them as Indonesian. I travelled on 16-18 June with my couple and he was very annoyed by him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, but extremely overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the hotel was outrageous, but I believe this is what Amsterdam prices are like. I paid 266E for one night, for a single room. That is extremely high for a 3 star hotel which advertises as a budget accommodation.

    The location was absolutely perfect, 10 minutes was from Amsterdam Centraal & 10 minutes was from Red Light District. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, this is a great choice. Staff at the reception was exceptionally nice, very welcoming from the moment of arrival till departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A brilliant gem in Amsterdam that is cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really Mabey a mini bar would have helped

    I loved the fast check in online and the room being ready early. While the room was small it was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    OVerall, a pleasant stay, in a handy location, THankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK? We did not realise there were two Ibis hotels in Amsterdam, so first went to the wrong one. the shower in our room was very very tight to get into. WE are not huge, but are on the larger side, so we scraped our bodies getting into the shower. the bathroom extractor was on permanently, which was a bit noisy at night, and the cleanliness of the shower and sink plug hole needed serious attention, also no plug!

    LOcation was excellent, with restaurant right on doorstep, and convenient for city. the majority of the staff were excellent. BReakfast provisions were very good, room clean, nice morning staff etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable with really good choices of food and bars and lots of interesting things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of lights were out in our room and we reported it but they were not sorted. However they did not cause a problem. Everything else was great.

    it was a spotlessly clean hotel with helpful staff and a good choice of breakfast. It is close to all bus routes and the station and there are lots of museums within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator BROKE!! Hauling two 50 pound bags down 4 flights of narrow stairs was no picnic. Especially for a 70+ guy with two herniated disc.

    Location was great. Clean facility. Breakfast was decent. Sealed windows kept out the street noise very well. Hotel does a great job of controlled access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend the hotel. Friendly and helpful staffxcel land location to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast which was included was the same every day. The rooms are modern in design, comfortable but small in size.

    We stayed there nine nights with the plans to do several day trips. The location near the railroad station made the traveling much easier. There were numerous restaurants and cafes in the active area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel like the plague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, lack of comfort, shower with no door requiring towels outside of the shower to keep the whole room from flooding. Teeny bed, encompasses by shelving that gives one a claustrophobic feeling

    Only the location, across the street from the train Station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place for short stay prior to river cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As expected, rooms and bath were very small.

    Great location close to train station. Good breakfast. Front desk staff helpful with quickly making arrangements to reach Keukenhof Gardens on last day of season. Complimentary box of chocolates and wine in room was a welcoming touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    The location is outside the door stop of Amsterdam train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a power outage and they told me that it was tough luck. Wouldn’t give me a torch or a fan. So I melted in my room and had to get changed and shower in the dark with my room door open so I could partially see. Cleaners came into the room without knocking. The pictures of the room are not representative of the rooms available. Complained to the management when I got back who told me that’s just life. Room was expensive for such a bare bones room. If you are unable to use stairs and the lifts stop working you will be asked to find somewhere else to stay since they wont help you get you into the room.

    The location is outside the door stop of Amsterdam train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Location of hotel was quite good but the hotel sign was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small, but was designed well for the allowable space.

    Location of hotel was quite good but the hotel sign was a little small which made it a little difficult to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were much smaller than expected, but very clean. Our room had no view at all, looked into the walls that surrounded the room.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location was excellent. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay in for central Amsterdam activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but we were expecting that. Not a lot of room to store the large amount of luggage we had after disembarking from a cruise.

    We liked the proximity to the railway station and also to Dam Square. It’s in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Really nice and friendly staff. Perfect location. Nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slow wifi connection.

    It's right across the Central Station. Its in the middle of the commercial area. Lots nearby places to eat. The hotel breakfast was yummy. The staff, especially those assisting in the dining area were all super nice and accommodating. We were upgraded to a bigger room... much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend it to other Australians as excellent place to stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more space for WC in bathroom.. Still a lot more spacious than the one on the plane!!! Wo

    Feeling of refuge from crowds.. Quiet and very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the toilet and bath is cramped.. very small and tight comfort room

    aside from the comfort room, everything is very good. has great security, great breakfast, nice location & comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    It is better than expected from the looks of the outside of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could use wash cloths and an extra waste basket in the bathroom. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel with outside seating and a good menu.

    The beds were very comfortable, pillows and Duvet great. Amenities good. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much noise come from outside because the hotel is in main street. But if you're not a light sleeper it will not be a big problem.

    Very clean room, so close to the centraal station, boat tours, tram stop. Breakfast is delicious. The hotel stuff is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay and would only stay in this hotel if we were to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms are very small but for the price and location you don't mind having a small room.

    The location was key, it was so central to everything we needed or wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Amazing best time ever!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a fridge and a kettle. The shower was quite small and would often overflow.

    The bed was very comfy! The big shower head was great although it did tend to overflow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was nice and the facilities in the room were good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Breakfast was nice and the facilities in the room were good, the bed was really comfortable and liked the staff. The hotel was in the center of everything, it was the first time for us to stay at Amsterdam and will recommend this Hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: