Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Den Haag Scheveningen 3 stars

Gevers Deynootweg 63, 2586 BJ Scheveningen, Netherlands

#15 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1918 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Plain hotel, no surpises
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not at all appropriate for a family room! Minuscule with NO space to put anything, apart for a few sq cm on the sink. If you use their parking, be ready to carry your luggage out the hotel and back into the parking, as there is no possibility to get from hotel straight to the parking. A bit overwhelming, given the parking was 30 eur/day.

    Location is good, you cannot see the sea but it is in proximity. The family room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Location is good and there is ability to cancel for free in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) you cannot reserve parking place in advance or extend it for extra hours in the checkout day, parking entrance is very very narrow for wide/big cars, overpriced vs other hotels of higher class 2) no proper / opening windows in superior room! Balcony is 50 cm wide and directly connected with other rooms, very uncomfortable! So we had to upgrade to have another room with dedicated balcony (but still no windows which you can open) 3) no fridge or minibar in the room 4) no tea/ coffee making facilities 5) no even trash bin in the room :) 6) one charge plug in the room! 7) very very slow elevator 8) everything is old 9) you strategically pay at check in, so before you see the room and understand you do not want to live there... Will surely not come back to this hotel.

    Location is good and there is ability to cancel for free in the last minute

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was definitely larger than expected and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good - best scrambled eggs I've had for ages. Really close to the restaurants along the beach and we used the onsite parking which was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    The staffs are really good and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was really bad! it was not working at all. Rooms could be bit more cleaner. Compared to the price the facilities were not that great. No coffee tea bags in the rooms and basic things like electric kettle etc were not provided in the room already, had to ask for it. In the end it was provided but was unclean. Bathrooms are little smaller this being a superior room.

    The staffs are really good and helpful! Very close to beach, only 3 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was really good -- just across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking lot was full, so we had to park at the Strand lot. It was actually only a 12-15 minute walk, but it was a very (very) hot day and we had some luggage (which we should have dropped off at the hotel first). I should have researched the parking situation in advance instead of assuming there'd be space at the hotel. We would have loved an indoor pool, but that's a luxury that most hotels in the area don't have.

    The location of the hotel was really good -- just across the street from the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean -- it was the first time I had ever seen a room without carpeting and I really liked it! The buffet breakfast was a bit pricey but the food was really good! The air conditioning worked fine and the beds were comfy. I also thought the water pressure in the shower was great (something I always appreciate in hotels). We needed to cancel our second night, which the staff was very helpful with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, but expensive for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is very high for what you get. Rooms need to be updated, the airco doesn't work properly en the safe didn't work also. The staff didn't like to work so it seems. I guess you pay the price for the location........

    The location is perfect! Near to the beach, bus and tram stops in front of the hotel. So you are in no time in Den Haag.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    No parking; Tiny standard room - in my personal view not suitable for a double bed; Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a hotel with dramatically more rooms than parking spaces it is simply misleading to state that parking is offered by the hotel. In fact, it is available for 5% of the people visiting this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Er was geen koffie of thee op de kamers. Dat was alleen iets minder.

    Location was great. Het was ideaal aan strand en leuke cafe's en restaurants. And friendly staff. I definitely will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay with comfortable beds and good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service in restaurants is generally poor compared to Germany and Australia. We waited for ages for a menu then drinks then food in several restaurants over the few days we were there. The self use laundry in Keizerstraat was quite dirty and run down. The street (Keizerstraat) was also generally run down (lacking maintenance)

    Location was great with beach across the road. The pier amazing. Tons of places to dine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day although we made clear to need clean sheet, they didn't put new sheet. In the evening the front desk ladies helped our out.

    Distance to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended if you value general cleanliness and hygiene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very dirty. Balcony is virtually impossible to use as the paints from ceiling were falling down with wind. Very old furnitute and layers of dust on sofa, under the tables and bed. Disappointingly low value for money for a brand like Ibis.

    Only the location, which is very near to the beach and we were lucky to get get a room with a partial see view through other buildings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dusty. The furniture is unacceptable for the standard level of the hotel. I sat on a chair and almost fell off because one of the legs was loose! The air condition full of dust and couldn't be put off for whatever reason, which gave me a sore throat. In addition, the floor boards are loose, there was no rubbish bag in the dustbin, and customer service doesn't pay attention to visitors while registering.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, solid standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi could work better.

    Great location - very close to the beach, tram stops nearby. Good breakfast with variety of food. Room nice and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance between the end of the bed and the wall of the room was too small, it was very difficult to pass by from one side to another, maybe they can rotate the bed to face the window to create more space.

    The bed was very comfortable, the furniture was nice giving a cozy feel. Everything clean and very close to the beach. Lots of TV channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious and clean quadruple room. Comfortable beds. Upper floors accessible by lift. Very good breakfast. Great location, just a few steps away from the beach, and with the tram stops of tram number 1 in front of the hotel and tram number 9 just around the corner. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A good place for your business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little bit small but nothing dramatic.

    Nice and comfy bed, spacious room, nice view on the city, breakfast was good with nice eggs and bacon, the staff was helpful enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    room did seem not to be used for some months, resulting on dust on the pillows, sheets and towels. breakfast is way to expensive, take a 5 minute walk to the beach and have a cheaper and a deluxe breakfast.

    room was large and spacey

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    fine
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to upgrade the room and pay extra because the room which we booked looking at your website was very very small which was not clear on your website.

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, with bad parking possibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed to park far away ´cause it would have cost 20€+ per day!

    It was a great stay. The benefit of such hotels is a common standard. We booked this for an accommodation for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typically Dutch with British accents. The bed was huge and comfortable. The room was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Always a good idea to stay at an Ibis as they are basic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a good idea to stay at an Ibis as they are basic, with all amenities and very clean. Also i like the contemporary design of their hotel. Always situated in excellent locations with the bus stops and tram stops very near the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Scheveningen not as good as other Ibis properties
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While other Ibis properties (such as in the Hague City Centre and Schiphol airport) have been renovated and made very modern and trendy, this one at Scheveningen beach in the Hague has not been improved. My room was upgraded at a price. I went for it as the standard room was too small. But my upgraded room was so big that the heating was ineffective. I asked the staff if they could give me additional heating, they said they have no such provision but made that offer themselves when I wanted to change to the medium size room for the second night. Also, the passage to my room had a very foul smell and there was some bit of smell in the toliet of my room too. They also don't give me membership related points once I book through Bookings.com

    I am a regular with Ibis and their reception area is great and functional, their breakfast is very good, the staff is generally polite and courteous. I could store my luggage in the luggage room in total safety. The views from my 6th floor room (opposite side of the beach - city view) were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    It was quite ok and hassles free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to my Bathroom was untidy. I requested in two different instances to have it cleaned. But the stains still remained. Moreover, the room I was allocated (Room 501) was by the Staircase that was excessively cool and has a mild foul odor. This needs to be checked to improve its fragrance.

    Clean hot water in sub zero temperatures with very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Scheveningen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the pillows and lack of fruit salad at breakfast.

    The staff are excellent,efficient and friendly. I have stayed in many properties in Scheveningen and the Ibis staff are the best by far. The family rooms with balcony are a great size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good localization, 2 minutes to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, good for one night but for more we wouldn't even have place for luggage

    Very good localization, 2 minutes to see. Many restaurants around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our rooms (2× 2pp) was odd, we were behind the door that gets you to the stairs, so we were basically at the edge of the stairs and I had to watch out everytime i leave my room not to fall down the stairs. The rooms were so tiny and there was no real mattress on the bed but something like a mattress protector, thin and not comfortable. No coffee or tea no water boiler no fridge. Too bad :(

    The staff were friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point from my point of view is the balcony must be renovation otherwise all is nice with me

    The location is perfect also the staff in reception and other employees are very nice and have a nice smile all the time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to the beach - limited value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than 20 parking spots for the entire hotel - ridiculious and very uncomfortable for arriving guests. Took us a good hour to find a parking garage w/ capacity. Our room on the 6th floor was located just across the elevators and disturbingly loud, especially in the morning. Safe deposit in the room did not work. Hotel entrance looks like Ballermann 6 (scattered beer cans, bottles, trash). Overall, quite expensive.

    The bed was SUPER comfy. We could check in an hour earlier. Very clean on the inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is very good -- just a couple of minutes walk from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very good -- just a couple of minutes walk from the beach and the pier. The balcony is a nice extra; I wish I had a sea view from mine, but city view was also quite nice. Quiet, cosy, tidy, good price -- everything I need from a hotel, when I travel for business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    just by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is of limited selection and low quality; you have better options outside for half the price;

    very good location, by the sea, if this is what you're interested; you can actually have a partial sea view if located higher than 3rd floor; otherwise standard Ibis: clean, decent bed, no carpets, no fridge, standard rooms are tiny;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Everything was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very basic. There was an small insect in the bathroom. My room was on ground floor (I think it is the only hotel in the world that has a room in ground floor!) and the pedestrians in the street could see inside my room (there was a thick curtain) so I felt a little unsecured. The room was cold in night, despite I turned on the radiator. The door of hotel close in midnight and you have to ring the bell to open!!!! The bar in lobby refused to sell me the beer and told me they are going to close at nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    A good and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred to have the ability for 4 single beds in a 4 person bedroom.

    A good and clean hotel. The personnel was very friendly and made us feel welcome straight away. The location makes it a perfect hotel for a day at the beach or a night at the casino or bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    More minuses than pluses.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room two months in advance and there was no parking space left. Every hotel says "charges may apply", but actually it is a first time when we have been charged for a dog 15euros/night. Sniffing the room is necessary for a dog, but the biggest concern was dust and trash left under the beds. Chips, cards, toys, flying dust around the room like it's never been cleaned before. I took a picture of all that mess and they just asked me in a reception if it's the only picture I took (?!?!?!?). So receptionist came and hoovered (herself) a room. No one even apologise for it. If you expect that friends can pop to your room for a while, than change your mind, cause they are not allowed in your room and they will be left standing behind the doors outside even on a new years eve! if you will ask for a room with bath tube, don't waste your time, because it's not going to happened too! Best you can get is a super small bathroom with shower. I think a kettle in a room for a tea or coffee is a must in every hotel no matter how many stars hotel has. It was a pity that there was no kettle. It's not a big investment and it would give an extra bonus for a hotel.

    To have decent size balcony was very nice. Room size was good too. You can't barely hear neighbours even in bathroom. Very nice chicken soup! Location very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the furniture in it are old and need to be renovated/renewed.

    The hotel is right in the center of the city. Staff is very friendly. The price is well beyond the average in the vicinity.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room- barely accesible around the bed especially for older people - it looked more like a storage room transformed in a hotel room

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they need a better solution for parking entrance because it's very narrow and the intercom is sometimes hard to reach. I had to drive back and forth to push the intercom button or you have to get out of the car.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is big enough, well furnished and comfortable but the fridge is missing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    Everything you need for a few nights stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room had a toilet smell to it at the entrance, but not enough to warrant changing rooms

    the staff was very friendly and personal. my room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value hotel in excellent location spoiled by noisy banging doors !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately our room was off the main corridor and in the stairwell so we were disturbed by banging doors. Shame because we were at back of hotel so otherwise the room was quiet.Informed front reception who were disinterested. Daughter who was staying on 1st floor and also in stairwell room had to go out to buy earplugs. Spoilt an otherwise good hotel stay.Would stay again but request a room in main corridor!

    Really good breakfast and still serving at 10.30 so could enjoy a long lie in.Also excellent location 5 minute walk from pier and beach bars and right next to tram stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived parking was full and they said we have to go to Casino parking . ( parking available on site reservation not needed ) !!! No kettle in a room , no tea or Coffee !

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    decent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    even though I already knew Ibis hotels are very basic, the hotel room was very plain and cold looking

    fantastic location, even though without a sea view the hotel was right near the beach, tram stop to The Hague central is right at the door step and also near the shops, cinema and bowling

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a very stay.
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new towels they were tread bare.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Was perfect!!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks !!

    Alles was prima.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and not what was expected. 30 Euro per night for parking is excessive.

    Very good central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed was extermly small. Room #2 does not seems fit to serve as a room to host people.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size and what it has to offer

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location-it is very accessible and almost near to any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning during the first night is not as cool.

    Great Location-it is very accessible and almost near to any place we want to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very good location ,decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments

    Very good location ,decent rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of property needs to be more reasonable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Personnel and location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old

    Personnel and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, super clean, comfortable rooms and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, super clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    I’d stay again but I’d shop around for something a little more updated for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated need bringing back to life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good.

    Great.Right near the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking €25 per night

    Close to the pier and cadino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's are a bit small (the cheaper rooms).

    Excellent location in the centre of Scheveningen, good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.0
    enjoyable end of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Close to the beach. Everything was as expected: very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    No need, it was all like it had to be !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all OK

    It was OK nothing more to say

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast and efficient service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast and efficient service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable, friendly and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather, but can't blame the hotel for that

    Did not have breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard of the facilities, expensive breakfast.

    Nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    good location, bus and tram stops to Den Haag Centrum right...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, bus and tram stops to Den Haag Centrum right in front of hotel, very clean and helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a key, room was not empty!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.0
    it was fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi wasn’t work well on 06.11.2017 evening Kettle in the room (possibility to make coffee/tee)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee facility in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was so small I had to walk sideways in the space...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small I had to walk sideways in the space between the bed and the wall.It was the smallest room I had ever lived in at a Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice location near yhe beach, great and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 euro for one night parking is too expensive.

    Nice location near yhe beach, great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    It was basic but fine for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flickering light in bathroom, attempted to charge more than advertised price and room very small.

    It was basic but fine for a night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a flickering light in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Very difficult access to parking places, small space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult access to parking places, small space for parking, but very good hotel location, easy access to the see, clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Best location in Scheveningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit dull breakfast

    Location, location, location! + really fiendly and service minded staff at all hours!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Facilities too basic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No facilities in bedroom. Overcooked breakfast

    Helpful Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Walk to the beach without busting the budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal towels and sheets in the room. No toiletries except for an all in one shower gel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, near to the sea world and to the beach, Easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, near to the sea world and to the beach, Easy access, a shop in other side of the street. And public transportation near by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel for short stay. very big room witrh balcony on the street side with still a view on the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The carpark to narrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark to narrow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Location near the sea front. Wifi connection sometimes was not good. Not reliable for working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection sometimes was not good. Not reliable for working.

    Location near the sea front.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: