Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen 3 stars

Westlandseweg 270, 3131 HX Vlaardingen, Netherlands

#3 of 5 hotels in Vlaardingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place 300 meter from the highway. 30km from the place of work and close enough to the shops. No noise from the highway or the restaurant McDonald at the other end of the parking place. Only the elevator in the hotel is a little slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn't smell clean and the matress was not confortable. Someone was making a lot of noise closing a doors several times. So hard that even the wall was shacking. The room was cold so the bathroom

    The pastries at breakfast and the terrace but everybody there was smoking so we couldn't go outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property easily accessible from main highway, with plenty of parking. A McDonald's right across from the hotel, but breakfast at hotel was still a good deal with plenty of choices to include eggs, ham, cheeses, pastries and other items. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Wifi signal was reliable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Vlaardingen is quite a nice town near Hoek van Holland and Rotterdam. The Old Town has some good restaurants and bars and has some arty shops. There are interesting old boats tied up at the quayside. The Ibis is about 20 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't worth half the price. Limited variety, bad service, even for an Ibis. Had to ask for extra juice, as the carafe was empty and was pointed to a machine with orange juice - which was more like flavoured water. The McDonalds or the nearby gas station would probably have been better and certainly cheaper.

    It's an IBIS.. not much else to say. Comfortable, ok for the money but not great, short overnight stay, in the area for work nearby. Friendly staff at the reception, McDonalds next door, free onsite parking and good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The bed was extremely poor, mattress cover not connected to the mattress. I found a peanut in the bed. Absolutely no extras in the room like a kettle, not even a bin in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel if you want to travel in the area, 30 minutes from Rotterdam, Dordrecht, Kinderdijk, etc. Flexibel, breakfast from 6 AM, very nice breakfast with a lot of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, really.

    Staff is very friendly and cooperative, overall cleanliness seems great (especially in the bathroom and the toilet), the rooms are small but very cosy and have absolutely everything one might need in a hotel room, the atmosphere is good, the food is good - nothing's missing in that hotel! That's the second time I'm staying there, and the second time I'm impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attempts to recover my lost jewellery could have been a bit better.

    Transparency around total cost. I ended up paying a whole lot more than quoted initially.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit lost

    There is a piano and a babyfoot in the hotel. Breakfast was good, but a little bit expensive. The hotel is very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in the room, only available at reception.

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were fairly small but the price was very reasonable. The location was ideal for us to visit the town and our relations but for most people only suitable for a short stay. Very easy to find as situated close to a motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated and new carpets in the hallways. If your staying there they should give you bikes to use as a courtesy

    We are familiar with the chain. Staff helpfully.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in very used condition. The place needs a major revamp. Bathrooms are probably from the first opening of the hotel. No water pressure in the shower. The breakfast is very poor for €15. Its probably worth €5 at best.

    free wifi and foreign TV channels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    I didn't like the room so much for they where a little to small. Those that where responsible for cleaning did not clean under the beds and when I lost a sock and found it under the bed I found out why my wife allergies went trough the roof, NASTY! Their parking-lot was free for everybody to use, so it wasn't a good feeling when you arrive late and saw a couple of weird dudes sitting int heir car around 03:00 hours. I've checked for camera's and saw only 2 outside. What upset me the most was that we came in (we rented 2 rooms) one night and our rooms where smelling HEAVY CANABIS. We open the windows and noticed that the smell was still there after 1.30 hours The whole night we had headache. I called the reception around 04:00 to inform them about the situation and they informed me that they will check it out. We stayed there for almost 3 weeks and until today no one came back to us. The next day ALL of our clothing where smelling like we are smoking weed and had to take all to the dry cleaning. A group of English guys and a couple of girls stood at least 4 days in the front of the hotel, close to the corner to smoke weed and not one employee of the hotel told them anything. You won't expect to see and smell weed in front of a hotel, even when weed is legal in a country.

    I liked the easy of where it is build, I also like that they had free parking space and nothing happened to the rented car. The front desk service was very good, and those of the kitchen to. If you are on a rush or for business, no problem. This is good enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessibility could be a problem if you dont have a car. Otherwise I did not find anything bad in particular. Buffet breakfast is a bit costly.

    Nice and clean hotel in the near vicinity of Rotterdam. They have free parking space for cars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is OK !

    1) A person who works at the receptionist (young, beautiful and friendly) 2) The hotel is new and well maintained. 3) Price is fair and affordable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That a small bottle of Pepsi Cola needs to cost Euro 3 !!!! I am sure the sales volume is so small that it does not add anything to the overall turnover of IBISnbut leaves a lot of aggrevation with customers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had I been in a wheel chair this room would have been a real problem. In addition, in common with all too many hotels they do no consider how a disabled person would get out of the building without the lift being available.

    Disabled facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burnt could of been better butter was as hard as rocks my sheets had blood on them for two days had a nose bleed told desk on same morning which was Saturday still had same sheets Monday I thought omg I could not help it but never mind won't be going again or to that group look on previous page

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room, which was something I had counted on.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, near a Busstop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness center and the restaurant menu quite boring. Three options during the weekend.

    The bed was big enough for one and free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Service, Staff, parking, super clean, no noise unlike traffic, tv channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very sad about many bus changes

    facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a little noisy as room over looked has station...but not really a problem.

    Very comfortable bed....very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small It is noisy when other people are nearby in hallway and when they close their doors

    It is simple and affordable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good value hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean room, great location, free parking, friendly reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location..easy access to the main highways.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from Rotterdam

    McDonald is nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and clean with comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I like to sleep with the window open. Unfortunately, the traffic was noisy.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cost of breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one and slow lift for all the floors

    Good spacious parking lot just outside the entrance. Very good internet connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pres de l'autoroute, acces 24h, standard Ibis pas de surprise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been here before and like all, friendly staff, clean and on sport for us in Vlaardingen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit better

    Friendly staff, clean room, close to the motorway but still very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At Ibis, you know what you get: all night reception, decent rooms and services. Ideal place to stay between two jobs in the port of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some signs at 500 meter from the hotel will be appreciated to find the exact hotel enter

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room, tasty breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positive and Fresh atmosphere. Very cool design that totally contrast the hotel surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather small.

    The breakfast was varified, enough served.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when having shower complete bathroom gets wet due to small screen

    price offer and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was be Little bit to cold, but very friendly! Im happy :)

    )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    centered in our business area (Rotterdam, Maasdijk, Delft, Westland)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was for my liking to hard

    The breakfast was excelent. location direct to the highway and close to Rotterdam

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you never sent over the booking so I was lucky that I got a room.

    The free wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at the middle of the night, room was not very clean. Personnel unfriendly Breakfast a disaster

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't clean, there was mold on the ceilings and hair on the door.

    The beds were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are old and need better heating and airconditioning

    it is convenient for me

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location is excellent and the facilities fantastic. Staff speak English and are very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small and less space.

    The staffs are very friendly and the facilities are clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More towels needed

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If only the room had been a bit bigger.

    The bed was super comfy and the personnel all very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    could put more towels, less place for luggage to unload

    everything was fine, snack and bar available at front. mcdonalds right front of hotel, free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Waiting during check-in due to several telephone interruptions Shower didn't drain (Rm 217) No toilet brush

    Breakfast lady helpfull Polite check-out

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed was quite (too) narrow but otherwise perfect and very clean

    The staff is very helpful Croissants were really fresh and delicious Easy access to Rotterdam airport

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls, noisy neighbourghs. Hotel is good for a stag nights or just explore Rotterdam and have a party. No good for business travel. Unable to cancel accomodation one day prior arrival. Poor wifi signal on th 5th floor.

    Receptionist lady was very nice. I have stayed just for 2 hours as I was running late for a ferry. Mc donald a few steps from the hotel:-)

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This hotel was chosed for the close location to the dock. It said, on bookings.com that it was just over 4 m. In reality, it was nearer 14m, through busy traffic. This was very disappointing, as we would not have chosen the hotel, if we had known the true distance.

    Food, rooms and staff all very good though.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was a non-smoking room but it smelled bad as if somebody just used bathroom with a couple of cigarettes It is also an old place and needs some work The heater made a strange noise at times

    It is a practical and inexpensive place close to everything in Vlaardingen. Mac Donald's is next door which is handy.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    /

    nice, confi, clean room and bathroom. we love the breakfast! personal were very friendly and helpful...especially the young tall lady with the long blond hair, who is working at the breakfast area on the 31dec15. thank you!!! :) andddd Mr Insi, who has helped us. Thank you so much again Mr Insi/the team, who has found our forgotten item and sent it to us back home.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything actually.I can't really complain. All i can say is that the staff were great.

    Friendliness of the staff overall and there willingness to help guests. The customer service was incredible.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was not cleaned every morning. i don't mind using same towel for a couple of days but i would expect that at least the rubbish bin is emptied.

    convinient access to highway if you use a car. friendly personell. good big beds. stable wi-fi throughout the building

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    The staff on reception were excellent. After booking out, tried to find ferry port for 3 hours, driving around/around. Went back to hotel and they sorted our route immediately. Well done, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hard to find and no shops/restaurants near. Obliged to eat in the hotel.

    pleasant helpful, esp4cially keeping the bicycle safe and dry. Reasonable choice of food for a vegetarian.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the bed rather uncomfy, however i guess thats personal choice, we did ask for 2 extra pillows, but they could only find one. and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room was a bit of a let down

    Location was perfect, 15 mins to Rotterdam Central. Staff friendly, Rooms comfy and clean, Breakfast was nice, although basic and not much choice

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I found food under my bed and the mattress was not comfy

    Staff sooo helpful! There is a young woman Diede, so helpful and hardworking! Help us with the cot, the milk, the food, what else! So happy

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive but not expansive. There is a McDonalds next door, so at least there is a choice...

    The location was ideal for picking up the day crossing to Harwich. Get a good nights sleep, then have an easy drive to the port.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    24 hrs reception & clean & comfy room with good facilities & not a bad price!!!Mcdonalds next door handy for cheaper breakfast!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and peaceful. Mcdonalds and a fuel station shop located next door convenient for any peckish cravings!!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There always seem to go something wrong. Card key doesn't work. Room is not cleaned up. Sometimes you can charge on the room, other times it's not possible. Or the room is double booked. If it's wasn't for the fact that the location is perfect for me (close to my destination), I would not recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel is voor zakenmensen en mensen op doorreis dus weinig sfeer in het restauran/bar in de avond. Tien dronken blowende Duitsers s'nacht voor de hoofd ingang die daar blikken bier stonden te drinken en niet de moeite namen opzij te gaan.

    Vriendelijk personeel zowel in de schoonmaak en receptie,bar-restaurant.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: