Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollo Hotel Ijmuiden Seaport Beach 4 stars

Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG IJmuiden, Netherlands

#5 of 8 hotels in IJmuiden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was very poor and the only time that I could get any reliable access was to go to the lobby. It appears that they unplug the refridgerator between guest stays. It took nearly 20 hours for us to get it cool after we plugged it in on our first day. We could not get the air conditioner to cool and when we called the front desk they advised that the systems were very old and didn't work very well. This was not a huge deal for us since we were gone during the day but it was hot.

    This was the perfect place for a family of 4. We found the room clean, beds comfortable, and very large. The staff were friendly and I really liked the location. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach, 25 minute drive to the airport and 30 minute drive to Amsterdam outer city area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location near the DFDS Ferry terminal. The evening set menu BBQ meal was 'very' good. The beach is clean and big enough that you can get south of the beach huts and the crowds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A short walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work. There was a climbing activity on backside of hotel, wish I had known about it. I would have done it.

    A short walk to beach. Wish restaurant had more choices. Clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful, room was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked it all

    Stayed in one of the deluxe suites, fabulous. It was lovely to have the extra space and the balcony overlooking the nature reserve was brilliant. Breakfast buffet was amazing so much choice. If you chose to not have your room cleaned every day they thanked you with a money off voucher on food at the restaurant. The king size bed was enormous and so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room with private bedroom and bunk beds for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is possible for EUR 8 per day on site, but Attention! this is not for car, it is for rooms. So ve had 3 rooms, 1 car (6 persons) and ve paid three times for parking :-(

    Comfortable room with private bedroom and bunk beds for the kids. Very nice buffet breakfast!“

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice room for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for parking. I feel like that should have been included in the hotel amenities description. But the rest of our stay was great!

    We stayed in the family room and it was perfect for us. We also ordered room service breakfast and it was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal menu was very meat orientated, very rich and too fancy. Needs more simple food on it.

    Perfect for cyclists. Great location. Big rooms, big lift, big enough for bikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    purfect in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    last question answers this question

    the hotel was perfect in every way from the staff to the rooms to the location staff were flawless and exceeded our expectations would recommend it 100%

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    We couldn’t do a better choice in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was flawless

    Everything was fantastic, the personal was very helpful and kind, an accommodation and the food was perfect, possibility of comfortable parking. One of the best hotels we have ever been in the whole world.. we were really impressed and we would be more than happy to be guests in this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable environment when travelling for work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park is a little confusing when you arrive, seems like it's not finished. The food is a bit expensive, notably the breakfast, but the selection and quality are very good.

    The beds were comfortable, the shower powerful and the room quiet. The rooms have a little balcony with a couple of chairs which would be nice in good weather (unfortunately it was winter when I was there). The staff were very helpful and there was always someone at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.6
    the stay did not meet my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry ... this was not what I expected for this price breakfast very expensive water in toilet does not stop running wall outlet for charging phone not working poor information about WiFi room furniture outdated

    I slept well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay before catching the ferry to Newcastle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not free.

    Location for the ferry to Newcastle was perfect. Location close to the beach was ideal even though I was there in autumn I can imagine it must be wonderful in summer. Although I had my car there was the option to catch the bus into Amsterdam or IJmuiden if I wanted. Bus stop is close to the hotel, very convenient. If I was staying longer than a night I would have made use of the bus. Breakfast selection was very good also. Gym & spa were welcome extras.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location for children - close to the great beach and marina - lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety of choice was limited at the breakfast buffet and we didnt feel that it represented good value for money. Also the breakfast buffet appeared to be short of staff on a couple of occasions. The outside of the property seemed to be a little neglected as the glass windows in our apartment were dirty.

    All members of staff were very helpful, attentive and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok - soulless, expensive, wouldn't stay more than a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive food. Not much atmosphere. Lots of mistakes made with the booking. Did I say the food was very expensive?

    Very helpful staff when the booking was messed up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stop before getting the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an additional £12 to park

    Excellent quite and very spacious family room consisting or two rooms one with a very large bed for adults and the other with a sitting area and bunks for kids. Lovely sea views and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice for a day at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for the parking, 8 euro's / day. Bit outdated. Brown curtains. Wet messy balcony.

    Located near the beach. Enough parking space. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the prices for renting a bike are quite high (EUR 16 per day), the extra charge for parking was not clear when booking.

    View from the balcony and proximity to the beach. Possibility to make thee/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good and varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mineral water in the room. Small bathroom, no cosmetics for bath and body care, only liquid soap in dispensers. Water ans cosmetics are rather a standard equipment in four stars hotels....

    Very good and varied breakfast. Spacious room. Very comfortable beds. Nice view. Beautiful and enormous beach close to the hotel. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Best Hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My vacation was too short!

    Oh my gosh! It was like a dream come true! The staff were all friendly. But there was this one manager who really went above and beyond when my mom fell ill. Martein Boersma called for a doctor, stayed with us until the doctor came, gave me a map to the hospital, and gave me his personal card to call if i needed any help, and escorted us to my car. There was absolutely nothing more he could have done to reassure and help us. It was a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Quiet place, especially out of season.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive breakfast, I preferred to shop in IJmuiden Lidl. Saved money you can enjoy in Amsterdam.

    Quiet place, especially out of season. Keep car on parking, borrow a bike and go to town, or explore the dunes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to remark on

    We stayed here as it had good parking and we did not want to take a car into Amsterdam. The hotel restaurant was fine, weate there one night but the bonus was the great Chinese restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Two exhausted oldies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not so impressive especially the hot food, scrambled egg was poor and stuck to the container, coffee from a machine and the meal cost relatively expensive.

    We arrived late after a 10 hour drive. The young lady on reception saw we were exhausted and upgraded our room to the top floor room that had great views over the marina and sea and a huge Spa Bath no less! A much appreciated gesture. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again as close to the Newcastle ferry terminal. Bus to go for a day trip to Amsterdam every half hour from stop 100 yards away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Great all round stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer.

    Very good breakfast buffet, rooms are very nice and clean and beds very comfortable, beautiful sea and hear our views , the restaurant very nice and great menu, very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable stay close to a nice family-friendly beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from a pingpong table, the children playroom didn't have a lot of interesting indoor toys for 5 to 8 year olds, was a bit disordered, and overall wasn't very appealing. Then again, given the nearby beach and relatively nice weather there was no real need from our side to use the playroom.

    Super friendly staff at reception. Short (car-free) walk from the beach. Open view from window and balcony of natural lake, nature and (side-ways) sea. The family room was spacious and had two separate rooms. Beach facilities were family-oriented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location with view on the sea and the marina in front!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in and check-out could be faster

    Great location with view on the sea and the marina in front! 5min walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    small rooms, old restrooms
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms, old restrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Was perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great sea side location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice on the menu in the Restaurant for dinner was rather scarce.

    The king size bed was oversize and very comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Lot of dirt from birds not clean réguler like the balcony
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of dirt from birds not clean réguler like the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I will come back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No locks in bathroom

    Great view on yachts and sea! I liked there a big bath, balcony and ice cube machine!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great view and family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast and parking

    Great view and family room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but good be easy made better Hotel is Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just see above.

    Overpriced,a hotel without a Soul,gym basic,breakfast good but real self service, Rooms good but not luxury as booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Fast check-in, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge the parking, 8€ per day. We went by bike and they still tried to charge us the additional 8€.

    Fast check-in, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Total rip-off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total rip-off.. not worth the value..unfriendly staff.. breakfast is a joke.. they dont even offer water at the rooms..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views. Ice machine in corridor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice view.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking

    Nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    I won't return under these conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bed was pushed into the room with no additional space left

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Impressive fireworks on new year's eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impressive fireworks on new year's eve. Great sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very Nice rooms, very Sweet staff, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of food and drinks were very high.

    Staff was very good and Sweet to us. We had the time of our lives.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful Breakfast good Hotel well situated for Ferry Nice st

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf reciption night sheft

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    great location, good value, great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather

    Great location, easy parking, great quality food in the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an extra cost.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Nice witty comments/posters around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    it is quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit smelly, restaurant staff needs to be more welcoming and friendly

    it is quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable and breakfast foods ran out and they did not replenish.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    The proximity to the beach, and the spartan race field
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff... The price for the season The beds quality

    The proximity to the beach, and the spartan race field Great for kite surfers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay and suited purpose if visiting family but we won’t be back,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. No milk for cereal!!! No Bacon and scrambled egg despite 3 requests to replenish.

    The view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top bunk not used as bar only just over mattress so easy to fall out

    Very welcoming staff,excellent family sized room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find entrance to parking lot.

    Comfortable room with private bedroom and bunk beds for the kids. Very nice buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Staff friendly and helpful, close to the beach, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to expensive, no free parking, Bunk bed uncomfortable,

    Staff friendly and helpful, close to the beach, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Holland Bike Tour stayover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, wound yes again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Our stay changed our opinion of Ijmuiden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bed was very comfy. The location overpowers everything. We will return.N

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    We start many of our Euro trips at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We start many of our Euro trips at this hotel. They have absolutely the most accomodating staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    The sauna was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking does not afford much for wheeled luggage

    The sauna was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice location chipped plates!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chipped plates in restaurant. Car park charge.

    Easy location quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Holiday Inn never dissatisfies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather;)

    People very kind, that was best. Location very good and enough to eat out. Not very crowded and largest beach side I ever saw in NL

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Love beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small

    Close to beach, view of harbour

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Facility, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A yung lady in the reception was unhelpful and not suitable to be in reception in such a nice hotel.

    Facility, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel adjacent to beaches with spacious family rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious family room with excellent proximity to beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Was stuck out a bit on a limb, but that wasn't necessarily a bad thing !
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was stuck out on a bit of a limb

    Views were amazing of the harbour etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows were not comfortable

    Location and room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location, overlooking harbour and close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, overlooking harbour and close to beach. Good value for money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.1
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tile had something stuck to it, not sure what it was but... The dry wall had was falling off in area. The biggest problem we had was in the restaurant. 2 wrong orders, argument between staff, resulted in a very poor experience.

    The view.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    An amazing view over the sea, it is less than 3 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If no car The transportation is not bad, but waiting time is a bit long.the heater/ air conditioner was broken in our room and although they promise fixing it on first day, no one bother to send a technician. A small heater was supplied though!

    An amazing view over the sea, it is less than 3 min walk to the beach. Very calm place to relax, I visited in winter and my guess is summer is so crowded! It is so clean and very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this place for leisure and family with kids. Clean rooms and good room service. Overall I enjoyed it and would definitely choose it again whenever I visit!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.0
    excellent room in terms of facilities and size, very well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent room in terms of facilities and size, very well located for the beach and boulevard, restaurant offering very good food, great breakfast as well

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.9
    Bathroom with shower , very good breakfast variety and self...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds could be more comfortable

    Bathroom with shower , very good breakfast variety and self service coffee machine, no need to wait until you get served for your cup of coffee

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    -staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -similar to the hotel in the 'The Shining' movie during winter -couldn't sleep until 3am because of drunk hotel customers sitting on pation beneath our room -expensive breakfast

    -staff -facilities -view

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The room was clean modern and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/a

    The room was clean modern and spacious. Staf were very helpful and professionsl. Hotel was good vslve for money and close to beach with easy accesd to amsterdam city by bus.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The room was spacious and comfortable - good location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the hotel's fault, but this was further out from Amsterdam than I had expected - staff guided us well though to park our car and catch the train. Train tickets are pricey - over 11 euros each for one trip into Amsterdam. In hindsight, I would've driven further in and walked / used public transport.

    The room was spacious and comfortable - good location in relation to the beach. Staff were very friendly and approachable, and willing to help. Overall cannot fault the service we received at all. Peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Impressive setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few people in the bar and restaurant. Top range prices

    Impressive setting. Ideal place to rest after travelling around Europe. Late check out appreciated as travelling on the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    2.5
    Leaving next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Situation is among dunes next to marina. Arrival by care is at basement level, sine hotel is on a dyke. Passing through double doors the entrance foyer is the least welcoming I have ever met, No sign of life,, 2 lifts around a corner, not readily visible on entry, but a large notice with a picture of steps and an arrow with a single word "Reception". Reception staff unhelpful and intransigent when demanding 8 euros parking fee, on what was little more than a stretch of sand with some hardcore here & there. Room was adequate, though we ate out, being unwilling to pay any more than absolutely necessary to these sharks. Restaurant at breakfast was badly designed with many steps in unexpected places; traps for the unwary with coffee in hand!

    Leaving next morning

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi didn't work which with teenage kids doesn't go down well. Parking arrgts are a faff. Need to collect a ticket from reception every time you leave the car park.

    Breakfast was great. Chinese restaurant next door was very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    Wifi connection was low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was low. We coudn´t use balcony because of construction works.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    I liked the pictures with those fat people on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I afraid the salmon was not fresh for breakfast on 25.04.2016.

    I liked the pictures with those fat people on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and spacious room. Close to beach and lovely view of harbour. Close to ferry port.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: