Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 67, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 RE Amsterdam, Netherlands

#43 of 447 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2126 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    The only thing that kinda left us puzzled is that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that kinda left us puzzled is that the bathroom area is in the same room. It's a bit noisy and inconvenient. Other than that it's a beautiful, well-designed and taken care of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem in the centre of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not eat in the hotel and would have appreciated a lower priced breakfast. Avoid room 100 as it has an inside window directly over lobby/reception area - was not but might be noisy.

    Stayed one extra night in Amsterdam after river cruise. Beautiful modern, boutique hotel somewhat hidden in centre of old town Amsterdam. On tram line and just a 10-15 minute walk from Central Station. Not quite as pricey as most modern hotels in centretown. Fascinating decor, spotlessly clean, excellent WiFi, lots of room to spread out luggage, spacious bathroom & shower. Several restaurants are just steps away. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    There was always the same person in reception to help us...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was always the same person in reception to help us with everything, we found the train to Naarden very easyly with her help. I do not remeber her name but she was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    We had agreat time here. Stayed for a weekend break and there's so many things to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini bar was too noisy for good night's sleep but found the problem with helpful reception staff and slept fine on second night.

    Superb location, one tram stop from central station. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Perfectly located, helpful staff, great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only quibble was the shower, it took me a couple of days to work out the temperature - this seems to be a common problem with hotels these days.

    Perfectly located, helpful staff, great atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and the dinner also very good. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel was great as it was in the centre of the city and could always come back to the room to freshen up again. The staff was lovely and can't really find anything wrong with the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Cool modern design , but not the best management when it comes to situations that needs solving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in my room didn't work , and even though they changed the room after arguing so much , the other room also had a problem with the AC they didn't handle the problem very well either , the suggestion was to open the window 😐

    I like the design of the hotel and rooms , and the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very, helpful and wonderful staff. Maybe the best we’ve seen. So caring and attentive and they went out of their way to ask if they could help and did whatever it takes to help you. If you even look like you might have a question or need something they approach you and ask if you have a question or need help. Wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woken by the reversing alarm of a truck under my window. But that isn't the homel's fault.

    Clean, quirky, comfortable. Very welcoming personnel. All round good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    It was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't receive water bottles one day and we also asked for extra towels. These were never given to us in spite of saying they would be right there. Finally, I had to go to the lobby to specifically ask for it. Finally, the hotel is worn. Stains on the carpets, sofa, etc. Also, the bathroom in the room, literally, not separate was very difficult. it's great for one person only. We only received turn down one out of three nights. When I told the front desk they were disinterested. However, it is Amsterdam and everyone is so laidback. It felt like Jamaica, if you know what I mean. Also, the location is a little too close to the Red light district.

    I liked the theme of the hotel, the way it was decorated. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Ideal boutique in the midst of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay! Important to note is that rooms are small but the location / cleanliness / unique hotel was key for us.

    Boutique-style hotel perfectly situated between Jordaan, the Red Light District and the Museum area. Tram lines are outside the door. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes all around. Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are small but unique and ideal for a city trip. Given a terrible storm we spontaneously had dinner at the restaurant - fantastic food, beautifully prepared and fair prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    perfect location! brill little boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was slightly offensive and I found rude at certain times.

    chocolate was left on my pillow upon turn down service which was such a fine detail but nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Hopefully we will be back in Amsterdam to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough positive words to express how impressed we were with this hotel. Service was exceptional. Breakfasts were incredible. And the rooms were well laid out, maximizing the space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    All the staff were super super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were super super nice! Especially the front desk staff, explained every nice location to visit in Amsterdam including the culture history and transportation. Love the espresso machine in the room😍. Such a excellent experience, will definitely come back next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent. Very helpful. Food stunning. Bar staff most helpful. Birthday treat for daughter and room was decorated so beautifully which she was amazed with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very central and easy walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to get to by car and parking was quite expensive.

    The hotel was very central and easy walking distance to all the main attractions. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey to say how small the room was

    The staff were lovely and made our stay extremely wonderful by adding special touches for our anniversary like chocolates and champagne thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Decor was really fun with the city map on the wall with fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor was really fun with the city map on the wall with fun commentary written. Centrally located in Amsterdam. 10 minute walk to central station and Dam square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved everything from the people at the reception to every detail they put into the place

    The architectural design of the place including the interior are just amazingly beautiful and very well thought out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A really cool hotel and centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really cool hotel and centrally located! Very easy to get to from the central train station. The rooms are really cool! A bit small, but you're in Europe so that's to be expected. The bathroom was really nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    I felt harassed in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most appalling situation I have ever encountered in a hotel occurred on the day I was checking out: it was 11:50 (check out is at 12), so I was just out of the shower and putting on my clothes to leave. Suddenly someone knocked at he door, so I told to wait a minute, since I had no clothes on - I screamed it twice, but the person (who happened to be a random man from the hotel, which I had never even seen before) opened my hotel door and stuck his head inside without my permission to remind me of the check out time - Something which could’ve been done through a call. I am a woman traveling alone, so I felt extremely violated and harassed. My stay was going well until this incident occurred - something which could incur legal consequences. Having that said, I would never, ever return, and it’s simply disgraceful how a hotel like INK would agree to such a behavior.

    - Good location, close to the central station and easy to walk around; - Clean and cozy room, with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and comfy rooms to have a fine boutique hotel pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good choice for breakfast but have expected more for 4 stars hotel, comparing to other 4 star hotel experiences in Europe, such as Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel for instance.

    Perfect location within the heart of Amsterdam! Cozy and comfy beds in line with Sofitel standard (if you want to have a great sleep, choose Sofitel!). Great highlight is a interactive storytelling soft map of Amsterdam on the room wall made by a local artist Jan Rothuizen. Quality room amenities (Nesspresso coffee machine, C.O. Bigelow apotecaries ...). Super friendly and sincere stuff makes ur stay even more pleasant!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    We wished we could have stayed longer than just three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small but adequate.

    Very quirky and friendly small hotel in n excellent locate. Easy walk to train station and central tourist attractions. Breakfast if pre-reserved is very good value. All staff were very helpful. Much better than a big hotel, much more homely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was high but comparable with other good standart hotels in this location. Lack of body milk in the bathroom. The bathroom is partially open to the room which could be the problem for group of friends (I was alone so I didn't care)

    Excellent location. Beautiful design. Nespresso machine, electric kettle and complimentary water in the room. Very clean. Staff very nice and efficient. Good breakfast (plus for a good espresso made on request insetad of from automate which happens in some 4 stars hotels).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Eclectic, great cocktails but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little cold on the front desk and we didn’t receive the best welcome, like basic ‘this is the wifi password’ or any useful tips about Amsterdam. Rest of staff very friendly. Room was also pretty chilly even when I turned the air con off and there was a crack on the window. Also not a fan of the toilet being behind a frosted glass door in the bedroom, it’s a little too ‘open’!

    Great cocktails and great food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Quality hotel offering the comfiest big beds, exceptional service and lots of little extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive per night! The room is a bit on the small side. Breakfast was €25 each for buffet which is a bit steep!

    Large comfy bed you just melt into. Fabulous large shower. Quality products provided. They decorated our room with balloons, chocolates and Prosecco as it was a special birthday!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay at the Ink, hope to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger but was more than adequate, no view out of window. Of course we all look for value for money but you get what you pay for and I would definitely stay here again.

    Check in was easy with really helpful staff , the king sized room was better than expected, was surprised with the breakfast and would definitely recommend it. Best thing was the location, no more than a 10 to 15 minute walk from most attractions including the train station. Even though the hotel is on a large main road it is so quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel was perfect every thing is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect every thing is a walking distance. The staff were friendly. Rooms are clean and i loved the drawings on the walls. Definitely will stay in Ink hotel if I visit Amsterdam again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    I'd choose somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below average service from the moment of check in and throughout. The breakfast has good reviews so I was really surprised that it was an extremely small selection of very basic things. The staff always looked really unhappy and stressed, anything you asked for was a massive effort. Its not that it was horrible because the bed was really comfortable and right in the city, but it was so expensive for what was provided, I definitely wouldn't recommend it considering how many other options there are around the area.

    Really comfortable beds, Great location, quirky interior wallpaper

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Would gladly stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very centrally located and with very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, very good cocktails and very nice food at the restaurant. Enjoyed all the details regarding the hotel's theme on writing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Stylish, clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Comfortable and stylishly decorated room. Hotel centrally located and close to all tourist attractions (museums, canals, shopping , zoo, botanical gardens, concerts and restaurants).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend, we would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom layout is clever but not very useful. Anyone trying to sleep, sees and hears everything

    The map on the bedroom wall, hotel layout is lovely and quirky. Fab location, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all :)

    Room was beautiful and albeit the sleeping/living area being rather small it was cozy and comfortable. Great bathroom and shower area, toiletries smell amazing and the bed was extra comfortable! Room was decorated as I had mentioned it was my partner's birthday which was a nice touch! Cafe area is lovely, decor is super and the location is unbeatable! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but wouldn't stay again due to size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, we had a superior king, was really small; and didn't like that the sink/vanity is located in middle of tiny room

    Great location and updated amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and room with ideal location in downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and room with ideal location in downtown Amsterdam. Free tote in the room and cool map written onto the wall with fun facts about the area. View of the rooftops was a nice surprise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Too expensive! 50 EURO deposit that I had no idea about.. .Not refunded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a problem with lights (stopped work suddenly). They moved us to another room... UNFORTUNATELY this happened at midnight at it was a really bad moment for us!!! I asked for a discount because of this issue, but they thought I'm joking... Just some excuses from them. Another annoying thing is the 50 EURO deposit they asked for at check in... BUT this has not been mentioned on Booking.com when I made the reservation.. So, be careful! They said will refund the deposit next day but they still owe me 36 EURO!!! I'm pretty sure I won't see this amount .. Never!

    Nice & clean room, good location. About 10 minutes walk from Central Station. Very easy to reach out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Quirky and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how clean and quirky this hotel was, we have nothing bad to say about the ink hotel. Kind staff and great location. Also was handy to have the tram right out front. Breakfast was delicious and beds were so comfortable. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Beware of double charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our credit card was deducted in full in March for our June stay. Then one week before we were due there, they sent us a message saying we hadn’t paid and that our booking would be cancelled if we didn’t provide our credit card details again. I sent them a copy of our credit deduction and they said our booking was ok, no apology though. I am VERY disappointed with this matter. Why wouldn’t they apologise for trying to charge us twice?? Plus when you leave the hotel,we were told to pay a daily city tax of 7 euro. We had no problems problems with paying that, but we should have been told about it when we checked in.

    The hotel is in the perfect location. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I spent two nights at INK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent two nights at INK... During my arrival, I found the check in process quite fast. The girl from the staff who helped with my check in was a trainee, I think her name was Ronnie, but unfortunately I am not sure, she was extremely nice and helpful. As it was my first time visiting Amsterdam, she offered many helpful tips about the places I wanted to visit and more things to do. my room was exactly like in the pictures, very quite and clean, with a nice present waiting for me inside..the bed was extremely comfortable.. breakfast was tasty with many options and excellent coffee, and everyone from the staff was always smiling. I tried the Ink salad at the restaurant, and the risotto, which was amazing. Even though it was 40 minutes before closing the kitchen, the waiter ( I think his name was Nathaniel) was very nice to help me order, helped with a small problem that I had,while smiling and making jokes with all guests. Overall, I am happy I chose this hotel for my stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the city. The location is fantastic, it is very central, walking distance to central train station and to all touristic spots. It is clean, comfortable, quite, with a special character and decoration, and a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, and especially bathrooms, are a pretty small.

    The location is excellent and easy to walk to any of the local sights. The hotel staff and breakfast were excellent. Would definitely choose to stay here again when in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The staff was top-notch (great bartender!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was top-notch (great bartender!) and the facilities exceeded our expectations. The location was convenient to the Jordaan and many attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Quirky, funky hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very minor negatives. House keeping was slightly erratic - not replacing towels etc. The bathroom layout was a bit peculiar, but workable.

    15 min walk to station, near main public square, shops and restaurants. Full of character!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place, amazing staff, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn’t shut. Too many standby lights on appliances in room - made it difficult to sleep with so many bright lights. Bedding was hot and air con didn’t work

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    InkCredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, there really wasn’t anything I didn’t like... perhaps I’m not critical enough?

    Stylish and well designed, comfortable and well positioned. Everything about this hotel worked for me. The best aspect of this hotel is the staff. Welcoming and friendly, they made me feel as though I was a regular guest even though this was my first stay. Friendly without being familiar, they helped make Ink home away from home for me (a very stylish home away from home). Thank you everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Firstly, I would like to thank the management for organising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, I would like to thank the management for organising the sweet surprise of champagne, chocolates and balloons for our 20th anniversary celebration. It was indeed a very thoughtful gesture which we really appreciated it. Thank you very much. The hotel theme of adopting the building history of once, a printing company is a nice quirky touch. The location of this hotel makes visit Amsterdam city centre very accessible by foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Really nice location and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran into bathroom, but nothing that a towel on the floor couldn’t soak up.

    Really nice location and hotel! Staff was amazingly helpful with dinner suggestions and directions, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay being close to pretty much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay being close to pretty much everything The staff are so lovely too We arrived way before our check in time and our room already for us so was a bonus :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we stayed at, would definitely consider staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room didn't really cool what was in it, the staff said it was functional so we had to ask for a bucket of ice instead.

    Hotel staff were super nice and gave us a true VIP treatment. The hotel is trendy and designed to the finest detail. We booked the business class room which was clean, spacious and had many treats including a quality Bluetooth speaker which utilized in every chance. We also had free water along with coffee capsules waiting for us every day when we came back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent rooms and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 issue: when we checked out, we asked to see the extras charged to our room. We imagine this to be a normal request before just paying £121. The guy who checked us out didn’t seem to think so, he walked off to the printer shaking his head at our request. We felt uncomfortable and took the shine off a great stay. A real shame as the hotel and other staff were lovely

    Excellent rooms and location. Lovely lobby, bar etc. Melanie who checked us in was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Staying at the INK was quite workable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door is made of glass and does not close all of the way. This, of course, is not that big a deal if one is traveling alone but is a little bit discomforting when one is sharing the room with a friend.

    I liked the location. I is not at all very far from the train station. I do not recall exactly how long it took to do the walk, but it probably was only about ten minutes or so. One could, I suppose, take one of the trams if one was not inclined to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Dirty and dark room!! May be it was due to a booking.com booking... good location !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small bed The breakfast The cleaning... Despite it was the international cleaning exhibition week, the quality of the cleaning was deplorable!!

    The dutch beer! The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent design hotel in the centre of Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a little bit difficult, but you can leave your car in an underground parking not far from the hotel. The parking is very expensive, but of course this is not the fault of the hotel.

    This was our second time in this hotel and we will chose this one again for sure when we come back to Amsterdam. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel has a special design which makes a good mood. The staff is very helpful, cool and friendly, especially Nick, the receptionist. The breakfast is rich and of good quality, the restaurant serves excellent dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Inspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is clever and quirky.. stylish and a great Location, but the ac is poor and had to move rooms to a room with a window that opened .. but hotel was very accommodating about this. The wall art is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean , New, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Open bath and toilet area is not private especially when there are 2 people in the room. For single occupancy this should not be a problem.

    Clean , New, Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, fabulous City and fabulous people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn’t like was not having a view. Our too. only had an internal window but only a small point! m

    Location is excellent, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Hotel is very clean. Food is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    There for our honeymoon and it was great for our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tight and no fridge.

    Bed was comfy and the atmosphere was lovely! We were there for our honeymoon and the staff decorated our room with chocolates and gave us a mini champagne which was so thoughtful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great, fun one off hotel in a perfect location. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a tad slow. Water seemed to leak from the shower even with the door completely closed. The door to the toilet didn’t completely shut either in room 230

    Loved it. I don’t like the mega hotels or brands like four seasons or W. I far prefer quirky boutique hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location in Amsterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, personally I don't like design of room and finish of room. Idea was good but not my taste and I don't know why I didn't notice it during booking this hotel.

    Good location in Amsterdam. Coffee Nespresso in room. Breakfast quite good. Parking is very close but expensive but it is standard in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was kind of high in May almost double the price in August but so is all the hotels in Amsterdam They tried to charge my credit card the amount that I spent in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner at 6:00am in the day of my checkout before I checked out at 10:00am and if it wasn't for the message that I received from my bank I would of not known about it All around it was a good experience except for this incident

    The location is great The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful The management and staff are great they made my stay even more special by giving me a free upgrade The room is comfortable and cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The bed was confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room was too warm, the a/c wasn't working. We needed to change rooms. The staff did their job and gave us another room that was better.

    The bed was confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, great chill out area/ restaurant area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a little more space/privacy in bathroom area, but not enough to complain about as I know it’s hard with small rooms in Amsterdam, It would not turn me off staying in ink.

    Lovely staff, great chill out area/ restaurant area, comfy bed, great location, rented bikes across the road in bike is ready and had a great base to explore Amsterdam! We will be back, thanks ink 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was compact but so well laid out you didn’t notice. Location was excellent near Dam Square, with many nearby restaurants. The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Was a very nice hotel to stay at while in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a very nice hotel to stay at while in Amsterdam. The staff was great and very helpful with our questions on where to go, what to see and how to get around the city. It is a bit pricey, but I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay and great location and vicinity.Very friendly and assisting staff. Beautiful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roomsize was very small especially for 2 suitcases. Open plan shower not too private especially with your family in the room.

    Bed was extra comfy. Luxury was fantastic and the amenities fantastic too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Much better than most in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Amsterdam, you expect smaller than average rooms and higher than desirable prices - it’s a fact of life there. However, I did find it hard to accept that quite different room sizes would be charged at the same rate. We had two rooms booked, both at same price, but one was significantly smaller than the other.

    Great vibe, good bar area, very enthusiastic and willing staff. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door to the toilet cubicle, a bit of a interior design gimmick rather than functionality. Room service trying to clean room after 8am, a bit to prompt for someone on a leisure break, happened both mornings of our visit.

    Comfortable bed, good selection of tv channels inc bbc1&2, relaxed feel, good location to centre and also train station trams etc. Good shower. Meal quite good in restaurant, a tad on the skimpy side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Well located hotel with a good bar but rooms smsll
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room and the rooms are extremely small, and beds ver close together when sharing with a friend

    Hotel was well located and Devore was very funky. The wine bar was excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A suprising romantic bolthole, the perfect location to explore the beautiful side of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a bath, and the bathroom facilities were not private. We were interrupted twice by cleaners letting themselves directly into our room without knocking, or waiting for a response. This made us uncomfortable, particularly because of the open plan bathroom which gives a direct view of the bed!

    I loved the location and the helpful reception team. The hotel was cool and interesting. Loved the soft Atlas in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    I would recommend this hotel for sole or couple travellers who are travelling light!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are smaller than the picture!!

    Staff were SUPER friendly and SUPER hospitable.. luckily, we had a beautiful Egyptian young lady at the reception that eased our trip by planning the right places and advising the best routes to take.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding - nails the basics to make a good stay an amazing one!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was amazed at how this hotel is able to turn a good experience into an outstanding one. It's the detail - so many hotels mess up the basics, this hotel gets it JUST right. The positive interaction and direct eye contact with every staff member from a smiling receptionist to a hello from the cleaner as you walk past, the pretty and tasty water by reception, the storey-writing theme throughout the stay with little jokes to make you smile everywhere you look, the cleaning of the rooms (something hotels often mess up - it's my absolute pet hate), the beautiful non-instant coffee in the rooms, the little chocolates, delicious free signature cocktails. Seriously - other hotels should learn from these guys - you don't need expensive luxury for an amazing memorable stay (although they have that too), you need to nail the basics. I'm wearing my INK bag with pride and will absolutely look to stay in a sister hotel wherever possible - keep up the great work!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I came for a 3 nights and loved my whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    The staff at the bar were fantastic, especially the Greek/ Dutch bartender. She was very attentive and professional. Also, as soon as I checked in the houseman came up and asked if I needed anything, or if my room was ok. Great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel , great city ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise in bedrooms from mini bar a problem !! I only discovered this when i talked with a nice lady receptionist ... didn't and couldn't sleep 1st night at hotel !

    nice hotel ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    When we arrived they informed us we had a surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they informed us we had a surprise! We were upgraded to the main suite of the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough everything was perfect from start to finish. Staff incredible, cocktails in bar are lovely location is excellent to! We will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a very nice rainfall shower and the rooms were were well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, as most beds tend tend to be in Europe, was very hard. There is no onsite parking, but public parking was reasonably close, although quite expensive.

    Had a very nice rainfall shower and the rooms were were well decorated and clean. It was nice having the nesspresso machine in the room. The location was great, only a few minutes walk to Dam Square and an easy walk to Central Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A great , relaxing and stylish Amsterdam hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price your paying, should offer a better breakfast, the breakfast is good but can be made a lot better and more variety needs to be offered. The rooms can be bigger. The checkout cost for the city tax should be mentioned on check in as other hotels do.

    I loved the cocktails , the staff were friendly and the location is exceptional, you have dam square about 10 minutes away and walking distance to everywhere you need in central Amsterdam. It’s quite a classy setting in the bar. Very chilled music, dimmed lights and the cocktails were some of the very best that I have had. The rooms were very clean and stylish. Could of been a little bigger for the king deluxe room. Very nice hotel in general the Decor etc

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: