Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of XO Hotel Inner 3 stars

Wanningstraat 1, Oud Zuid, 1071 LA Amsterdam, Netherlands

#199 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2255 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Totally exceeded my expectations, was there for a work trip and it suited perfectly! Ideal location, comfy bed and great breakfast options! I was staying in the "basement" don't let it put you off!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and I got bitten by bugs, we didn’t get a lot of toilet roll had to keep requesting. They didn’t clean the room properly and kept giving us dirty towels or took them and didn’t replace them.

    Great location, close to tram line and tourist attractions but far enough not to have the loudness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted double bed but it was actually 2 single bed together, the towels was not clean, and the stand shower looks good and clean but the water was going all over the place in the bathroom.

    Refurbished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really over rated it worth 2 stars hotel for my 1st day it was horrible we couldn't sleep as the room was dirty with insects and spider and when i showed the photo for the spider to the staff they dont care.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was great!!! the location - so close to public transportation and the museums. the breakfast was very nice. they didn't replaced the towels in the room, even though we put them on the floor. twice we came to the front desk on order to ask for towels. other then that we had the best time and everything was great!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself was great, however, because I booked it so last minute, the price was ridiculously expensive.. And with that being said, it was one of the cheapest last minute bookings that was still super close to everything...

    It’s in a great spot, although not quite central it really didn’t matter because even on a hop on hop off you get there super quick. The room itself was super clean and the shower pressure was amazing! The breakfast was decent for 7 euros, if purchased the day before.. I really have no complaints about the property itself..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smell a lot like tobacco and also you could hear the people talking. It was in the basement and the bed was super small, it felt very clasustrofobic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. Room was very cramped. Only one person could move at a time and luggage had to.be moved out of the way to walk to bathroom. Bathroom door only partially opened for the bed was blocking a full openinh.n

    Breakfast. Staff. Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean, I had to ask for towels and toilet paper. They left the coffee cup dirty in the room, I ask for clean one and I was told to go get them downstairs from the breakfast area. The shower floors had hair . The front desk Staff was not helping when asked to handle the situation. Will not stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really can't complain - Rooms are small but value is there.

    Modern hotel just a short walk from all that Amsterdam has to offer. In fact we loved this neighborhood right along Vondelpark more than the city center because it was less crowded, lots of green space, yet still easy access to all the sights. Yes, the rooms are small, but they are intelligently laid out, and our washroom was a fair size (for Europe, of course). Breakfast on the day we tried it was fabulous, by any standard, lots of food to choose from and all very good. Wifi, staff, bed comfort - all good. Yes, prices in Amsterdam are higher than many other places, but this is just the nature of the town. This seems about the best value for the money that we could find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the only room on the top floor with very steep stairs, made getting bags up a little difficult, but must make it harder to get a vacuum up there! Floors were filthy, rest of the room was clean

    Good location, neat modern bathroom, coffee machine with free pods

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you would like to be near to the museum district. Not far from Dam square with the bus and Tram stops near by. Great if you would like to spend time outside as the parks are very close. Very modern as a hotel with a nice layout and good size room that we stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a single room which was so small there was no chair and you had to sit on the bed. This has made the mattress very soft where everyone sits on it. At home I have a really hard mattress so sleeping wasn't brilliant.

    Cleanliness was fine and bathroom was really good. Staff were great and the location is ideal for museums and galleries which was my main reason for travelling. Not noisy either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Curtains didn't cover the windows completely. Shower doors don't contain the water in the shower. Stand for your case is not available.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Great location with no traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen not sealed or closes properly which made the floor wet. Spotlight missing above bathroom sink, made it hard to see when doing hair & makeup.

    Staff were friendly & welcoming helped with any questions. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small, not fit for a couple. It is not possible to breathe inside, since there are no windows. Staff was not very friendly. Not worth the daily rate.

    Location. Very easy to access the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with a taxi, the hotel booked us a taxi and also told the driver where we wanted to go (the Hard Rock Cafe), he took us somewhere completely different took our money and left us stranded. I phoned the hotel to explain the situation and the fact that we didn’t know where we were or how to get to where we actually wanted to go. The same lady at the reception phoned the taxi then phoned me back and said it was my word against theirs, extremely disappointed at this service. I work at a Hilton Hotel, we would NEVER leave a guest in this situation. I know it’s not the receptionists fault that the taxi driver left us stranded, but the least they could have done was get us to the right place, as well as this, the same receptionist did not even acknowledge the problem or us the rest of the time that we were there.

    The bed was very comfortable, rooms were clean and stylish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel was a bit loud from a footsteps standpoint. Also as an American I'm used to and want to have a wash cloth for use in a shower. The XO Inner does not have wash clothes. Also we stayed two nights twice and the second stay we did not even have hand towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no refrigerator, breakfast need improve and change the menu not same everyday.

    Location very strategic, easy to access, near tram/bus stop, rick museum, museumplein, supermarket, there is taxi to schipol, rent bike, vending machine for buy some drink, food and tram ticket

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but to be expected. It may be a little loud as sound seems to transfer between rooms and the hallway but it wasn’t a problem.

    Small but comfortable room. This hotel is in my opinion, the best location to stay in in Amsterdam. You are far enough away from everything that it’s quiet and quaint yet it’s an easy walk to night life and the action. For us it took approx 40 minutes to walk to the Red light district, 50 minutes to central station. There are lots of little bars and restaurants around and the 8 euro (if booked the night before) breakfast provided is great value and good selection for European “continental breakfasts” check in was super easy and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and all the noise from corridors coming inside.

    location is very good. 1 minute walking distance to Museumplein (Stedelijk & Van Gogh)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar at or close to hotel. Case storage not very safe (guests can walk in and out unmonitored).

    Comfortable bed, good air-conditioning, nice location, majority of staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room is switched on by the entrance card. Therefore, the phone left in the room will not charge (pay attention to this!). But you can ask the administrator to issue a second entrance card. This solves the problem. The patio is used for technical needs. Very vain. It is quiet and pleasant place with birds singing and it is worthwhile to put there an arbor and chairs.

    Quiet area, with excellent park nearby. Close to the tram stop. There is a patio where you can smoke without walking outside. Very responsive administrator. I lived in the room for a sale. It is large comfortable, overlooking the inner courtyard, with a coffee machine, a large bed and a large bath. very comfortable interior. If you are traveling by car, it seems that there are parking lots nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff not super friendly or helpful.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and had a coffee maker. The front desk wasn't very friendly but overall a good choice. We walked all over the city from here but we are big walkers so not afraid of any adventure or how long it would take.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked more seating in the room. It had just two desk chairs and two in our group had to always sit on the bed while we were in our room.

    The beds were comfy and the room easily fit our family of 4 (two daughters ages 18 and 19). Enough electrical outlets to keep daughters plugged in. We found the internet to be excellent and fast. Nice clean room and bathroom...newly remodeled. In our room (204)...the lighted mirror was not working. Breakfast was ok...good croissants and enough variety to please everyone in our group. Location was wonderful. On a quiet street but within blocks of trams and a grocery store. Two blocks away from "I Amsterdam" sign and museums. Very quiet at night for sleeping. Nice kitty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is small, but who needs that with all of Amsterdam just outside the door!

    The hotel is well situated in a quiet neighborhood, very close to museums, shops and restaurants. A great bakery is a few blocks away and we loved Sri Kinda for Indonesian dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was weird: two tiny rooms connected with a breakthrough, one single bed per room which were super tiny. I didnt sleep well at all. And I could hear the guests on top walking, every step.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service was so bad and they didn't clean room as a guest expect and really didn't respect to our clothes.

    Location is good and near to tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night but it's hard to avoid in busy area. No mat for bathroom floor so when you had a shower it flooded floor.

    Great location in museum area. Plenty facilities nearby and tram routes. Lovely power shower, clean tidy room. Staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room. Should be careful about taking a shower cause it could be water on the floor.

    Clean room, friendly stuff. Location is near The Van Gogh Museum. Good choice to spend several days in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t why I was given a basement room next to kitchen. Noisy in the morning. Bed got bed bugs. My son developed rashes all over body.

    Location is quite near to Van Gohn Museum. Easy to go Airport. Can take a bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, next to breakfast hall. Very noisy all morning. Very hot... Poor a/c that didn't even work properly. When I spoke to staff about it they shrugged their shoulders! Never again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff went through my makeup bag Notified the management Nothing was stolen

    The bed was very comfortable, large shower, & the floor was heated under the sink in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement single room suffered by street noise (people talking) and breakfast smell heavilly.

    Staff was nice, location as well, near the Museum of modern art and other cool spots. There is a direct bus no. 397/379? going to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amsterdam was great and the hotel was no exception, there was environmentally friendly everything in Amsterdam, bikes, electric cars and the hotel offers bikes and produces eco friendly shower products as standard. It was close to places we wanted to go, Van Gogh museum is lotterally accross the road and it is easy to get everywhere from the hotel. It was a nice touch also that there is some great food places and some amazing local Vegan food places for those who want choice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room in the -1 floor which was completely fine, but heard out conversations sometimes. It was fine at night

    Great location. Room was very clean and modern. Staff was 24/7 and always willing to help. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard. There was no chair in the room and no hooks for jackets. More shelf space would have been good. Smoke came through the air vents. For a room in the basement, it was overpriced. The ledge under the window hadn't been cleaned for a long time, wires were hanging down.

    The service and breakfast were good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from main town, amenities not as much as expected, overpriced, breakfast pricey, very tiny rooms, airport shuffle bus not available, it is more like a compact hostel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although nicely renovated, for an odd reason there is no place to hang the towels in the tiny yet functional (other than the missing towel bar) bathroom.

    Good location, close to museums, and cleanliness; beautiful, quiet street perfumed by lots of flowering accacias

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet in the room was quite dirty, and had to request for towels. Also WIFI stopped working in the night. Room was really small and not providing basic standards such as hangers.

    staff at reception was professional and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, more cleaning prior to arrival , value , location is a bit far but ok not bad

    Heated tile , roof window opens (remote) , rain shower, TV , espresso machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. No problems

    Great location near museums and about 20 minute tram ride to central train station. Neighborhood was quiet and I felt safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints or concerns!

    Great hotel in a great area! This was our first stop on a cross-Europe trip, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Pre-booking hotels on the internet can be a confusing, daunting task, especially when going to a city you've never visited. Amsterdam hotels are expensive, but the Hotel Inner is worth every penny and is relatively well-priced for Amersterdam center. It's a boutique hotel on a lovely, quiet street yet only steps from the best museums and attractions. Our room, for 3 adults (husband, wife, and adult son), was very quiet and beautifully decorated and modern. The bathroom was very, very nice and completely equipped right down to emery boards! The beds were super comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The entire hotel was immaculate. We recommend getting the breakfast, which was delicious and cheaper than restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve had a room for 4 on the top floor. The shower in the morning worked only for the first person who showered, then you had to wait for 15-20 minutes for the water to start running again. The staff provided us with keys to other rooms, where you could use the shower. However, the owner refused to fix the shower, give us another room or any kinds of discounts.

    Good location, however it is possible to find something closer for the same value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the area was very quiet, during the night it was pretty noisy inside the hotel. The room was very very small, and pretty expensive for the standards. Room without closet.

    Bed is pretty comfortable. Location is very good. The shower is excellent. Nespresso coffee machine is really a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At around 3am the ceiling in our room started began leaking at a rapid and constant rate until about 6am. We were given 5 towels and told to tell the morning shift at the front desk. Then when we were checking out, the front desk wanted to charge me although they had charged me last night on check in. I had to pull up my bank account to prove I had been charged already. Everyone was very nice about both events, it was just frustrating.

    The location was nice. 3 minute walk from the Van Gogh Museum, 10 ish from Hard Rock and maybe 25 from Madame Tussauds. Rooms were bigger than expected but the bathroom was somewhat small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no bicycle available to rent - something you would not expect in Amsterdam. The pillows were not comfortable, way too high for us so we had a bad night sleep.

    overall it was well furnished, new and very clean which for me are the most important things. Also, it could not be better located for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    later check out

    The lighting in the room was difficult to understand how to work. I wish the receptionist had told me to leave the key card in the wall outlet. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given conflicting information about cost of breakfast. On arrival we were told that breakfast ordered the day before required would be at the reduced cost. This worked for two days. On the third day we were told that to qualify for the lower price all breakfasts had to be ordered on the day of arrival and not one day in advance. The coffee machine in our room did not work. We inserted the coffee capsule but only got boiling water. Someone on reception said she would come and look at it but did not appear. There was no instruction book to help us sort it out.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast at reasonable cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was high season when I was there and I had booked late so the prices were very very high. Don’t wait till the last minute!!

    The location was fantastic. It was very very close to the main road and the tram stop that leads to central station. It was located right off the museumplein which was a very nice area. The trams were so convenient it’s really not a hassle to have to take the tram to go into the centre. Lots of restaurants and cafes around the area. The room was small but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that the room was so small. I had a single bed which was expected but I didn’t know that I would have to climb from the foot of the bed to get on it. I thought it would be a smaller room but not quite that small.

    The staff was great! Very helpful with directions for me to get there. However the bus did not stop where they told me to get off. I thought maybe they didn’t see me! But in the morning I was told where to wait for the bus back to the airport and the bus went right past me so I had to walk to the Rijksmuseum to catch one. It was fine...just wish I had known!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine needs cleaning thoroughly, bathroom Needs cleaning betterlot of hair everywhere, the breakfast could be better, maybe an option for without herbs and lastly the air con was too cold at some points and the temperature buttons didn’t work , but otherwise great thanku

    Comfortable bed, nice bright bathroom and nice shower,friendly helpful staff, thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didn’t work, was very cold, beds were hard, horrible pillows, lack of maintenance, receptionist did not speak English and could not explain charges or answer questions.

    Nothing:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost 150 euros a night for a minuscule room without breakfast? How low can you go? Its just not acceptable that I had to pay my breakfast separately, this is only possible in Amsterdam. I am an Hotel manager by formation and It´s really unheard of...Greed to the limit!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and no mirror at all in bedroom!! Only small one in bathroom and no natural light. Hard for two friends to get ready at same time!

    Staff were lovely. Rooms were very clean and modern. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor quibble as the staff were so helpful but fridges in rooms would have been useful. I had a single room and the bathroom was tiny - housekeeping let down by some shoddy practices (washing used coffee cups in the bathroom sink - either don't wash it so I can wash in the sink myself or replace it).

    Hotel has recently been renovated so rooms were fresh and bathrooms modern. Staff were very helpful with heating milk for our toddler and storing milk in their fridge for us, also very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location, a nice quiet neighborhood that felt very safe, very close to the museums and trams and buses were a short walk away, some restaurants in the local which were pleasant enough and close to Vondelpark so our little one could run around at his pleasure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Souterrain
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and were not fastened together to make a double when selected so they would split in the middle easily

    I loved the staff and the facilities. Very very friendly. The beds were very hard and came apart easy (two singles pushed together) The basement has two rooms in it. I made my preference “ground floor”. This is interpreted differently so I ended up in the basement not main floor as wanted. Over all the staff out weighed the small dislikes. I would go again for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that I paid at the reception was higher than booking.com's quote. The man at the reception was very rude. The room was minut and very expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had made reservation for two deluxe double/twin rooms. One of the rooms we got was small and dark, with one tiny window high on the wall, and one skylight that had no curtain. In addition there was a humming noise from some machinery. The whole room was like an inside cabin on a ship. We got a new room the next day which was very good indeed, but no compensation for the lousy room. In none of the rooms was there a safe.

    Location was the best. Quiet, excellent for visiting the museums round the Museumsplein, and concert at the Concertgebeouw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The exagerated price (prices for hotels are exagerated in Amsterdam). 2. During 4 nights, sheets were not exchangened even once. 3. Room was booked for two but stayed alone and after one night they took one set of towels. 4. Toiliteries were not renewed the following morning. 5.Far from Dam square and public transportation very limited after 23:00

    The room was nicely decorated, good wifi and aircon, vending machines in lobby. Public transportation close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than appeared in the photos, a bit crowded

    Good location in the main Museums area. Very easy access to/from the airport (bus 397). Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV's, the lack of space in the rooms (which is normal in Amsterdam) and that my check-in was done late due to a flooding.

    The location was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pretty happy with everything! However, I would’ve liked if there was a little more information in the hotel as to what shops and restaurants are local to the hotel.

    The rooms where spacious and exceeded my expectations as it was beautifully decorated and to my taste. The staff where very friendly and always happy to help. Complementary biscuits at the front desk was a perk also ha. Location was good, out of the Center so quite a way to walk to the Center but very doable and lovely sites to see along the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. In one bedroom room, you should be slim, otherwise you'd not reach the toilet. The cleaning was not done the second day, the towels were scarce, the last day we didn't receive the small ones at all.

    Location was perfect, just around the corner from the main museums. New

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude, stole my property and can’t be trusted.

    Hi I was originally booked for three nights, advised booking.com that it was a central location. When arriving at central train station it took 30 mins in taxi to get to hotel. We checked in and walked into the square in the centre which took 45 mins to walk. Totally not what I asked for location wise. Outside of the hotel was like a building site, which I have picture of. On the first night the shower flooded and we asked staff to come look, they didn’t come into the room and passed us four towels. We had to clear all the shower, staff were unhelpful and extremely rude. We asked staff how to use one of the appliances in the room, again rude and unhelpful. The next day I called booking.com and complained. It was agreed we could live hotels and be refunded for the two days already paid. We went straight from hotel inner and to the next hotel. On arrival at the new hotel I realised I had left my toiletry bag in hotel inner. I rang immediately as I had two very expensive perfumes and skin cream over £200 worth of stuff. I rang the hotel and they told me they couldn’t check the room, an stated no one had been boooked in the room. They stated they could not leave the reception and to call back on Tuesday morning after 10, and the cleaners would check. I rang the next morning and spoke to the manager, he again was extremely rude and stated that I had complained about staff been rude and wouldn’t help me to find my belongings. He again told me ring back four hours later. This carried on for the whole of my stay, ringing the hotel to see if they had found my property. I have never been so disgusted in a hotel and there conduct, I got the impression they don’t like English people. We caused not issues whilst staying for the one night and were treated terrible l. I will be putting my complaints on trip advisor. The hotel have stole my property and lied on numerous occasions, decent hotels would have spoken to the cleaners and staff. I will not be using booking . Com again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 things only: - important pipes noise in the bedroom early morning and late night (you should check that) - the fact we have to pay everything right way even if we’re there for a long stay (since we had paid 4 nights before arriving, we’d love to have the possibility of paying everything else by card in one shot at the check out and also not having to pay only in cash for the bikes) - although the breakfast could be improved in regards of its price, the only really bad thing was the juices. If you would get better juice I believe it would be better!

    The bedroom was very clean and comfortable, silent area, good location considering the must-see museums (everything else is 20-25min walking distance), polite staff, possibility of purchasing tickets and renting bikes at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were wrong with our reservation (2 twin and 1 double bed), and for the first night we had to sleep in the worng rooms, but they changed. In the breakfast, the 2 toasters were broken. Both!!

    The bed is amazing and so comfortable. Everything is new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the towels were not changed, even those lying on the floor. I was surprised to have only a very small window in the room and there was not too much space around.

    The bed was nice and there are three wardrobes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra Extra small room size, single rooms have one tiny bed with only one pillow. Bathroom was okay but also super small. I was booked for 2 nights and only stayed for one because they did not let me leave without a penalty. The College Hotel is much better, 5 mins down the street.

    The location is fantastic, very close to all the museums. I was so disappointed, I moved the next night to The College Hotel, it's 5 minutes down the street and a grand room with wine and breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fab - I loved all the beautiful residential houses around us. Quiet but very close to museums and tram stop. Cool cafes and Vondelpark on the doopstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room available to us was small and likewise the pillow given to each of us.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Location is not in the center but is in close proximity to all places and transportation utilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive for what you get. Yes space in Amsterdam is a premium but we were surprised at our small room despite us having the "deluxe quadruple room." Only place to sit was on the bed. No room for even a real chair. Very narrow bathroom. Knees almost hitting wall when sitting on toilet (!) When we checked in you had to pay the entire bill up front. That was odd but oh well. The clerk tallied up our bill as an extra 0, luckily my husband noticed it but she ran through with the wrong amount; then voided it. We had a room charge on our credit card of 14,000 (!) euro charge but hopefully all was well after they voided it. Sloppy. No smoking at hotel but clearly people do and it smelled often of cigarette and pot. In fact at 2 a.m. the hallway smoke alarm went off for under a minute, but at that point I'd already woke up (panicking of course!) and took 1 hour to get back to sleep. You'd have thought that the hotel would have mentioned something to the guests, such as an apology, but even still when I inquired about it the next day, it was a nonchalant response, "Oh I guess it must have gone off." No apologies or acknowledgement that it was irritating. Finally, our tv was broken. Only audio would work, as the flat screen had been damaged by a prior guest. They offered to move us to another room the following day, but with only one more night (of the 4-night stay) we decided to pass on it. Still, a finer hotel would have made some attempt to rectify it with a reduction on our bill or something nice, like comping a breakfast. The location is why to stay here. Otherwise, I've been much happier at either locations of The Student Hotel and the wonderful JL no 76, which are all superior hotels.

    Location was the best aspect of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ceiling in the shower leaked. This, along with an extra small restroom and bad shower design resulted in water going all over the floor. We ran out of towels the first night trying to keep the restroom dry and usable. The room was small, even compared to the typically small hotel rooms in Europe.

    The front desk service was very pleasant, and the people were helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff providing the breakfast were super friendly and gracious. We went to breakfast 15 minutes before it closed one day, and the staff kept everything out for us and did not rush us at all. The location of the hotel is excellent...tucked away in a quiet neighborhood and five minutes from the museum district. Our room had a great view. The WiFi was superb. My wife and I could both stream videos with no lag time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Booked a Delux Twin Room, but it was not in any way Delux. It was a very cramped room with a wall up the middle. There was no wardrobe or safe which were listed in the facilities. I would not recommend this Hotel based on my accommodation for a nightly rate of €150.

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rude guests upon checking out but not the hotels fault

    The room was amazing after reading negative results I was thinking we had booked the wrong place but couldn’t have picked a better hotel for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse XO Hotel Inner traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: