Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Amsterdam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviews of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nieuwezijdskolk 19, Amsterdam City Center, 1012 PV Amsterdam, Netherlands

#230 of 445 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4743 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    4.2
    Average to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price too high for the poor quality room. Booking.com showing price in euros, arranging euro prepayment accordingly, hotel actually charging GBP prepayment at terrible exchange rate. No prior notice of work being undertaken in the hotel. Workman with hammers at 7am. Biggest issue is the high price for a poor quality, dated, room.

    Located only a few minutes walk from the train station on a quiet street. Nice toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find from the train station, easy to check in and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unexpected holding charge at check in when needing a credit card that we don’t own luckily our friend had one.

    Easy to find from the train station, easy to check in and no problems at all with the hotel, we needed an iron and had one within ten minutes delivered to the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    3.8
    The parking is easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos I saw did not match the property. Was not as expected. The elevator was dirty and unsafe. There was old food left in the fridge. There room smelled and there were flies. No outlets available in the room as they were all taken. Bathroom had hair left on the sink.

    The parking is easily accessible

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    Stayed for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a premium room, did not expect paper cups with the complimentary tea and coffee in room and also tea, coffee, creamer and sugar was not re-filled after our first night

    Stayed for 3 nights. Central location, 5 mins from train station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to pay the room when checking in, but I have to admit everything was prepared next day for fast check out. There is a free sauna, but I was not told you have to turn it on yourself. This means you need to the wait until it gets heat up.

    Comfortable hotel in good location. I’ve had spacious and clan room. Free sauna.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, worked well for the business trip we had. walking distance to Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas of the interior looked tired and needing a refresh, building work was taking place, which meant some areas had been affected by facilitating the works.

    The rooms were a good size, ,location was great and the night we stayed quiet. Breakfast was fresh and good choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    My stay was perfect and I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. :-)

    I loved the location, easy assess to the train and getting to the train station. Restaurants and shops are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.0
    The location is the only driver for booking this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and requires renovation. The staff will do the only minimum and will not go the extra mile. A hotel with just the basic amenities.

    The location is the only driver for booking this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended to the young travelers...affordable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website made the rooms look way better than in real life. This is definitely a 3-Star hotel for me...not bad at all.

    Location was GREAT! About a 7 minute walk to Amsterdam Centraal Station, lots of shops and food places nearby like as soon as you step out the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, the bed was absolutely amazing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room lacked bathroom necessities such as bathrobes etc, asked for room to be cleaned, the bed was made and dirty towels were folded and put back up on the railings, the room service was left in our room for two days, it wasn’t collected when we asked for our room to be cleared, the photos were quite misleading, was disappointed considering the price. Very rarely do I complain, I was just disappointed with service considering it’s a 4 star hotel.

    The location was great, the bed was absolutely amazing to sleep in super comfortable. The staff were great at reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Not good, Not so bad either
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not so good, it was in a very strange location at the attic .. not convenient as I payed alot of money for just one night in order to stay in such room.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible. Not 4 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lady at reception gave me room 2241 - the worst in the hotel! (It was confirmed by her colleague next day). Of course I asked to change the room. Still curious what was wrong with me to give me that terrible room. She didn‘t tell me that going to reserve extra 50 euro. What for? Even minibar was absent in the room! Fridge was dirty, in the cattle was remainings of tea bag, bedsheet was with the hole. It wasn’t correspond with 161 euro 4 Star room. Definitely it is 3 stars at max! Never return back

    I travel 120 days in a year last 10 years. Usually I don’t write reviews, very seldom only in case when it was everything excellent or everything absolutely terrible. Location was very good (close to train station) all other was terrible

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed comfy, room modern and new, heating easy to control, receptionist extremely helpful and friendly on check in.. great location in the heart of the shopping district, with good restaurants and bars all around

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.0
    The location is nice, but the room was so so, they dont have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is nice, but the room was so so, they dont have toothbrush and toothpaste which is quite disappointing. And the service doesnt worth the money. Its really the location could be the only reason

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Overall review
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of construction going on during the week days early in the morning....... which wasn’t pleasant so they could of lowered the price l! But apart from that it was an amazing hotel !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, easy from the Central Station and great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tired, premium price one expects for city centre location, but poor value overall.

    Great location, easy from the Central Station and great for everything you might want to see in the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, not for winter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we were in a different building so had to switch elevators to get to our rooms which was very uncomfortable... There was no central heating , just an A.C who didn't work well and from time to time start cooling ... With 4 degrees outside the room was very cold!

    The hotel is located well, the shower was great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior of the room is a little outdated, i needed to weigh my bag before i went to the airport but they did it by hand and guessed.

    Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well priced location! Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very comfortable but the beds a little less so.

    The staff was so helpful and very friendly! The trains were not running the day we left and they made sure that we knew this and helped to book a taxi which was waiting for us upon check out! We were also able to easily store our luggage since we arrived early morning of our check in day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very strategic location , very central near to central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firmer bed matrass would be better after a long day.

    Very strategic location , very central near to central station and major important places in Amsterdam and yet when you get inside the hotel if feels very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect and the staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it’s overpriced I booked 3 nights, 2 different rooms in the first night we couldn’t sleep well because of the noise at night from outside, and the noise at morning because of the construction, in the second night at 12:10am there’s a guest who opened my room by mistake.. the left looks terrible, and the smells in the fifth floor is just like a carpet store. nothing special in this hotel but the location.

    The location is perfect and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    4.2
    It's location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The actually place is very different from the advertising photos. The bathroom was not so clean. A hairdryer in my room was dusty. You can see thick white dust on the hairdryer. The corridor on my floor smelled like weeds. This could only be perfect for tourists who want to enjoy smoking pots.

    It's location is great. Super convenient. Located in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    The location is amazing, just few minutes away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to take two elevators to get to our room since it was in the new wing of the building.

    The location is amazing, just few minutes away from the Amsterdam Centraal and its nearby the Dam Square as well. The hotel is situated in a quiet side street. The room was exactly as on pictures, the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    Never stay in the same hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is written as 4 star hotel but i do not think it is. There was no hair dryer in the room and when we asked they said "sorry, we do not have available" it was comedy... Morever, in the booking.com, it is written that there is fitness hall in the hotel. But there was not. Giving wrong information is not a good idea !!!

    Location was good !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    good value for money with location in mind. clean hotel & very helpful staff. Breakfast was fabulous
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I didn't like. My friends had a room on he other side of the building......LOL the bell tower rang every hour and it is pretty loud.......get the side where the hotel entrance faces.....

    Good price for the location. Location was great. Quite room if your on the Central station side..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    2.5
    Good thing about here is that there is no good point for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very very very bad dirty and super old material and Mattrass and the worst pillows you can ever imagine, all corridors and rooms cover buy semi carpet very old and smelly, when you step in to corridor it feels like nobody clean this for a years, room furnitures are very very old, reception staff are so bad and unfriendly and unhelpful,

    Good thing about here is that there is no good point for this hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is great, just 5 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is great, just 5 minutes walking from the Amsterdam Central Station. You have restaurants in the area and lots of shopping stores. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    Thanks again we loved our time in Amsterdam!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife has strict dietary requirements for a health condition. For breakfast she has to utilise her own food and so we require two bowls and spoons to avoid problems. I went to the breakfast restaurant in the morning and asked if I could get the utensils we required. I have to say the person I spoke to at the door was extremely rude and rolled her eyes at me making me feel very bad in front of other guests! She said she would have to consult the manager! I was lost for words!! The manager spoke to me and said it was not a problem! Thanks again to the manager the person at the door should Not be there. We are frequent travellers and seldom complain!! To the person at the door just be abit more understanding!!

    The staff at the reception desk were fantastic. Very friendly and extremely helpful! The fridge in the room was fantastic! And the location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little things .... the water container in the lobby was too small so was often empty. The lobby coffee maker was out of service. In the efforts to go Green I don’t understand getting a new bar of soap each day! We did not eat there so I can’t comment on food

    I loved the location. An easy walk from the train station. A tram stop was right there. There were plenty of bike rental places near by and the location was easy access to the different part of Amsterdam. The staff was excellent. They gave great advise

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, but get a room away from the building / renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction work in the hotel, no information when I booked the hotel. Very loud noises of drilling and hammering when I checked in. I complained to reception and was told work will stop soon and not restart until 0900 hrs next moring. I was woken at 0700 by workmen in the room above, moving tools, scraping the floor with objects and sawing at 0720 despite promises from the reception the previous eveining.

    Central location, staff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, poor breakfast offerings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom PIR for the lighting switched off while you were in the shower, so you ended up showering in the dark. Breakfast wasn't great, we visited another hotel and had an excellent cooked breakfast for 2 euro's extra each which was excellent, we won't use this hotel again because of the breakfast offering.

    Bedroom good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    5.4
    Booking.com cheating you with fake rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com cheated me they show the price for 5 nights 3700 QAR but after selecting the hotel and payment done I found that they charged me 4300 QAR. Very bad service from booking.com

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been great to be supplie bottles of water in the room.

    Fantastic room - 1060. Had a spa bath in it and walk-in shower. The hotel was in a fantastic location. I didn't eat in the hotel, preferring to explore Amsterdam. Everything was really clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Staff especially the trainee was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being located next to the Police station meant the occasional siren woke us up.

    Staff especially the trainee was very helpful. Bed was big and largely comfortable. Room size was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel in a great location for ease of Central Station and sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are getting a bit tired, cistern in toilet was passing water, long wait to get concierge attendance to leave and collect bags after check out, stayed for 2 nights, cleaners knocking on door at 09.00 both mornings to come in and clean

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    Would not choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No plug in the sink, mattress old as could feel the springs, no milk for tea and coffee in the rooms and when I asked the maid she said they didn't have any ! Also rooms being renovated so building work going on from 8am !! Was not advised of this prior to booking this hotel !

    The rooms where clean and good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.rooms lovely and clean.views from upper floors great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good.

    The hotel was in a good location.just out off the main shopping street. Not big from outside,but stepped back over two buildings. Views from uppetr floors over the roof tops of the narrow streets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.5
    Location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is not the same as it used to be be. Not stalking mini fridges, not sensitive to requests such as an earlier checkin or do not disturb signs. Let me be clear, I've been to this property many times before but I will be looking for another hotel with better service and amenities for the same price, similar location.

    Location and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny room. Taking two lifts to get to the third floor. Uncaring check in staff member. Twin beds when asked for a double. Pushing two beds together still leaves a gap.

    Close to the station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.8
    location good. its clean. rooms very small. not good value for money. more like a 3* than a 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was tiny. bed was really uncomfortable. 2 single mattresses pushed together. we said when we arrived we were unhappy with our room but the only solution was to pay more to get a suite. we had paid 250 per night for the room!!

    location was good. room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good location in ok but not great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It does not give a feel of luxury and for the price paid we have expected more, it looks quite tired, the beds are not very comfortable, and everything is basic. There is good choice of products at breakfast, hot and cold, but then nothing special about it and it could be quite bland.

    The location is great, staff are helpful and friendly and it is clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.0
    Bad end to a fairly pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking the hotel have to offer is unsafe for your vehicle. We parked our car in the Qpark car park that Inntel Hotels Amsterdam use as their car park to offer, and when we returned to our car the window had been smashed. Luckily enough we had nothing in the car but just a lot of unnecessary aggravation was caused.

    The best point of the hotel is it’s central location. You are within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.0
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small. Hotel and room tired looking. Not informed it was under renovation. Air condition in the two bedrooms I booked not working correctly . Makeshift lift. Thought price of single rooms expensive for what was provided.

    Staff were courteous and friendly. Hotel good central location . WiFi ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really hot!! They were doing renovations and the drilling was annoying. I had to ask several times to get a fan.

    The location was excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The bed was extremely comfortable and at last minute booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable and at last minute booking the price was reasonable enough. Location was amazing and the staff were so lovely, helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.4
    Don't go off the pictures much better quality around for cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception is as pictured nice an modern looking once you enter the lift to go to your room it's as if you have entered a different hotel very dated cracked tiles in the bathroom whole room wasn't in the best condition could be so much better just very disappointed for the amount it cost have stayed in a lot better in Amsterdam for a whole lot less.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More attention to the floor cleaning

    Very good location, friendly and kind staff. Fluffy bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast was great with local products. Nice hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the day we arrived, there was something in the toilet seat, it seems that it was not cleaned thoroughly. However, we didn't complain anymore since overall the bathroom looks clean.

    The location is great! The hotel is just across a Police Station and also very accessible to the TRAM. The staff are very accommodating, especially Ingris the bar tender who entertained us very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good for short city breaks. Very comfortable, clean beds and bathroom. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors in both rooms were not overly clean. Carpet in Amsterdam had dirt on it and wooden floor in Rotterdam had stains on it. Room deposit of €50 for Amsterdam and €100 for Rotterdam is far too much. I am still waiting for it to be cancelled on my visa card.

    We stayed in Amsterdam and Rotterdam, both Inntel Hotels. Staff in Amsterdam were very friendly and we got an upgrade in Rotterdam, which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the 4th floor and there was a renovation work on the 5th floor. The noise upstairs woke me up in the early morning on our 2nd day at the hotel. I couldn’t sleep properly because of this. There wasn’t enough air-ventilation in the bathroom..

    The staff was very friendly, we had a nice welcome. The location is absolutely amazing, it’s around 10 mins walk from Amsterdam Centraal -main train station. The room was clean, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    Photos are not correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the booking.com I can see only photos of renewed part of the hotel but the biggest part is old. To stay in the renewed room I had to pay 40 euro per day more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    I've stayed here a number of times, service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amsterdam hotels are expensive, this is no exception, though it at least provides a good standard.

    I've stayed here a number of times, service and standards are always consistent. Tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge in room. Location is on a small pedestrianized square, right next to restaurants, main shopping area . Short, easy walk from Central Station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.0
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room safe did not work. There was no plug for the sink. The TV channel running takes a Age. Disposable coffee cups in this day and age of recycling. Very expensive breakfast. Mould on the shower sealant. An empty tissues box, not replenished.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    Location was good very central but not too busy, shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced for quility of hotel nothing to write home about but nothing bad either just standard hotel

    Location was good very central but not too busy, shower was good too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    4.6
    The location is good and the bartender was lovely
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered a double bed and ended up with two single beds pushed together which 1. Isn’t what I had ordered 2. It kept moving apart from each other which made it very uncomfortable as it was for our anniversary. On the first day we had been trying to sleep as we was tired from travelling and we had a man barge in to clean the air filter we told him we was trying to sleep but he still barged through and the maids also didn’t clean the room properly.

    The location is good and the bartender was lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, great location. Shame about receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist did not check us in properly and another guest walked into the room the next morning at 9am.

    The hotel is situated in a great location, clean rooms and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    very nice location, had everything I would expect from a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room for 2 people had the bathroom and shower with a view from the bed, if you're with your significant other it's ok, but there was a significant gap between the door and the wall for both shower and toilet so you could see thru there and anything could leak through there in terms of air.

    They had umbrella's which was nice as it was raining. Room was very nice though small. The decorations were quite nice, they reminded of where you were.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Our constant hotel in Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets are still small

    Renovated lobby is better. Rooms in the other building are bigger. Breakfast is still great Staff are still great and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended , would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff friendly. Location great and central. Had an issue with key card electric in room and was sorted quickly and item replaced the following day with no disruption

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting to the 3rd floor was a bit of a pain, especially when having to change to a second elevator at the end of the hallway

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside was the concierge at one point was less than helpful in organizing a dinner reservation for us. Ended up doing it on line for ourselves.

    Hotel located in great position which allowed us to walk everywhere. Room very functional and breakfast good. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.5
    Very expensive... was the equivalent of paying Cad $700 night - hey it's not mid-town Manhattan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "bath spa" occupied way too much of the room and was really "over sold" as a feature and I wish we had stayed in a room without the spa bath as we would have had more comfortable sitting area. The room was very cramped for space and had NO sitting area whatsoever and did not even have a place to put your clothes or suitcase... causing us to leave the suitcases on the floor. The "light-censored" bathroom caused the light to come on just by passing by the bathroom door which was ALL the time because of the cramped space.

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning trolleys left in corridors, rooms quite hot and no air conditioning only heating. Open the window for fresh air and quite noisy.

    Good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in a clean, central hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint I would have was the room was very small for the price I paid.

    Location was perfect, staff were friendly, room was clean. The only complaint I would have was the room was very small for the price I paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay but don’t like bathroom hairdryers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom dryers are not great, get too hot in your hand but not good at drying your hair. If I had known I was have taken my own but the dryer was not in the bathroom pictures on the website.

    We had a comfy bed and a good view from 5th floor!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.7
    I was little disappointed of the breakfast and the feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To consider some renovation although the hotel. And creating more inviting area for the lobbuybar at the back.

    I was little disappointed of the breakfast and the feeling of worn down interior. The lobby bar was far and only like waiting area at the airport. But the good thing is that the staff all including cleaning and breakfast staff were very nice. Hotel is very central located which was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.3
    The only thing I liked about the property was the upgrade we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The charge that was put on my card so I was told by them I shouldn’t have booked by debit card, iv never had any issues anywhere booking by debit card and paying at the property (false advertising) we booked a double room to find 2 single beds pushed together so again I went to reception she printed off my booking which said double or “twin” but in my booking as clear as day it said double. Hidden charges for city tax just beware. So instead of the 511.40 we had to pay we paid 540 something + a 50e deposit until you checked out. This is why we got upgraded to the business suite with 2 drinks complimentary purely because I was cancelling the whole booking! Room was beautiful but it was not good enough. If you want a straight forward booking I would avoid here it really but a damper to our first day!

    The only thing I liked about the property was the upgrade we got after several mis haps upon check in!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Always nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect room ,breakfast, location the near by restaurants and shops, the facilities of the hotel was exceptional spacaily the new jacozy and steam room and the waiting area and bar. In this hotel u can find everything u want. It's not my first time and for sure not going to be my last. Thank you Inntel Hotel Amst.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    excellent location/friendly staff---unusual placement of some hotel rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Location and staff were excellent----was not happy about placement of our room---had to go up central elevator to one floor, then walk across breezeway and take another elevator up to different portion of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced, terrible design, basic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, the reception person got us halfway through checkin and took a phone call; after five minutes of waiting politely, we had to ask him to finish our check in instead of answering the call about another reservation. We were shocked that he chose to assist someone on the phone instead of the people in front of him. When we went to check out early the next day so we would be on time for our flight, there was only one person assisting initially; eventually a second person came to help. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The room was tiny. The decor was awful--worst public carpet ever--and the breakfast was only basic. There is no way this hotel should be ranked as highly as it is. If you are looking for a business hotel with no charm, this is the one for you. Way overpriced, too.

    The room was quiet and had good blackout blinds. The shower was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Average accommodation is generally quite pricey in Amsterdam compared to a lot of other European cities.

    A great location. Not far from central station and very near a tram stop that you could hop on to many attractions. Loved the Jordan district nearby. Nice independent shops and great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty small, typical for the city center. It is extremly loud in the morning because of the breakfast preparations. Starting with 5 am you can hear - with windows closed - the dishes being moved from one place to another or who knows what they are doing there. The furniture is almost at its edge and the bathroom is clean, but not really of a 4 stars hotel.

    The hotel is near Central Station, so as close as you can get to all the attractions from downtown in Amsterdam. The rooms are clean, with good wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location in the heart of Amsterdam. Great bars and restaurants beside it. Staff very friendly. Asked for iron and had one delivered to room straight away. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    4.6
    Dirt/ old room but nice spa and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room they gave me smelled like someone died in there. So I changed rooms and also that one was old and definitly not worth the price I paid. The location is great and close to the station

    The Spa is nice and modern

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.0
    Not very clean and dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One elevator was out of order and they didn’t seem to care, no one was fixing it so in a busy week the reception would collapse and the wait times would be more than 10 minutes. Bathroom in room not properly cleaned, smelled like a public toilet and the room smell was disgusting. The hotel needs a refresh, looks dated and extremely expensive for what it is. Definitely not 4 stars.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: